728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Window Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Vinyl Window Project

Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(4758 reviews) 4758
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product3,882 of 4,650reviews
Rating Breakdown 4,758 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(3,043)
4
(776)
3
(335)
2
(265)
1
(339)
83%of customersrecommend this product3,882 of 4,650reviews
Customer reviews for Vinyl Window Project
Review 1 for Vinyl Window Project
from Franklin,ma

Good install, guys did a great job.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Windows seem a bit cheap than expected, I'm selling the house anyway, so won't know how they wear as the years go by. Installers did a good job and kept the house clean.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vinyl Window Project
from Navarre, FL, USA

The 1 1/2 day install has taken a week and still not completed.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
How do you screw up with window measurements when you're doing almost identical floor sizes. Doesn't anyone check these orders as they come in from manufacturer? One sliding glass door comes in 9" too wide. This has made us change our summer plans to accommodate this mistake. Installers need a lesson on clean up before leaving a job. Leaving tools and dirty screens on a bed comforter is not acceptable. Leaving behind glass and pieces of metal debris is not acceptable. We've had to sweep up sawdust so our neighbors don't have it blown into their property. Still don't know if all the caulking is completed around all the windows. No one has called me to tell me that was finished. We're not happy at all over this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 22, 2015
Rose, we're sorry to hear of the troubles you've had with your window installation. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted to address the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 3 for Vinyl Window Project
from South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

A bad job done poorly

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The whole process took way longer then originally estimated and I was asked to sign for job completion before the project was complete (which I did with a note stating the job was not complete). Even through they had to make three trips to complete the work it was not done properly and I am left to clean up after them and hire someone else to finish the work (sealing the outside and inside properly, re-cutting the trim to match the original, re-running the electric for the lights BEHIND the trim as it was before, etc.). I didn't have high expectations but this is well below what I would consider even the minimum of what should have been done. I have no intention of using Home Depot ever again and will not be recommending them to anyone in the future.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vinyl Window Project

Complicated process poor communications.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
During our process we had to different points of contact,
One gave us a price and informed us he would be with us throughout the install, then we never saw him again and when we received our bill it was 3,000.00 more then what we agreed upon. This issue is still being worked.
The second contact sent his crew out without him being present, they showed up in a beat up truck which looked as if it came from the junk yard and were poorly dressed and not providing any Home Depot installer identification. My wife had enough concern to have to call me to let them in. Then two of the windows he had ordered were not even on the truck and he had to re order them along with three others that were not right so we had to wait another two weeks for the job to finish but it gets better he talked us into signing that the job was complete so his managers could get their bonus. After they left the first time he was very hard to get ahold of to inquire when the job would be finished. I even had to call the store to track him down.
I also had to call him to inform him that his crew had broken out one of the porch lights when carrying one of the windows to its location.
So I am not very happy with this service and will not recommend in the future.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vinyl Window Project
from Pollock Pines, CA, USA

Best Customer Support!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I chose 6 windows that were on sale and upon arrival after 3 months, were the wrong customization (and 1 was even the wrong size). Even after on-site pre-measuring. But when I called upset, I could not have received better customer service and treatment from my area's install manager, who got my new windows delivered in record time. My installers were neat, efficient, courteous, and caring. Did a wonderful job and now I couldn't be happier with the entire HD Install project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vinyl Window Project

Great bang for the buck!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
HD did a great job with the speed and efficiency of the install of my impact windows. they said they would be there on a particular day, and they were. the price and finance options were second to none and Jorge, my project manager was great and full of knowledge.
the only negative on the experience was that the my house was left very dusty... and they have to come back to paint a couple of areas. they also removed some bars that were covering the old windows and didn't fix the area where the bars were attached to house.
with that said, i would DEF. use Home Depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vinyl Window Project
from WURTSBORO N.Y.

JOB WELL DONE

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
EXCELLENT WORK. I COULD NOT RECOGNIZ MY OWN HOUSE. CLEAN UP AFTER WORK.EXCLLENT.
ROOF, WINDOWS & SIDEDING GREAT PRICE.ONE SHOP DEALS . I'LL WAYS COME BACK.
RUTHANN
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vinyl Window Project
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA

7 Replacement Vantage Point/Simonton Windows Installed

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was my first big purchase as a first time homeowner and I'm glad I decided to go with windows instead of a privacy fence. I could only open two of the old windows, only two of the seven had screens, they lost so much heat during the winter months, and I could hear all the traffic from the road. The new ones have sound barriers and ALL OPEN with ease! I am very happy and excited to see how much lower my heating bill will be in the winter months.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vinyl Window Project
from Falls Church, VA, USA

Excellent workmanship.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Windows were professionally installed. Installers did a great job of removing and installing the windows and cleaning up afterwards.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Window Project
from NJ

Will use Home Depot again for future home projects.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Arrived on time. All was clean when installers left. Professional and courteous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vinyl Window Project
from Laurel, MD, USA

Extremely POOR Installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door was of meddling quality, but 1) door with incorrect opening direction was installed, 2) door was flipped to complete installation leaving the locking mechanism oriented at the bottom of the door handles, 3) baseplate and threshold removed, but only baseplate re-installed (raw wood), 4) 1.5 inch gap around door frame on three sides, back filled gap, partially, with loose insulation, and covered gap with aluminum capping, 5) door was tensioned (side to side) using screws (approx. 3" in length) with only 1" or less actually imbedded in wood, 6) Door keys were not with door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer careJanuary 12, 2015
Vernon, we thank you for your review and will be sure to contact you to discuss your concerns to see that they are all addressed.
Review 12 for Vinyl Window Project
from Loudonville, NY 12211, USA

smooth and fast installation.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
windows look great. Added equity to the house. Money savings also
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vinyl Window Project
from Eagan, MN

Windows not centered, dry-wall sheet got damaged, two damaged items not fixed.

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installations are yet to be completely finished almost three months after the initial installation started on March 17, 2015. First, one window was ordered in wrong size. It took a few weeks to get the right window. Then the installer damaged the glazing strip on patio door and a window screen. The last two items are still not fixed even today.
In addition, the installer damaged the drywall sheet at four places when removing the old windows. Also several windows were not centered well.
About the products, for the kitchen window and patio door they have very wide frames making the see-through areas much smaller than my old windows doors.
I had email communication with the Installation Service Manager regarding the damaged strip and screen. Nothing was fixed and he stopped replying to my email since June 5, 2015.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vinyl Window Project
from Evansville, IN, USA

Smooth installation with great results.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with entire process from meeting with salesman to finish with installation. These windows are energy star and a great value for the price. The installation, service quality, and workmanship are number one. I had 3 double hung replaced with picture windows for my bay window. I am very happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Window Project
from Provo, Ut

All windows upgraded

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The customer service and priducts at Home Depot are great. The two year no interest financing was also fabulous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Window Project

Lously follow up

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed wrong bathroom window ,doesn't match the rest. Had a schedule date and time and nobody showed afree I lost a days work waiting for them. Customer service playing "pass the buck" transferred me around. Now they don't call me back .
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 11, 2015
Hi Shawn, sorry to hear that you are not being followed up with regarding your window installation. We will be sure to reach out to discuss your concerns and see that this is resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for your continued patience.
Review 17 for Vinyl Window Project
from Tulsa, OK, USA

The Product is good but the service is lacking

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Follow up from anyone has been very had to get. We started this project over 6 months ago and still do not have everything 100% to our satisfaction.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vinyl Window Project
from Capon Bridge, WV 26711, USA

Installation process huge headache took 9 months

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered wrong windows twice!!!! Three times did not call just no show!!!! Said we would adjust balance for inconvenience forgot this and gave a price more than we owed!!!! Received call after payment received saying we owed 500 more dollars we didn't owe!!!! Have bought numerous supplies at lowes since horrible expense will not step back in Home Depot!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vinyl Window Project
from Stroudsburg, PA, USA

Friendly installer

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our window needed replacing but I was not looking forward to having "strange men" in my house,especially in my bedroom which is where the work needed to be done. There was only one guy and he was a gem! The whole window installation process was a chinch!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Window Project
from Crystal Lake, IL, USA

Misleading sales and incorrect window installation

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Brick molding trim not completed as ageed to per Home Owners Association approval. Incorrect windows installed. One window was damaged and still not installed. Exterior of home is exposed to the weather. 7 weeks later and job still not complete and very dissatisfied.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJune 24, 2015
Hi John. So sorry to hear of the unresolved issues with your installation. We will be sure to review your project, and work with our partners to see that this is indeed completed in a timely manner. Thank you for your feedback and continued patience.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 238 >>