728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project

Cabinet Refacing Project

Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(318 reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product298 of 316reviews
Rating Breakdown 318 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(271)
4
(29)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(3)
94%of customersrecommend this product298 of 316reviews
Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project
Review 1 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Springfield, OR, USA

Installer went the extra mile to make sure things were right.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only was Kenny on time, prepared, and a hard worker, he was thorough and made sure things were done right. He found that a countertop section was a little short, so he ordered a replacement for me. I really appreciate that he didn't just install what was there, but went the extra mile to make sure things were right. He checked with me in advance to make sure the cabinet hardware would be placed where I preferred, and explained how to clean the cabinets to keep them looking new longer. He worked very quickly, cleaned up after himself, and even adjusted the feet on my stove to make the top the same level as the new countertops. Kenny was great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Cleveland, OH, USA

Very professional installers and results are beautiful.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We planned to reface most cabinets, added some new ones, and used cherry wood in cinnamon. The finished product looks seamless. Our kitchen looks fresh, new and fits the colonial style of our home. Thanks to Home Depot for sending us a great team. One door has been reordered because it is wrong size. Looking forward to tying up this
loose end. Our guests are quite impressed with our new kitchen!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Huntington, NY, USA

Flawless install process and the kitchen looks great

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers completed a cabinet reface project in just two days. They showed up on time and worked as a team throughout the install project. They paid much attention to detail and used their expertise as they moved through the phases of the install. The result is a beautifully renewed and updated look in the kitchen! The counters are next, as are the backsplash and flooring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Maple Plain, MN

Very professional, high quality work.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of work, attention to detail and professionalism was impressive. The installers arrived on time, and got right to work with minimal breaks. Throughout the process, they kept the work area very clean and protected the rest of the home from dust moving throughout the house. This is the second time I have used Home Depot and their installers for work on my home and I could not be happier with the quality of work and professionalism of their employees. I will spread the word to any of my friends considering a home remodeling project.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Wexford, PA, USA

Great installation done by true craftsmen...beautiful results!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow... I had my kitchen cabinets refaced and they look beautiful. Terry M is a true craftsman and the work that he did shows this. He took the time to do the job right the first time. I am so happy that he worked on my kitchen. Rich N and Brandon installed the quartz countertops in my kitchen. Their installation went well because of the knowledge and experience of these two. They were both very professional. Rick P. worked on the plumbing for this project. He was very knowledgeable and meticulous. His 14 years of experience definitely made a difference. Finally, and most important, was Todd S.---our salesman. Todd took the time to explain the entire project to us and to answer all our questions. The price that he gave us was very good. Most important was the fact that Todd put my mind at ease about this project. His follow-through with the project was exceptional! I wanted to thank all these very special individuals for the beautiful job that they did!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Excellent quality and installation.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Angelo, the installer was OUTSTANDING. He was meticulous and patient and explained as he went along. He even offered advice on other projects related to our remodel. The issue was not all of the parts were correct (drawer rails and fronts) which dragged out the process longer than necessary. The cabinets are beautiful. My wife is VERY happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Pleasanton, CA, USA

Can not believe this is my kitchen!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen was from the 70's. Nasty particle board. It was literally falling apart. I had sawdust in my cabinets from the drawers rubbing on the wood. Most times the drawers were crocked because they wouldn't close. In front of the sink the particle board was bulging from water damage even though I repainted a million times. The cabinets I chose were the least expensive and I think they look amazing! No more crooked drawers. No more crumbling particle board, no more repainting! Best money I have ever spent! My contractors name was David. Highly recommend him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Seattle, WA, USA

Smooth intall plus professional results

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were able to complete all the installation in timely manner and were able to help with all the minor issues we faced with the installation, such as subfloor removal and electrical outlets. Plus they were able to answer and suggest all the questions we had during the installation. They knew what they were doing and quite professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Medford, OR, USA

Installation was done on time and professionally

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're absolutely satisfied with the results. Looks very good.
However,there were no instructions given for cleaning.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Just Beautiful!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yohan and George are truly artists and craftsmen! Our dated yellow oak cabinets have been transformed into beautiful coffee maple cabinetry. Their hard work and attention to every detail is truly outstanding. We are so happy! Thank you Home Depot for a smooth and fabulous kitchen remodel!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Northern Illinois, rural community

No recommendation because our project is still unfinished.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our original installation started Dec. 6 with the counter tops. The cabinet refacing started on Dec. 9. We were surprised because of how much saw dust that was created by the process so we had a lot to vacuum and clean after the refacing was complete. The installer did a very good job on the cabinets facings and pointed out that two of the counter tops were made too narrow since the cabinet facing was not covered by the counter top. The cabinet reface installer finished that portion of the project on Dec. 12th. We are still waiting for the 2 counter top areas to be replaced, therefore our project is unfinished at this date, Dec. 20. We are unable to replace the kitchen items stored in the cabinets under those 2 counter tops since the cabinets will need to be emptied again for the counter tops to be removed and replaced with the 2 new sections that have hopefully been adjusted in width. For the reason of the project being so drawn out in time and unfinished, I am unable to offer an 'excellent' rating for the installation quality and customer service and overall rating. We were told from the beginning that the kitchen refacing project would take 3 to 5 days to be completely done. This refacing project is also for customers who are used to doing some home improvement themselves as the plumbing and electrical reconnections are not part of the kitchen refacing process.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 23, 2013
Hi there. We thank you so kindly for your review. We will be sure to forward your concerns over to our business partners so that we can arrange follow up on the incomplete part of your job. We will email you shortly, and look forward to receiving your order information to assist you further. Thanks for your patience in this regard.
Review 12 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Gambrills, Maryland

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer was certainly a person with high standards....We were planning to redo a walk-in closet, custom built 27 years ago when house was erected...After removing the contents, it was obvious that Home Depot's product would not enhance what was there...He could have completed this...leaving us not satisfied...because, the triangular turns, etc...would have been unutilized...We would not have had as much closet space, etc...and, it would have looked awful....Thus, we will paint it...He was then able to use some of the materials to do two smaller closets...He advised us as how they would appear...they came out great...This young man represented Home Depot....beyond what one would expect....Obviously, a terrific human being....He is an example of what is good in this world....Thank you for sending him.....Plus, he did a great job....
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Clifton, Va

Excellent outcome and no hassle install process

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We set out to update the dated and worn out cabinets and counter tops in our kitchen and we are extremely pleased with the end result. The installation was done efficiently by very highly skilled teams and the end result is above what we expected. We are so glad we could gain additional cabinet space by having the cabinets extended up to the ceiling. The quartz counter top was installed with no fuss and the back splash has really pulled all the elements of the refacing together. We couldn't be happier with the look and have received rave reviews on the updates we have made. Great result, highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Michigan, USA

great job

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Jason and Ed were great. very thourough and professionl
and easy to get along with. We had such confidence in them we went away and gave them the key to the house and let them work while we spent a weekend relaxing in a hotel pool/spa. The work was completed on time and they went out of their way to make sure we were totally satisified..Best experience with workmen we have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Lakewood, CA, USA

Cabinet Refacing Project

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had our kitchen cabinets refaced, they were installed in the 1970's sometime, the HD designer came to the house and we walked through hardware selection, door style, color etc. They even allowed a small change to one cabinet to give us a bit more room for the fridge.
The doors etc were ready well within the timescale I was given. The installers took 4 days as promised, which included demoing the original tile countertop. The guys did an awesome job..they were on time, very courteous and helpful, the installation is perfect, they left the kitchen spotless, all dust, materials etc were removed. My wife and I and extremely happy with the results...I wholeheartedly recommend HD for kitchen remodeling.
AB
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Londonderry, NH

Start to finish install went as anticipated, great job

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Upon arrival installer viewed the project, discussed the process ask if any questions before starting. Very meticulous in every aspect of the work. arrived promptly daily and continued working with minimal stoppage. kept the work area clean as progressing through the install and did a great job cleaning up at the end of each day. would welcome this installer if any additional work was every needed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Eagle Lake, MN, USA

Great job on the install-love my kitchen cabinets!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were thrilled with the job our installers did. We knew our cabinets would look good but never expected them to turn out so great. We would definitely recommend Home Depot and our installers Jon & Garrett!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Saint Paul, MN

Installation was performed very well. Project coordination was very poor.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were notified that our materials were delivered to the warehouse. After three weeks we contacted Home Depot andfinally got the installation scheduled. Not all of the cabinet doors were shipped. Still waiting for two doors. We were told to disconnect the water to the sink. The installer said he would have done that. In addition, nothing was done to the sink or countertop on the first day. The new countertop was supposed to be at our house between 1 and 3 of the second day. They didn't arrive until 5:15 and no call. The countertop was cut wrong so it had to be sent back and recut. They finally got it installed the next day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Coram, NY, USA

Beautiful transformation in only 3 days.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Roman did a wonderful job refacing our cabinets. You would never know they were 40 years old. He was meticulous down to the last detail and would love to have him back for any future projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabinet Refacing Project

Seamless installation, excellent results.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old kitchen was badly in need of change (I wish I could find some before pictures to share), so I decided to do some research on replacing or refacing it. After discovering that Home Depot (HD) did refacing as HD Project, I decided to give them a try. Every one connected with HD Project was very professional, punctual and knowledgeable. Each step was effortless and gratifying. My project was scheduled to begin January 2014 for a 2-3 day installation period. Instead, the whole project was completed on December 6, 2013 and in just one day. MERRY CHRISTMAS to Me!
I am thoroughly pleased with the entire refacing project, from designer to installers. And, I love the free sink and faucet. They look great in my new kitchen! Thank you for a completely satisfying experience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>