728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Canopies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

The Pacific Casual 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Garden House Gazebo creates an outdoor living space you will never want to leave. This gazebo features a durable steel frame, includes ground stakes for stability and covers 120 sq. ft. It includes corner curtains and all around mosquito netting for both beauty and protection. Some assembly required.
Overall rating:
3.985 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product54 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product54 of 65reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
Review 1 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Michigan

Waste of money

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed this Gazebo in March 2011. The fabric roof was thin and pulled so tight on the metal roof support rods that it tore. We cut 1.5" off the end of each of the rods. When the fabric became wet, it would leak, significantly. The welds were mediocre at best and were rusted within the month. Then they started to break. After a midwest windstorm the Gazebo began to collapse. May 2011 we tore it down and left it for the garbage - where it belongs. In 60 days this brand new Gazebo ripped, rusted, broke apart and leaked.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+43points
51out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The assembly instructions were poorly written, but worst of all, the whole product was of poor quality for the money. After only 3 months the tie-down ropes frayed and broke, followed by several of the welded joints breaking (clearly manufacturer defect), causing the crossbars to bend and break and tear the canopy. The whole thing collapsed against our house and was just an overall disappointment. HD handled the matter perfectly, but it would've been better had we never brought it home.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Quincy, CA

What a waste!!!

PostedApril 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Paid $300.00 for this product. Assembled as per instructions but with help from neighbors. The second night it was up it rained lightly overnight and the water pooled on each of the sides. When we awoke one side of the canopy had collapsed. Tried to do a quick fix but to no avail. This is a structural default so please do not spend the money for this product. I feel that we spent $300.00 and some work to have nothing to show for it but disappointment. Not Home Depot's fault but we wasted $300.00.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Sicklerville, NJ 08081, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Frame bent in light wind

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a horrible gazebo. The frame is cheap and completely bent over in a little bit of wind! so thankful we did a good job of screwing it onto the deck or it would have blown away! Poorly made I do not recommend at all! No wonder it was so cheap!
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

damaged

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just arrived,opened it and some damage to the frame. Very disapointed, called the 800 number and they suggested I go on line and do a damage report. I wonder how long this will take. Better customer service would be for them to just send them out to me. I may just return to the store.
Cons: Cheap Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Terrible plastic "fabric"

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The canopy for this gazebo is terrible. You will absolutely have to replace it after 1 season - 2 seasons if you're incredibly lucky. It is entirely too thin and rips at the lightest pull (which you have to pull VERY tightly to get it over the rods). Didn't hold up well in winds. I would highly recommend that you pay more money for a better quality product instead of paying less for this model, that you will undoubtedly have to pay to replace later.
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from New Jersey
Gender:Female

Only lasted two years

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was a nice canopy, however, we only got two spring/summers out of it. My husband just tried putting the canopy on for this season, and it ripped quite easily. Wouldn't recommend this product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

not good

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor material, fabric and metal.
It broken on the 15 mileban hour wind.
And was missing parts.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Cheap Material, Difficult to Assemble, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Flint Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

low quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first two years we enjoyed the gazebo. The shape of the roof repelled water very well allowing us to use it even if it was raining.
However the canvas top only lasted two years, the canvas was not put on the frame until the end of May and was removed early September each year.
This winter eight of the welds on the frame failed. When the canvas was removed in September there were no broken welds.
I expect it will cost me about the same to purchase a new top and side curtains and have the frame welds repaired as it will to purchase a new one.
I will look at something different as a replacement.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from San Antonio TX

good value

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this to add a cover over a deck for my hot tub. Took a few hours to assemble and my bf just needed my help a couple of times. Very nice when complete. Not sure how it will stand up after a year.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Kingston, NY

It looks fabulous.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product, when finished is fabulous. It was very challenging to assemble however, and we broke 2 welds while doing so. I was extremely disappointed with the quality of workmanship.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

This garden house is beautiful. Assembly quite easy till we got to item "O".It took longer to put on the top and netting as i

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would recomend this item, but tell them it is "quite hard" to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Warner Robins, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

okay for the price

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We only got two seasons out of this gazebo. While it lasted we truly enjoyed it. But now the roof is ripping everywhere and you cannot find a replacement. (hint for Home Depot!!) The fabric for the roof is very thin and cannot take much and because you really have to stretch it to make it fit, you have the seams that are under a lot of stress. Would like to find a replacement roof but nowhere to be found. Bought something similar at Lowes because Home Depot didn't have anything even close, sad. Wish Home Depot would consider having replacement roofs for this, have it for other's but not this one.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, no replacement for roof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Lakes region of New Hampshire

Takes time to put up.

PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Took 3.5 hours to erect
Some hints not in manual.
Do not over tighten bolts, Leave the plastic caps off the bolts until you tighten. If you put the cap on it means it is tight.
Make sure corner curtains are on outside of poles, netting inside. Do not erect roof on ground attach two corner arms and attach then plug in rest of roof parts. The center spider is not marked as to how it goes so you have to figure out the angles. they could have marked these easily but did not.
Be prepared to work over your head while putting up the netting and side curtains. Your arms will get tired. Make sure you put the canopy on the inside of the upper part of the opening. The small section of roof goes on the upper part. If your put the canopy on top you will not be able to get the pockets on the ends of the roof supports.
Oh and it is not 10' x 12' inside. It is only 8'6w x 10'6" long inside. The 10x12 is the roof dimension with the overhangs. Kind of false advertising if you ask me. I wanted a 10' x 12' to cover my whole deck. It did not. I knew something was wrong when it just covered my 8x10 carpet that is on my deck. Only noticed when I got it all put up. I like the screen room though. It seems like it will hold up for a while. Make sure you tie it down too. It is very, very light weight. Enjoy.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo

Like it

PostedJune 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Granted, we just put this up this weekend. Lots of parts, but my husband is real good at this sort of thing. Right now I have to say that I love it, although I do not know how I will feel after and bad wind storm. It was ready for our Memorial Day barbecue and was just great to have. The only con I have right now is that it isn't water proof. I thought we would be able to stay under it while it rained......NOT. Other than that I am happy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Fairfield, CT

PostedMay 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Took about 4 hours to put together with son. Really easy... Instructions about hanging netting from other review very helpful.
Velcro was stuck to netting when I opened up. Be very careful when seperating as netting looks and feels thin. Looks great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Montgomery County, Maryland

Great size & style

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with this product. However, a few things are worth noting. It took 2 (sometimes 3) people to put it together, over the span of a few hours. The roof is not waterproof, you will get wet sitting under it if it rains. Also, the sun comes through the roof, so it is not a great place for full shade, unfortunately. We have had this up for four months and it looks great and no problems with it blowing away in the wind or tearing. We get lots of compliments on it as well.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

You get what you pay for, perfect for the price!!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed some shade on my patio and also protection from mosquito's on those still nights, it has definitely done it's job. Installation was not more than I expected. I anchored all four leg's will cement in small buckets, now pots. Welding could be a bit stronger. Overall Well Worth The Money!!!!!
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from California

So far so good

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just assembled it today, and although it was tough to get the fabric over some of the metal bars, (SUPER tight fit), we eventually got it done. Looks nice up. At first we thought we wouldn't need the bug netting since we live in CA and don't have a big problem with bugs in general, but noticed we had to put the netting on because the netting has the tie backs sewn on them. It was fine since it adds more volume around each leg and fills the whole canopy out nicely. This is an attractive piece, just hope it holds up in the late fall when we get our storms here.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. x 10 ft. Roof-Style Patio Garden House Gazebo
from Maryland

Dimensions are deceiving

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although this is advertised as 10X12 the location of the corner polls are somewhat less. I have a 10 X 12 ft Deck and had planned to anchor the corner polls to the railing, and it is at least a foot short on both dimensions. To be fair, in addition to the 10X12 dimension, the box has written on it 9ft wide and 9.25deep, so I was prepared to be disappointed. The roof overhangs the sides, so their 10X12 must refer to that, but even that is generous. The seating area covered by the screened in area inside the poles is 10’8” X 8’8”. I have no idea where those 9ft dimensions came from!
Directions are a bit vague, but the whole project is not that complicated. Getting the center of the roof oriented correctly was the only challenge. I should have read through that part first. I was able to do the job myself, but I had to tie the poles to the deck railing as a dead man during assembly.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>