728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Non-Electrostatic Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter

21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter

This Honeywell 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter features a MERV rating of 10 for enhanced efficiency in removing airborne particles including common allergens, dust, pollen, mold spores, dirt and fibers from your home's airflow. This filter has up to a 6-month life and is designed to replace Trane or American Standard Perfect Fit filter model BAYFTAH21M.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
Review 1 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Easthampton , MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hard to find

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These central air conditioner filters are very hard to find. They aren't even in the store(Home Depot), so I had to order them on line through Home Depot. Shipping took about a week. They work well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: difficult to find
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Best price, quality product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I change this air filter twice a year. Home Depot's price for the Honeywell product is the best I've seen. Each filter is individually wrapped. My order was delivered by UPS within a week of ordering on line.
Pros: Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter

The product fit great.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product fit great. No Problems. I am satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This filter fits my Trane AC perfectly and does a great job. The price at Home Depot can't be beat.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement a/c filter

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Identical brand and stated dimensions to the filter that was in my a/c unit, but differently configured so that it was actually difficult to insert properly.
Price and delivery were excellent
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Filters worked perfect in my Trane air conditioner. I ordered online, and they arrived in just a couple of days. Over all, I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Scarsdale, NY

Honeywell Air Filter Saves Money

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saved time and money by buying and installing this Honeywell Air Filter myself. Home Depot shipped my filters immediately.
I saved money by buying a replacement filter rather than buying the Trane filter. I again saved big money by installing the filter myself rather than calling for the HVAC service people to install and paying for a service call.
Replacing the filter is so simple and it only took 5 minutes. The Honeywell filter fit perfectly and has the same specs as the Trane filter.
This is the only way to go in these tight money times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from East Coast of Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product and Super cheap here at Home Depot!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The MERV rating on the filter is 10.Can not get any better and the Performance is proof of that 10.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Straight, Seals Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Seminole, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Honeywell pleated air filters

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The filters are just what I needed but, let me tell you about the value! I searched the internet (they are very expensive) we have three air conditioners so cost certainly matters! Home Depot had the best price by anywhere from $10.00 to $20.00 EACH and...then they have Free Shipping. Truly a wonderful experience and my second time to order and have the same wonderful experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter

Perfect fit for our furnace at 2/3 the cost of standard issue!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fit furnace perfectly. A little lighter construction than standard filter, but the cost was right and the furnace doesn't seem to mind either...
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Economical
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Bradenton, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product is a filter that works perfect on my trane air condition unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Same size asTrane Model # BAYFTAH21M 21.5 x 21 x 5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 21-1/2 in. x 21 in. x 5 in. Pleated Air Filter
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product at an excellent price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple order, on-time delivery, and an excellent price makes this a win-win-win
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.