728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight

HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight

The Coast HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight uses a slightly larger casing that allows for the use of the world's most common battery, the AA. With a light output of 339 lumens, the HP14 has the brightness that will light up a target as far as 175 meters (574 ft) away. Coast's Pure Beam Focusing Optic System with Fingertip Speed Focus Control provides superior beam consistency from spot to flood, with no dark rings typically associated with focusing flashlights. Our Beam Lock System easily locks in your desired beam with a slight twist of the focusing bezel. A lightweight aluminum casing offers great durability and will hold up to heavy daily use. Backed by Coast's lifetime guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
Review 1 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
from Chicago area

Rugged, high end flashlight

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is by far the best flashlight for the money! It's extremely durable, bright and very affordable battery wise. It comes with a very nice box and a very rugged case. The flood light to spot light motion is very quick and easy and does not seem to wear out with time. It is Very bright! I have been able to light up a tree line from the middle of a field. The flood light can be used for the immediate area to make it almost as good as daylight. The best part of this flashlight is the ability to use inexpensive batteries...which by the way, has a very good life in this flashlight. Another great feature is that the lens never gets hot. This would be a great purchase for anyone in security, field work or "exploring".
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
from atlanta,ga

One great flashlight

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have seen this item in action. It was droped, got wet, and kicked in one night...still works. I would personaly relate the lenser P14, to a well known flashlight used by many law enforcement officers as well as civilians. With everything taken into account I find the price to be reasonable as well.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight

Nice......

PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like a little bigger light, this one is the perfect size, just a bit smaller than a 2-d maglite. Very bright, and the beam adjustment is quick. In spot mode, I can light up the tree line 75 yards away from the house, in flood you can light up a whole room. Anyone looking for a good walking the dog, checking under the hood, or looking under the kids bed for the boogeyman light, here it is.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight

Great Product -- what can I say!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is just as it is decribed. I like the way it feels, and the quick spot and wide adjustment works great. No complaints at all--down to the price.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Tough, rugged, bright and reliable

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the Mercedes of flashlights. For anyone who has ever dealt with an unreliable flashlight, this is the solution.
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Flashlight

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flashlight is well constructed and the light output is very bright. The flood provides very even bright light to light up a large area.
Pros: focused to flood adjustable beam, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
from florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awsome light

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had the smaller 105 lumen coast flashlights and knew at three times the brightness and quality construction this was what i wanted, I was not dissapointed! the only reason i gave a little lower mark on value was the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great flashlight really bright

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its a Coast light so quality is a given. super bright flashlight that stays bright for hours great for my line of work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
from Southeastern, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost perfect

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very bright, well focussed, incredible throw. I like how the narrow beam focus stops at it's narrowest rather than letting the user focus past it. Makes going from flood to spot very quick. Lockable focus also helpful. Solid, well built flashlight. Glass lens. Can't speak for water proof as I haven't tested it out myself yet.
Only thing I don't like is the cycling switch for high or low lumens. Thankfully it always goes back to the last setting you used, but I'd rather have the option to select high or low independently. Granted, I almost always use high, but in t he instances where I was to use low, I have to flash SUPER bright high first, then click again to drop down to low. Problem is that if I want to use low, there is a reason for it... I don't want to flash bright first. Example, in a tent at night with my family and I want to shine light on something. First it blasts out a zillion lumens like a camera flash for a second, disturbing everyone, then it goes down to low.
Other than that, I love the flashlight and the switch wouldn't stop me from buying it again.
Pros: Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, great focus features
Cons: cycling power switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beats the heck out of my 4 D cell flashlight

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice bright white quick focusing flashlight that blows away anything else I've owned. I like that it uses common batteries. (AA)
Solid construction. A bit high priced after seeing what else is available out there, but overall a good flashlight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, better than other flashlights i've owned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight

Good Flashlight

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very bright and focus feature very worth while for different ighting situations.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
from Marietta, GA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little gadget

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very compact and handy. Really bright for the size of flash light it is.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP14 Focusing LED Flashlight
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product