728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Canopies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

The Pacific Casual 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Garden House Gazebo creates an outdoor living space you will never want to leave. This gazebo features a durable steel frame, includes ground stakes for stability and covers 120 sq. ft. It includes corner curtains and all around mosquito netting for both beauty and protection. Some assembly required.
Overall rating:
3.985 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product54 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product54 of 65reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
Review 1 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Flint Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

low quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first two years we enjoyed the gazebo. The shape of the roof repelled water very well allowing us to use it even if it was raining.
However the canvas top only lasted two years, the canvas was not put on the frame until the end of May and was removed early September each year.
This winter eight of the welds on the frame failed. When the canvas was removed in September there were no broken welds.
I expect it will cost me about the same to purchase a new top and side curtains and have the frame welds repaired as it will to purchase a new one.
I will look at something different as a replacement.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Michigan

Waste of money

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed this Gazebo in March 2011. The fabric roof was thin and pulled so tight on the metal roof support rods that it tore. We cut 1.5" off the end of each of the rods. When the fabric became wet, it would leak, significantly. The welds were mediocre at best and were rusted within the month. Then they started to break. After a midwest windstorm the Gazebo began to collapse. May 2011 we tore it down and left it for the garbage - where it belongs. In 60 days this brand new Gazebo ripped, rusted, broke apart and leaked.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+43points
51out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

Could be excellent, but......

PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought our gazebo 2 springs ago so we're starting our third season. The dome roof is a MUCH better design than the flat pyramid designs on the two previous gazebos we've had. The dome roof doesn't allow rain water to pool and is generally stronger overall. The only gripe I have is with the quality of the fabric itself. It's SO light weight that after one season of sun exposure it's very prone to tearing at the seams where valences are stitched. Moreover, the fabric is too lightweight (truth - its almost like paper) to sew in your own reinforcements without causing more damage than you'd likely prevent. My advice to anyone buying one of these would be to use the canopy for one season (under warranty) and then take it to a local awning shop and have them produce a replica in the offseason using a better quality fabric. I had a custom boat cover (much bigger than this canopy) done this way a year ago and based on that price, I'm guessing you could probably have a replacement canopy made for around $300. I know... more than the whole she-bang was originally. But *I* get tired of replacing these things every couple years.
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Terrible plastic "fabric"

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The canopy for this gazebo is terrible. You will absolutely have to replace it after 1 season - 2 seasons if you're incredibly lucky. It is entirely too thin and rips at the lightest pull (which you have to pull VERY tightly to get it over the rods). Didn't hold up well in winds. I would highly recommend that you pay more money for a better quality product instead of paying less for this model, that you will undoubtedly have to pay to replace later.
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Bucks, PA

Wonderful Gazebo

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased June 2010. Has been excellent. The umbrella design looks good and water runs off well, unlike previous angled types that water collects and can cause collapse.
Took cloth off over winter and reinstalled this June. Frame has not rusted over winter and looks good again. Nice setup for screen also with a separate track. As water proof as any other gazebo we have had, none are perfect. Size is as large as any advertised 10 x12 model. Handles wind well so I expect it to last.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Maryland

Dimensions are deceiving

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although this is advertised as 10X12 the location of the corner polls are somewhat less. I have a 10 X 12 ft Deck and had planned to anchor the corner polls to the railing, and it is at least a foot short on both dimensions. To be fair, in addition to the 10X12 dimension, the box has written on it 9ft wide and 9.25deep, so I was prepared to be disappointed. The roof overhangs the sides, so their 10X12 must refer to that, but even that is generous. The seating area covered by the screened in area inside the poles is 10’8” X 8’8”. I have no idea where those 9ft dimensions came from!
Directions are a bit vague, but the whole project is not that complicated. Getting the center of the roof oriented correctly was the only challenge. I should have read through that part first. I was able to do the job myself, but I had to tie the poles to the deck railing as a dead man during assembly.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Lakes region of New Hampshire

Takes time to put up.

PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Took 3.5 hours to erect
Some hints not in manual.
Do not over tighten bolts, Leave the plastic caps off the bolts until you tighten. If you put the cap on it means it is tight.
Make sure corner curtains are on outside of poles, netting inside. Do not erect roof on ground attach two corner arms and attach then plug in rest of roof parts. The center spider is not marked as to how it goes so you have to figure out the angles. they could have marked these easily but did not.
Be prepared to work over your head while putting up the netting and side curtains. Your arms will get tired. Make sure you put the canopy on the inside of the upper part of the opening. The small section of roof goes on the upper part. If your put the canopy on top you will not be able to get the pockets on the ends of the roof supports.
Oh and it is not 10' x 12' inside. It is only 8'6w x 10'6" long inside. The 10x12 is the roof dimension with the overhangs. Kind of false advertising if you ask me. I wanted a 10' x 12' to cover my whole deck. It did not. I knew something was wrong when it just covered my 8x10 carpet that is on my deck. Only noticed when I got it all put up. I like the screen room though. It seems like it will hold up for a while. Make sure you tie it down too. It is very, very light weight. Enjoy.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Marlton, NJ

What a pleasant surprise!

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 12 x 10 patio canopy I purchased is quite attractive as well as reasonably priced. The hub piece was broken in the box, and, once reported, customer service resent it quickly. A neighbor, who previously had purchased two of these canopies, erected the whole thing for me in less than three hours. It's been up two weeks now. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I don't know how it will hold up over time. Although not waterproof, it has survived some initial summer downpours successfully. I will eventually have it embedded into the cement patio. The mosquito netting is almost invisible and allows breezes to easily pass through while keeping bugs out. With the addition of a matching 8 x 10' outdoor rug, I feel that I have a Florida room on my patio. So far, so good!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

You get what you pay for, perfect for the price!!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed some shade on my patio and also protection from mosquito's on those still nights, it has definitely done it's job. Installation was not more than I expected. I anchored all four leg's will cement in small buckets, now pots. Welding could be a bit stronger. Overall Well Worth The Money!!!!!
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Happy with the product.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Gazebo is great, the only thing missing would be to have side curtains to block wind. The screens are great but they don't block the wind. The size and colour are good. It was also very easy to assemble and looks good.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Montgomery County, Maryland

Great size & style

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with this product. However, a few things are worth noting. It took 2 (sometimes 3) people to put it together, over the span of a few hours. The roof is not waterproof, you will get wet sitting under it if it rains. Also, the sun comes through the roof, so it is not a great place for full shade, unfortunately. We have had this up for four months and it looks great and no problems with it blowing away in the wind or tearing. We get lots of compliments on it as well.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Quincy, CA

What a waste!!!

PostedApril 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Paid $300.00 for this product. Assembled as per instructions but with help from neighbors. The second night it was up it rained lightly overnight and the water pooled on each of the sides. When we awoke one side of the canopy had collapsed. Tried to do a quick fix but to no avail. This is a structural default so please do not spend the money for this product. I feel that we spent $300.00 and some work to have nothing to show for it but disappointment. Not Home Depot's fault but we wasted $300.00.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from San Antonio TX

good value

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this to add a cover over a deck for my hot tub. Took a few hours to assemble and my bf just needed my help a couple of times. Very nice when complete. Not sure how it will stand up after a year.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful addition

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We actually purchased this product 2 years ago and had it on our deck. We had 14 inches of snow this year and we did not clear it off soon enough. It broke a couple days after the piling. Which is a testament to its strength. We loved it so much we purchased it again. I love the design of it. It is a very nice gazebo. The rounded roof is very appealing and functional.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Belleville, MI

This product looks really great.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with this product. It was simple to put together because of the good instructions. Being senior citizens we really appreciate simplicity.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Ronkonkoma, NY

It's a good product for the price

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I received my gazebo one day before a big family BBQ. My son put it together in in 2-3 hrs. He thought he could do it himself but he soon realized that he needed at least 2 other helpers. It was not complicated at all. Now we had about a week of non-stop rain and it's still in one piece. I love sitting outside and not worry about the mosquitos. It doesn't look that strong but for the price I can't complaint. Love it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The assembly instructions were poorly written, but worst of all, the whole product was of poor quality for the money. After only 3 months the tie-down ropes frayed and broke, followed by several of the welded joints breaking (clearly manufacturer defect), causing the crossbars to bend and break and tear the canopy. The whole thing collapsed against our house and was just an overall disappointment. HD handled the matter perfectly, but it would've been better had we never brought it home.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from California

So far so good

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just assembled it today, and although it was tough to get the fabric over some of the metal bars, (SUPER tight fit), we eventually got it done. Looks nice up. At first we thought we wouldn't need the bug netting since we live in CA and don't have a big problem with bugs in general, but noticed we had to put the netting on because the netting has the tie backs sewn on them. It was fine since it adds more volume around each leg and fills the whole canopy out nicely. This is an attractive piece, just hope it holds up in the late fall when we get our storms here.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Kingston, NY

It looks fabulous.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product, when finished is fabulous. It was very challenging to assemble however, and we broke 2 welds while doing so. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of workmanship.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Fairfield, CT

PostedMay 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Took about 4 hours to put together with son. Really easy... Instructions about hanging netting from other review very helpful.
Velcro was stuck to netting when I opened up. Be very careful when seperating as netting looks and feels thin. Looks great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>