728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench

3/8 in. Impact Wrench

The Husky 3/8 in. Impact Wrench features a Twin-Pawl design, a rust-resistant black oxide crank shaft, needle ball bearings and a super heat-treated rotor to help provide long-lasting use. The powerful motor can generate 65 ft.-lb. of torque and up to 1,000 bpm. The lever throttle provides easy variable-speed control.
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
Review 1 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Once upon a time, many years ago, I did automotive repair for a living. I have a complete set of name brand pneumatic tools such as impact wrench, drills, ratchet and chisel. They're all very old but still function...kind of.
Every morning I check Home Depot's site for their "Special Buy of the Day" and these Husky air tools were on special so I bought one of everything. I'm not disappointed, they work great. I didn't realize what sad shape my old tools were in until I began using these Husky's. They're far more powerful, use much less air than my old ones and have a two year warranty. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench

Great impact gun for the price

PostedApril 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this a while back for my job. It gets used everyday for about 6 hours a day. I oil it everyday like your supposed to. This gun works like charm it has no problems breaking bolts loose and the trigger is easy to modulate. The rear of the gun has the regulator. It has three forward settings and one reverse setting. All settings work as they should. The trigger and adjustment knob still feel just like the day I first tried it and over all the gun it self has stood up to everyday use. Just make sure that your air compressor is rated for impact tools because if its not than the tool will not have allot of power.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Fort Mill, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cannot beat the quality for the price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was extremely happy to be able to get the product I ordered. I had been looking for some time and felt that other stores were charging too much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Marysville, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tool for the price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the size and price this is a great buy for anyone looking for a light weight impact gun.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Valrico,Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

need parts

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i need a tune up kit for it, it keeps running all the time. Were do I get parts for it.? or is this 3/8 impact a throwaway?
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Roy, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good tool for the price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performance compares to my S__p__ at a fraction the price. Durability is still a question with the plastic FWD/REV valve switch.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from fSebring, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

it is a great tool

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a auto tech I use this impact every day it is a great tool in my box
Pros: All In One
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Bakersfield, CA

Husky 3/8 In. Impact Wrench

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight, plenty of torque for its size easy clear controls.
I use this tool to undo bolts on my motorcycle, it works great for this job. I had to change a tire and it broke the lug nuts loose without a problem even though it is not made for this type of work. Definitely worth the money.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Covington, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth The Price

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For anyone that says it won't put out more than 60-65 ft./lbs. of torque, it clearly says 65 ft./lbs. Just like any other tool, if you take care of it like it says, it will last. Have had it for some time, and everyday that I use it, I put the oil in it. Not a lick of problems yet. Worth the $25 it cost to buy online and ship it to the store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Weeki Wachee Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst impact wrench ever

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Torque is the worst of any 3/8" impact guns around. !00 lbs of torque does not even feel like it. I have yet to find a bolt it will undo. I should have returned it when I purchased it.
Pros: small size
Cons: no torque
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench

Junk

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Had no power at all. Horrible tool. Did no have enough power to turn any bolt. Returned it and that was a smooth deal though.
Pros: non
Cons: no power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good impact wrench for small jobs.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got it on sale for $14. Good for small jobs. Was perfect to put together a small trailer I bought.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice size

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Performs well, lightweight, nice for smaller work...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Strauss Auto
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Decent

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought this impact because another guy had it at my shop and it works decently. This gun is advertised to put out 100FT pounds of torque, in no way does it even come close to that. This gun puts out like max 45-50 pounds. If your looking for power do not even think of buying this. If you want a 3/8s impact for low torque stuff then this will serve you well.
The first impact that I purchased was defective right out of the box. Took it to work, oiled it up and as soon as I hooked it up to shop air it ran by itself and had no torque what so ever. The free replacement is working fine.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench

Poor quality

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked for few months only :( ,..used oil almost daily ..Better pay a little more,and get better model...
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light duty

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When the 1/2 is just to powerful I pick this one up works great.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from McCarran International Airport (LAS), , USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

none

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
works one way only, need to ship back, for replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/8 in. Impact Wrench
from Beaver, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

JUST WHAT I WANTED FOR SMALL JOBS..

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
VERY SATISFIED FOR WHAT I USE IT FOR TRANSMISSIONS & ENGINE WORK
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.