728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight

PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight

The Coast PX45 Focusing LED Flashlight features a twist focus to allow adjustment of the beam from spot to flood and anywhere in between. With a light output of 212 lumens, the PX45 will light up a target as far as 186 meters (610 ft) away with its spot beam or a large, broad area closer up with its flood beam pattern. A lightweight aluminum casing offers great durability and will hold up to heavy daily use.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product60 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(48)
4
(15)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product60 of 62reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Review 1 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
BobC
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Coast P45 LED Flash light

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coast P45, LED flash light.
I received this light through the Home Depot SEEDS program. This is a compact, single LED, battery powered flash light with two brightness levels and an adjustable lens. The light is machined from Aluminum, with a gray non-reflective finish. The two level push button switch is located in the end cap of the handle portion, and is sealed with a rubber boot. The end cap also has a “O” ring seal to prevent moisture and dirt intrusion. The front third of the light houses the LED bulb, it’s regulator electronics, and the focusing lens. The lens and reflector housing is adjustable by rotating the housing, thus changing the distance between the front lens window and the LED. This allows for changing the output beam from a broad defused light projection to a narrow spot beam. The adjusting housing appears to have a “O” right seal between it and the battery case portion of the light.
The light’s dimensions are approximately 5.5 inches long, with the battery end approximately 1.1 inches in diameter, and the lens end approximately 1.4 inches in diameter. With batteries installed it weighs approximately 5.6 ounces. Overall construction and finish appear to be very good quality. The light comes with a small lanyard that attached to a small-link in the end cap of the light. The lanyard could be looped around the wrist to prevent dropping the light. The light also comes with a nylon belt-loop case to carry light in. The case has a cover that is secured with a Velcro fastener.
Overall impressions; The light is well made, light weight, and produces a bright beam. The beam is adjustable from a wide diffused to a narrow concentrated beam. The power source is three AAA batteries connected in series. The batteries fit into a custom holder that fits in the handle portion of the light.
I did measure the current drain in the high output mode and it measured approximately 325 ma. This would indicate that the single LED used is roughly a 1 watt LED. The switch contacts and the contacts at the LED end of the battery holder are gold plated. Their mating contacts areas appear to be tin plated. Since I have no way to measure the light output, I can only say that it does put out a bright beam, typical of other Single LED lights with 1 watt LEDs. As to how long the light would be useable with a fresh set of batteries, again, I did not attempt to test this parameter. The vendors package states the run time in “High” mode is ~ 7 hours, 15 minutes. I suspect that AAA Alkaline batteries would not sustain the ~300 ma output for this long. But whatever the actual useful run time, it will put out a lot of light in comparison to a typical incandescent flash light. The quality of workmanship on the sample that I received was quite good, better than most of the other LED lights I have, or have seen, but it should be for the cost. This light is priced at $49.99. As to reliability, and durability only time will tell.
I hope this information may be helpful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
shopclass
from New York, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable and Bright

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I collect flashlights, at least ones that are made well with medium to high lumen capacity. I have a few older Coast flashlights that are great, however, this lamp is exceptional. The highest setting of 212 lumens lasts for an amazing 7+ hours. The spot and flood beam focus is essential and works flawlessly.
The casing is lightweight aluminum, the connections are gold, and it's water resistant. Needless to say, after two hurricanes and other emergencies, as well as general usage, this flashlight should be your go-to; small and durable. Also, mine came with a belt holster which is great and sits next to my multitool on my belt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
tnahpele
from Camano Island, Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent flashlight

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
More PX45 stats from the package insert:
Light output
High 212 lumens
Low 61 lumens
Runtime
High 7.25hrs
Low 13 hrs
Beam distance (spot)
High 186 meters
Low 82 meters
The light is very well made and comfortable to hold. There are redundant gold-plated battery contacts for added reliability. The power switch sequence is high-off-low-off
The packaging was creative - the batteries were installed and there's a little cardboard mirror to reflect the beam outward so you can test the flashlight and blind yourself in the process. But, it was also a plastic clamshell that took me 5 minutes to extract the light - the only downside to the entire product.
The lens twists about 100 degrees to switch between spot and flood. The light pattern at either extreme is excellent - intermediate positions are blotchy and not very useful.
The spot pattern is a tight, bright circle with a dimmer halo around it, as shown in the accompanying picture.
At full width the flood pattern is very wide - about 3 times wider than the distance between the light and target, with even brightness across the field.
Low power is much dimmer than high power. I found the low power flood to be the perfect thing for lighting the way after dark - you get an unobtrusive pool of light the extends about 10' in front of you when holding the light down.
The lifetime guarantee is $5 for repair or replacement - a reasonable fee.
I compared it to a cheaper 200 lumen light. The PX45 is more comfortable to hold, noticeably brighter, and has a more even lighting pattern for the spot, plus the flood which the cheaper light doesn't have. In the photo the PX45 is on the left, the cheaper 200 lumen light is on the right.
The PX45 weighs 5.7 ounces with batteries - about an ounce more than the cheaper light.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
mixmox
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A TOP NOTCH FLASHLIGHT

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love small flashlights, especially LED ones and this one seems to be the best I have had. It is well made - feels solid - the casing is nicely knurled, solid and not too heavy. Inside, the battery pack (which takes regular AAA batteries) is the best I have seen, with gold contacts! The three batteries clip firmly into a module which then slides into the handle. Unlike some of the small Maglite flashlights which are switched on by unscrewing the parts, this has its own dedicated switch on the back. The on/off switch goes in the sequence of On (bright) - off - on (low) - off. There is the ability to focus the beam into a narrow spot or make into a wider beam. This is done by turning the front of the light - movement feels smooth - not sure if that will stay like that after getting grit onto it or not. The light is produced with a single LED and is passed through a brutish looking lens, and it is BRIGHT! This is what it is all about! The light is rated to be 212 Lumens on bright and 61 Lumens on low. You don't want to get that in your eye, so its not for small kids under 8. It comes with a black belt pouch and a hand strap. On the hand strap was a Coast tag which was just getting on the way so I cut that off. The battery compartment is sealed with an O-ring but I see no claims of it being waterproof. I really like the fact that it uses standard batteries (AAA), fits nicely in the hand and feels solid and reliable. The light is fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
flashlight

great product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old coast lasted through all sorts of abuse. After all this time I got a new one and it works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
dcsobral
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very, very happy with this flashlight. It is bright enough for wide angles, and it has the option of focusing on super-bright beams. It's also small and has a nice sturdy feeling. I couldn't be happier with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Reggie
from Helotes, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

waste of time and money

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a lot of practical experience being an avid night fisherman, in addition to being an LED fanatic. I needed a strong narrow beam headlamp and this item seemed perfect. Not!!! The focus beam is too wide. Useable beam distance is about fifty yards. Lumens are about 175 at most. I have other Coast products that are top notch but this product is a complete zero. It is going back...
Pros: none
Cons: weak wide beam
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Transplanted
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Go-To Light

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flashlight is remarkable. The construction is all metal with o-rings. It has a very nice solid feel to it. The rubber coated on/off switch is nicely placed at the butt end of the flashlight making on/off very easy.
I love the fact it uses normal batteries.
The light emitted from this thing is amazing. It's so much more bright than my 4 D-Cell Mag flashlight. I couldn't believe it at first. It is super bright and the fact that you are able to focus the light beam from wide to narrow is the topping on the cake.
Well worth the price for such a quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
BobC
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well made LED Flash light.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coast P45, LED flash light.
I received this light through the Home Depot SEEDS program. This is a compact, single LED, battery powered flash light with two brightness levels and an adjustable lens. The light is machined from Aluminum, with a gray non-reflective finish. The two level push button switch is located in the end cap of the handle portion, and is sealed with a rubber boot. The end cap also has a “O” ring seal to prevent moisture and dirt intrusion. The front third of the light houses the LED bulb, it’s regulator electronics, and the focusing lens. The lens and reflector housing is adjustable by rotating the housing, thus changing the distance between the front lens window and the LED. This allows for changing the output beam from a broad defused light projection to a narrow spot beam. The adjusting housing appears to have a “O” right seal between it and the battery case portion of the light.
The light’s dimensions are approximately 5.5 inches long, with the battery end approximately 1.1 inches in diameter, and the lens end approximately 1.4 inches in diameter. With batteries installed it weighs approximately 5.6 ounces. Overall construction and finish appear to be very good quality. The light comes with a small lanyard that attached to a small-link in the end cap of the light. The lanyard could be looped around the wrist to prevent dropping the light. The light also comes with a nylon belt-loop case to carry light in. The case has a cover that is secured with a Velcro fastener.
Overall impressions; The light is well made, light weight, and produces a bright beam. The beam is adjustable from a wide diffused to a narrow concentrated beam. The power source is three AAA batteries connected in series. The batteries fit into a custom holder that fits in the handle portion of the light.
I did measure the current drain in the high output mode and it measured approximately 325 ma. This would indicate that the single LED used is roughly a 1 watt LED. The switch contacts and the contacts at the LED end of the battery holder are gold plated. Their mating contacts areas appear to be tin plated. Since I have no way to measure the light output, I can only say that it does put out a bright beam, typical of other Single LED lights with 1 watt LEDs. As to how long the light would be useable with a fresh set of batteries, again, I did not attempt to test this parameter. The vendors package states the run time in “High” mode is ~ 7 hours, 15 minutes. I suspect that AAA Alkaline batteries would not sustain the ~300 ma output for this long. But whatever the actual useful run time, it will put out a lot of light in comparison to a typical incandescent flash light. The quality of workmanship on the sample that I received was quite good, better than most of the other LED lights I have, or have seen. I find the more I use this light the better I like it. As to reliability, and durability only time will tell.
I hope this information may be helpful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
tnahpele
from Camano Island, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent flashlight

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
More PX45 stats from the package insert:
Light output
High 212 lumens
Low 61 lumens
Runtime
High 7.25hrs
Low 13 hrs
Beam distance (spot)
High 186 meters
Low 82 meters
The light is very well made and comfortable to hold. There are redundant gold-plated battery contacts for added reliability. The power switch sequence is high-off-low-off
The packaging was creative - the batteries were installed and there's a little cardboard mirror to reflect the beam outward so you can test the flashlight and blind yourself in the process. But, it was also a plastic clamshell that took me 5 minutes to extract the light - the only downside to the entire product.
The lens twists about 100 degrees to switch between spot and flood. The light pattern at either extreme is excellent - intermediate positions are blotchy and not very useful.
The spot pattern is a tight, bright circle with a dimmer halo around it, as shown in the accompanying picture.
At full width the flood pattern is very wide - about 3 times wider than the distance between the light and target, with even brightness across the field.
Low power is much dimmer than high power. I found the low power flood to be the perfect thing for lighting the way after dark - you get an unobtrusive pool of light the extends about 10' in front of you when holding the light down.
The lifetime guarantee is $5 for repair or replacement - a reasonable fee.
I compared it to a cheaper 200 lumen light. The PX45 is more comfortable to hold, noticeably brighter, and has a more even lighting pattern for the spot, plus the flood which the cheaper light doesn't have. In the photo the PX45 is on the left, the cheaper 200 lumen light is on the right.
The PX45 weighs 5.7 ounces with batteries - about an ounce more than the cheaper light.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: difficult to remove from package
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
mophead
from Hampton, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small package, BIG light!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This aluminum flashlight by Coast measures just 5 inches long, 1 3/8 inches diameter, yet puts out more light than my big 6-volt camping lantern. Goodbye, lantern! This is a heavy-duty flashlight that should last many, many years.
Operating on just three AAA batteries, the PX45 LED light is super bright, giving out an estimated 212 lumens for approximately 7 hours, and reaching out a maximum 200 yards!
The on/off switch turns the flashlight on "bright" on initial activation. Turn the light off, then back on, and the light is switched to "dim", giving enough light for general area lighting, such as when walking outside to the barn, delivering approximately 61 lumens for 13 hours. The beam can also be focused, giving a very bright light to a small area. Do not look into this light! It is very bright!
Included with the PX45 is a hand strap, a case made of ballistic material with a belt loop, and batteries.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
steve

Great Light

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great light, i just dont understand the two other people who posted about this light not having a high and a low beam because my coast px45 has a high and a low beam? First click is high beam and second click low beam. Also it is 200 lumens when i see some people saying theirs only has 150? I think the two posters with the 150 lumens should return it and get the right one, i think you guys got the wrong light. Overall and to be honest, this like is GREAT! and for outside use it is even better in my opinion. Love it! Only thing negative i read it has a very short life span on high beam.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Judson
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Versatile, Bright Light

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was initially very surprised by the size of this flashlight - it was about 1/2 as big as I was expecting. However, this flashlight puts off just as much light as the traditional ones twice it's size. The light is extremely bright & when focused in a tight beam, easily illuminates objects over 100 yards away. I have a large fenced in backyard & this light's beam reaches the fence row in every direction from my deck. Cheaper flashlights haven't come close to doing this, even the Mini Maglight Pro.
The flood beam is also very impressive - the flashlight will illuminate my entire 12' x 16' foot deck when using the broad beam.
The included holster is a nice option, but for me using it primarily around the house, it's fairly impractical. A couple times the holster accidentally turned the flashlight on & I had to remove it to turn it off, so with such a small flashlight, it's much easier for me just to throw it in my pocket and go than fool with the holster. I can see that the holster could be useful on job sites though.
All in all, I am very impressed by the versatility of such a small light. It's small enough to fit in your pocket, but bright enough to light an entire room or illuminate an area 100 yards away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
wxray
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good focus, love the 2 stage brightness

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So I get this flashlight and was suddenly disappointed. Turns out I accidentally pressed the back button TWICE, and was in "low light" mode. Now that I understand how it works, I LOVE the two stage light mode.
OK, so I reset and realized there were two settings. HIGH and LOW. Both are PERFECT. The high is awesome. It will be blow away candle power. Perfect to look through raw eggs, if that is your thing -- I joke. The low is also perfect and is nice for most applications.
If I set this up in a dark bedroom and shoot it at the ceiling, you'd think I had an overhead light on. Perfect!
I use this as a "bed bug" light when checking into hotels. It is so bright, I can smoke out the little buggers behind picture frames or head boards. Perfect.
In addition, the focus is good too. See the attached pictures or an idea of far out focus versus tight focus. It is very good.
Other quality: nice casing of some sort of metal. I like the battery "cartridge' of 4 AAA. Very clever.
The only ding I have is the price. I think less then $40 would be better and compete better with that other well known name.
BTW, I counted, and I have 8 of the "other well known name." After acquiring this light, I'm going to keep "Coastal" in my sights from now on.
Pros: Sturdy, two stage brightness
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Judson
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Versatile, Bright Light

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was initially very surprised by the size of this flashlight - it was about 1/2 as big as I was expecting. However, this flashlight puts off just as much light as the traditional ones twice it's size. The light is extremely bright & when focused in a tight beam, easily illuminates objects over 100 yards away. I have a large fenced in backyard & this light's beam reaches the fence row in every direction from my deck. Cheaper flashlights haven't come close to doing this, even the Mini Maglight Pro.
The flood beam is also very impressive - the flashlight will illuminate my entire 12' x 16' foot deck when using the broad beam.
The included holster is a nice option, but for me using it primarily around the house, it's fairly impractical. A couple times the holster accidentally turned the flashlight on & I had to remove it to turn it off, so with such a small flashlight, it's much easier for me just to throw it in my pocket and go than fool with the holster. I can see that the holster could be useful on job sites though.
All in all, I am very impressed by the versatility of such a small light. It's small enough to fit in your pocket, but bright enough to light an entire room or illuminate a fence row from 100 yards away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Termie
from Washington, DC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High quality, incredibly bright

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The PX45 is an excellent all-purpose flashlight, powerful enough to use for utility purposes, light and compact enough to double as an outdoor/camping flashlight. The rated runtime at high output is 7 hours, which if true (I haven't tested it) would be amazing.
A few comments on usability - balancing the pros and cons of the various features:
(1) Focus twist ring: works smoothly and precisely, with a nice resistance (likely due to the water resistant o-ring), but it does make the flashlight body much wider, so despite the short length (5"), it's not particularly pocket-friendly.
(2) Power/light-selector button: the press button at the base of the flashlight doubles as the on/off and light-selector switch. The action is very solid, but there are two drawbacks. You have to press the button three times to cycle from high to off to low, so if you just want to operate in low or high, and frequently turn it off, you'll be pressing the button quite a bit. Secondly, the only true design flaw in the flashlight is that the metal tab for the wrist strap often gets in the way of the power button, meaning you might just end up pressing the tab with your thumb and missing the power button. One of the attached photos illustrates this problem.
Other than that, the product is superb. It's provides excellent lighting and is very compact. Workmanship appears to be first-rate. It includes a handy carry case and a wrist strap. It's not cheap, but it's extremely functional. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
JReed
from Central New Jersey
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very well made and high quality product

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has made itself very useful since I have owned it. One of my favorite things to do is go night fishing, and I wouldnt want to bring any other flashlight. This thing is rugid! I have dropped it several times on rock, but it has always survived. Battery life last very long, so long in fact that I'm not even sure how long i've used it for. Two criticisms: the case with belt loop is a little bit tight once the light is in it, and I wish it could focus a little more to a point. Other than that, product is very durable and effective.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
Brian
from MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best EVER...

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This the best flashlight I have ever had the chance of using. It beats all competition with its amazing LED technology and features. I would certainly not hesitate in buying one and fully recommend it. It shines the purest light almost as good as a spotlight but in a more defined beam that could be seen what had to be atleast 750 feet away at a line of trees across from my property
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, as good as a spotlight, shines very far, amazing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
lotolight

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made with long battery life,it seems brighter then its rated output.Beam adjusts nice,and the light comes with a nice carry case.It cost more then I was looking to spend.I work at night a lot and a small bright light is important.There are other lights that are as bright but the batterys don't last as long.And a big plus is the light uses standard batterys that you can get anywhere cheap.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PX45 Twist Focusing LED Flashlight
LEGUY
from Norfolk, Va

Surefire/ Coast LED flashlight Comparison

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is by far one of the best flashlights I have seen in the price range of 50- 100$ IMHO. I have a surefire LX2 Lumamax(200 Lumens) 150$.. The Coast is 105 Lumen Light 50$
In terms of Long Range: Surefire vs Coast --- Coast has a tighter more focused beam over a longer distance. The beam on this light does not wash out like the surefire. This is good and bad.
Short Range-- Tactical --- 2'- 15' The surefire wins It has a more brilliant wide beam, lighting up even the largest room. The Coast is no slouch in this test; however, it doesn't give you the overall impression of the room without panning left or right.
In addition this light runs on regular triple A batteries, which do not have the shelf life of the 123A's, however, they are much cheaper in the long run. They both use the new LED technology which is pretty much taking over the light bulb industry, due to lifespan, durability, and power consumption.
I was amazed when I compared this light to my pricey tactical Surefire. Although it doesn't have high/ low beam settings like the surefire, it does have a click on switch which appears to be study and not easily broken. I don't know a lot about the manufacturer, but for 50$ its the best flashlight I have ever owned. Pick one up and see for yourself, before they raise the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>