728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

The Schlage Georgian Bright Chrome Privacy Lock Knob is perfect for use on bedroom and bathroom doors where locking is needed. The modest Georgian knob features symmetrical detailing throughout, while our mirror-like Bright Chrome finish adds a touch of drama. Plus, it’s been designed and tested with strength and durability in mind.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
Review 1 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from La Mirada, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Special order, chrome not availabe in stores

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed Chrome which is not in stock. The door knobs have been installed and work out
great and match other fixtures in bathroom, working very well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This knob has a beautiful chrome finish and completes my bathroom remodel. Schlage is definitely a quality product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Lake Forest, IL, USA
Gender:Female

Nice - hard to find bright chrome

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great looking - hard to find bright chrome - wish the screws weren't visible - easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from United States
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good doorknob

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This doorknob looks nice and feels sturdy. I'd purchase Schlage doorknobs again in the future.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Bllue Island, IL

NIce, shiny door handle

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is hard to find a chrome door handle, but Home Depot had just the item I was looking for at a great price. It matches the other bathroom accessories that I have. e.g. towel bars, toilet paper holder, faucet. It has a nice style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Nice, solid door knob.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's nice to have a product look, feel, and work exactly as you anticipate that it will when you order it. This is a nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Joliet Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Knobs

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
These Georgian Satin Nickel Door Knobs were used throughout my newly finished basement. The install was easy and they look sharp. They match my other nickel decor perfectly (Lights, Sink, ect..) I installed them into Jen Weld doors that were also purchased at the Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Evansville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy tro install look great.

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
The bath and bedroom knobs were easy to install. All parts and pieceswere included.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Hillsborough, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful finish, color, and feel

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Antique Brass Bed and Bath Knob
I am in the process of replacing all the interior and exterior door hardware on our 1971 split-level home. I ordered five exterior Schlage locksets and several interior sets from Home Depot online. The deadbolts were in-stock, but the exterior locks were special order. There was some confusion about getting everything keyed alike, but Charles R. at the Durham, NC store took care of me. I went back later to purchase several interior privacy locks knobs, and I'll do all the hallway and closet knobs next to finish the job. I am very pleased with the quality of the Schlage products. The deadbolts are ANSI grade II, which is great for residential. All the hardware has a heavy, solid feel to it. The finishes have a consistent color and a nice touch in the hand. Everything was well-packaged, no missing parts, and worked great. Some of my doors and doorframes are old and a little out of square, so each presented its own challenge, but that's a function of the house, not the product. I like that the exterior door locks can be opened from inside even when locked, for an easy emergency exit. Also, opening the lock from inside automatically unlocks it, so you don't accidentally lock yourself out. The interior privacy locks work great and pop back out easily. We have small children, so the privacy locks are important to us. I've replaced door hardware several times on different houses. I like the Schlage Georgian Antique Brass the best of anything I have used.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Wausau, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Replacing privacy locksets

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
I have use Schlage locksets for years. These are very good residential privacy locksets. I like the Satin Nickel finish that Schlage offers. A very good product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for design and price

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Antique Brass Bed and Bath Knob
This is good for touch and handling.
I like it and recommend to other person
Pros: Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Great quality and looks great.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
We bought 4 of these and they've all worked really well. Now our guest room has a lock for privacy too. They come with a little "key" that's a thin wire you push through the hole to unlock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Bowling Green, KY

Pleased with my purchase!!

PostedDecember 1, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Antique Pewter Bed and Bath Knob
I was getting really tired of the old door knobs in my house. I wanted to change them but not have to get a second mortgage to afford them. I purchased these in the antique pewter hoping I made the right choice. I was truely impressed with the look and feel. I've used Schlage for my entry doors for years, they hold there finish, it's the reason I chose Schlage for the interior doors.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Newburgh, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New Door Knobs

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Antique Brass Bed and Bath Knob
I'm very happy with the quality, appearance and functionality of the Schlage doorknobs, and they look great throughout the house!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Dallas TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality product/terrible instructions

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Aged Bronze Bed and Bath Knob
I am a do-it-yourself/not a pro, so I would have like to have pulled out the instructions and do the installation quickly. Wasn't the case, since the instructions are confusing AND incomplete. Usually I can find a "how to" video on the internet, but after going to Schlage's website, researching tons of "how to install Schlange door knobs" videos, I came up empty handed.
Finally, it dawned on me that I must have to turn one side of the knob base (the rose it is called) to expose the holes to screw the 2 screws in to hold it all together. Voila! That worked. Why couldn't that be in the instructions? Would have saved a lot of time!
Would have had an Excellent rating if not for lousy instructions.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Schlage privacy door knob

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Antique Brass Bed and Bath Knob
A high quality heavy metal product. I like the way it looks and how it performs.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My Dog Can Not Turn the Knob-SUPER

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Antique Brass Bed and Bath Knob
For a standard installation backsets, this was very easy to install. I have had Schlage locks in my house for 19 years, since it was built. If my dog did not learn to push up the lever handles, my other locks would still be working great.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Classic

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Georgian Antique Brass Bed and Bath Knob
I saw this door knob on display at the Alhambra location. Although it said online they had 9, no one could find it. I had to drive to Monrovia to pick one up. All of the knobs seem to have a gash on the shaft of the knob. I asked a guy there about it and he said they all come this way, and I asked why this gash is needed, and he couldn't give me a satisfactory answer. Other than the gash, the door knob seem to work well at least.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Naperville, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a door knob

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Bright Brass Bed and Bath Knob
Matches the other door knobs in my house. You turn it and the door opens. What more can you ask?
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Georgian Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from St. Louis, Mo

SCHLAGE BED & BATH LOCK

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Georgian Bright Brass Bed and Bath Knob
The unit is very good for the price, but is not ADA compliant. Schlage makes good locks. This is good for light duty residential use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>