728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED

Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED

Bring a bit of vintage decor to your home with the new Ashfield Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet. Complete with single control simplicity, high-arc styling, and matching soap dispenser, this faucet is guaranteed to delight even the most selective of homeowners. The innovative ergonomic sprayhead allows toggling between spray and stream modes and spray volume control functions.
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from great falls va

Ashfield Pulldown stainless steel

PostedFebruary 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet is a great buy for the money. Easily installed, really nice high arch, pull down sprayer works very well. Looks great and works perfectly. Would definitly recommend. Combined with a 10 inch deep sink, can really get to those deep pans.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED

Great faucet

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great, was easy to install. The cord pulls in fairly good. All around good faucet, especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This faucet is high quality with nice features.

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the second faucet of this type (pull down) that I have owned. It is by far the best! It operates very smoothly. It seems like the water has more pressure with this faucet as well. I also like the "speed" control on the nozzle. You can toggle the pressure with it. Also nice to be able to fill the soap dispenser from the top rather than crawling under the sink to do it. Very satisified with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Lewis Center, Ohio

LOVE THIS FAUCET!

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a replacement for our cheap faucet and couldn't be happier that we choose this one! We could have paid twice the price for a faucet with the same quality but why. For under $200 this is so awesome and fun to use. It's very big (not too big though) and solid. I'm a little concerned that the plastic pieces around the pull down may eventually break and need replaced. It's well built and a snap to use making lots of kitchen jobs so much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Allentown, PA

So far so good

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this yesterday. Saw other brands such as Moen,Delta, Kohler that had similar products for $50 more. This faucet looks great and was a more economic option. Easy to install, great water flow, nice spray nozle. Hopefully it continues to provide high quality in the months to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Overland Park, KS

Ashfield Pull Down

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this faucet! Installed one in our kitchen remodel, then we moved, so had to buy another one. The pull down sprayer is great, the design is beautiful. I would not consider any other faucet in my kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from PA

Single Handled Faucet w/sprayer

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The faucet size was incorrect on the website. However, after trying to get the correct size from calling the "800" number listed for questions, they did say that after receiving the product, we could choose to take it back to any Home Depot store. We decided to go ahead and order it. I love it! It is however a lot larger than I anticipated it being, but I'll get used to that in time. The sprayer is wonderful. I love having all in one faucet. It also came with a soap dispenser. I love having that option as well. The only thing I do not like about the soap dispenser, is that the head of it swings around while trying to use it. I would highly recommend this faucet to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED

Early reviews are in and very please.

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The early reviews are in on this faucet and the house hold is very please. Was very simple to install, looks great and performs wonderfully. If you are looking to replace your current faucet, this should definately be in consideration.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from rochester, mi . homeowner

good choice

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
faucet was easy to install. high arch makes it easy to wash dishes... adjustable spray head is very useful. Solid not wobbly.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago, IL

Good faucet, bad soap dispenser

PostedAugust 4, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The faucet is awesome. The adjustable spray works great and the heavy donut on the hose keeps the faucet head tucked into the neck when not in use. It has a nice, clean design that looks great out our kitchen. The only thing that I don't like about this set is the soap dispenser. It stopped dispensing after about the third use and now you have to pump it 1000 times to get anything out. Now I need to spend $60 on a replacement but I suppose I bought this set for the faucet and not the included accessories.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Beautiful faucet for the money

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assuming this faucet holds up for several years, it's a great buy. We had it installed without the soap dispenser in our kitchen remodel and it's a great "cottagey" look that definitely stands out (it's tall). I like the single lever handle, as well as the pull down spray function. If I had one nit pick, it would be that I wish the sprayer was a little more powerful. We've only been using it for about a week, but I am happy with the product's look and function thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Texas

Pretty good buy.

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We really like our pull down faucet. We have had Price Pfister products in the past and really liked that they repaired our old faucet for free. The only problem we have had is with the soap dispenser that does not work. We have just stopped using it at this point. I need to call the company and see if they will fix this for us. Otherwise a good buy for a reasonable price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED

Sucky soap dispenser

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Faucet is awesome but the soap dispenser has given us a problem time and time again. My husband and I are both fairly meticulous people who aren't very rough with things so I'd say it's just poor quality although I do love the faucet and haven't had one issue with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from ATL

bad soap dispenser

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The faucet works great, but the soap dispenser stopped working very soon after install. Now I have to buy a new soap dispenser. For that one reason I would not recommend this faucet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

looks great but

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
after a month of use the button on the handle pops out of place and sprays water every where i have bought two of them thinking that maybe my kids were to rough on it. but that not the case its poor design on craftsmanship.
Pros: Easy to Install, price is not too bad
Cons: weak on durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
from United States
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Soap dispenser quit, "Pforever Warranty" quit.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought it for its looks. Within a year, the spray nozzle no longer stays up very well. The sprayer has very little power - And the soap dispenser quit working - TWICE. I called Pfister and complained and told them I had the unit just under a year *I think* - That was my first mistake. I was told that since I wasn't sure and couldn't locate my receipt, that it MAY be over a year old, so they couldn't replace the dispenser pump for free. "Why?" I asked, "Is it designed to only work for 12 months and then stop? Is it considered to be disposable?" The "Customer Service" rep. told me there was nothing he could do, unless I could find my dated receipt. So I called back and told another representative that I was absolutely sure it was under a year old. They agreed with some wrangling on my part, to send me a replacement pump. (just the plastic part that snaps into the pump top). It worked for a couple of months. Now THAT new one quit working after only light use for several months. My biggest problem is that PF doesn't seem to stand behind their own product, even just for a cheap plastic replacement part that's obviously defective. So much for their "Pforever" Warranty on finish and function. I cannot UN-recommend this product, and even more, this COMPANY, Pfister, strongly enough. Their product stinks and their customer service stinks even worse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ashfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel with Soap Dispenser-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5