728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Cabinet Refacing Project

Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(475 reviews) 475
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product434 of 469reviews
Rating Breakdown 475 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(390)
4
(49)
3
(14)
2
(11)
1
(11)
93%of customersrecommend this product434 of 469reviews
Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project
Review 1 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Oakland, CA, USA

Fast, neat, hard working father/son team. They did a great job!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My installers were absolutely wonderful! Their work was excellent and precise. The father/son team worked like a precision team. I would hire them in a heartbeat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabinet Refacing Project

The 3 - 5 Day Project that took months to complete (Streamwood, IL)

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This project most certainly under delivered across the board. From the vast amount of broken assurances by the management team once the project went down the tubes to the materials being lost by the warehouse more than once plus NUMEROUS reorders for missing and cracked resources, I would not recommend The Home Depot for any home improvement project. Our project was commissioned in January 2015 and as of July 7th, there are still outstanding promises that have not been fulfilled to correct sub par installation and material defects.
+23points
27out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Awesome installation of kitchen refacing!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will do it again for upstairs cabinets in bathrooms.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Douglasville, GA, USA

great results -install could have gone better.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ron, definitely knows his craft, however, he could have been a little better in cleaning up after and making sure the end results was perfect before finishing the job. Several errors were found that Joe came back and finished up on. I just feel Ron rushed the install process.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Crofton, MD, USA

Very quick and the installers were quick, efficient, and left the space extremely clean.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the cabinets and extremely happy with the quality and the installers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from San Diego, CA

Very smooth cabinet reface, great results!

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The whole process was very nice! Excellent customer service, excellent contractor. Worry free. However, for the price, the product seems a bit inferior (cheap). I feel the prices may not be as competitive as directly with a contractor. Pricing is the one and only reason I would not recommend to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Hamilton, OH, USA

Professional and experienced installers.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There was a small glitch in our installation. The installers and the customer service reps handled it promptly and with great care. They worked around our needs and were great about communicating each step. Our kitchen looks fantastic!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Springfield, OR, USA

Installer went the extra mile to make sure things were right.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was Kenny on time, prepared, and a hard worker, he was thorough and made sure things were done right. He found that a countertop section was a little short, so he ordered a replacement for me. I really appreciate that he didn't just install what was there, but went the extra mile to make sure things were right. He checked with me in advance to make sure the cabinet hardware would be placed where I preferred, and explained how to clean the cabinets to keep them looking new longer. He worked very quickly, cleaned up after himself, and even adjusted the feet on my stove to make the top the same level as the new countertops. Kenny was great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabinet Refacing Project

Install was easier and quicker than expected

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Install was easier and quicker than expected. Nice job by subcontractor.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from New Milford, CT, USA

quick install but did not meet all my needs

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer was fast and did a good job but was more interested in getting done and going home than in meeting all my needs. He left sawdust in all the cabinets and, although he promised too, he did not leave enough space for me to install the range hood. He even had me show him the hood so he could check the size but that was wasted time since he apparently ignored it. He also promised to fix the spice cabinet hinge since it interfered with the opening of the door but he did not do that either.
I had to call customer service and spend another two hours with another service technician to remove part of the cabinet resurfacing to install the hood. The final cabinet resurfacing looks great but the aggravation was unnecessary.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Glen Arm MD

Would not recommend Home Depot Installations to anyone!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A 4 day refacing project took 3 months to complete. They owed us money when it was all done and that took 5 more months to receive. The last installer could not handle the final installation by himself and I had to help him for 3 hours.
The end result is really nice but it was not worth the problems we had.
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy K StewartCustomer CareMay 4, 2015
Hello Pete440, I am sorry to hear about the disappointment with your cabinet re-facing installation. A member of our Home Services team will reach out to you and see how we can we can make this right.
Review 12 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Rohnert Park, CA, USA

Wow, it took just 5 days!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Stunning fit and finish, the care taken by our installer was fabulous. His attention to detail was outstanding. The granite is gorgeous and the cabinets are exactly what we wanted. We've already recommended Home Depot for kitchen refinishing to friends.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Annapolis MD

Easy Process!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers arrived on time. They were courteous, clean and professional. We are so pleased with the cabinets. We will most defiantly recommend homedepot installers and products!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Chittenango, NY 13037, USA

Install went very smooth however, waiting for product with no contact for 8 weeks was unacceptable.

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall look of cabinets is great. From the time of signing contract with salesman to time of install was unacceptable. There was no contact what so ever during this very lengthy process. Install had not been scheduled or completed when first bill from HD was received. Salesman did a very poor job explaining everything at time of sale. After waiting 8 weeks with no contact, we were forced to call and make inquiries. After waiting 3 weeks for missing parts, install is finally complete as of today. No parts were send until I made contact with the installer. At this time, I am uncertain if I would recommend HD to friends and family.
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from New Lenox, IL, USA

good job

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Took time to do a good job. Clean and neat job.
Thank you
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabinet Refacing Project

smooth installation process

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My kitchen refacing went smoothly and the Jim was wonderful. Definitely recommend Home Depot for all your needs, especially Jim.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Florida, USA

Very disappointed

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Horrible experience ! Never use or refer Home Depot again. No communication. Absolutely no help with any design. Very poor. What was promised was not done
+7points
20out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Huntington, NY, USA

Flawless install process and the kitchen looks great

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers completed a cabinet reface project in just two days. They showed up on time and worked as a team throughout the install project. They paid much attention to detail and used their expertise as they moved through the phases of the install. The result is a beautifully renewed and updated look in the kitchen! The counters are next, as are the backsplash and flooring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Chicago, IL, USA

Haven't yet used the kitchen much, except for Thanksgiving,

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
when I did the family fest. Everyone was very careful about cleaning up water spots on the backspace and the granite counter tops. Everyone was very careful opening and closet the cabinet doors. All in all, it's a nice white kitchen with average quality materials, what I specified. The sub-contractors were artisans, and I like that. They were pleasant to have in my house. There was an initial estimating glitch that was taken care of, then, there was a scheduling glitch and I had to abandon my plan to visit family in Maryland, a big disappointment to everyone, except my family in Chicago, all of whom reaped the benefit of a home cooked Thanksgiving fest. The counter sub-contractor, the initiator of the scheduling glitch, had also made a scribing error and had to redo the scribing. This took time. This sub-contractor should be admonished, I think. All sub-contractors' cleaning up was rudimentary and left me with a great deal of work. Bleaching the white grout on my ceramic tile floor to my satisfaction took 4-1\2 days. The dust was ground into the grout, despite each sub-contractor laying tarp on the floor. The problem is the tarp is move-able, not tacked down. I'm glad I renovated the kitchen. This wasn't my first rodeo, by the way. This one was more or less pain-free; others were painful. All in all, I'm glad it's over. I am satisfied with Home Depot's service, their products, and the sub-contractors materials at this early point in time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Friendly and Hard Working Installer

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Installer did excellent work, was hard working and very friendly. He did a great job and gave us some great suggestions on how to keep it looking good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>