728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout

SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout

This SimpleFix Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout comes ready to use for tile installations in commercial or residential projects. This grout is formulated to resist cracking, shrinking and staining, making it great for indoor or outdoor projects. Bonds and grouts ceramic floor and wall tile.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product15 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product15 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
Review 1 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Dallas, tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fine product, outcome is very satisfactory

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to apply, and clean. The appearance is great and really helped the room pop. It has a solid texture that will last
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Suffolk, va
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great peoduct

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for my first tiling project. I tiled the top of my bathroom vanity.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from La Crosse, Wi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Successful recapping grout

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have previously reviewed this product after using it to repair a small area of shower tile. The grout had small cracks and pits upon drying. However, I was extremely relieved to find that "recapping" the grout to fill cracks and pits worked beautifully. I'm assuming this was due to the adhesive in the mixture.
In researching a fix to this earlier problem, some advisors suggested removing all the flawed grout and begin again. I am so happy to report that simply recapping was all that I needed to do.
Thank you to a company representative for contacting me and helping me to achieve a successful outcome! I will definitely try this product again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Fisher, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's great no mixing easy to use.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had some grout missing in the shower. So I cleaned out the missing and damage grout, then I used the PRE-MIXED ADHESIVE AND GROUT, which was very easy to use. I was able the repair the job fast, because I didn't have spend time mixing. As a precaution wear gloves when working with this product.
I would recommend this product for any small grout repair job.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from La Crosse, Wi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Disappointed!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product to repair some loose ceramic tiles on my shower wall. Adhesion was not good when I pressed the tiles onto the wall. They all started sagging a bit. I finally taped the newly attached tiles to the older, stabler tiles which did help. After 2 days of drying. I used the product to grout . It was easy to apply and I was happy with the appearance directly after finishing.
Imagine how disappointed I was to see holes and spaces in most of the grout lines by morning. It seems there was some sort of shrinkage. I have done many tile jobs, including the floor and walls in the same bath, kitchen backsplash, and sunroom floor which all turned out beautifully. Now, I need to saw the grout out and start over. I won't be using this again.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: left spaces when dry. shrunk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Lake Orion, MI 48362, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I Love it

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a mosaic artist who uses this product every day. I am able to spread it on my project and then place my tessarae right into it...perfect. I tint it with various paints. It drys completely within 2 days. When partially dry I am able to texture the cracks with various tools to add intererest. After reading the poor reviews I just had to explain how much I love it!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
VERY disapointed with everything about this grout. I had a small area of white marble accents to grout (tub said it was okay for marble use) so I thought I would try it. Dries almost instantly to the surface of the tile so you really have to scrub to get it off, which by doing you almost wipe all the grout out of the grout line. The container says it is good for marble. IT IS NOT! Scratched the marble. The container did not say whether it was sanded or unsanded so I thought it would be okay. Its a good thing the marble was white or you would really be able to see the scratches. The grout color was supposed to be snow white but it is more of a dirty water color and has never been wet yet! This product should be taken off the shelves it is so bad. Mix your own, it will be well worth the extra few minutes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Madison WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy, fast economical tile adhesive

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grout/adhesive product was perfect for resetting bathtub tiles. It was easy to use and to clean-up and the process went quickly. Good value all the way around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from New Albany, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great on some old ceramic tile. I had a few that had come loose and this product has held them back in place no problem. The area that came loose was a high traffic area in my kitchen and still holding strong! Will use again!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Columbus, OH

Quick repair for rental

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Super easy premixed grout for small jobs when time is of the necessity. Grouted and cleaned up a small spot where repair was needed in less than 20 min total.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Ocean City, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I had no complaints. It worked ver well and matched areas that needed no repair.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, very pleased with this product. I would recomend it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Kingsland, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and EZ

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for small area. Dry time a little long for final grouting but adhesion very strong. Will difinitely use again
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from AL

Do not buy this product for grouting

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product is like white paint with large rocks in it. It is not thick enough to stay in wall joints, and the sand is too large to give a nicely finished joint. It is also not real cement-based grout.
I was also not impressed with the Custom Building Products Tub Caulk sold in the same section.
After wasting a day with these products, I went to competitor "L" and purchased Keracolor U grout in a 1 lb. plastic can/tub. It was cheaper, and real grout. You have to add water to the can and mix it with a putty knife or other tool for a few minutes, but then you get good results from real grout.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Red Oak Tx. 75154
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love it .This product was wonderful.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my first time using this product. I used it for a arts and craft project.I loved it .The turn out was great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Edmonds, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Installed easily.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was a close match to the existing hardware in the home.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from marietta, ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

first time tiling and had no problems

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After removing some old and ugly backsplashes, I had a few small areas to fill in to match the existing tile. This worked great; I loved that it was premixed and came in a small container so I wouldn't feel like I was wasting. Easy to apply as both an adhesive and a grout (love the multitasking product). Great for beginner level/small projects.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy as 1, 2, 3

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using this product was so easy. Being an adhesive and grout all in one made installing the tile seamless and purchasing better as it was all-in-one. Our finished kitchen backsplash turned out great for first timers. I would so use this product again.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Fairbanks, AK, USA

I love this product!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is a lot easier to use than the powder and the results are great and is water resistant not like most of the powder grout that is not.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from PA

NOT STAIN RESISTANT!!

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You'll regret purchasing this product, especially in a high trafficked area. This product was used in a utility mud room (bright white color) and was yellowed within days. Upon contacting the manufacturer, they sent a grout colorant and that didn't work as effectively either. Now grout is white with black dye on it. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Now the customer is unsatisfied with the grout, which makes us dissatisfied. If there was a choice of NO STARS, it would be done!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SimpleFix White 1 qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Lombard, Illinois

Pre-mix Adhisive & grout

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As a grout it works very well. As an adhesive it doesn't work well on walls. It doesn't hold the tiles on a vertical surface.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.