728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel

5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel

Decorate your yard with the colorful and bright Home Accents Holiday 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel. This pre-wired metal frame yard sculpture is designed with gold accent trim and adds a lovely touch to your festive decorations. This yard sculpture comes with ground stakes to easily and safely secure the angel in your outdoor space.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel
Review 1 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel
from CA

SWEET ANGEL

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super classy. Absolutely beautiful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel
from Florida, USA

I loved the look but it was so top heavy, it kept falling down. Did all I could do to secure it but to no avail.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks great it if it would stay upright. Returning product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel

Looks Great At Night

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased 2 of these for our new home. They look great at night. You will need more zip ties than they come with but they were fairly simple to assemble. Having two people to assemble helped a lot also. They do look wonderful when lit at night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel
from Niles, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas Angel was a good addition to our decorations.

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The angel we bought from Home Depot was a good value compared to other 5' LED lighted decorations that were available at the time. Also very convenient was the fact that we could buy online and pick up when we were planning to shop...I really like this feature and will use again for future purchases.
Putting the angel together was a little difficult, of course the zip ties provided were completely insufficient - too small and too few of them - but we knew this ahead of time from reading the reviews posted so we were ready for that problem. She stands about 5' tall and from a distance it is not easy to see her clearly, but once close she is prettier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel

It's ok.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
My husband is satisfied, but I am disappointed because it doesn't seem to have enough lights for the overall size of the product. Also, I think the plastic material looks "cheap" for the price we paid.
The previous angel we owned, which was minimally smaller in stature, had more lights, was real grapevine (a more natural look ), was less expensive, and had motorized wings!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This grapevine angel is as I hoped it to be.

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I fumbled with assembly until I found the instructions. Beginning instructions were precise but last ones need to be precise about positioning the arms in relations to horn.I will go back to store and see how the store solved this concern. Otherwise, a great angel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel

Love it but it doesn't want to stay together

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to zip tie the heck out of this and then put a fence post into the ground to hold it up. The zip ties provided are weak and really do not help. I love it after it stayed together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. 250-Light Grapevine Angel
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks nice

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A bit over priced. Would be better if it was animated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.