728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Generator Installation

Generator Installation

Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for Generator Installation
Review 1 for Generator Installation
from Bentleyville, PA, USA

Your sales people and installation crew were a pleasure to deal with.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cannot rate the generator until I see if it works as it is expected to work. Contact me after we experience a serious power outage. Or better yet if I do not contact you during such an outage you can assume it works fine.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Generator Installation
from Ohio

Excellent all-around

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Contractor was on-time with an on-time installation. No hiccups, no issues.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Generator Installation
from BelAir, Md, USA

Job Well Done

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
The generator sizing, purchase and installation were all handled very well. Sizing of the generator was a key concern and the contractor was very helpful in making that decision. The contractor's installation teams were all very professional. The installation of the generator was done in winter with snow on the ground and the contractor's outside team constructed the pad, delivered and installed the generator very well. The electrical team did an excellent job of installing the transfer switch and hookup to the generator and explained what they were doing each step of the way. We are very pleased with this job well done.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Generator Installation
from North Carolina, USA

worry free installation and prompt

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
everyone involved in the purchase, installation and testing of this project was very professional and efficient. I am completely satisfied with how the whole installation process went.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Generator Installation

Really bad experience

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Generator Installation
Really bad experience, I bought the Generator back in November 2012 as of today May 2013 the gas installation is not completed because the pluming company recommended by Home Depot is no longer working with Home Depot. I am still for Home Depot to resolve the situation and have been more than 2 weeks without receiving a resolution.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareMay 10, 2013
We will contact you immediately regarding the gas installation for your Home Depot generator installation. I apologize that this has taken so long to resolve. Home Depot stands behind our installations 100% and we will do what it takes to correct the issues.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 6 for Generator Installation
from Lake Orion, Orion Township, MI 48362, USA

Prompt and thorough.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
worked diligently and completed work promply. Made sure installation was accurate for the circuits required. tested completed work and made sure everything was operational before leaving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Generator Installation
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Terrible installation process, unit works.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Generator Installation
5 months from order to install. Process was very uncoordinated. Workers from various companies did not known who was doing what. 25 foot tape measure stolen from my tool box. Gas fitter would not stay on job. Installers made multiple trips and did not accomplish any work. Gas fitter departed my property, went somewhere and broke his wrist and did not want to return leaving me w/o gas service. Owner of company had to come out to make sure gas service was restored. Gas hook up improperly installed. I could smell gas in house. Gas fiiter made big hole in side of house when pipe should have been installed through concrete instead of through siding. Corrections made by another gas fitter. Very poor installation.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareFebruary 11, 2013
Ken, I apologize for the issues with your generator installation and the inconvenience caused. I’m glad that all the problems were resolved and if you are still having issues, please let us know.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 8 for Generator Installation

It took a year before the job was completed

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Generator Installation
Poor communications
Your contractor was not responsive to phone calls
Generator was not installed properly, it failed inspection
Your contractor did not follow-up
I follwed up with the town inspector and completed
Why should I pay for services that were not performed satisfactorily
+29points
31out of 33found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 16, 2012
Hi, this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I apologize for the problems you've had with your generator installation. This issue has been forwarded to our compliance team for resolution. We want to make this right for you. If you still need assistance, please contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. I’m here to help if you ever need anything.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 9 for Generator Installation
from North Branch, MI 48461, USA

no problems with install or team

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
The install team were professional and personable. It seemed that everything went according to plan and the generator is up and running OK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Generator Installation
from Cassopolis, MI 49031, USA

Installed by experts and done faster than expected

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
They arrived on time and went right to work. I was putting in a new breaker panel and they had to put conduit under the house too and it all went smoothly. They did not take a break and was done in 7 hours when the estimate was from one to two days.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Generator Installation
from NC

Timely, well qualified, excellent coordination on scheduling and team work, worked fast and hard, outstanding in all categories!!!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
Very pleased and observed excellent coordination and teamwork with other business partners and inspectors! Outstanding purchase and installation service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Generator Installation
from Thornville, OH

The electricians were excellent and explained everything.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
I am very pleased with the service. They were very efficient and cleaned up the area after installation of our generator.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Generator Installation

Excelllent install

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
The install went very smooth. The operation, maintenance and warranty information was explained in detail. The installers were very professional. Great experience!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Generator Installation

problem with unit

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
Only problem with installation is difficulty of getting one side to latch. Your design needs to be modified.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Generator Installation
from Rustburg,VA

installed by given dates

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
The electrical company technicians were very thorough in explaining things every step of the project.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Generator Installation

Smooth sailing all the way

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
From the first phone call to Home Depot, I have had nothing but good experiences with both the store and the installer. Both kept me up to date on the process, and WC Electric was terrific in installation and follow-up. Can't wait for a storm to test it out!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Generator Installation
from Frankenmuth, MI, USA

Very professional approach to installateion. Thoughtful and curteous installers who worked very hard until the job was done.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
Can't rate prouct quality as it has not yet been needed for outages. The 12 mihnute test run every Saturday takes place like clockwork and the noise is much less than expected.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Generator Installation
from Pennsylvania, USA

Professional people.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
A 20kw generator gives us peace of mind. A smooth professional installation, on time with a great finance plan.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Generator Installation
from Avon Lake, OH

Excellent installation crew who were very courteous, professional, and efficient.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
The installation crew arrived on time, ready to work. They were very polite, respectful of me and the property. They took great care to make sure the work they performed inside our home was as clean when they left as it was when they came in. I could not be happier with the quality of the work performed by the installers!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Generator Installation
from Fairhope, AL

Very professional and easy process

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Generator Installation
I am very pleased with my generator and the install process was very easy. No surprises.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>