728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Christmas Decorations or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Complete your holiday display with this festive Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue. The jolly old fellow will look right at home up on the roof or down on the lawn, creating a focal point for your display. Crafted from Polyethylene for durability and strength. Purchase the HD-C6490 reindeer with antlers separately to complete Santa's team.
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product31 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product31 of 35reviews
Customer reviews for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
Review 1 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Shelton, Ct
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Retro Santa Is The Best!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Santa is so awesomely retro! I had to have this because it reminds me of my childhood in the 1970's. He and the reindeer are so cool, however the setup instructions are vague. It was not very easy to screw the antlers into the reindeer, there are no pilot holes? I would have rated this 5 stars if it wasn't for the assembly, which was a bit frustrating. Once I got it all assembled it made me smile, definitely a nod to Christmases past! The Santa and reindeer are BEAUTIFUL when lit, overall a great purchase. Shipped right to my door, which was great too as the box is large.
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Unaligned
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Huntsville, Alabama

Good Looking Santa and Sleigh

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this very retro looking Santa and sleigh. It comes with one reindeer, so we bought two more to make a more balanced display. There's a light socket inside the Santa (we used a 40W bulb). We anchored him in our front yard by bending some wire coat hangers around the sleigh runners and sticking them in the ground. The reindeer comes equipped with a wire base. Very happy with this purchase and delivery was speedy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just like my childhood memories

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I grew up in the late 1960s and 1970s and these were so popular. I loved them as a kid. I was thrilled to find it at Home Depot so I could get one. When it arrived, I was just thrilled. It is beautiful and authentic to the originals. The direction sheet is not the best, but it was easy to figure out how to put it together. A few holes needed re-drilled because they did not match up exactly, but I still love it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

The lights are bad

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this and one extra reindeer, it's cute during the day but 2 of of the 3 inside lights dont work and the one that does is very dim and only lights up about 1/4 of the reindeer. The only reason I didn't return it was because taking it apart and bringing it back was too much of a hassle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Santa and Sleigh

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, just like the original. Very easy to put together. Shipped quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as expected

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are hard plastic parts that are 1960's in appearance. I took them out of the box and found them to be exactly what I was expecting. They assembled easily for me and are an excellent size for mounting on my roof. I am planning on solar powered flood lights for illumination.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Raleigh, NC

Looks great, not easy to put together

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There were a few holes missing that I had to drill, no big deal. Instructions could be a lot better. The reindeer stand was a little tricky. Overall it looks great. Glad I made the purchase.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Winston-Salem, NC

great once assembled

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
LIke, one other reviewer, I ordered one and when it came Santa would not fit on the sleigh. We returned it without hassle to the local home depot and ordered another which came promptly. The second one was a perfect fit. Assembly is a challenge as others said since the directions and the parts don't fully match up. Screw holes on Santa don't line up with the sleigh and the reindeer are missing holes to mount the stakes to but it is easy to drill a few holes. There are two little blackparts we have no clue what to do with but they came with both santas slieghs we ordered. We are pleased with the overall purchase and would recommend it. If you got one where Santa doesn't fit the sleigh it is well worth trying again If you can get it assembled it is worthwhile..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Nice throw-back to my childhood...

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I remember these growing up and it's awesome to see these come back again. My parent's still have their original set nearly 30 years later, although it does have some duct tape/plywood/nails holding it together. Absolutely worth the money, a nice throw back to my childhood, they will last a long time and look awesome on the roof.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: pricey
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Ruther Glen, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Santa Blow mold A-OK!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It was expensive, but worth it. I plan to put it on the roof, and add more reindeer. Came in a big box. I plan to change the lighting inside to LED's. Thick plastic. I hate paying full retail, but they sold out last year.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Looks Awesome

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product , Santa and sleigh fit together perfectly, plan on getting more reindeer for next years display
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Lemont, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built to last

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace the Santa Sleigh that I had for 40 years and it was made to the same quality as the old one so I figure this should last 40 years as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from atl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just like in the 60's

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
brings back memories from the one we had in the 60's. not for new kids who wants everything perfect.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Classic look but needs supports

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Great retro look but remember this is plastic! Very little stability and I had to weigh it down with a weight.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Wobbles, Not Sturdy
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice retro piece.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It goes together very easy. Some have complained about lack of screw holes, but the screws provided punch a hole into the plastic. The only predrilled holes are for the rails to attatch to the sleigh because those are nuts and bolts, and the rails are slotted to allow a little adjustment. The holes lined up perfectly. One single 60 watt bulb lights up the sleigh. I love the retro blo-mold style.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Lamar, Ar

Santa, sleigh & reindeer

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Once assembled, it is awsome. But assembling is a nightmare. My 9 year old grandson could make better instructions than what is provided I have extra parts and I don't know if I missed something or not.
When I tried to install Santa on the sleigh, the scew holes did not line up and I had to drill two new holes. When I insalled the antlers on the deer's head, it says to screw them in, but guess what, there was no holes so I got to screw two more holes. When I tried to attach the stand to the bottom of the reindeer, themetal stand would not fit on the plastic stand plus one of the metal stands was bent. Once repaired, it say to screw the stand onto the deer. Guess what, no holes. Once again I got to drill two more holes.
I also bought another reindeer and had the very same problem that I had with the one that came with the sleigh.
It takes about 3 hours to assemble, which is redilcious.!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue

Looks good, could be designed better.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Once assemble I made framework and looks awesome on my roof. The wife and son love it, something she always wanted. Not sure why but home depot sent me two of the santa and sleigh w/ reindeer. I think it was suppose to be one sleigh w/ santa and two reindeer. Not a problem for me, other set went to a friend as early Christmas present.
Cons. The mounting holes for santa to the sleigh do not match up. I had cut out the notch on the back of santa to get him close to mount to the sleigh. The stakes and mounting bracket for the reindeer are flimsy. The mount plate does not seat flat the reindeer causing it to wobble. The mounting area on the reindeer should be pre drilled for the screws. I drilled mine and then had to use a larger screw than provided to keep it attached. Overall looks great on the roof, but a little pricy for the quality. Home Depot shipped item much faster than Target. If I had ordered from Target it would have maybe arrived 12/19. Santas been on the roof for almost two weeks now. Merry Christmas.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Georgia

santa sleigh and reindeer

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great addition to my Christmas decorations.this decoration brings out the holidays in everybody.i have been looking for a few years for another one since i lost my other one and i am really glade i found another one and even better
it holds up in all kinds of weather and it is so pretty and it completes the decorations at my house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Acceptable product

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The assembly of these products are their downside, its not impossible just more work than anticipated. I love vintage Christmas so while the paint job is not great it wouldn't be any better on an actual vintage product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Santa with Sleigh and Reindeer Statue
from Bechtelsv ille, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great reproduction of 1960 Poloron Santa and 1 reindeer

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great reproduction of 1960 Poloron Santa, Sleigh and 1 reindeer. Great price, really fast shipping. The website is easy to navigate
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>