728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter

21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter

Easily change your household furnace filter with this MERV 10 rated Honeywell 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter. This filter captures common allergens, dust, pollen, mold spores, dirt and fibers from your home's airflow. It is designed to replace Trane or American Standard Perfect Fit filter model BAYFTFR21M.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
Review 1 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
David

Great product at a great price.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The filter is a perfect fit and functions exactly as intended.
The Home Depot had these furnace filters at the best price around, in-store and online. Delivery was as expected at my door on the projected date.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
SerinityFyre

Most Amazing Filter on the Planet

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It successfully filters the air. That's the primary expectation, I think. Oh and pleats. It has pleats. Like when you get pleated pants, but this is an air filter, so you can't wear it to work.
I mean, I guess you could wear it to work. But wow, you would seriously look like the crazy person at the office!
Unless that's your thing, I guess. Maybe wearing air filters as pants is just what you're into. I'm not judging or anything, but still, that's pretty messed up. Just go get some pants already.
Pros: Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
59Biscayne
from Prosper, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just Great!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is great quality and at a low cost. Shipped very fast and in good condition.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
Robert
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Finally - an alternative to very high OEM prices for this filter

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since buying a home with a new HVAC system 8 years ago I've been tied to the expensive OEM source for these filters. Glad there is now a generic alternative. Looks and seems to work just like the original. Very minor difference in edge design but does not affect function of the filter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
DB33
from Texas

Excellent price for a great product!

PostedMay 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Honeywell pleated filter is a direct replacement for the much more expensive Perfect-Fit filter. I am very pleased with the quality of the Honeywell filter and the cost savings!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
Soonerguy
from Oklahoma, USA

PERFECT

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nothing fancy; just an air filter -- BUT at a fraction of the cost. My AC guy who instlled our unit charges about $90 for the same thing. Thanks, Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
mgt1

Great replacement filter for my Trade A/C

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so happy that Home Depot started carrying these filters for my Trane A/C. I used to have to order them from specialty shops, which come with a specialty price. These are identical to my original Trane filters and actually have a higher MERV rating. They do the job and the price is a good value. The only thing I would love even more is if my local store carried these do I didn't have to order online. But, if you order two, you usually qualify for free shipping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 21 in. x 27 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
59Biscaye

Great product at a great price!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been buying these filters for two years from Home Depot online and they always have the lowest price and fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.