728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight

PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight

The Coast PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight combines five high-intensity white LEDs with one red LED, giving you a great flashlight for a variety of uses. The white LED's put out a broad flood beam for when you need to light up a large area in the garage or workshop. The red LED puts out enough light to read a manual or even a menu without disturbing others nearby and helps to preserve night vision. Each LED is controlled by a separate switch, allowing you to turn on the desired color with one click; no cycling through switch modes to find your color. A lightweight aluminum casing offers great durability and will hold up to heavy daily use.
Overall rating:
3.706 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product11 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
65%of customersrecommend this product11 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
Review 1 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
FaireMaiden
from the mountains
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LADIES-- IT'S THE BEST!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little flashlight is simply THE BEST! Ladies, are you listening?
Finally, a flashlight that is POWERFUL... so much light, so bright... and, if you've got long FINGERNAILS, like I do, those 'on-off' flashlights that you press from the bottom are horrible.
Well, no more. These flashlights have the 'ON-OFF BUTTONS ON THE SIDE... one for bright white light... one for the red, (which absolutely gives enough bright red light to see your way around a darkened bedroom when your loved ones are sleeping).
I can't tell you how wonderful this flashlight is. We went back and BOUGHT 5 MORE! One for each car, one for the bedroom, laundry room, kitchen. The first one we bought is in the living room.
They are small and so lightweight... even ARTHRITIC hands can hold them, and turn them on-and-off, with ease.
BUY THEM WITH CONFIDENCE. You won't be disappointed.
p.s. Get the SILVER-ENCASED ones if you can. The black ones are harder to see in the dark when you need to grab for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
G8rEd

I don't like the buttons

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Coast makes a great quality product, but I bought this to keep in my suitcase. It comes with a little carrying case, but the buttons still turn on inadvertently and discharge the batteries. I'll be buying another Coast with the rear button.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: button placement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
NWVegasHDShopper
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not what I expect from Coast

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This light has the feel and quality of the cheaper 2 dollar ones you find at other stores or on the discount rack. The Red LED is pointless in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
moon
from wappingers falls ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

well put together flashlite

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great flashlight for fishing and flying. for a small flashlight it has everything needed. price is right. i have seen it selling for more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
jg123
from bronx, ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

awesome product! solid...

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great durable product at the GREAT home depot price!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
itzblu
from Mill Creek, WA

Awesome beam and compact!!

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am an avid collector of high quality and high powered flashlights. When both of my $120 Surefire tactical flashlights went out due to damaged bulbs (pre LED conversion), I needed a temporary flashlight until I got my Surefires repaired. I did a ton of research for a few days and looked around for a new torch in the price range of $20 to $30. I narrowed it down between this product and a Dorcy for the same price but only had 80 lumens. I held off and finally went to check out this light at the store and was so impressed. It was MUCH brighter than its sister product that costs $15 more!! I work in an environment that requires small flashlights that are powerful and have a long battery life. I know this is the one to get the job done. I definitely recommend this for those who don't want to spend a ton of money and want a REAL powerful flashlight. My Surefires cost 3x and 5x more than this product and are only 20 lumens brighter. This is INCREDIBLE!! (as a side note, it also comes in Silver, that's the color that I had to choose from at my local store.)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
RandysDad
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NICE COMPACT, BRIGHT LIGHT

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS LIGHT BECASUE A FRIEND GAVE ME ONE FOR CHRISTMAS, AS WE ARE BOTH HUNTERS. LET ME TELL YOU, THIS IS A NICE COMPACT POWERFUL LIGHT.
THE RED LED IS NICE FOR ENTERING THE WOODS IN THE EARLY MORNING AND THE WHITE LED IS GREAT FOR ILLUMINATING YOUR SURROUNDINGS.
I PURCHASED ONE FOR MY DAD, JUST TO KEEP IN HIS CAR OR DRAWER FOR THE SAFETY OF A GREAT LITTLE LIGHT.
WELL WORTH THE $.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
ClaudiaM
from Hutto, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best small flash light I've owned!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this flash light to perform flawlessly around the house. It provides an extremly bright that is well concentrated. Also, the first one I had lasted a year then malfunctioned. I bought a new one and sent the broken one back to Coast, they repaired it and I had it back in less then 10 days! Great product and great service.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
DHB2414
from Glendale, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

10/10

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well, perhaps 9.9/10. I believe that the surface cross-hatching on the white light button should be easier to feel, to help distinguish it from the smooth red light button surface in low light conditions.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
OLDRAY
from OKC OK - home repair

GIT 'ER LIT

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Son got me this light for Father's Day...used it almost daily now for 2 months...still using batteries that came with it. Excellent brightness from such a small light, and also has a red light for map reading or situations that require less intensity. He told me he bought it at Home Depot, so now that I know it's only $25, what a bargain! Mine is silver, may just have to get the black one too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
lotolight

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a small light that had a flood type pattern to the beam.And this light is perfect.It's bright with long battery life and it's very well made and compact.When working in tight space's it lights up the area great.And the price is good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
Traveler
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The flash light was very expensive but produced no more light than my other flash light that cost 1/3 as much money

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I packed the flash lit in its protective case in my luggage. Some time during my flight the flash light was turned on draining the batteries. I was in a Costa Rica in an area that had no batteries when I needed the flash light. The product let me down. The light and/ or the case should be designed to preven tthe light from turning on while being bounced around in luggage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, poor design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
Kmac

Ok light

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice and bright in a small form factor. I don't like the on/off switches on the side of the body.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: on-off switch location
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
rai135
from ny
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the products i purchesed were exactley what I needed

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product exceeded expectations. brighter than I thought it would be
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
Colin
from Montebello, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Buttons Not Distinctive

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This flashlight looked like a good choice for an amateur astronomer, since it has buttons for both red and white light. The problems is that in the dark there is no way to tell which button is which, so you can end up up turning on the white when you want the red, angering nearby fellow astronomers because you damaged their night vision.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
theinstaller
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beam pattern not that great

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I needed a bright compact flashlight so I picked this one based on price/reviews. Couldn't really test the beam pattern in store due to the packaging. Got it home and was a little disappointed. The white beam brightness drops considerably outside a very narrow center beam. I expected a larger, more consistent bright area since this is a "flood light beam". Also, the switches feel a little cheap and flimsy which leads to a not so rugged feel. The LEDs are exposed and could use a protective lens. However, the body build quality is good and I like the fact it comes with a lanyard and belt pouch. Bottom line, There are better flashlights out there at this price point.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PX20 Dual Color LED Flashlight
HighTechGuy

Intermittant

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There is a reason that good LED flashlights cost a hundred dollars and more. This light, although nice concept with rear switch and red illuminator, falls way short on quality. It is NOT a light to bet your life on. Like others in the same price range, its output is sporadic and rapping it with your palm makes it work or knocks it out. I will be returning it because the middle of the night is no time to be coaxing this thing to do its only job!
Pros: great price
Cons: unreliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.