728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner

This classically styled lampost flickers with simulated firelight and adds a touch of old time Christmas magic to any outdoor décor.
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
Review 1 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from New Hampshire

Holiday Lamp Post with Banner

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not happy with this product. The Banner is not made of good quality. Banner is frailed along all sides of Banner. If I get one season out of this I will be happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Depew, NY

Not well balanced or well lit

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This lamp post is well made and very pretty. However, it comes with three metal stakes with holes on top og the base but not undernesth. You therefore can't anchor it through the base. You have to put the stakes in the ground and latch them into the base. This does not work if the ground is even a little unfrozen. It had a stablizer wire on the bottom but it is not large enough to prevent it from tipping over repeatedly.
The flicker light that comes with it is pretty when set up indoors, but once outside it is too dim to really light up the lamp post. So it is prettier during the daylight hours than at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Poconos, Pa.

Could be better

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
While it looks decent, it's not the sturdiest construction.
If the stakes are going in the ground after a frost, they're not going in, they're bending. The stakes don't go through the base, they go around it. Good luck lining them up with the holes in the base if the ground is frozen...
The post holding the flag just slides over a plastic peg. It's not actually attached and will come off in windy weather...
Worst of all: the box says the lamp post is for indoor/outdoor use, but the tag on the plug says that ti is only for indoor use...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Florida

Worth the money paid

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was delivered in a timely manner and in the the quality expected for the price paid. As stated by others I also had to weigh down this post to keep it from falling over (I used some play sand in the bottom). We did burn through one bulb, but they supplied us with two so that is not an issue (we are currently searching for more replacement bulbs; however, we are not having much luck finding new flicker style bulbs. Otherwise this unit was one of the highlights of our yard and we recieved many compliments from the neighbors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Cumming, Georgia

You get what you pay for

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was really happy when I bought this lamp post, but that ended quickly. The lamp post is extremely light and even with the stakes it blew over every day. It barely made it to the end of the season and I ended up throwing it away because the flag was frayed and it no longer stood straight. A HUGE disappointment, but then you get what you pay for. Save your money-this is not worth it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Texas

Fun Christmas Lamp

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fun lamp. It reminded us of the lamppost in The Chronicles of Narnia (one of our favorite movies). My family and grandkids love it. I bought it to use inside with my Christmas decorations. I added a green, lighted garland and it looks so festive. The flickering candlelight makes the evenings cozy. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Columbus, OH

Holiday lamp post

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 6 of these to use as decorations at my daughters winter wedding. They were very easy to assemble, and were lightweight enough to carry around.
They really were realistic looking. Very good value for the money. I have only used them indoors this year but plan on using them as outdoor decorations next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from VT

VERY pleased

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this to be\ well made..heavy plastic and very good looking in the yard. With proper use of the metal anchors it withstood the winds and stayed in place. The Santa banner is very handsome and sharp looking. Overall I am delighted with this product and with the price. It cannot be beat as far as I am concerned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from DFW, Texas

Plastic Post

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Keep in mind the cost of this item. I expected to use this maybe 2 seasons. It is plastic and very light. Stakes are provided to secure it to the ground but I had to put rocks around the base so it would not blow over. The light in it does give an authentic gas lamp look. My flag was not frayed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Norwalk, CA

You can't go wrong with this one!

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased. The style is antique and it fits the season perfectly. The flickering light is very realistic and the height is perfect for decoration. The color is great and the banner looks awesome! Worth every penny! =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Lancaster, PA

6 Ft Holiday Lamp Post

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble, made of heavy duty plastic that I think ill withstand high winds. Looks good in front of the house, especially ay night. My flag is sturdy. We plan to use this year-round and hang seasonal flags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from mitchell, SD

Holiday Lamp Post a Great Buy

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Holiday Lamp Post is a great buy. Not only can it be used for the Chirstmas Holiday but swap out the banner and is can be used all year round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 ft. Holiday Lamp Post with Santa Banner
from Alton, IL

Perfect Christmas Decoration!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really love this lamp post. I added some garland to the post and it just looks so homey and inviting in my living room this Christmas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.