728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White

Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White

The GentleBreeze drying system with IntelliDry moisture sensor ensures clothes are the perfect level of dryness. Select from nine cycles and five temperatures in this 7.3 cu. ft. Bravos dryer with adjustable end-of-cycle or damp dry signal. Also, the heavy-duty blower allows you to vent up to 100 feet so you have the flexibility to put your laundry room where you want it. The 150-minute Wrinkle Prevent option periodically tumbles clothes after the load is finished, so you don't have to hurry back to the dryer.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product179 of 196reviews
Rating Breakdown 202 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(161)
4
(24)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(5)
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product179 of 196reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
Review 1 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Omaha, NE

Not all that...

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This dryer was well reviewed, and I wanted a steam dryer, so I went for it. I now wish I would have just replaced my old one with the same thing (had a Kenmore 90 series). This one does not have a very good moisture sensor, with "dry" coming out damp. It's lint trap doesnt seem to be well made, and it doesn't handle lint well (does not have even flow into the filter screen, and even goes in some behind it). The drum produces extra static, as they have fit the drum out with PLASTIC aggitator blades!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White

Would not purchase again, would not recommend

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this dryer 12/2009 and recently after a power outage in 07/2011 the dryer would not work. Maytag sent out a repair person 6 days later and I had to spend $339.00 to have the dryer fixed. I thought I was purchasing a high end appliance. $339.00 is a lot of money to repair an appliance that is just 1 and 1/2 years old. Buyers beware!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from DeSoto, TX

Amazing Performance

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced our 10 year old Kenmore units when the washer broke again (3 times in 4 years) and so far we couldn't be happier. This dryer is amazingly quiet, dries the clothes extremely well, but most amazing is the steam feature and the way it rejuvinates clothes that have been sitting for hours. My old dryer seemed to almost burn the clothes regardless of what setting I used. This one perfectly detects when the clothes are just barely dry and doesn't over abuse them with excess tumbling and heat. I also love the electronic display which displays an accurate drying time countdown.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Topeka, KS

still hanging clothes on line

PostedJune 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At this point the dryer has not worked as long as it worked--worked 5 weeks and not worked 5 weeks. Has been serviced twice with another service appointment set up for next week. I will not ever buy this brand again. Had a washer/dryer pair for 14 years and upgraded to this pair and found it to be cheap and obviously not working. The matching washer is fine, but very, very loud; can't really complain since, at least, it is still running. Can't recommend this dryer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only 18 months since purchase and not working

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
For once I am thankful for buying the extended warranty, the dryer has been down for 10 days and counting. They have replaced 2 boards which now allowed them to see that another needs to be fixed. For the money I would have expected a product that last. Dryer was ok when it worked but if were to do over I would have go cheaper.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White

Great Buy!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best Buy i ever made. The dryer has so much room in it. I now can dry my queen quilt in this and it doesnt come out with any wrinkles. Love all the option it has for drying clothes, sheets, blankets, and towels and more. I couldnt of pick a better dryer. Thank you Maytag!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Knoxville, TN

Great Dryer, to go along with a Great Washer!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dryer is a great addition to a great washer. The steam option is great.... There is no water to add, this unit is hooked up to the cold water line, making it easy to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Northern VA

dailydryer

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i ordered the drying rack for $18 upon installation of the dryer. it's a must have for drying sweaters or tennis shoes.
lots of great cycle choices. i haven't tried the steam cycle yet, but the concept is great. hoping that will save on my dry cleaning bills, and freshen up blouses and suits when necessary. steam options require a hook up to a water line. it spray a small amount of steam in the dryer to get the wrinkles out. the installers spliced the washer hose to make it also feed water to the dryer.
large drum. much larger than my old Bosch. quiet, and efficient. i cannot ask for anything more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from St. Charles, MO

Great product

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really good dryer. Has a sensor function, analyzing when the load is dry. Different settings for different items - experiment with the different settings. Max time, even on the sensor settings, is max time. A bulkier load won't dry properly on the normal setting. Jeans, towels, etc. need the bulky setting.
LOVE the steam setting. Worth the extra cost. Great for refreshing between trips to the dry cleaner.
I think the lint filter area gets "dirtier" than it should. I use a lint removal tool that goes down in the opening and cleans it out - but I'm doing it very regularly. That's really my only concern.
You can also buy a platform that keeps items stationary - shoes, sweaters, etc.
Overall, really happy with the dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Decatur, IL

Love the steam feature!

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this dryer and the matching washer and have been very pleased so far.
I like how easy it is to pop the door open from the top...no more bending down like I had to do with my old dryer!
Many cycle options and you can also alter the pre-sets to suit your drying needs.
This dryer is absolutely HUGE and can dry a ton of clothes in under an hour. I've only used the steam feature a couple of times...it's really neat. (I will say, it worked better on refreshing a load of several wrinkled items than when I just put in one item.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Vermont

WARNING THERE IS A KNOWN DEFECT!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this dryer from Home Depot.com at the end of November. It was delivered early December and hooked up by the gas company on December 13th. On Dec 24th the dryer stopped working. No heat. It took 7 days to get a repair man out to the house.
The repairman stated that the issue with the dryer was a known defect with this model. The burer and airtube were somehow mishapen and it was causing the dryer to overheat and shut off. The burner and a number of parts have to be replaced and due to the high danger presented by the defect he had to remove certain parts to make the unit unoperational.
It has been 12 days since the 2 week old dryer has worked and we are still waiting for parts. This dryer is being sold by Whirlpool (owners of Maytag) and Home Depot was a known and very dangerous defect.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Illinois

Maytag Bravos is Amazing!

PostedApril 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE this dryer! We decided to go with the washer/dryer pair and we are certainly not disappointed. It's a wonderful system and I'm so glad we chose this one instead of other front end loaders we were looking at. Love the different features as well as the steam option. I wasn't sure I would use it, but have used it sevral times to freshen things up. Works great.I would definitely recommend to family and friends. In fact, they've been over to watch us do the laundry and they are amazed, too! Great job Maytag!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Daphne, AL

Works great, very happy

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been using this dryer for about a year and it has performed extremely well. It is paired with the Maytag Bravos 750 washer. The steam feature is just ok. I use a wet rag in the dryer if I want to get wrinkles out.
The unit is well built and quiet. It is versitle and will handle large bedding.
Overall we are happy with the dryer and would not hesitate in recommending it, or replacing it with another if something were to happen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Johnson City, TN

Excellent Dryer for Non Ironers

PostedJune 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dryer is fantastic. It has several cycles and dries clothes like a champ. The best feature is the steam cycle. Clothes left in drum, unattended, can be refreshed in 15 minutes and there is no need to iron. The lint screen seems to catch a lot of lint ( a complaint I had on my old set) It is quiet to operate, and has pleasant chimes to signal cycle end. Get this dryer, you won't be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Schertz, Texas

Quiet and efficient

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this with my HE washer and it has been an excellent purchase - so many options!!! I ordered my Bravos Washer and Dryer on-line and was so thrilled with the process - no shipping and handling and delivery on the day I selected - can shopping for a major appliance get any easier - I DON'T THINK SO!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Denver,CO

Bravos 7.3 Dryer

PostedJune 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great and is easy to use. It is larger than other dryers due to the steam element on the back I had to remove a door jam to get it in my kitchen. The steam feature works well on many fabrics but not so well on cotton. Overall very happy with this machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Brentwood, CA

Great Dryer

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this both washer and dryer now for about 7 months and are completely satisfied. Handles great and clothes come out dry every time. Saw great reduction in my electric bill as well. It was money well spent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Buffalo, MN

Maytag Bravos 7.3 cu ft Super Capacity Electric St

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really love my new dryer! Not only is it huge but it drys things soooo much faster than my old one. It was definately a good choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from Tyler, Washington

Superb Dryer!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've had our Maytag Bravos 7.3 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Steam Dryer for a little over a month now. We're thrilled with our purchase! The extra large capacity allows us to dry the entire bedding set to a queen sized bed all in one load. No more going to the laundromat to dry queen and king sized comforter's and bedspread's!
We love all of the preset settings for the various types of dryer loads we typically have. Everything from bulky items [comforters and the like] to delicate cycles [wool blend sweaters, silk undergarments, etc.].
There is also the option to go completely manual, allowing you to select the duration, heat level and moisture content you wish to have your clothes dried to. There is even a "Rapid Dry" setting for when you're in a hurry and need your clothes NOW! Perfect for our busy and often hectic lifestyle.
We have yet to use the steam setting on the dryer, so can't speak to that feature. But if it's anything like the rest of the machine, I'm sure it will not disappoint!
Coupled with the 5.0 Cu. Ft. capacity Bravos Top Load Washing Machine, you've got an unbeatable laundry room team! I would most heartily recommend both machines to all of my friends and neighbors. You just can't beat this set at any price, from any other manufacturer! 1000% satisfied with our purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bravos XL 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer in White
from San Diego, CA

Best investment ever!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I only replaced my dryer because I bought the Bravos washer and convinced my husband it needed the correct mate! Let me tell you, the dryer surpasses the washer hands down! Wonderful to finally wash bulky items without ruining them. Excellent drying, the steam feature is outstanding! Although it probably takes away any energy savings, the steam feature really does take the wrinkles out! Those of you having wrinkling issues with normal laundry, try lowering the wringing action on your Bravos washer. That worked for me, or put your dryer on wrinkle control, not normal. I have only had this dryer for two months, but I LOVE THIS DRYER!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>