728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for PX25 LED Flashlight

PX25 LED Flashlight

The Coast PX25 LED Flashlight has a light output of 208 lumens in a size that is easy to carry in the included belt sheath, your tool kit, or in your vehicle. It puts out a Bulls Eye spot beam pattern which gives you a powerful spot beam to light up distant targets, but also has a surrounding halo of light that is useful for added side vision. A lightweight aluminum casing offers great durability and will hold up to heavy daily use.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product47 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product47 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for PX25 LED Flashlight
Review 1 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Northern Utah
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Flashlight!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow.. this is a great flashlight! I am very impressed with this little guy. It measures 4.75" long by 1" in diameter. I tell ya, size does not matter on this flashlight, as this outperforms my mag 3D any day.
When I opened the box, I got the idea that this was a pretty high quality product. It is packaged very well, and the batteries are included - and not some off the wall brand, they include Duracell (Copper Tops). I put the batteries in the flashlight and hit the switch. The great thing about this switch, is it is located in the butt of the light, and it has a momentary option if you don't click it all the way. You can also click it all the way and it is constant on, until you click it off.The beam on this light is not adjustable, however, I don't really see the need for it. It gives a real spotlight effect.
I included a picture of the light in use. You can see sort of a halo effect around the main beam, but the beam is so powerful it doesn't even matter. It states that it has a beam distance of 128m, I don't know how accurate that is, but the beam goes a long ways. I'm not going to measure it though. Seems very high quality, made out of aluminum, and the end cap has a water resistant o ring, as I think is common on most flashlights these days. Comes with a high quality case that can be attached to a belt, and a lanyard you can attach to the end of the flashlight. The box also says 208 lumens... I believe it. And it says 6 hours and 15 minutes continuous runtime... I don't know about that, but I am sure they are accurate.
If you are sick of wasting money on cheap flashlights, choose this one. I have used streamlight flashlights and I think this one is superior, at about 1/3 the cost. It is a little small, but it packs a lot of power.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Boise, ID
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this light!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tough flashlight that stays by my nightstand. Produces an intense bright spot, yet Illuminates my entire bedroom with peripheral light. This is the best tactical-type light I have ever owned.
Need to get more for downstairs, garage, truck and car, backpack and toolbox.
Coast flashlights get my recommendation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Buy it ! It is as if you have a light house in your hand.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This flashlight is great !! for such a little guy it packs a lot of light. It comes with a belt mounted storage again great. This is no ordinary LED flashlight it has more light than most larger flashlights due to the new high power output LED. If you went back in time people would have thought you were a god to possess such power.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Anderson, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a light weight and bright flashlight

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is very compact, easy to hold with an extremely bright light. It uses AAA batteries and they have a tight clean contact so the light is very constant.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Flashlight for an Excellent Price

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this light as a backup LED flashlight for my emergency backpack (Prepper Backpack). My main LED tactical flashlight I use is a Surefire PX Fury Tactical which has 500 lumens and is great for covering long and far distances. But for the money this flashlight is fantastic. I also have a Nebo Redline 310 lumen flash light and the Coast PX25 compares very nicely to it. In a defense or survival situation I would definitely trust in the Coast PX25 to help me if I needed a strong source of light. For $40 it is a fantastic buy!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for your tool box/bag

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are like me, you will find that not every time you are working on a DIY project around the home the lighting is not always perfect. I've been frustrated on more than 1 occasion where i could barely see into the back of a panel or inside a small little cubby that needed some sort of work.
toss one of these in with your tools and it will be a time and life saver. the flash light uses 3 AAA batteries (included). it also comes in a neat little box and a carrying case that can attach to a belt if needed. The light beam is bright and intense, better than most D cell batteries that i have in my home. the only downside is that you cannot adjust the beam like a traditional flashlight. however with the LED's you don't really need to.
Bottom line it's a nice light. I'm going to pick a couple up to put in the glove box of our vehicles and for stocking stuffers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Very Bright, batteries included, carrying case
Cons: cannot adjust the beam
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Mar Vista, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A lot of light in a small package

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very smartly made with a great holster
feels good in the hand and you can see farther than a football field
Shape of light lets you use edge of light to read a book.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Honolulu, HI

great flashlight

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flashlight is awesome. I'm an ENT surgeon, and I use this flashlight every day to look in the depths of peoples throats and noses. The light is super bright, and realistically white in color (important when looking for slight color variations). It is durable, the batteries last a long time, it's lightweight, and small. The on off button is on the back and is also durable. no problems ever. it keeps it's brightness up to the last couple minutes, when the batteries die, they are really dead.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Birmingham, AL

Excellent quality with a lifetime warranty

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this model for four years now and its been the best flashlight I've ever owned. And I use it heavily carrying it with me when I walk my dog at night, well over 1,000 hours so far.
Its well built; looks to be machined out of a solid billet of alluminium. Has a Lifetime Warranty; the button broke on mine last year and for $5 and two weeks without it I got a completely rebuilt, good as new, flashlight. You would have to spend $80 or more to get anything close to this quality from another brand.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Flashlight

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I sell gutter protection and since it gets fully dark here by 4:30 in the afternoon during winter months I have to be able to see behind the rafter tails and gutters to properly inspect them. This Flashlight is amazaing for this type of detail. Very happy with this flashlight!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Clinton, UT, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really worth the money!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow.. this is a great flashlight! I am very impressed with this little guy. It measures 4.75" long by 1" in diameter. I tell ya, size does not matter on this flashlight, as this outperforms my mag 3D any day.
When I opened the box, I got the idea that this was a pretty high quality product. It is packaged very well, and the batteries are included - and not some off the wall brand, they include Duracell (Copper Tops). I put the batteries in the flashlight and hit the switch. The great thing about this switch, is it is located in the butt of the light, and it has a momentary option if you don't click it all the way. You can also click it all the way and it is constant on, until you click it off.
The beam on this light is not adjustable, however, I don't really see the need for it. It gives a real spotlight effect. I included a picture of the light in use. You can see sort of a halo effect around the main beam, but the beam is so powerful it doesn't even matter. It states that it has a beam distance of 128m, I don't know how accurate that is, but the beam goes a long ways. I'm not going to measure it though.
Seems very high quality, made out of aluminum, and the end cap has a water resistant o ring, as I think is common on most flashlights these days. Comes with a high quality case that can be attached to a belt, and a lanyard you can attach to the end of the flashlight. The box also says 208 lumens... I believe it. And it says 6 hours and 15 minutes continuous runtime... I don't know about that, but I am sure they are accurate.
If you are sick of wasting money on cheap flashlights, choose this one. I have used streamlight flashlights and I think this one is superior, at about 1/3 the cost. It is a little small, but it packs a lot of power.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: no adjustable beam
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for my work, security.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bright, light and compact. Waterproof and shockproof. Long range visibility and super bright. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from New Bedford, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this flashlight is small enough to carry on your belt but has a very bright light

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As an electrician, I am always using a flashlight. this light is probably the best I have used. In dark attics, this light is extremely bright, no drop light needed most times.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Lancaster, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Flashlight but for one glaring omission...

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
PROS: I concur with most positive reviews regarding this product. Build quality is excellent, product works as advertised, etc. Even a tactical-gear aficionado commented to me on the brightness and quality of the light output and cursed his similar torch from a different manufacturer with half the output and twice the cost of this item.
CONS: I do have one bone to pick with this product, and that's the omission of some sort of softer covering over the rear end of the flashlight. I put my flashlight in my mouth sometimes when I need a free hand, especially in a tight space, and the sensation of teeth against metal isn't exactly comforting. I'd like to see a rubberized coating on the cap, hopefully with a circle of indentation so as to catch in the teeth, preferably molded with Microban or other germicide. I'd even pay $10 more and be happy about it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT FOR AIRCRAFT MECHANICS

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Im a commercial aircraft mechanic and all aircraft mechanics know that your only as good as your flashlight when you work at night. my shift starts at 9 pm. i use it when a plane first comes in from its last flight and i can see every bit of the bottom of the wings when im doing my inspections. guys at work are always asking me where i got it and how much it was. this flashlight takes a beating too, i dropped it from the entry door of a 757 and i thought it was toast but it still works like nothing ever happened. me and alot of the guys i work with love coast products. they are made to last. even when it get bellow freezing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Austin,TX

Crazy Brite Flashlight!

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one of these little guys after playing with one in the store. This has to be the brightest light i have ever seen.
i lost my first one on the job and almost cried, now its time to get another. its very compact and feels very rigid and sturdy in your hand, works great in small spaces!
I would never buy another flashlight unless it was from coast, GREAT LIGHTS!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Fayetteville, NC

Amazing light

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flashlight really amazed me. I went into home depot looking for a good, small, home protechtion flashlight. i bought this, took it home, and it blew me away. i am a pretty big flashlight enthusiast, and it just blew my mind! Brilliant light for at least 150 yards!!! great beam throw. get one youll love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Small flashlight packs big punch of light

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the PX45 Twist to compare to with this smaller sibling and even this little flashlight packs a big punch with it's LED technology. I would again not hesitate in buying one of these for every room for use in an emergency. It's small but very bright and now sits in my car for emergencies. Battery consumption is at a minimum because of its LED and that should do pretty well. The "MAG" lights of the past will be lost and gone forever with these Coast flashlights.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, awesome, incredibly bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Pasadena, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PX25 LED Flashlight is incredible!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There are dime-a-dozen LED flashlights with lots of relatively dim LEDs, and then there are LED flashlights that are actually useable flashlights. The PX25 LED Flashlight is the latter. Housed in a durable aluminum housing, and using a single LED, it produces 208 lumens of extremely bright white light that is as bright, or brighter, than many incandescent flashlights. There is a nice rubberized switch on the butt, and there is an attached carry strap. The unit is solid and compact, uses 3 AAA batteries for hours of light, and includes a nice ballistic nylon holster. It comes with a lifetime warranty. This is an expensive unit, but well worth it for the quality and brightness. There is absolutely no comparison between this and the cheapo LED lights with multiple LEDs that provide only a fraction of the brightness.
Pros: extremely bright, durable aluminum construction, lanyard, carry case
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PX25 LED Flashlight
from Westerly, RI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Coastal LED Flashlight

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very compact flashlight with more than ample light beam. Good quality construction and very light. Comes with a nylon case that can be carried on your belt for easy access.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>