728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project

Cabinet Refacing Project

Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(401 reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product379 of 398reviews
Rating Breakdown 401 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(344)
4
(37)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(4)
95%of customersrecommend this product379 of 398reviews
Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project
Review 1 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Springfield, OR, USA

Installer went the extra mile to make sure things were right.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only was Kenny on time, prepared, and a hard worker, he was thorough and made sure things were done right. He found that a countertop section was a little short, so he ordered a replacement for me. I really appreciate that he didn't just install what was there, but went the extra mile to make sure things were right. He checked with me in advance to make sure the cabinet hardware would be placed where I preferred, and explained how to clean the cabinets to keep them looking new longer. He worked very quickly, cleaned up after himself, and even adjusted the feet on my stove to make the top the same level as the new countertops. Kenny was great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Westchester County NY

Stress Free and Great results

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Every step from the consultation to the measurements to the install was performed on time and in a professional manner. We are very happy with the results. Cabinets look brand new at less than half the cost of new cabinets and in a lot less time with a lot less mess and inconvenience. Would definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Huntington, NY, USA

Flawless install process and the kitchen looks great

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers completed a cabinet reface project in just two days. They showed up on time and worked as a team throughout the install project. They paid much attention to detail and used their expertise as they moved through the phases of the install. The result is a beautifully renewed and updated look in the kitchen! The counters are next, as are the backsplash and flooring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Naples, FL, USA

Great Job. It can't get much better than this

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our first remodeling experience with The Home Depot. We had a 70's Faux French Bistro kitchen with yellow tarnished plastic hung ceiling panels and all aluminum rails. Topped off with 8 foot florescent tubes behind the false tray ceiling. Cabinets were in fair shape,. but at least 4 decades out of style.
We knew we had to remodel, but were dreading the experience. We had heard horror stories from others and were expecting to loose the use of our kitchen for as much as 8 weeks.
The first step was for the salesperson came to our home. He was prompt and showed us multiple options. No high pressure tactics were used. We went with a refacing of the doors and draws and a replacement of the counter tops. The price was settled and the materials ordered.
The second step was for the counterperson to come to come to our house. Again he was prompt and rather than just "measuring" he actually made a template of the counters. Again materials were ordered.
We expected a 4-6 week period to pass while the items needed for our remodel were fabricated. We chose to take a short vacation and visit our daughter in Texas. In little over two weeks we received a call that the cabinets and drawers were ready for installation. We had to delay the installation!
It took a crew of one man to replace the cabinet doors and the drawers less that 18 hours to complete his task. He meticulously cleaned up as he worked and never forgot that this was our home as opposed to his worksite. It was obvious that he knew his stuff!
The counter tops were installed a day later by a crew of two. They also kept things need and whenever possible went out into the sweltering Florida Summer heat to make any "cuts". When it was necessary to make slight adjustments in order to "square" the counter to our walls they apologized and warned us that they were about to make some "noise". It took them about 6 hours to complete their task.
Our new kitchen looks better than we had imagined and we are pleased with the process from the beginning to the end. We are sure to use The Home Depot for other "remodels" that are in our future.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Creswell, OR 97426, USA

Still waiting for project completion

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
From ordering to Installation everything went very well with lots of follow-up. Several doors and a drawer front were flawed (manufacturing issue) and I was told they would be replaced. Two months later and there has been no word and no follow-up on the replacements. Still waiting for the project to be completed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 9, 2014
Hi there. We apologize for the delay in response regarding your doors and drawer replacements. We would be happy to look into this and see that communication is reestablished and your project completed to your satisfaction. We will see that you are contacted to resolve your concerns. Thanks again.
Review 6 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Golden Valley, MN, USA

Great customer service & Product and installation

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Installers, Super knowledgeable and respectful and real craftsman.... My only complaint is my significant others telephone number was on the order and she was in another state and not here. She asked the people making the customer service calls to please change the number on file so they would ask me who is at the project site and after approximately 8-10 requests, they still could not get the number changed so I never was able to let them know the jobs progress and quality and such. Other than that, PERFECT !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Millersville, MD, USA

Seamess workmanship

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our new kitchen remodel was performed by qualified, professional individuals. We could not be happier with the new look of our kitchen from its former 33-year-old self. It certainly makes us want to cook and bake in this lovely newly designed room!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Winter Park, FL, USA

Perfection

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything about my kitchen renovation project by Home Depot was done perfectly, from my initial meeting with Paul, the sales representative to plan the project, to picking out the granite for the counter tops, to making the selections for the cabinets refacing, and all of the smaller details, there was not one problem. The gentleman who did the laser measurements was precise, the men who installed the granite counter tops were true craftsmen, and the two men who did all of the cabinet work were excellent. The project started on time, all of the materials arrived on time, and the job was completed very neatly and professionally and on time.
It was a pleasure to have each of the Home Depot employees in my home and I am totally satisfied with my new kitchen.
In addition, the cost of my renovation, and the quality of the materials involved, and the workmanship could not been better in my opinion.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Maple Plain, MN

Very professional, high quality work.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of work, attention to detail and professionalism was impressive. The installers arrived on time, and got right to work with minimal breaks. Throughout the process, they kept the work area very clean and protected the rest of the home from dust moving throughout the house. This is the second time I have used Home Depot and their installers for work on my home and I could not be happier with the quality of work and professionalism of their employees. I will spread the word to any of my friends considering a home remodeling project.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Annapolis MD

Easy Process!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers arrived on time. They were courteous, clean and professional. We are so pleased with the cabinets. We will most defiantly recommend homedepot installers and products!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from SW Florida

Nice Product but......

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife & I are very pleased with the cabinet refacing. The installer did a fine job. My only criticism would be that after it was all said and done, I feel the cost was a bit more than I feel the job was worth.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Clifton, Va

Excellent outcome and no hassle install process

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We set out to update the dated and worn out cabinets and counter tops in our kitchen and we are extremely pleased with the end result. The installation was done efficiently by very highly skilled teams and the end result is above what we expected. We are so glad we could gain additional cabinet space by having the cabinets extended up to the ceiling. The quartz counter top was installed with no fuss and the back splash has really pulled all the elements of the refacing together. We couldn't be happier with the look and have received rave reviews on the updates we have made. Great result, highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Wexford, PA, USA

Great installation done by true craftsmen...beautiful results!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow... I had my kitchen cabinets refaced and they look beautiful. Terry M is a true craftsman and the work that he did shows this. He took the time to do the job right the first time. I am so happy that he worked on my kitchen. Rich N and Brandon installed the quartz countertops in my kitchen. Their installation went well because of the knowledge and experience of these two. They were both very professional. Rick P. worked on the plumbing for this project. He was very knowledgeable and meticulous. His 14 years of experience definitely made a difference. Finally, and most important, was Todd S.---our salesman. Todd took the time to explain the entire project to us and to answer all our questions. The price that he gave us was very good. Most important was the fact that Todd put my mind at ease about this project. His follow-through with the project was exceptional! I wanted to thank all these very special individuals for the beautiful job that they did!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Excellent quality and installation.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Angelo, the installer was OUTSTANDING. He was meticulous and patient and explained as he went along. He even offered advice on other projects related to our remodel. The issue was not all of the parts were correct (drawer rails and fronts) which dragged out the process longer than necessary. The cabinets are beautiful. My wife is VERY happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Jacksonville, FL, USA

Overall the process went smoothly and timely from the time the order was placed to the installation process.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cabinets are up-to-date creating a beautiful kitchen and bathroom. The granite counter top and cabinets compliment each other. The process went smoothly for the most part; however, there were three cabinet doors missing from the initial installation, but the problem was corrected. We are very pleased with the outcome and the professionalism and courtesy rendered by the installers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Pleasanton, CA, USA

Can not believe this is my kitchen!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen was from the 70's. Nasty particle board. It was literally falling apart. I had sawdust in my cabinets from the drawers rubbing on the wood. Most times the drawers were crocked because they wouldn't close. In front of the sink the particle board was bulging from water damage even though I repainted a million times. The cabinets I chose were the least expensive and I think they look amazing! No more crooked drawers. No more crumbling particle board, no more repainting! Best money I have ever spent! My contractors name was David. Highly recommend him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Cleveland, OH, USA

Very professional installers and results are beautiful.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We planned to reface most cabinets, added some new ones, and used cherry wood in cinnamon. The finished product looks seamless. Our kitchen looks fresh, new and fits the colonial style of our home. Thanks to Home Depot for sending us a great team. One door has been reordered because it is wrong size. Looking forward to tying up this
loose end. Our guests are quite impressed with our new kitchen!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Northern Illinois, rural community

No recommendation because our project is still unfinished.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our original installation started Dec. 6 with the counter tops. The cabinet refacing started on Dec. 9. We were surprised because of how much saw dust that was created by the process so we had a lot to vacuum and clean after the refacing was complete. The installer did a very good job on the cabinets facings and pointed out that two of the counter tops were made too narrow since the cabinet facing was not covered by the counter top. The cabinet reface installer finished that portion of the project on Dec. 12th. We are still waiting for the 2 counter top areas to be replaced, therefore our project is unfinished at this date, Dec. 20. We are unable to replace the kitchen items stored in the cabinets under those 2 counter tops since the cabinets will need to be emptied again for the counter tops to be removed and replaced with the 2 new sections that have hopefully been adjusted in width. For the reason of the project being so drawn out in time and unfinished, I am unable to offer an 'excellent' rating for the installation quality and customer service and overall rating. We were told from the beginning that the kitchen refacing project would take 3 to 5 days to be completely done. This refacing project is also for customers who are used to doing some home improvement themselves as the plumbing and electrical reconnections are not part of the kitchen refacing process.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 23, 2013
Hi there. We thank you so kindly for your review. We will be sure to forward your concerns over to our business partners so that we can arrange follow up on the incomplete part of your job. We will email you shortly, and look forward to receiving your order information to assist you further. Thanks for your patience in this regard.
Review 19 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Athol, MA

Took less time for the oder to come in and for the installation.

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't think I would be getting my new counters or refacing done till after Thanksgiving. But it's all done 2 weeks before. What a wonderful job. The men all worked well together and dealing with the fact that there were twelve dogs running around them.. My kitchen has such a new look. Could not be happier. Bonnie
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Just Beautiful!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yohan and George are truly artists and craftsmen! Our dated yellow oak cabinets have been transformed into beautiful coffee maple cabinetry. Their hard work and attention to every detail is truly outstanding. We are so happy! Thank you Home Depot for a smooth and fabulous kitchen remodel!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>