728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown

4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown

The home accents holiday Airblown 4 ft. inflatable frosty with North Pole sign helps bring the magic home this holiday season. Frosty self-inflates in just a few seconds and brightens the night with this eye-catching display.
Overall rating:
2.684 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
42%of customersrecommend this product8 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
2.7 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(3)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
42%of customersrecommend this product8 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
Review 1 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown

Pooly made...but cute when working

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found most of the complaints on this snowman to be accurate. Mine was poorly assembled with the blower housing not snapped together correctly and the lights didn't work. I found a cut wire inside Frosty and soldered it back together and now everything works fine. Kind of disappointed I had to spend an hour fixing a brand new out of the box decoration....but he is cute when fully inflated....so five stars on appearance but one star on assembled quality. They need to pay their quality assurance person a little more to keep these defects from getting out to the stores.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54

Fair

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
He is cute and was easy to set up. The blower seems to be a little bit too small. He will inflate but when there is any wind the candy cane and his arm will bend over and stay that way even after the wind passes until you go out to straight things out. His lights are relatively dim and don't give him sufficient lighting. Those are a few problems but I can live with them. I am still glad I made the purchase and I would do it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stopped working

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Frosty never seemed to work quite right. After 1 1/2 weeks he stopped working altogether. Not sure if we just got a faulty one or what because the other airblown inflatables are working just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Chicago

Cute with holes

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cute Frosty item...and the size is good. However, it arrived with multiple holes in it. I'm going to keep it only because it does blow up, well, not the candy cane and sign completely (don't know how long it will last) and it is too close to the holiday to go through the return process and try to get a replacement.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Pasadena TX

Cute product but....

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very cute product, however not very durable. Had it up for just a few days and it already has a hole in one of the seams.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frosty looks great!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like how Frosty looks just like he did in the animated TV program. I think he should be a little more illuminated. Two of the four stakes you are given are plastic. I think they should all be metal. I have to take it down in extreme weather. Some of it's construction, particularly the candy cane "North Pole", looks like it will detach from the main body. Doesn't look like it will last if you don't. Overall it performs well. Inflates and deflates properly as long as you give frosty clearance. Brings smiles to a lot of faces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Needed a little tweeking

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Having read the other reviews I was prepared. The price made up for the downfalls. We used extra stakes to secure the tie down. When inflated the sign would not stay up. Solved this by using a little packing tape to attach it to the hat. Next year I will attach it more permanently with a few stitches. I also used a solar spotlight to brighten it up at night as the light bulb inside is just not bright enough. All said, Frosty was the highlight of my modest yard display this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from middleboro,ma

So Sad:(

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was my "HAVE TO HAVE" item ofthe season. I LOVE FROSTY. Unfortunately THIS FROSTY comes paired with a blower motor that's too small to inflate it fully. We tried repositioning the tie down lines in an effort to force it to stand upright, but EVERY TIME a breeze came he was back down. There clearly isn't enough stakes to hold Frosty. Every night we have to go out and pick him up, so he will finish inflating. It will be all over once snow hits the ground...he'll be stuck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from New Orleans, LA

Cute item, but motor too small

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this because it's the actual Frosty from the old cartoon, but unfortunately it comes paired with a blower motor that's too small to inflate it fully. We tried repositioning the tie down lines in an effort to force it to stand upright, but unfortunately it just couldn't be done. We had to pack it back up and return it. Such a shame...the authentic Frosty is so much better than the generic snowmen on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bad product

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got last year on clearance after Christmas for this year. Had cut wire like another buyer said plus only worked from Nov. 26 until last night (Dec.9). The direct plug adapter went out on it and now we are trying to find a replacement adater. Buyer beware on this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Prospect Park, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice little frosty, very weak lighting

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We picked up this Frosty and Rudolph over the weekend and set them up today and they are very hard to see at night, the light in both of them is very weak. We will have to put a spotlight on them so people can see them at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from pembroke pines
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great price

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the product looks veery good however it came with a tear in the candy cane at bottom, too lat e to return local stores out of product and kids really wanted it up, so just used duck tape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the snowman

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The snowman was great, until the blower quit working 2 weeks after purchase, also I wish it was a little bit brighter. I find all of the smaller blowups don;t light up well enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Norwalk, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Frosty was very cute but would not stay up on the lawn. It kept falling down and anchors were not included with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Frosty the Snowman

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Frosty is cute and easy to put up. The only problem I have is that he needs a stronger light and is short (4 feet tall). Otherwise he is delightful!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cute!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's really cute. Had a little trouble getting it to stay standing but figured it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cheap quality

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This inflatable wouldn't inflate. It turns out there was a nice hole in the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Arkansas

OK for the price

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The light is a little weak inside the snowman. I happened to have a solar lawn light that I used to show it better at night. Otherwise, it was a decent value on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Lighted Frosty Snowman Airblown
from Lynn, MA

frosty inflatable

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size, easy set-up, great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.