728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete Drilling Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED

Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED

Features a 3 in. Stroke length. Also includes 4 chisels and spring retainer.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
ChadK

would have been 5 stars but...

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this air hammer to remove 600 sq ft of tile from a concrete subfloor. I was surprised how well it worked even with a 2 gallon dewalt emglo compressor. It handled even tile that had to be completely chipped out. Strong, well-made powder-coated(?) unit except for one thing- that retention spring that's visible in the pics snapped at the chisel as I was about to finish. Metal fatigue I suppose. Without it the chisel just falls out. I could still use it by holding the chisel in until I set it against the tile. Unfortunate since I was so blown away by it up to that point. Still, for 35 bucks I can't complain- it did the job
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
Billsyota
from Stratford, CT

Simply awsome at a great price

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought my husky air hammer this morning and as soon as I started using it I could tell it was comparable in quality to an Ingersoll Rand. At about half the price it was definatly a good investment. Chipping up old uneven concrete in my basement took about half an hour to do a section three times the size of what took me two hours to do with a hammer and chissel. The only downfall is that it uses a lot of air so I would recomend at least a 25 gallon compressor for extended use. All in all a great tool for a great price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
Disappointed
from Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Husky Air chisel

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this air chisel for $35. It was the only nicer option to the $15 Campbell Hausefeld unit in stock. It was replacing an old Harbor Freight unit that was acting up. It was pathetically weak, especially compared to the cheap Harbor Freight unit. After taking 15 minutes, It only managed to chip 6 tiles. The Harbor Freight unit ripped through them in seconds before its quality related demise. Product got returned within hours and will be replaced with something usable and USA made.
Cons: No Instructions, not powerful at all
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
Chris93555
from Ridgecrest, CA

Great hammer

PostedMay 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this and picked it up, not thinking it was going to be good because of the price, but got it home and hooked it up and its awesome, I've been using it to level some concrete in my garage.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
jmacmoney

Awesome for the price

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was tearing apart my bathroom. tile floor and tile bathtub walls with a cast iron tub. my good ol hammer and chisel worked but was tiresome and took too long. bought this air hammer and within three hours had my entire bathroom torn apart including concrete walls to remove my tub. I honestly think it would have been faster if I had a bigger air compressor, I only have a 12 gallon. I would recommend this to anybody.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
garyswen
from Port Angeles WA

Husky Air Hammer

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would rate this as good as far as it's power goes. However, I found that the barrell constantly loosened itself when using a chisel in cement and dirt. Also, the end of the aluminum housing chipped off when in contact with cement or rocks. I thought about returning it when the barrell started loosening, but then the housing end chipped off.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
handyguy
from Hurricane, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

inexpensive air hammer

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked great for our project tearing out a metal door frame set in concrete. also tried skillsaw with metal cutting blade, the air hammer tore though it, faster and cleaner :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medium Barrel Air Hammer-DISCONTINUED
TroyD
from Marietta, GA

Great Tool

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After trying to get this at my local store (continuously out of stock), HD had a free shipping offer, so I ordered on-line. Tool arrived quickly and was in perfect shape and works great. Fantastic Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.