728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Cabinet Refacing Project

Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(496 reviews) 496
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product450 of 490reviews
Rating Breakdown 496 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(403)
4
(53)
3
(16)
2
(12)
1
(12)
92%of customersrecommend this product450 of 490reviews
Customer reviews for Cabinet Refacing Project
Review 1 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Oakland, CA, USA

Fast, neat, hard working father/son team. They did a great job!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My installers were absolutely wonderful! Their work was excellent and precise. The father/son team worked like a precision team. I would hire them in a heartbeat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from California, USA

Quality installation performed!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only problem was the cabinet drawers were not finished from the manufacture in time which delayed the install process a 1/2 day. Overall the cabinets look great and we are very happy with the job performed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Hilton, NY

lengthy install (3 months) miscommunication wrong parts

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Installer had several jobs going on and did not feel his focus was what it should have been. Job that should have taken 1 week at most dragged out to several months . Not all parts ordered or delivered properly . Wrong parts ordered and reordered/delivered. Company that did the measuring / ordering parts very poor. Installer made sure everything was right in the end and looks good. Salesman that came to our house processed payment incorrectly and said would check in on job, never did , no follow up on his part at all. Hesitate to recommend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabinet Refacing Project

The 3 - 5 Day Project that took months to complete (Streamwood, IL)

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This project most certainly under delivered across the board. From the vast amount of broken assurances by the management team once the project went down the tubes to the materials being lost by the warehouse more than once plus NUMEROUS reorders for missing and cracked resources, I would not recommend The Home Depot for any home improvement project. Our project was commissioned in January 2015 and as of July 7th, there are still outstanding promises that have not been fulfilled to correct sub par installation and material defects.
+34points
40out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Douglasville, GA, USA

great results -install could have gone better.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ron, definitely knows his craft, however, he could have been a little better in cleaning up after and making sure the end results was perfect before finishing the job. Several errors were found that Joe came back and finished up on. I just feel Ron rushed the install process.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Alexandria, VA, USA

Be prepared to call HD daily

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This service will not allow me to post my honest opinion.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Crofton, MD, USA

Very quick and the installers were quick, efficient, and left the space extremely clean.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the cabinets and extremely happy with the quality and the installers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Springfield, OR, USA

Installer went the extra mile to make sure things were right.

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was Kenny on time, prepared, and a hard worker, he was thorough and made sure things were done right. He found that a countertop section was a little short, so he ordered a replacement for me. I really appreciate that he didn't just install what was there, but went the extra mile to make sure things were right. He checked with me in advance to make sure the cabinet hardware would be placed where I preferred, and explained how to clean the cabinets to keep them looking new longer. He worked very quickly, cleaned up after himself, and even adjusted the feet on my stove to make the top the same level as the new countertops. Kenny was great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from San Diego, CA

Very smooth cabinet reface, great results!

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The whole process was very nice! Excellent customer service, excellent contractor. Worry free. However, for the price, the product seems a bit inferior (cheap). I feel the prices may not be as competitive as directly with a contractor. Pricing is the one and only reason I would not recommend to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabinet Refacing Project

Great job. Clean with little disruption to our home

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job would recommend to anyone. Clean fast
Done in 3 days
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Awesome installation of kitchen refacing!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will do it again for upstairs cabinets in bathrooms.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Hamilton, OH, USA

Professional and experienced installers.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There was a small glitch in our installation. The installers and the customer service reps handled it promptly and with great care. They worked around our needs and were great about communicating each step. Our kitchen looks fantastic!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Houston, TX, USA

Big Change

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
both the color and shaker style cabinets big change!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Rockwall, TX

Install went well. The kitchen is beautiful

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After working out the details to getting the right look, we are extremely happy with the finished product. The salesperson took the time to listen to our needs and didn't miss a detail. They explained what to expect through the process and helped us understand the difference in all the products. The kitchen now looks updated and has a style that compliments our home and our design.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from New Milford, CT, USA

quick install but did not meet all my needs

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer was fast and did a good job but was more interested in getting done and going home than in meeting all my needs. He left sawdust in all the cabinets and, although he promised too, he did not leave enough space for me to install the range hood. He even had me show him the hood so he could check the size but that was wasted time since he apparently ignored it. He also promised to fix the spice cabinet hinge since it interfered with the opening of the door but he did not do that either.
I had to call customer service and spend another two hours with another service technician to remove part of the cabinet resurfacing to install the hood. The final cabinet resurfacing looks great but the aggravation was unnecessary.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabinet Refacing Project

Install was easier and quicker than expected

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Install was easier and quicker than expected. Nice job by subcontractor.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Rohnert Park, CA, USA

Wow, it took just 5 days!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Stunning fit and finish, the care taken by our installer was fabulous. His attention to detail was outstanding. The granite is gorgeous and the cabinets are exactly what we wanted. We've already recommended Home Depot for kitchen refinishing to friends.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabinet Refacing Project

smooth installation process

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My kitchen refacing went smoothly and the Jim was wonderful. Definitely recommend Home Depot for all your needs, especially Jim.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Glen Arm MD

Would not recommend Home Depot Installations to anyone!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A 4 day refacing project took 3 months to complete. They owed us money when it was all done and that took 5 more months to receive. The last installer could not handle the final installation by himself and I had to help him for 3 hours.
The end result is really nice but it was not worth the problems we had.
+27points
31out of 35found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy K StewartCustomer CareMay 4, 2015
Hello Pete440, I am sorry to hear about the disappointment with your cabinet re-facing installation. A member of our Home Services team will reach out to you and see how we can we can make this right.
Review 20 for Cabinet Refacing Project
from Stafford, VA, USA

would not recommend to my enemies;

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
worst experience I have ever had; and once I get my credit card paid off; I will not spend another dime in Home Depot
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 10, 2015
Hi Mr. Schleuter,

Sorry for the troubles that you've experienced with your kitchen remodel. We have reached out to address your concerns and resolve this for you. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to help.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>