728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product39 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(37)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product39 of 44reviews
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Fort Wayne IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wouldn't buy it again....

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this stove in our home for about a month....Let me just say that this stove functions exactly as it is marketed to. The oven and stove top heat quickly and cooking is not a problem. The problem is the glass (or ceramic) cook top. Even using the correct pans, I cannot keep from scratching the surface with what I consider to be "normal" cooking. I barely cooked anything on it for a week or two, because every time I did I had to scrub it with this special cleaner, and tiny scratches started to appear. I told my husband that I was never going to cook anything again and we'd be better off just selling it and getting something that can stand my normal cooking. of course, we didn't sell it - I was just throwing a fit, and finally I decided to just cook on it like I normally cook, and whatever happens, happens. Well, what happened is that the stove top now has multiple scratch marks on it and one is a real big one (that must have been my vigorous sauté style, lol). I would NOT buy this stove again, not because it doesn't function well, but because it requires such delicate cooking and constant care to keep it looking good. Oh, and my husband agreed that one of his "jobs" would be to clean the stove EVERY DAY, so I LET HIM do that. :) Next time, back to regular burners for me! And the convection feature? Haven't used it too much, but the one time I did cook more than one pan at once, I had to extend the cooking time just like with my old clunker of a stove... so, not sure it was worth a wad of cash for that feature. Oh, and my kids and I accidentally turn it on from time to time because of the sensitive touch controls...All that said, it is an attractive stove, if you're able to overlook the scratches....see photos
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from New Haven, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Fine, Fitting Problems

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This slide in range replaced a pre-existing slide in that died. There is a box that houses the oven fan
that protrudes off the back. This does not allow the slide in to be flush against the wall/backsplash. Now there is a 2" gap between the chrome backsplash and the glass cooktop. GE makes a part for an extra $80. I'll have to see if that works and how it looks. I did not see the extra measurement in the specs. Disappointed....
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Berwick, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This range has convection technology as well as conventional baking. Easy to use.

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The range was delivered on time as promised. It was carried into my home and the old range was removed in about 10 minutes. Since my old range had a smaller opening, I had to cut the countertop for a 30 inch opening and move one of the base cabinets a bit to fit. No major problem. If the opening would have been standard, it would have been a 15 minute job. We have used it for about a month with no problems. Since the oven can be used in regular bake or convection modes, we have been experimenting with convection cooking. Convection seems like the way to go for most things. Quicker and lower temperature. Very easy to use.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Powell, Ohio

Looks good, works great

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a wonderful update for our kitchen! We replaced our 25 year old electric range with this model. It has performed flawlessly so far. I though the maze of electronic controls would take a while to interpret but it's surprisingly intuitive. The stovetop heats quickly and the oven works as expected. Very happy with our choice.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Average

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We recently purchase this slide-in range. My main concern is that the stove top is very hard to clean. It stains and spots very easy. I would probably look at another option if purchasing again.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Aurora, Co

30" slide in range

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just had this range installed a couple weeks ago. I love every feature it has on it. The convection works great, I just need to learn how to cook with convection. The touch panel is very touchy but also very easy to use. The power boil feature is very handy. This looks great in my remodeled kitchen and has just the right amount of features.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Cocoa Beach

Awesome

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome convection oven. Looks great. No issues. Home Depot Online delivery was great. Lifted up stairs to 2nd Floor and all without problems.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Dearborn, MI

Love this stove

PostedMay 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stove is the best stove I have ever used; it works so great and cooks food perfectly. It has so many options and looks great too. Love it!!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Virginia Beach, va

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice range and oven... really like the convection and controls in the front. looks beautiful and matches perfect with my black granite! :)
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Deckerville, MI 48427, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Features

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All we had to do was take the old one out and slide the new one in. It fit perfectly and matches the rest of my appliances..
It heats up fast and cooks & is easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Product

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This our first glass top stove and so far it is performing reasonably well except for the temp. control in the oven. The temp. is about 25 degrees too low. But if this is taken into account it works fine. The glass top does require constant cleaning, but, so far, has been durable, but we have only had it for 2 months so time will tell.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Sandpoint, ID, USA

I really love this stove.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stove goes either convection or regular oven. The temps are so precise with cooking time. Also the warming feature is great! I love how the oven lights up when opening the door. It is just a wonderful stove to replace the stove I had for 15 years! I am so happy with this one!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

We really like this range - heats up quickly, easy to clean

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We have been using for about a month and enjoy the feature and functionality of this range. Oven works well with baking and the top is a breeze to cook on
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Sandy Hook, CT

Great convection at non-convection price

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Black
This range is perfect for our needs. The controls are easy to use and understand and best of all the oven is convection. The price was far less than other convection ovens and works very well. The only change I would make would be to the timer to include seconds but it is a small thing compared to all the other great features. It's also very easy to keep clean and the instruction manual is thorough as to how to use it. I haven't used the double burner giddle function yet but am looking forward to it - another feature that costs more in other models.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Panama City, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frustrating at Least

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
The electronic panel at the front of the oven would be acceptable if the oven did not keep turning off every time a person leans into the oven to tend to cooking on the cooktop. The cancel/clear touch button is located underneath the right side of the clock display, at the lowest position for accidently bumping with a tummy. It becomes extremely frustrating when trying to cook a meal and the oven keeps going off and having to be reset. G.E. is not the only slide-in manufacturer that is designing it this way. I had a hard time finding a manufacturer that had a design around this. Look for the locking feature that will work when using the oven (not just as a child preventative when turned off).
In addition to this, the electronic panel was replaced three times before one year was up. I have to say kudos to Home Depot, they took care of me!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, poor design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Controls stopped working

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Shortly after the warranty ran out, the "power boil" burner stopped working: the "hot surface" light stayed on and the burner wouldn't get hot enough to boil anything.
Then, shortly after that, the touch pad controls stopped responding. But they only don't respond when the control panel is touching the stove surface. If the panel is held above the surface, then the controls work.
This is a typically poor GE design. Will never purchase another GE product.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
from Fairfield, CT

Great Stove

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Easy Slide in stove. Stove top easy to clean and controls easy to use. Convection oven is superb.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CleanDesign 4.1 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
27 out of 29 recommend this product