Installer (plumber) was nice enough and efficient. He seemed knowledgeable. However, there is a small dent on the front of the water heater (it was a new hot water heater) and in addition to the dent, installer dripped purple adhesive used on the PVC pipe on top of our water softner. Both look terrible. PVC pipe adhesive drips are permanent - tried to remove but without success. Obviously the dent is also in full view - an on-going reminder of the sloppy workmanship and looks horrible. The install was expensive and not worth amount charged. Also, at time we went into the Home Depot Store to arrange purchase and install, the Customer Service Department at the store told us we could use an 18-month financing opportunity to pay the almost $1500; we were told they could not accept it at the store that day, but rather, we were told to give the advertising card for the financing to the installer, who would honor the 18-month financing program. The installer informed us he could not accept any financing variance and that we had to drive back to Home Depot Store (55 miles round-trip from our home) if we wanted to use the 18-month financing program. This was confirmed when I called Home Depot Customer Service Department at the store where we had been told the prior week we must give to the plumber. We drove back to the Home Depot Store a few days after the install and obtained the 18-month financing, however, this should not have been necessary and was contrary to what we were told the first day we drove to Home Depot. Also, it took an hour and a half out of day to obtain the financing, yet we were there previously at which time it could have or should have been handled. We have done a lot of business with Home Depot in the past. This purchase and install and financing process do not meet Home Depots usual standards. I am disappointed and discouraged by the entire process.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
Water Softner - PVC Compound Dripped
Water Heater - Dent
2out of2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert G, Customer Care, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you were misinformed at the store level. These inconveniences could have been avoided, so we will be sure to work to improve our process so this doesn't continue to happen.
The water heater itself seems to be a good buy for how much it costs. I've only had it for a few weeks so far. It can be a little on the noisy side while it's heating however. You can't hear it with the door shut and tv/radio on though, so don't be too worried.
The process of buying it was made very easy by Home Depot. I went into the store, picked the one I wanted after receiving very helpful advice from the employee, then we went to the phone to set up the installation. The installation company calls to set up the time, they showed up punctually, and worked very quickly. Two guys took out my old water heater and installed the new one in under an hour.
Overall I am very happy with the product and installation. Gave it 4 stars because of the noise.
Although the installers were nice, ontime and friendly after they left I discovered the unit was damaged during install. There was no mention to me about the dents and scratches they put on the unit. I am currently working with my local store for resolution.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, May 22, 2013
Pett, I apologize for the problems you had with your Home Depot water heater installation. Home Depot stands behind our installations 100% and our store will work to make this right for you. If we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you Sheronda Gipson The Home Depot Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 5 for Water Heater Installation
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Installation Process - outstanding; Store help - poor
I first wish to say that the gentleman who installed the heater was professional, polite, efficient, and explained all I wanted to know. He even came early.
The Home Depot Store experience - Exceptionally Poor! to get someone to help with setting up Installation Service - exceptionally poor. Not enough personnel on hand. No one could help, manager was called repeatedly and never came to assist, initial purchase was set up erroneously by inexperience employee resulting in a purchase/return/ and repurchase.
2out of2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Heater Installation
Helpful staff; fast service was marred by the lack of disclosure of total cost of the job.
The price quoted was for the water heater and the installation only. There was an additional $600 worth of costs, ie, strap, pan, pan drainage pipe, etc. which I was unaware of. The possibility of additional costs should be disclosed at the time of intitial inquiry and agreement.
The pan drainage pipe leads to the front porch, It was not installed with thought to how it looks or with any effort to align it with the other existing pipe.
5out of5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Heater Installation
from Port Washington, WI, USA
Installer was polite, knowledgable and professional.
The install of the new hot water heater was done quickly and effeciently. The installer was very neat and clean throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend The entire job was done on very short notice and the install looks and works great. I would highly recommend Home Depot to anyone who needs to have a hot water heater replaced.
The product and actual installation were fine, but getting there was a nightmare. It took 3 weeks (21 days) from my initial call to the final installation completion. First the install was scheduled on the installer's day off; I was told it was rescheduled for the next day, but it was actually for two days later. I had to take a day off from work each time, so that's three days' vacation burned. Then the installer wanted a pre-inspection to make sure it would be up to code, but failed to tell me it was my responsibility to schedule the inspection or give me the permit number (which is required for setting up the inspection). The final install is great, but 3 weeks of cold showers is a high price to pay.
2out of2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water Heater Installation
Install was ok but charged for items that were never discussed
This install guy was what I would call very slick! He had the all time easiest install as in a water heater to the first floor and no obstructions so something with no issues. He took an inordinate amount of time and when he left I was on a business call and he "flashed" a bunch of papers to sign which I did...stupidly!!! He charged for several extra's like moving the washing machine out ot the way.....we are talking 3 feet and it is not heavy....$50??? If he had told me the charge i would have done this in two seconds. Other extra's that seem over the top as well? Go look at the invoice! You guys came out recently and installed two toilets...very honest guy and I was impressed.....now I will have to consider alternatives and tell my neighbor's the same...too bad as the convenience seems compelling but i hate to be robbed by a slick install person Thanks for listening
The Home Depot company sent their plumbers who were very pleasant and efficient completing the job. The problem is the water does not remain hot enough, and I know it is the correct size for my house because it is exactly the same as I had before. I had to call several times to get an appointment for them to return and adjust the temperature. If the problem is the recovery rate, I don't know if that can be remedied, but this tank worked fine for the 6 years I had the last one. The other reason for the average rating is that shortly after the 6 year warranty expired, the previous tank went, so I know that may happen again, but Home Depot would not give me a 12 month interest free pay period despite a perfect credit history, so I could not afford the heater with a longer warranty.
I needed a new water heater after the recent floods and decided to take advantage of the next day service. The installation cost significantly more than the water heater. They did a good job. After it was done I was quoted the same water heater with next day installation for almost $400 less. Lesson learned!
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, June 11, 2013
I’ll make sure that our Home Services team receives your feedback regarding your Home Depot water heater installation. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.
I'm sure the water heater is just fine. I now have hot water all the time. But the installers used 4 pipes for a 3 1/2 foot section and there was a gas leak coming from one of those many connections. That was bad enough, but they left the house with the gas still leaking. I thought it was common practice to check for leaks before leaving the job site. I am still upset about the installation, thinking of what COULD have happened.
It is ok product. but they told me they will install 9-year warranty GE water heater. after installation guy came to my house and break the old one(of course they need to take that out when they install new one). However just at that moment, the guy told me they don't have 9-year warranty one. the only one they have is 6-year warranty one. For your info, my old one just had a little problem on temperature pressure relief valve. Now it does not work. At that moment, they leave me now choice. If possible I would like to have the 9-year warranty one installed. you never know what happens when you call them. If they don't have 9-year warranty GE water heater, why were they telling me they have it?
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, May 28, 2013
We will contact you immediately to discuss your water heater installation. I apologize for the problems you had. Home Depot stands behind our installations 100% and we will do what it takes to correct the issues.
Sheronda The Home Depot Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 17 for Water Heater Installation
from Lynnwood, WA, USA
It was quick and smooth install. The results were great.
I had some trouble with this installation. A week after the installation took place I noticed water still leaking from the unit. I called home depot to report the problem and they contacted the manufacturer. The manufacturer sent out another company to check the unit. The man that came told me there was nothing wrong with the unit and charged me $95.00 for doing nothing. I called the company that installed it from home depot and they came out to my house. I explained the problem to them and they told me I needed an expansion tank. I had to pay more money for this as well. I don't understand why the installer did not know I needed this part. This was very stressful and took me away from my job. I talked to the crew leader and I am waiting to hear back on who is going to reimburse me for extra money I paid the other company.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, March 18, 2013
Deb01, I’m sorry that you experienced issues with your Home Depot water heater installation. I am partnering with our water heater escalations team so that we can look into the reimbursement for you. We want to make sure that you are 100% satisfied and will do what it takes to correct any issues. Home Depot stands behind our water heater installations and we will be contacting you immediately to assist.
My hot water heater was leaking and making a mess - I needed next day installation. Since my family is now using more hot water I wanted to upgrade to a larger tank. You CAN NOT get next day installation if you upgrade. Had to buy a hot water heater I did not want in order to get it replaced fast. Was told I had to buy a drip/drain pan. Installer said that was not true. Installer left my front door open for 10 - 15 minutes unknown to me. One of my indoor cats got out and was lost for several hours. Installer knew about the pets as he had commented on them earlier. When I asked how long the door had been open and then couldn't find the cat his response was underwhelming to say the least.