728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED

3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED

The Husky 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench is built to last. Inside its strong, light aluminum housing is a planetary gear system with twin pawls. A rocker switch enables either forward or reverse action. The air inlet is 1/4 in. National Pipe Thread (NPT) and exhaust is discharged through a 360-degree diffuser.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
L1cert
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good buy for the price

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a professional Technician at a reputable Dealership. I have Snap On,Ingersol Rand and Aircat air tools. I bought this as a back up ratchet. It has more than enough power to get the job done. Many brand name air tools including the ones I own are all rated higher than what they will actually produce. So if you think this ratchet isn't up to snuff hook it up to commercial grade compressor and hold on. It performs just as well as many name brand ratchets for a lot less money.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
JoeyPro
from Spring Valley, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great wrench

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got a good deal on this wrench I wasn't sure of the Husky name but I'am now.
This wrench has power,well built and strong.It's easy to control speed and direction and feels good in your hand.
The only bad thing is I've gone without one for so long I wish I had this wrench years ago what a time saver.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
TJ57
from Newnan, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best torque for the price

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a solidly built tool with the best torque for the money. I would recommend this for the shade tree mechanic,but I don't know how it would hold up for a pro. At the price,it would definitely be worth a try anyway.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
MackZack

Very good air wrench with good power

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this air wrench as a clearance item and was very pleased with the amount of torque it produces. The only drawback was that it is louder than my last air wrench, which was also a Husky, but could not be repaired.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Noisy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
TILDFW
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use. good torque for the size

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Huskey 3/8 ratchet is built strong. It is very easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
Tom07
from Bowling Green, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was the right tool for any job.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This air ratchet did everything I expected it to do. If has a solid feel and plenty of power.
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
kiznile
from Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Strong, durable tool for the price

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been using this tool for about a year, and its by far the strongest, smoothest ratchet I have used in a long long time. Love it. Highly recommended.
Pairs nicely with my now discontinued Husky Pro 60 Gal air compressor.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
Jimmy

Works but leaks air

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The wrench works fine, but leaks from the fitting at the base of the handle. The fitting spins but doesn't tighten. There must be a bad seal, but it's not obvious how to disassemble and repair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
solarblue

Very impressed

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a well made heavy duty air tool. It has performed very well with everything I have thrown at it. I should have purchased one earlier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
BigTeeCee
from Lithia Springs, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works great

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has made my repairs alot easier? It's lightweight and durable.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
johnhon
from Amherst, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Constantly leaks air

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just bought this and am bringing it back. When hooked up to my air supply there is a constant stream of air coming from the pin holding the trigger to the wrench. Also, when the trigger is depressed you get a spray of oil coming out around the body of the barrel between the metal and rubber grip. No wonder it's only $30...
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
seagull369

Weak

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
No way this puts out the claimed 65ft/lb. Used my torque wrench and verified a paltry ~40ft/lb on either CW or CCW. This was at the max. 90PSI the manual calls for. I have a no-name air ratchet I paid $10 new for at a flea market and it outperformed this one. Save your $ and go with something else.
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/8 in. Air Ratchet Wrench-DISCONTINUED
joeyh
from MD

could be better

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i got this not long ago and being the 15 year old and owning an air compressor for only about a month i know this is not puting out 65-lbs. the only thing this is really good for is unscrewing or putting on bolts
-10points
4out of 18found this review helpful.