728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Building Wire or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable

100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable

This Southwire Romex SIMpull 100 ft. 12-2 NM-B Cable is used for both exposed and concealed work. The cable features 2 annealed copper conductors and is primarily used in residential wiring as branch circuits for outlets, switches and other loads. NM is for indoor use only.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
Review 1 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from Richmond, VA

SimPull NM-B Wire

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to pull and very durable outer jacket.
I highly endorse this product.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It did what it was supposed to.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's wire, nothing to get too excited about. Worked like it was supposed to, no problems, the lights turned on and the outlets worked. Shipping was really slow though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from Chesapeake Va

Romex SIMpull NM-B

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using Romex to rewire my house. I live in an old house where all the wiring utilized only a neutral and a hot. Some of the old wire burned up a while ago. It is much easier to sleep at night knowing that I am getting the electrical up to code and I dont have the worries about my family's safety.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's Romex cable.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well insulated, slides easy, and conducts. What more is necessary?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from san antonio, tx.

romex price

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this price beets the suply house price great deal great product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from 91737
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good product

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy 2 handle. Good value 4 the price. Would buy it again
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from California

Best value out there

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks and works just like the expensive stuff, but for a whole lot less.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product Super Deal

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Never thought they could improve on Romex, but WOW they sure have. Very easy to use, pulls through conduit great. Could not possibly beat Home Depot's price and delivery was very quick. Saved me a lot of time and gasoline by shopping online.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 ft. 12-2 Romex NM-B W/G Yellow Cable

excellent

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
PRODUCT WAS EXCELLENT; HOWEVER WHEN I MAKE A PAYMENT ON MY ACCT. THE ONLINE STATMENT SHOWS PAYMENT STILL DUE. OTHER ACCTS I HAVE SHOW ONLINE THAT NO PAYMENT IS DUE
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.