728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

Gather round the warmth provided by 1500-Watts of heating power provided by this Warm wave 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Portable Electric Heater that features a self-regulating ceramic heating element and automatic tip-over shutoff protection for even heat distribution and improved safety. 1 rotary fan and 2 rotary heat controls make it easy to warm or ventilate a space up to 150 sq. ft., making the heater ideal for small rooms. Built-in thermostat to maintain your preferred temperature.
Overall rating:
4.107 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product82 of 101reviews
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(57)
4
(24)
3
(6)
2
(8)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product82 of 101reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
Review 1 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Mesa, Arizona

Excellent little heater.

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little heater provides an impressive amount of heat nearly instantly. The fan is very quite, as is the oscillation function. Controls are easy to use and the auto-off safety will activate even if you are just moving it while its running (it starts right up again when you set it down).
Some reviewers may have expected this heater to do more than it was designed for. It is a small area heater. The fan does not supply high velocity air flow, instead it provides a light warming breeze. You need to be within about 6 feet from the front panel to feel the heat directly, but it is a suprising amount of warmth for it's size and it will heat up a small room quicker than the same sized electric coil heater while using less energy to boot.
The heaters 2 levels of adjustment are produced by increasing the temperature of the element only. There is only one fan speed. Also, the fan cannot be operated without the heater, so it will not work as a cooling fan in the summer months.
There are heaters out there that have many functions that this one does not have. It is a basic heater that does just what it says it will do, and does it well. If you need more than what it offers, there are many other brands that will supply those needs. Just be ready to pay significantly more. But be aware of this fact: 1500w of heating produces 5200 Btu's whether it's from a $30 unit or a $300 unit. 1500 watts is 1500 watts. Doing it efficiently is the key and ceramic does it best.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

Died after less than a year

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked great while it was working. Quiet and gave off a lot of heat. The thermostat worked well. But after less than a year the fan quit. The rest of the appliance works fine but of course it's useless if it doesn't blow air over the heating element.
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

This is a wonderful heater.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these oscillating Warmwave heaters and love them. They can quickly concentrate heat on me at my desk or in the kitchen. Therefore, even when they are located in a big room, I don't have to wait for the entire room to heat up. They are much safer than a quartz heater, so I can place one close to me and walk away temporarily. Furthermore, when one new heater didn't heat as well as the others, Home Depot was very nice about exchanging it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I have bought two and am very happy with both.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one in Sept and am very statisfied. When I needed another space heater I purchased a second because it is a great deal for the price and the effectiveness of the heater.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Media, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product works very well

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It heats up the room very quickly, with little noise small and compact, great buy!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

Nice heat distribution

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased to heat and dehumidify an outdoor shed where wet things (SCUBA gear) are regularly stored. Does a nice job for the intended function.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I Love It

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have had ours for over a year now and it still works like when we first got it.I am fixing to go get 2 more
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from FL

THE TRUE PERFORMANCE OF A MUSTANG

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this one of a kind item, actually got it for Christmas. my dad loved how great it was it was a true hero keeping us from freezing our hands off, we couldn't use regular heat cause it cosed so darn much,i liked how it rotates too. it gets the warmth around and the sleek design and black finish make it look absolutely wonderful with a luminous glow in the morning! i would like to wake up to one of those tower heaters ever day! and i do now! so thanks all of you men and women of home depot and a MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL!!! PS. the heater is my favorite i will be keeping it as long as i can! and fix it if it breaks....WITH YOUR TOOLS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Vermont
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well until it doesn't

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very happy with this heater until it just stopped working after about 6 months. At the time it stopped, it was on a low setting with the thermostat in the middle position. Who knows what happened. But I think you should be able to expect a space heater to last at least one complete season.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from new port richey, florida

very good value

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
purchased this heater online based on other reviews. after a couple cold spells here in florida (yes, florida) just about every portable space heater in the local stores were bought up. the price for this one was great and it came with free shipping. it heats up our spare bedroom as well as our other space heater, which was $20 more and almost twice as tall. if i knew this one was this good i wouldn't have spent the $50+ on the other one last month, would have just gone online and purchased 2 of these.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from El Segundo, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for Office

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little heater conforms w/ UL requirements and is tip proof which is often a requirement for many offices. It warms up fast and if I get too hot, I just put it on a lower heat setting and let it rotate. The price is great too - would've spent over $50 for a similar heater at office depot.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

Good heater

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good heater heats more of an area than I had first thought... has helped us avoid too much overrun of our heating system and Save a little more on heating this winter... the warmer temps have helped but this helped a bit more
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Tampa, FL

IT WORKS

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in Florida and do not have central heat. It is cold and getting colder. I ordered this heater and it was delivered free. I plugged it in and within a half hour my 18" X 27" living room is warm. I don't know how something so small could deliver so much heat. It's going to be in the 20's tonight, but I know I'll be toasty.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Akron, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No longer freezing at office!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So thankful I bought this since my desk was moved closer to the window resulting in cold air on my back & hands causing problems typing. Very quiet, efficient unit. Everything is so much warmer now - YAHOO!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

inexpensive. Heats room quickly.

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Puts out very good heat for a small not too expensive heater. I haven't had it long enough to say if it is worth the electricity cost yet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works real good!!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this heater and started using it. It heated up my room quickly. I like it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Practical in Every Way, Highly Valued At Atrractive Price

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Right out the Box it heated my living room and bedroom just well under an hour. It was a day & night experience compared to my non oscillating unit. Easy to operate and has has a build in tip feature so if it does tip over it will automatically turns off which is great when you have children around.The oscillating mode equally distribute heat throughout the room.It surprisingly very powerful. Also the amber light will stay on indicating the unit is still on if you decide to leave on while in bed. Overall if it came with a remote then it would be perfect. I do recommended buying a 1800 watt rated heavy gauge extension cord to prevent any fire hazard since this unit draw a good amount of power.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Shawnee, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great portable heater

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this heater in my office which is in the basement. The room is about 14' X 20' and It does a great job keeping it warm. My previous heater didn't have a thermostat so I had to shut it off when I left the room for a significant period of time. This one is great because I can leave it on and the room is warm whenever I return. I haven't checked to see how it affects our energy bills but it has to be better than the last one. The last heater would trip breakers if you had anything else on the circuit. This heater has several things on the same circuit and it has never tripped a breaker.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation
from Eldersburg, MD

Great Purchase!

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been at my computer for two days now reading reviews on the perfect space heater and I think everyone should consider three things before purchasing...(1) The saftey features of the model...(2) Price of the model...(3) Heat RISES!!!!!!!!. For $30, this heater delivers what it should. I've read complaints of hot cords, noisy oscillation & temperature control issues but this unit does what it says. You can always get a lemon from any manufacturer (delivery can damage the unit too) so with that being said this is affordable, heats an ENCLOSED room very well but not so good if its open to other or higher areas (heat rises), not the fault of this unit. Its quiet, small but powerful & has a terrific saftey turn off which activates just by picking it up. Also the cord gets warm, not hot, which is good too. I've only used it for 3 days so I can't speak of its longevity but so far I'm impressed. If you want to heat more space you may need two units for I haven't found an affordable/portable 1500 watt unit that does more than this one! You could get fancier with the remotes & digital read out but why???? If its price your after than this one will do, if not the Lasko 755320 ranked highest on Consumer Reports for about $50-$60...good luck!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Electric Portable Heater with Oscillation

Good for small room

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good unit to heat up an entire small room 10x10 or for under your desk when you are working. It's small enough that you can move it around from place to place without problem. Heats up a small room very fast and provides good circulation as well with its swivel base..
Only small issue we had was sometimes when we turned on any other appliance or electrical device in our house, the circuits would break when the heater was on. Just have to make sure not to plug it on the same line as other devices and you'll be ok.
Very happy with this purchase and a very good product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>