728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo

The Yotrio Corporation Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo provides shade and shelter for entertaining guests and family outside. This outdoor gazebo features 2 section privacy walls and mosquito netting for protection. The powder-coated steel structure offers a durable frame for the strong polyester fabric covering.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product13 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
72%of customersrecommend this product13 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
Review 1 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Los Angeles, California

Shade

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I just bought this gazebo to shade our very large, open, sunny backyard area. It was a tad risky since the store did not have one on display. Assembling the project was not difficult, but I will admit, it was a bit tedious and time consuming. However, the end product is very much worth the labor. The gazebo is very large and was able to comfortably accommodate our 3 seat couch, 2 chairs + ottomans, firepit and a side table! The gazebo does not look cheap at all. The colors are neutral, and the netting and curtains make for a much more comfortable sitting area during hot, summer days. My only concern is how the gazebo will fare during high winds. It does not seem to be very heavy. We opted to weigh it down with bricks (although there is an option to bolt it to the ground.) Overall, it's a nice addition to our yard and now we can look forward to many more BBQ parties with a comfortable shaded area for our guests to enjoy the day without getting a sunburn.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Chicago, IL

Looks good, but what happened to the quality?

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My partner and I purchased this gazebo last week. Set up was rather difficult at first because the screws were labeled incorrectly. I recommend reading the instructions first all the way through. You'll figure out the labeling error in time and prevent putting the small srews in the frame and not the long ones. Once we passed that hurdle we set the top frame up and found that we had to place it on top of the posts and then attach the fabric roof. We just couldn't do it. So we modified the steps. We placed the fabric on the top frame first and then I got on a chair in the center to raise the roof. hehe. It was a pain but we got it onto the posts. Pulling the fabric was a pain and in pulling tightly one of the post's hook that attached to the top frame broke off. At the moment I have it tied with wire while we wait for HD to send a replacement. Though it was a hassel with mislabeled parts, defective pieces, and a questioning instruction manual we got it up and it looks great. Still a little upset at the quality of screen fabric, materials, and the way the fabric's sewn ( you can see through some of the stitching and am waiting for the rain to drip down). We bought a gazebo from the HD two years ago and were impressed at the heftiness of the aluminum and the durability of the fabric. However, we were dumb and left it out in the snow and it caved in. We're talking at least 50lbs of snow. There is a big difference in material quality. The price is a bit high in comparison to what we bought two years ago, but we need something. This time however, we'll be sure to take it down in the winter. Wish us luck and good luck with yours.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from in San Antonio

Dissapointed

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Put up this Gazebo about 3 weeks ago- went up pretty easy with 2 of us, about 3 hours and looks great on the deck- I screwed it down using screws in the 8 provided holes. 2 days ago, we had a storm go through with large gusts of wind, which pulled the legs off the deck (metal is very thin and just ripped out around the screw heads- screws are still in deck), and twisted and broke the top frame of the gazebo. Granted there was a storm, but the older, cheaper 10 foot gazebo we have mounted about 10 feet away is just fine!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Roscoe, IL

Terrible!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had it up for 4 days, did not have it lag bolted into the cement yet, but did have cement blocks on the base rails so the wind would not move it. Wind came, turned, twisted, brok ena dbent several of the upper parts. The upper construction is comprised of one bar that connects several other pieces and therefore makes the structure weakened to wind. Secured down or not. However, took it back to Home Depot and they refunded the entire amount with no problems or fuss. Bad product construction, great Home Depot store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Miami FL

GREAT BUY

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this gazebo a few days ago, to replace one I had bought about two years ago. It was easy to put assemble which I did by myself. Although two parts came damaged this was an over all great buy. The price and looks great. I modified the lamp drilled a hole and made it an electrical light instead of the candle stated to go in. Lets see how it stands up with the rain and wind.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Cincinnati, OH

Good

PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This gazebo is of good quality - the walls are not made of as strong material as ones we've bought before. The guys had a bit of trouble stretching the material for the top and ended up cutting off part of the metal frame to make it fit. If you're hoping to be very bug free please note that the walls connect via little hooks (like shower hooks) so creatures can sneak in. We do love the privacy wall - the real reason we chose this one and something we need due to late afternoon sun hitting our deck. I am buying the replacement kit as am concerned about how long the walls will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from We live in San Antonio, Texas

Good Gazebo

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased the Harbor Gazebo after trying many other canopy products that failed if experiencing a windy day. The Harbor was very straight forward and easy to set up. We did not install the smaller top canopy fabric to allow a bit more sun in. We also tied down the predominent windy side and keep the mosquito netting and privacy curtain tied back when we are not using the Gazebo. This worked especially well during a couple of windy days that would have otherwise knocked down the other products we had tried. The gazebo seems incomplete without all sides having a privacy curtain. My only complaint is that we could use another privacy curtain because our plans are to put a hot tub within the Harbor Gazebo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Raleigh, NC

Flimsy

PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this Gazebo for a party I was having and to keep in my backyard. It was so cheap and flimsy that the first gust of wind picked it up and tossed it into my neighbors backyard. The metal is so thin and cheap that it just broke in several spots and is all twisted and ruined. I had it staked down with the stakes that came with the Gazebo but they did not help at all. The Gazebo was up for a matter of days and so $399 was wasted and I've got nothing but a pile of twisted metal and torn fabric. Total waste of time and money. Do not buy this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Noblesville, In

Poor Directions

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was lucky enough to put the gazebo together twice. Mislabled screws made for long project.... Also if you are putting this on a concrete patio anchor it under the Main A poles and depending on how windy it is also under the side poles. Do not only use the holes pre drilled unless you would like to see your investment fly away. Once anchored correctly it withstood 60 mph wind gusts here last night... We enjoy sitting on our patio under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Douglasville, GA

Nice Touch

PostedMay 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really wanted to purchase a hardtop aluminum gazebo but couldn't find a decent one online (most have been recalled). So I started looking at the various websites and came across this one. The frame of the gazebo is lightweight but we drilled ours into the concrete and doesn't even shift when the wind blows. True test was last weekend in Atlanta when it was very windy and we were under a tornado watch. The fabric is not as heavy as I thought it would be and I expect it would need to be replaced every two years if I don't remove during the winter season. The sunshade comes in handy as my neighbor's house/yard is several feet away. I feel as though I have my own private shaded area. If you purchase in the Home Depot store it is called "Picket Fence" and it will come with a hanging lantern, which I LOVE. The version online (called Harbor Gazebo) does not. Overall I love this gazebo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Michigan

construction

PostedApril 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We put the gazebo up and in doing so noticed that 1 of the L pieces was missing one of the end brackets that attached to the A pole. The screws were mislabeled for the first installation of the fencing to the main pillars. Other than that we love the gazebo.
We are trying to order another 2 section privacy walls but cannot locate them. Does anyone have any suggestions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Van Nuys, CA

A Good Buy

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought it 2 months ago. Took my time to assemble it myself and it was rather easy. I also anchored the base to a concrete patio area with 8 screws. It held well under the last windy conditions in Los Angeles. It is doing the job and is meeting my expectations fully. Also the price is right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo

good

PostedMay 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
seemed like a good deal until we got home and set up. only 2 outside curtains not 4 for each side. on picture when purchasing it seemed as if it came with all, now tring to find how to order more. set up was easy. quality is great. would recommend for friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Rochester, NY

Harbour Gazebo

PostedMay 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went up very easy, about 3 hours with the help of my 11 year old. Only dislike is that it only came with 2 panels that block wind and rain. Will have to see if I can get more. Mosquito netting goes all the way around. Was surprised how good directions were.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo

PostedApril 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The gazebo is really nice. This item was made poorly. The pockets on the canopy the you insert the beems into are already tearing, and the frame is bowing out. Some of the Items are plastic. I have only had the item for 4 days. For the price I expected more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from Wilmington, Delaware

Look great ... easy build.

PostedApril 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product shipped quickly and arrived in good condition. Easy build ... took about 3-hours by myself. Another person would speed things up and save about an hour. Happy with the quality of the product, but could be a little better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
from reading, mass

what a bust " literally"

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
well where do i start, bought this monstrosity less than a month ago. now before i get to far ahead, the price is not too bad, could be a lot lower though. now for the assembly. it doesn't tell you that u will need 3 people to put it together. also there are parts missing, and questionable welding. it weighs a ton as well. anyway, a corner bracket that holds a post on was missing. and after getting this thing together, they give you these tiny 5 inch spikes to hold it in place. thats like trying to have one man pull the titanic into dock. more on the spikes in a min. it held up to some wind. but put in longer spikes to secure it more for next time. but today ( less than a month later i might add) we had some bad wind, well not only did the longer spikes not hold, but the little 5 inch ones absolutely didn't and the wind caught it, and brought it 20 feet tipping it over, ruining my rose bush and fence not to mention busting in half. all the welds on it broke as well. the only thing that stayed intact was the lantern. so, i now have a $400 dollar lantern. this company really needs to include wind in the warranty being as 5 inch steaks were no match for it. what a waste, NEVER AGAIN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Harbor 143 in. x 143 in. Gazebo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product