728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project

Cabinet Refacing Project

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product248 of 265reviews
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(224)
4
(26)
3
(7)
2
(7)
1
(3)
94%of customersrecommend this product248 of 265reviews
Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project
Review 1 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Barb2014
from Wexford, PA, USA

Great installation done by true craftsmen...beautiful results!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow... I had my kitchen cabinets refaced and they look beautiful. Terry M is a true craftsman and the work that he did shows this. He took the time to do the job right the first time. I am so happy that he worked on my kitchen. Rich N and Brandon installed the quartz countertops in my kitchen. Their installation went well because of the knowledge and experience of these two. They were both very professional. Rick P. worked on the plumbing for this project. He was very knowledgeable and meticulous. His 14 years of experience definitely made a difference. Finally, and most important, was Todd S.---our salesman. Todd took the time to explain the entire project to us and to answer all our questions. The price that he gave us was very good. Most important was the fact that Todd put my mind at ease about this project. His follow-through with the project was exceptional! I wanted to thank all these very special individuals for the beautiful job that they did!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabinet Refacing Project
jpauburn
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Excellent quality and installation.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Angelo, the installer was OUTSTANDING. He was meticulous and patient and explained as he went along. He even offered advice on other projects related to our remodel. The issue was not all of the parts were correct (drawer rails and fronts) which dragged out the process longer than necessary. The cabinets are beautiful. My wife is VERY happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabinet Refacing Project
sohappy
from Pleasanton, CA, USA

Can not believe this is my kitchen!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen was from the 70's. Nasty particle board. It was literally falling apart. I had sawdust in my cabinets from the drawers rubbing on the wood. Most times the drawers were crocked because they wouldn't close. In front of the sink the particle board was bulging from water damage even though I repainted a million times. The cabinets I chose were the least expensive and I think they look amazing! No more crooked drawers. No more crumbling particle board, no more repainting! Best money I have ever spent! My contractors name was David. Highly recommend him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Davidh
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Just Beautiful!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yohan and George are truly artists and craftsmen! Our dated yellow oak cabinets have been transformed into beautiful coffee maple cabinetry. Their hard work and attention to every detail is truly outstanding. We are so happy! Thank you Home Depot for a smooth and fabulous kitchen remodel!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Laura420
from Coram, NY, USA

Beautiful transformation in only 3 days.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Roman did a wonderful job refacing our cabinets. You would never know they were 40 years old. He was meticulous down to the last detail and would love to have him back for any future projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabinet Refacing Project
jtd777
from Ramsey, NJ, USA

Process was great looks like a new kitchen

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The gentleman Alex that worked in our home was a great representative for your company. He can do work in our home anytime.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Robert
from Michigan, USA

great job

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Jason and Ed were great. very thourough and professionl
and easy to get along with. We had such confidence in them we went away and gave them the key to the house and let them work while we spent a weekend relaxing in a hotel pool/spa. The work was completed on time and they went out of their way to make sure we were totally satisified..Best experience with workmen we have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Pam123
from Brooklyn, NY

My Refacing Job Turned Out Terrific

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new kitchen. The salesperson at Home Depot told us what to expect and they delivered. I'm glad we went with refacing. It's affordable and I received a great product. Thanks Home Depot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabinet Refacing Project
MrsCinMD

Seamless installation, excellent results.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old kitchen was badly in need of change (I wish I could find some before pictures to share), so I decided to do some research on replacing or refacing it. After discovering that Home Depot (HD) did refacing as HD Project, I decided to give them a try. Every one connected with HD Project was very professional, punctual and knowledgeable. Each step was effortless and gratifying. My project was scheduled to begin January 2014 for a 2-3 day installation period. Instead, the whole project was completed on December 6, 2013 and in just one day. MERRY CHRISTMAS to Me!
I am thoroughly pleased with the entire refacing project, from designer to installers. And, I love the free sink and faucet. They look great in my new kitchen! Thank you for a completely satisfying experience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Skipper
from Northern Illinois, rural community

No recommendation because our project is still unfinished.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our original installation started Dec. 6 with the counter tops. The cabinet refacing started on Dec. 9. We were surprised because of how much saw dust that was created by the process so we had a lot to vacuum and clean after the refacing was complete. The installer did a very good job on the cabinets facings and pointed out that two of the counter tops were made too narrow since the cabinet facing was not covered by the counter top. The cabinet reface installer finished that portion of the project on Dec. 12th. We are still waiting for the 2 counter top areas to be replaced, therefore our project is unfinished at this date, Dec. 20. We are unable to replace the kitchen items stored in the cabinets under those 2 counter tops since the cabinets will need to be emptied again for the counter tops to be removed and replaced with the 2 new sections that have hopefully been adjusted in width. For the reason of the project being so drawn out in time and unfinished, I am unable to offer an 'excellent' rating for the installation quality and customer service and overall rating. We were told from the beginning that the kitchen refacing project would take 3 to 5 days to be completely done. This refacing project is also for customers who are used to doing some home improvement themselves as the plumbing and electrical reconnections are not part of the kitchen refacing process.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 23, 2013
Hi there. We thank you so kindly for your review. We will be sure to forward your concerns over to our business partners so that we can arrange follow up on the incomplete part of your job. We will email you shortly, and look forward to receiving your order information to assist you further. Thanks for your patience in this regard.
Review 11 for Cabinet Refacing Project
mcmanus
from FARMINGTON,CT, 06032

A VERY PROFESSIONAL, MODERN LOOK

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
INSTALLATIION WAS QUICK, NEAT AND EFFECIENT. THE MEN WERE EASY TO WORK WITH AND VERY HELPFUL WITH SOME GREAT IDEAS FOR IMPROVEMENT OF THE OVER-ALL DESIGN. WE WERE FULLY ADVISED AS TO EVERY STEP OF THEIR WORK. PLEASANT AND HARD WORKERS.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabinet Refacing Project
sm55
from Clifton, Va

Excellent outcome and no hassle install process

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We set out to update the dated and worn out cabinets and counter tops in our kitchen and we are extremely pleased with the end result. The installation was done efficiently by very highly skilled teams and the end result is above what we expected. We are so glad we could gain additional cabinet space by having the cabinets extended up to the ceiling. The quartz counter top was installed with no fuss and the back splash has really pulled all the elements of the refacing together. We couldn't be happier with the look and have received rave reviews on the updates we have made. Great result, highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Tomcat91709
from Chino Hills, CA, USA

Installation was faster than expected

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers showed up on time, and well-prepared. They obviously were experienced, and knew what they were doing! As a face of the franchise, they would be hard to beat. Courteous, accommodating, and helpful, they went beyond my expectations. We are already starting to plan for the next phase in upgrading our house, and will definitely include Home Depot as part of our plan!
***Photos do NOT include new counters, yet to be installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Turnerkitchen
from Kingwood, Houston, TX, USA

Quick Install and love the results

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my new kitchen. The installers wer great. They called prior to coming that day and told me what time to expect. They answered all questions and were got straight to work. The timeline was set at 4-5 days and they were done in 2. No short cuts were taken, it was a beautiful job. They delivered what was promised and the is awesome.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Mike2535
from Buford, GA, USA

A real professional showed up

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My installation team were of the highest caliber craftsman ever to walk in my house. The team lead was a journeyman finish carpenter who knew everything I needed and installed everything exactly as I had requested.
Left no mess after any days work, miters were dead on accurate and nothing was even a 1/16 of inch off. All drawers slides and slide out trays worked perfectly and were and absolutely level.
My kitchen is perfect now. Home Depot will get more of my business!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabinet Refacing Project
mideklluyver
from Fox River grove

Clean, Effective, and Efficient

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation was done very effectively and efficiently. Little disruption to the household. I had planned not to use the kitchen for the week and it worked out great. results are fabulous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Mikey

Amazing!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything and everyone were so wonderful. I hated my kitchen before and now absolutely LOVE it. The interior designer was amazing (please don't make them wear the orange aprons, much more professional without them!) Also, the installation guys were so great and respectful of making sure the rest of our house didn't get dirty. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Thank you so much for transforming my kitchen!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Thetaoistcenter
from San Leandro, CA, USA

Professional, quick, excellent customer service

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our installers arriv ed early with smiles and a can do attitude. Their work was professional with a beautiful outcome. We are impressed and very happy we chose this option
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabinet Refacing Project
Ron3
from Sun City West, AZ, USA

Prompt, efficient, friendly and complete installation.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation went according to plan and expectations. The installer was very knowledgeable and efficient. His attention to detail produced an excellent finished product. We are very satisfied with the overall quality of the cabinets. Thank you.
We do not have the capability to send a photo online. If you want we could drop off a hard copy photo in your store.
Let us know?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabinet Refacing Project
JF3075
from San Diego, CA, USA

The entire process was just as stated on the the initial start of the project...Installers were timely, courteous and very proficient

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the work that Mike, Dan and Cesar did on my kitchen project..They were all very friendly and very effcient and accurate with the time and workmanship...Would recommend Home Depot to my friends to any home project they may have.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>