728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Cabinet Refacing Project

Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(452 reviews) 452
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product420 of 448reviews
Rating Breakdown 452 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(377)
4
(45)
3
(14)
2
(10)
1
(6)
94%of customersrecommend this product420 of 448reviews
Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project
Review 1 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Awesome installation of kitchen refacing!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will do it again for upstairs cabinets in bathrooms.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Crofton, MD, USA

Very quick and the installers were quick, efficient, and left the space extremely clean.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the cabinets and extremely happy with the quality and the installers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Hamilton, OH, USA

Professional and experienced installers.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There was a small glitch in our installation. The installers and the customer service reps handled it promptly and with great care. They worked around our needs and were great about communicating each step. Our kitchen looks fantastic!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from New Milford, CT, USA

quick install but did not meet all my needs

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer was fast and did a good job but was more interested in getting done and going home than in meeting all my needs. He left sawdust in all the cabinets and, although he promised too, he did not leave enough space for me to install the range hood. He even had me show him the hood so he could check the size but that was wasted time since he apparently ignored it. He also promised to fix the spice cabinet hinge since it interfered with the opening of the door but he did not do that either.
I had to call customer service and spend another two hours with another service technician to remove part of the cabinet resurfacing to install the hood. The final cabinet resurfacing looks great but the aggravation was unnecessary.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Rohnert Park, CA, USA

Wow, it took just 5 days!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Stunning fit and finish, the care taken by our installer was fabulous. His attention to detail was outstanding. The granite is gorgeous and the cabinets are exactly what we wanted. We've already recommended Home Depot for kitchen refinishing to friends.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Annapolis MD

Easy Process!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers arrived on time. They were courteous, clean and professional. We are so pleased with the cabinets. We will most defiantly recommend homedepot installers and products!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Chittenango, NY 13037, USA

Install went very smooth however, waiting for product with no contact for 8 weeks was unacceptable.

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall look of cabinets is great. From the time of signing contract with salesman to time of install was unacceptable. There was no contact what so ever during this very lengthy process. Install had not been scheduled or completed when first bill from HD was received. Salesman did a very poor job explaining everything at time of sale. After waiting 8 weeks with no contact, we were forced to call and make inquiries. After waiting 3 weeks for missing parts, install is finally complete as of today. No parts were send until I made contact with the installer. At this time, I am uncertain if I would recommend HD to friends and family.
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Springfield, OR, USA

Installer went the extra mile to make sure things were right.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was Kenny on time, prepared, and a hard worker, he was thorough and made sure things were done right. He found that a countertop section was a little short, so he ordered a replacement for me. I really appreciate that he didn't just install what was there, but went the extra mile to make sure things were right. He checked with me in advance to make sure the cabinet hardware would be placed where I preferred, and explained how to clean the cabinets to keep them looking new longer. He worked very quickly, cleaned up after himself, and even adjusted the feet on my stove to make the top the same level as the new countertops. Kenny was great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Chicago, IL, USA

Haven't yet used the kitchen much, except for Thanksgiving,

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
when I did the family fest. Everyone was very careful about cleaning up water spots on the backspace and the granite counter tops. Everyone was very careful opening and closet the cabinet doors. All in all, it's a nice white kitchen with average quality materials, what I specified. The sub-contractors were artisans, and I like that. They were pleasant to have in my house. There was an initial estimating glitch that was taken care of, then, there was a scheduling glitch and I had to abandon my plan to visit family in Maryland, a big disappointment to everyone, except my family in Chicago, all of whom reaped the benefit of a home cooked Thanksgiving fest. The counter sub-contractor, the initiator of the scheduling glitch, had also made a scribing error and had to redo the scribing. This took time. This sub-contractor should be admonished, I think. All sub-contractors' cleaning up was rudimentary and left me with a great deal of work. Bleaching the white grout on my ceramic tile floor to my satisfaction took 4-1\2 days. The dust was ground into the grout, despite each sub-contractor laying tarp on the floor. The problem is the tarp is move-able, not tacked down. I'm glad I renovated the kitchen. This wasn't my first rodeo, by the way. This one was more or less pain-free; others were painful. All in all, I'm glad it's over. I am satisfied with Home Depot's service, their products, and the sub-contractors materials at this early point in time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Rohnert Park, CA, USA

Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers did a great job in refacing our cabinets. They were very professional and knowlegeable. However, one door had a hole in it on the inside and the other door was about 8 inches too short. I am still waiting on the other doors to be replaced and installed.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Glen Arm MD

Would not recommend Home Depot Installations to anyone!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A 4 day refacing project took 3 months to complete. They owed us money when it was all done and that took 5 more months to receive. The last installer could not handle the final installation by himself and I had to help him for 3 hours.
The end result is really nice but it was not worth the problems we had.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Giles County, VA, USA

Cabinet re-facing and addition of backsplash

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Re-facing paneled oak cabinets to off-white, and adding backsplash made a huge difference in looks and size of kitchen. However, I am somewhat disappointed with some of the workmanship.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Okemos, MI

My craftsman did an outstanding job with my cupboards. He made the beautiful cupboards even more beautiful with his attention to detail.

PostedApril 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Your installer is a true craftsman. He arrived each day ready to do the best work possible. He put in any extra hours needed to make the job complete in the projected time. Each day when he wrapped up the day's work the kitchen was ready for any meal preparation. This cupboard installer is an asset to Home Depot. He has made my kitchen an asset to my home.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabinet Refacing Project

Easy process, great result

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The initial interview was professional, friendly, and as scheduled. The installation was done as scheduled. The installers arrived on time, were extremely professional, and answered all our questions. The work areas were left neat and clean at the end of each day and at the end of the project. I was extremely pleased with the entire process.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Huntington, NY, USA

Flawless install process and the kitchen looks great

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers completed a cabinet reface project in just two days. They showed up on time and worked as a team throughout the install project. They paid much attention to detail and used their expertise as they moved through the phases of the install. The result is a beautifully renewed and updated look in the kitchen! The counters are next, as are the backsplash and flooring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Naples, FL, USA

Great Job. It can't get much better than this

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is our first remodeling experience with The Home Depot. We had a 70's Faux French Bistro kitchen with yellow tarnished plastic hung ceiling panels and all aluminum rails. Topped off with 8 foot florescent tubes behind the false tray ceiling. Cabinets were in fair shape,. but at least 4 decades out of style.
We knew we had to remodel, but were dreading the experience. We had heard horror stories from others and were expecting to loose the use of our kitchen for as much as 8 weeks.
The first step was for the salesperson came to our home. He was prompt and showed us multiple options. No high pressure tactics were used. We went with a refacing of the doors and draws and a replacement of the counter tops. The price was settled and the materials ordered.
The second step was for the counterperson to come to come to our house. Again he was prompt and rather than just "measuring" he actually made a template of the counters. Again materials were ordered.
We expected a 4-6 week period to pass while the items needed for our remodel were fabricated. We chose to take a short vacation and visit our daughter in Texas. In little over two weeks we received a call that the cabinets and drawers were ready for installation. We had to delay the installation!
It took a crew of one man to replace the cabinet doors and the drawers less that 18 hours to complete his task. He meticulously cleaned up as he worked and never forgot that this was our home as opposed to his worksite. It was obvious that he knew his stuff!
The counter tops were installed a day later by a crew of two. They also kept things need and whenever possible went out into the sweltering Florida Summer heat to make any "cuts". When it was necessary to make slight adjustments in order to "square" the counter to our walls they apologized and warned us that they were about to make some "noise". It took them about 6 hours to complete their task.
Our new kitchen looks better than we had imagined and we are pleased with the process from the beginning to the end. We are sure to use The Home Depot for other "remodels" that are in our future.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from New Jersey, USA

installation went well - results good

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
after a much needed update I am satisfied. Only problem
sink is too small. It is difficult to wash refrigerator parts and
stove top grates. At time of salesperson visit customer should ask questions to see if a price change in the package is available if slight change is wanted. Like counter is only done as in package. This was my fault
for not asking at time of signing contract. I wanted to talk
about things with my son but was not given the time. Overall I am somewhat satisfied. The price was
affordable.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA

Outstanding in every way!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything about this experience was wonderful! Great assistance from the installation manager, who kept us well informed. The craftsmanship of our installer/carpenter was top notch. We are absolutely pleased.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Westchester County NY

Stress Free and Great results

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Every step from the consultation to the measurements to the install was performed on time and in a professional manner. We are very happy with the results. Cabinets look brand new at less than half the cost of new cabinets and in a lot less time with a lot less mess and inconvenience. Would definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Clifton, Va

Excellent outcome and no hassle install process

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We set out to update the dated and worn out cabinets and counter tops in our kitchen and we are extremely pleased with the end result. The installation was done efficiently by very highly skilled teams and the end result is above what we expected. We are so glad we could gain additional cabinet space by having the cabinets extended up to the ceiling. The quartz counter top was installed with no fuss and the back splash has really pulled all the elements of the refacing together. We couldn't be happier with the look and have received rave reviews on the updates we have made. Great result, highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>