728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)

Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)

Narcissus Paperwhites are fragrant narcissus primarily used for indoor forcing. Their sweet scent, coupled with the flower shape and form, make them excellent for indoors. They also require no cooling or special conditions to bloom indoors. Paperwhites bloom weeks after being planted indoors.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
Review 1 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
from Los Angeles

No duds

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All of my bulbs have sprouted without any unusual care. The various suggestions for moving from a cold place to a warm place, blah-blah-blah, can be safely ignored. Good narcissus bulbs are like the alien in "Alien." Once they find a host, there's no stopping them.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very smal bulbs with corms sprouting from many (an indicator of old bulbs). Only 7 bloomed. I've forced for 40 yrs. Worst.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very disappointing experience. Small bulbs with sprouting corms from base (old bulb indicator) on many of the bulbs. My first tray (20 bulbs forced) produced 5 measly blooms. Fifteen bulbs did not bloom at all. Similar experience with the next ten bulbs ( total of 2 more blooms). The remaining bulbs are awaiting bloom at this point. To have only gotten 7 blooms is extremely disappointing especially considering the premium price I felt I paid. I've forced paperwhites for 40 years, and never have I had such poor quality bulbs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
from Worcester, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Healthy bulbs

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been purchasing paperwhites for several years now to give as holiday gifts. I've bought them from various online vendors. The first year they were wonderful. Every year since then, regardless of the vendor, the quality just hasn't been there- to the point where I questioned why I still bought them. I decided to give them one more try. Home Depot had the best deal, so that's where I bought them. They arrived quickly and are the healthiest bulbs I've had since that 1st year.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
from Lexington, KY

Excellent results!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bulbs were beautiful! Every one bloomed and was showy and lovely to smell. I will definitely reorder this product next year! All my Christmas guests were just in awe over these. They were wonderful.
Thank you!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)

Returned to store

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product arrived in a timely fashion. Unfortunately, they were soft and hollow. Generally when I purchase them locally at my nursery, they have green shoots. Although I was not anticipating green shoots on my Home Depot paperwhites,, I was not expecting ones that would collapse to the touch :(
Home Depot was GREAT about the in store return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
from chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Always Perfection

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I buy many of these in the fall and force them all winter long. They are easy to force and produce beautiful flowers and fragrance for many months when I space out my forcing over a number of weeks. . Never had a bad bulb. Keep well in refrigerator or cold garage. Extend the life of the flowers by cutting and including in a flower arrangement or alone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)
from lincoln, ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bulbs are good quality

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
delivery took longer than expected
bulbs looked good on arrival
will have to wait a couple of weeks to report any success or any results on forcing these bulbs
Pros: Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)

Blooming Nicely, Smell Great

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Forcing Narcissus is a holiday tradition for me; I buy bulbs every year. This is the first time I bought them from Home Depot. I usually get them from a bulb specialist but was late this year and everyone was out of stock.
These are comparable to bulbs I get from specialists. Solid, quick to sprout, long-lasting and fragrant blooms. Home Depot was quick to ship, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paperwhite Narcissus Ziva Dormant Bulbs (24-Pack)

Very satisfied with purchase of paperwhite bulbs

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleasantly surprised about this purchase. Cost was great, delivery was fast, and the bulbs were in good condition with rapid growth. In contrast, another company last year delivered bulbs that were mostly 'rotten' at a higher price. I'm not familiar with this variety and am hoping for great blossoms and aroma when mature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.