728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Santa and his reindeer will look great on the roof or on the lawn of your home. They are crafted from Polyethylene for durability and strength. HD-C6490 reindeer with antlers can be purchased to complete Santa's team.
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
Review 1 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Huntsville, Alabama

Good Looking Santa and Sleigh

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this very retro looking Santa and sleigh. It comes with one reindeer, so we bought two more to make a more balanced display. There's a light socket inside the Santa (we used a 40W bulb). We anchored him in our front yard by bending some wire coat hangers around the sleigh runners and sticking them in the ground. The reindeer comes equipped with a wire base. Very happy with this purchase and delivery was speedy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Ruther Glen, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Santa Blow mold A-OK!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was expensive, but worth it. I plan to put it on the roof, and add more reindeer. Came in a big box. I plan to change the lighting inside to LED's. Thick plastic. I hate paying full retail, but they sold out last year.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Raleigh, NC

Looks great, not easy to put together

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There were a few holes missing that I had to drill, no big deal. Instructions could be a lot better. The reindeer stand was a little tricky. Overall it looks great. Glad I made the purchase.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as expected

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are hard plastic parts that are 1960's in appearance. I took them out of the box and found them to be exactly what I was expecting. They assembled easily for me and are an excellent size for mounting on my roof. I am planning on solar powered flood lights for illumination.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Looks Awesome

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product , Santa and sleigh fit together perfectly, plan on getting more reindeer for next years display
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Winston-Salem, NC

great once assembled

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
LIke, one other reviewer, I ordered one and when it came Santa would not fit on the sleigh. We returned it without hassle to the local home depot and ordered another which came promptly. The second one was a perfect fit. Assembly is a challenge as others said since the directions and the parts don't fully match up. Screw holes on Santa don't line up with the sleigh and the reindeer are missing holes to mount the stakes to but it is easy to drill a few holes. There are two little blackparts we have no clue what to do with but they came with both santas slieghs we ordered. We are pleased with the overall purchase and would recommend it. If you got one where Santa doesn't fit the sleigh it is well worth trying again If you can get it assembled it is worthwhile..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Tiverton, RI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic sleigh blow mold

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a simple design that's been around for decades. You can't expect done state of the art holiday decoration. The light socket was a little loose and took some wiggling to get the light bulb to work, but again, it's an old design. However, it's execs tilt what my dad used 20 yrs ago. The nastalga factor it strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from atl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just like in the 60's

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
brings back memories from the one we had in the 60's. not for new kids who wants everything perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Brings back old memories

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been looking for this item for a while, glad to see Home Depot still carries the old Christmas Blow Molds.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Classic look but needs supports

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Great retro look but remember this is plastic! Very little stability and I had to weigh it down with a weight.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Wobbles, Not Sturdy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Nice throw-back to my childhood...

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I remember these growing up and it's awesome to see these come back again. My parent's still have their original set nearly 30 years later, although it does have some duct tape/plywood/nails holding it together. Absolutely worth the money, a nice throw back to my childhood, they will last a long time and look awesome on the roof.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Dalton, GA, USA

This sleigh is awesome !!!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I remeber my dad putting up one like this years ago it brought back so many memories!!!! Home Depot shipped it right to my door awesome online ordering experience!@!!!!!! Thanks Home Depot For making this item possible !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Bechtelsv ille, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great reproduction of 1960 Poloron Santa and 1 reindeer

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great reproduction of 1960 Poloron Santa, Sleigh and 1 reindeer. Great price, really fast shipping. The website is easy to navigate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Lemont, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built to last

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace the Santa Sleigh that I had for 40 years and it was made to the same quality as the old one so I figure this should last 40 years as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Wonderful Vintage style decor

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Memories of childhood for all the baby boomers! Other reviews complained of difficult assembly for this product, but it was actually easy. It just took about 30 minutes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Santa has returned

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was like going back to the 60's. What more can you ask for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice retro piece.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It goes together very easy. Some have complained about lack of screw holes, but the screws provided punch a hole into the plastic. The only predrilled holes are for the rails to attatch to the sleigh because those are nuts and bolts, and the rails are slotted to allow a little adjustment. The holes lined up perfectly. One single 60 watt bulb lights up the sleigh. I love the retro blo-mold style.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

great price

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband is going to flip over these. He loves old christmas decorations.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Just like the originals.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nostalgic. Made to look and feel exactly like the 1960's versions. Plus it's a product of the USA!
Pros: High Quality of Material, product of the usa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Oh what fun

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Santa in his sleigh with his reindeer lit up in all its glory on the roof. A bit of fantastic glowing childhood nostalgia. Bought a 2nd reindeer which really rounds out the look beautifully. Took a couple hours and the proper screws, u-shaped nails and tie-wraps to secure it properly. Pointed Santa's light upwards which looks even better. Worth the price - excellent quality will last a lifetime. Really brings the magic of Santa home!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>