728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Water Heater Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

This water heater stand is ideal for raising the water heater flame element above the floor to meet safety code requirements. It helps reduce the risk of fire, explosion, and property damage. The galvanized steel construction ensures a sturdy base and long life.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
Review 1 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits the bill

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and sturdy. Great fit for our 40 gallon water heater.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from phenix city, al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Galvanized steel water heater stand.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stand was perfect height and of great quality for any consumer.
Pros: Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

Excellent product!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for decoration.. And it look beautiful in my living room!! And the price is awesome!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Tempe, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is well suited to the need. It performs as advertised. A simple but perfect design.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Covington, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well Built & Easy To Assemble

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is made with heavy gaugle steel and found it quite useful to store items on and not have to worry about sagging or a potential collapse. I wish garage shelfs were made this well and have the rust resistance without having to resort to the grey paint.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This water heater stand was very easy to assemble in about 15 minutes. It is very sturdy once assembled and all bolts are tightened. It gets the water heater up off of the floor to allow room to hook up the secondary drain line coming off of the drain pan.
Sure, one can build a stand using one's own materials, but not in 15 minutes. How much is your time worth? It made sense for me to just use this prefabricated stand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

Sturdy

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ended up not needing it for the water heater but decided to keep it for it's sturdiness. We have boys in our family and found it works great for anything especially if you need a little table.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

Solid product

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, very solid once together, and supported the 30 gallon water heater we put on it very well. In the end, we had to shorten ours as the room the water heater was in had a low ceiling. Was able to cut 5 inches off each leg at the bottom and the stability remained the same.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

meets stansdards

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The great thing about this stand is that is meets the standard height for inspection
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Stuart, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect and exactly what I expected!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect and exactly what I expected! I am using the tables for nightstands in my coastal bedroom. Cheap and they look great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Served it's purpose

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed the stand for a large rain barrel to collect water for my orchids. The barrel weighs 450# when full so I needed something sturdy and this worked great. Also it's cheap.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Arlington, TX

Heater Stand

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stand was fantastic. It was easy to assemble and only took about 10 minutes (most of the time spent getting the tools). It is sturdy and provided the perfect size and height for the job.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as described.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to install and works as described. Used for friend and made it very easy to meet code now.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is very sturdy

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is very sturdy but a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Very well made and don't regret buying.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WattsGalvanized Steel Water Heater Stand

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Design flaws. Had to take a hammer to it to get the legs in.
Seems like it will endure. There should be notes or instructions that state it is important to screw screws and bolts in very tight to keep it stable. I had screwed them in but when my husband saw it he had me screw it in even tighter. He said with his plumbers experience he found that it could fail or not be as stable if not screwed in tightly. Also, I had to return the first one that I bought because it was missing all the screws and bolts. The second one I purchased did have all the screws and bolts.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
Cons: inadequate instructions
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does wht it is supposed to do.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The stand lifts the bottom of the new water heater 18" off the floor. I just wish I knew if our building code really called for that. Bought a 16" stand for my last water heater to be up to code. As near as I could tell the new code said the heating element had to be 18" but I could not find anyone at the store who could tell me for sure. With the old 16" stand the element would have been 18" off the floor.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Galvanized Steel Water Heater Stand
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

This product is exactly as advertised

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product comes un-assembled but it only takes minutes to put together. It comes in a flat retangular box and it is not very heavy. Moving it around is easy. You get exactly what you need at a great price. Make sure to look at the rating of the size of the water heater. If you only have a 50 gal tank, then you don't need one that holds up to a 100 gal tank.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.