728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo

The Pacific Casual 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo features a durable steel frame and includes ground stakes for stability. This patio gazebo also includes all around netting and tie-down cords.
Overall rating:
2.471 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
35%of customersrecommend this product6 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
2.5 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(7)
35%of customersrecommend this product6 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
Review 1 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from PA

Lasted One Week and Broke

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this gazebo and had a heavenly week enjoying its shade and added beauty to our yard. Then while I was out, we had a heavy rain and the entire thing buckled under the rain water that collected on the top. It was completely distroyed. Since it was only a week old and I still have the receipt, I'm hoping Home Depot will take it back. We'll see. I know in the past they have been great about returns. It does say in the directions that it needs to be taken down in heavy rain or wind but that's that's an impossible job when you are by yourself. It takes at least two people to put it up and take it down, so it's unrealistic to be able to do that each time it rains.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Woodbury NJ

Deck Dataila

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think that this is the best thing that I have EVER bought. I am thrilled that i bought it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo

You get what you pay for.

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This gazebo might be all right if you want something to put up and down every time you use it. Maybe to take on vacation to the beach or camping. I was looking for something to set up on our patio for the entire summer. We set this up in June. The first moderate wind and the frame was destroyed. The "heavy duty steel posts" bent at every junction, and there are many.
If you are looking for a semi permanent structure, don't waste your money on this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Delaware

Lovely, but flawed

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was not too hard to put up, although attaching the sides with velcro took a bit of work. I wanted all sides to zip closed, and that took awhile. All in vain, though. It was great for week or so, till the first rain. Water pools on the roof, and the frame bends. The first time I was able to fix it a bit, after the seond day of rain, the whole frame collapsed. I noticed that the display model outside my local HD is gone, too. Wonder if it suffered the same fate. I think the covering is just too heavy for the frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Southern New Hampshire

One Season

PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had a variety of gazebos on our pool deck for the past 18 years. They usually last 2 to 5 years. I expect we'll only get one season from this one. We've had it up for two weeks and it has already torn in 3 places....thank goodness for duck tape! On the plus side, the sides go all the way to the deck with room to spare. The zippers work easily and I like the height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from California

One word: CHEAP

PostedJune 20, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to return it. Due to the decent reviews, thought I'd try this product out. Super cheap looking. Guess you are supposed to use this for camping or taking places. Thought I could get away with putting it in the backyard. It was a no go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Perry Park, KY

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was very pleased with quality price and ease of set up. However heavy rain and wind destroyed the frame after 3 weeks of use. Very disappointed!!! Would recommend only if taken down when not in use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Miami

Not good at all!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to set up, then it started to rain...then sagging and bent 3 of the bars. One of the bars even broke. Lasted one (1) day.
would not recomend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from North Chas, SC

Beautiful Gazebo

PostedApril 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so amazed at how beautiful it looked in my back yard. i would recommend this to anyone who likes entertaining outside. Very good if you like room, it's very spacious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from New York

Piece of garbage

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first light rain this piece of garbage broke. Waste of time. I had to return and seasonal stuff is pretty over, so not sure what am I going to have to put up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from essex md

screenhouse

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it was easy to put up,,but with the rain and wind we had it collapsed and the tubing bent and we had to get rid of it only had it up 2 months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Michigan

Easy of Set

PostedMay 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The easy of setup makes this portable gazebo an outstanding value. The quality of material should make this product last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Queens, NY

Gazebo

PostedJune 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice gazebo for the price. Didn't take too long to set up. Overall, very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from birmingham,alabama

love the Gazebo

PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Its a perfect fit for my yard and a beutiful product.l recommend highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from San Garbriel CA

Gazebo

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
"I think that this is the best thing I have so far for my Garden.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from new braunfels,tx

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not durable. used it once and it broke
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. Portable Patio Gazebo
from Central NH

Great idea, poor design.

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Set up instructions are practically impossible to follow: Velcro on the side of the frame will randomly engage the mating velcro on the canopy long before the frame is fully expanded, and this makes for very difficult effort to completely expand the frame and greatly increases the possibility to bend the frame. Therefore, skip the instruction for putting the velcro onto the corners of the frame at step two. In fact, prevent the velcro of the canopy from contacting the velcro on the frame until the last leg is about to be locked into place - so you can walk the perimeter of the canopy to get the velcro to attach properly everywhere else, then lock the final leg. This velcro issue affects all remaining steps - the instructions are, at best, a guide.
Also, the canopy legs are locked into place via spring loaded buttons which protrude out of the interior of the leg tube - near the top of the leg tube. The manufacturer designed these in a way such that the button can slip to the left or right of the hole it is expected to protrude through. If you push it in too far, it can slip left or right and from then on, it cannot lock that leg. I have one such leg that can't be locked, and this is the first time I have ever assembled this canopy. All for want of a design that does not allow the spring bar to rotate - a simply rivet costing a few dimes to add to the manufacturing process. I might be able to unscrew the complex fabrication which holds the scissor expansion mechanism to the top of the leg, and then maybe I can rotate the snap button assembly back into proper place, but this doesn't prevent recurrences in the future.
Finally, all corners of the canopy frame are based on plastic molded parts. As the months go by, these plastic parts will deteriorate and ultimately shatter due to the "normal use" forces exerted on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.