728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout

SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout

This SimpleFix Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout comes ready to use for tile installations in commercial or residential projects. This grout is formulated to resist cracking, shrinking and staining, making it great for indoor or outdoor projects. Bonds and grouts ceramic floor and wall tile.
Overall rating:
3.969 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product26 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product26 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
Review 1 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Suffolk, va
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great peoduct

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this for my first tiling project. I tiled the top of my bathroom vanity.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from La Crosse, Wi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Successful recapping grout

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have previously reviewed this product after using it to repair a small area of shower tile. The grout had small cracks and pits upon drying. However, I was extremely relieved to find that "recapping" the grout to fill cracks and pits worked beautifully. I'm assuming this was due to the adhesive in the mixture.
In researching a fix to this earlier problem, some advisors suggested removing all the flawed grout and begin again. I am so happy to report that simply recapping was all that I needed to do.
Thank you to a company representative for contacting me and helping me to achieve a successful outcome! I will definitely try this product again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Atlanta Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tub and shower repair

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this product really smiplified the repair to the tiles around the bath tub,It matched well with the old grout in the tub
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Lake Orion, MI 48362, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I Love it

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a mosaic artist who uses this product every day. I am able to spread it on my project and then place my tessarae right into it...perfect. I tint it with various paints. It drys completely within 2 days. When partially dry I am able to texture the cracks with various tools to add intererest. After reading the poor reviews I just had to explain how much I love it!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Dallas, tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fine product, outcome is very satisfactory

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very easy to apply, and clean. The appearance is great and really helped the room pop. It has a solid texture that will last
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
VERY disapointed with everything about this grout. I had a small area of white marble accents to grout (tub said it was okay for marble use) so I thought I would try it. Dries almost instantly to the surface of the tile so you really have to scrub to get it off, which by doing you almost wipe all the grout out of the grout line. The container says it is good for marble. IT IS NOT! Scratched the marble. The container did not say whether it was sanded or unsanded so I thought it would be okay. Its a good thing the marble was white or you would really be able to see the scratches. The grout color was supposed to be snow white but it is more of a dirty water color and has never been wet yet! This product should be taken off the shelves it is so bad. Mix your own, it will be well worth the extra few minutes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Whoops !!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DID NOT DRY IN TIME IT STATES ON CONTAINER. IN FACT, DID NOT SET 12 HOURS PAST THE STATED DRY TIME AND THE ROOM WAS NOT HUMID OR WET -- - DRYING CONDITIONS WERE GOOD. TORE IT ALL OUT AND USED DRY AND MIXED IT MYSELF.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
Cons: did not dry as stated
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this stuff!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used on 1st time rock & tile mosaic projects-HAPPY!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: as grout if were a bit thinner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Cape Coral, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for smaller jobs!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Using premixed for smaller jobs works great.
When you have a large job it becomes costly!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Bakersfield, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved this

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had some damaged grout by my bathtub. I removed the damaged portion and purchased this adhesive grout to fill in the gaps. It worked great! didn't have to remove all the grout and it looks wonderful. Will be using these products whenever a grout job needs repairs-I am a novice and am very happy with the results.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from TEMPE, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS WAS GREAT FOR A SMALL TILE REPAIR. IT WAS EASY TO APPLY, LOOKS GOOD, THE RIGHT COLOR. WILL USE AGAIN
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Milford, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The grout was easy to apply and it looks fantastic!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have purchased several of these and the lid does not snap on tight and it always drys out. I just isn't a great seal an if any of the adhesive is on top it's impossible to just close if quickly. Seems like it should be designed so the lid tightness is a little more forgiving and still keep it from drying out.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, see review
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from AL

Do not buy this product for grouting

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product is like white paint with large rocks in it. It is not thick enough to stay in wall joints, and the sand is too large to give a nicely finished joint. It is also not real cement-based grout.
I was also not impressed with the Custom Building Products Tub Caulk sold in the same section.
After wasting a day with these products, I went to competitor "L" and purchased Keracolor U grout in a 1 lb. plastic can/tub. It was cheaper, and real grout. You have to add water to the can and mix it with a putty knife or other tool for a few minutes, but then you get good results from real grout.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Fisher, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's great no mixing easy to use.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had some grout missing in the shower. So I cleaned out the missing and damage grout, then I used the PRE-MIXED ADHESIVE AND GROUT, which was very easy to use. I was able the repair the job fast, because I didn't have spend time mixing. As a precaution wear gloves when working with this product.
I would recommend this product for any small grout repair job.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout

Worked fast

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It worked great. It dried fast and held the tiles real well.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from PA

NOT STAIN RESISTANT!!

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You'll regret purchasing this product, especially in a high trafficked area. This product was used in a utility mud room (bright white color) and was yellowed within days. Upon contacting the manufacturer, they sent a grout colorant and that didn't work as effectively either. Now grout is white with black dye on it. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Now the customer is unsatisfied with the grout, which makes us dissatisfied. If there was a choice of NO STARS, it would be done!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Fairbanks, AK, USA

I love this product!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this product. It is a lot easier to use than the powder and the results are great and is water resistant not like most of the powder grout that is not.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use quick

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
fair price! The product was easy to mix, easy to apply and easy cleanup. Perfect grout match.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: instructions on tub are small type hard to read
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SimpleFix White 1 Qt. Pre-Mixed Adhesive and Grout
from La Crosse, Wi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Disappointed!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product to repair some loose ceramic tiles on my shower wall. Adhesion was not good when I pressed the tiles onto the wall. They all started sagging a bit. I finally taped the newly attached tiles to the older, stabler tiles which did help. After 2 days of drying. I used the product to grout . It was easy to apply and I was happy with the appearance directly after finishing.
Imagine how disappointed I was to see holes and spaces in most of the grout lines by morning. It seems there was some sort of shrinkage. I have done many tile jobs, including the floor and walls in the same bath, kitchen backsplash, and sunroom floor which all turned out beautifully. Now, I need to saw the grout out and start over. I won't be using this again.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: left spaces when dry. shrunk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>