728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129

Make a statement this Christmas with this gorgeous, pre-lit and pre-decorated Berry wood Pine. You'll love the unique fashion look of mixed cashmere and pine branch tips. Also available in 9 ft. online only.
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product42 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
91%of customersrecommend this product42 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
Review 1 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
Debdawg
from Kansas City, MO

7 ft Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Christmas Tree

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our first Christmas in our new home, I wanted and needed a new tree. I went on-line on Black Friday and saw this great offer. I purchased the tree and received it in time for our family holiday celebration which we call Thanksmas and is held the second week in December every year. The tree is beautiful and made our new home perfect for our family. Thank You.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
SoftyCoach
from Hillsboro, OR

Merry Christmas!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered the tree from the website and it arrived within 4 business days. The tree was very easy to put together, just the right height and looks beautiful. The berries and pinecones along with the white lights make it the perfect holiday decoration. The branches are a deep green and I love being able to bend the tips so that I can put ornaments exactly where I want them! I have gotten grief from my kids for using an artificial tree in the past but even they love this Christmas tree.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
GMarie
from Maryland

Disappointed

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this tree on Black Friday for $49. The middle of the tree is missing pine cones- I have pine cones at the top and bottom but very few in between. It took quite some time assembling the branches as well to fill in the very large gaps. At 49$, it will work for this year only. Although no instructions came for assembly, it was quite easy. Would not recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
txguy
from San Antonio, Texas

Very disappointed

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read all of the reviews and i'm wondering what happened with my tree. No matter how much I try to fix it, there's huge gaps almost everywhere on the tree. Maybe I got one that's missing a lot of branches or something?? The fullness looks nothing like the picture and is not nice or full like the reviews say. I wish I could take pictures so everyone could see.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
shoeguroo
from Washington

Good for the price

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The tree is okay for the sale price of just under 50.00. My previous artificial Tree was purchased over 5 years ago and retailed for 300.00 I Purchased it at 90% off and would still have it. If not for a adult son who unwound the pre-lit lights and broke the tip of the tree off. There is a big difference between the tress. This tree's lights are wound confusing and it was hard to connect the three sections. No matter what I seem to do the tree leans in the Stand a little. The back part of the branches toward the trunk are bare making it very obvious the tree is fake until decorated. Willing to trade adult son for better tree!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
lisakp71
from DFW TX

So cute!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this on super-duper sale online Black Friday; other than the UPS drama involved, it was a very easy purchase. The tree is very easy to set up (comes in three pieces, the bottom and middle sections have hinged branches and just set very nicely together with no issues). Give it some fluffing and ta-DAH - the most precious tree! I wasn't completely sold on the berries & pinecones, but I really love it now that it's in my house. The green is not a super-deep shade, and every now and then there's a brown tip for realism. It's a great size, big but not ridiculous, and it has plenty of lights. Just an overall great choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
debralu
from Mid-Michigan

Beautiful tree at a FANTASTIC price!

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to nab one of the last two of this tree in stock at my local store on Black Friday. I bought it for only $48.99, which is a fantastic bargain! I'd read the other review for this tree and was intrigued, but wanted to see this tree in person before buying it (it was also available on-line at the same price w/free shipping- wow!). I zoomed to my local Home Depot and knew immediately that this was a very good price for a beautiful tree. I love the brown tips and pine cones which make it look very realistic. The red berries are a beautiful addition. I highly recommend this tree... even at it's regular price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
bmw1978
from Illinois

Only wish I had waited one more day!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is a replacement for a beautiful, but very hard to assemble one we have had for 15 yrs. This tree fits our space better, is beautiful as well, love the pine cones, brown tips and berry sprigs. Being pre-lighted was a plus, but we like a very bright tree so we added a set of programmable lights and WOW, after putting all of my brass and glass ornaments and antique ones on the tree, it is gorgeous!!! My only regret is that I ordered it before midnight Thanksgiving evening, but the shipping was free. Sure could use the extra $30, but that is the only regret. Home Depot has become my favorite place to shop!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
seasonforgiving
from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Christmas Tree

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase of this Christmas tree! I purchased this tree during the day after Thanksgiving sales for 50% off! For the price I paid for my tree I would say it way work the money. The red berries and pinecones add just a little extra to the tree. It pretty full but it could be better in certain parts of the tree. The 400 lights are perfect amount but if you like a really bright lit tree you might want to add more lights to your tree. I also like how wide this tree is because it’s not a tall and skinny tree which makes it look more realistic and the deep green color is beautiful. I would say over all it’s a wonderful tree and I would recommend it to anyone. Especially anyone who is looking for there first tree!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
muffintopmommy
from New Hampshire

Awe-some!

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this tree long before Thanksgiving and thought it would be a really cute tree as an extra in my house, especially if it went on sale ('cuz I really didn't "need" it!). On a whim, I buzzed into Home Depot on Black Friday and to my unbelievable surprise, found out it was only $49 bucks!! I was about to walk out and an associate asked me if I needed help and when I told her what I was looking for, directed me to the last one. Score! I take back any mean thing I've ever said about Home Depot! I feel like I practically stole it for this price---it's adorable! I have some silver colored ornaments and voila--it's all decorated. Very classy looking for a bargain price. I never write reviews but I had to this time--highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
Rexlion
from Tulsa

Worth Every Penny

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this tree go on sale for Black Friday in 2009, but the Home Depot stores in town were out by the time I got there and so was the website when I got home. But I saw the 9' version in person and it sure looked nice. So when the same Berrywood Pine came up for sale again this year, I managed to grab one early enough on the website. It came 1 week later.
What a great tree! It is a snap to put up compared to our old tree (which we've used for nearly 25 years in a row) and much more full and realistic looking once the branches are spread out good. The lights are so numerous you could read a book next to the tree. The cones and berries are attractive. The clear lights look elegant with white and silver garlands. If you're lucky, they'll stock this tree again in 2012 and you'll buy one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
marcon
from Kansas City Metro

Great Quality For The Price

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this at Black Friday yesterday, assembled and decorated it today, and am thrilled. It was easy to assemble and is a very full tree. I really like the berries and pine cones it works well with the theme I was going for with this tree. The foot pedal feature is convenient as well. I looked at several ads before deciding on this tree over trees at two other retailers because it seemed more realistic and I am very happy with this choice. This is my first pre-lit tree and for the money it is hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
manda202
from pennsylvania

doesnt light

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this tree in the 9ft version, it came after the shipping date. When we opened the box the section letters were wrong, someone had markered the letter from a C to a D. We finally figured it out and the top of the tree wouldnt light. The tree was not full looking or real looking, we spent a long time checking the lights for bad bulbs and trying to fluff the branches. It was finally lit and full, the next day the top didnt light again. We took it back for our refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
DawnMD
from IL

Beautiful!!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took me two hours to spread all the branches out and then I added 500 more clear lights and WOW. The pinecones and berries make it somewhat unique and I absolutely love it!! It was on sale for $49 with free shipping. I'm so glad I didn't hesitate because I see it's out of stock online now. What a bargain!! I did tell my husband that we need to buy a tree storage bag so I don't have to spend another two hours fixing the branches next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
SAHMRN
from New Mexico

Perfect Little Tree!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tree is smaller than we're used to but it is amazing! There are plenty of lights, the cones and berries are very realistic, and my 10 year old set it up by herself in 10 minutes! It's perfect. We were looking for a new tree this year and found one 6 inches taller that we loved for $250 more. We could live with the shorter tree for the price we paid! My whole family - 6 of us - love this tree. Very good buy. You won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
TexasStephanie
from Hutto, TX

Good deal for $49

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While I wouldn't pay the original $129 for this tree, it is a pretty good deal for $49. I love the pine-cones and berries and the lights are pretty good too although they are just on strands that the manufacturer had wrapped on them. The fullness is pretty good especially after ornaments went on the tree. Overall a good, solid buy that I would recommend. Note the lights don't have the fancy blinking settings only on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
noel25
from garden city ,kansas

7ft christmas tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very good and very very good price for that size of tree and im glad i was able to get one on the day which was on a busy shopping dayi like how it has berries and pinecones on it already not many trees come with that stuff and at a very very good price,our family will enjoy it each year thank you and very glad i got it and at that price wow what a deal ! all thanks to home depot !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
MrsHolidayLover
from Fort Myers, FL

Best Tree for my Buck!!

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just knew this tree was going to be a dread when I saw it on sale for $49.00. But I decided to buy it and try it, but keep my receipt. I bought it, took it home, put it together and low and behold it was the BEST tree i've ever had for $49.00. I love it!!!! I'm going in Home Depot again tomorrow and get one for my mom. Hope it's still on sale! =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
vgson

mixed feelings

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have mixed feelings about this tree. I got it for a decent price on Black Friday. It's not so bad, although kind of thin. Once we fluffed it out, it looked better. But, the problem is, a row of lights were out and we can't figure out the problem. I would not use it as my main tree. If it were, I would have been truly disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7 ft. Pre-Lit Berrywood Pine Artificial Christmas Tree with 400 Clear Lights - WAS: $129
chasc
from Ohio

Beautiful Tree

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wish I could post a photo here. We are very impressed with this tree. Especially at $49.00. It did take a bit of time to fold it out and spread the tips but well worth the effort.
Some folks might consider the slightly smaller diameter a minus but we like it being more compact than more expensive trees. Highly recommended to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>