728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Window Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Vinyl Window Project

Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(4595 reviews) 4595
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,751 of 4,492reviews
Rating Breakdown 4,595 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(2,930)
4
(753)
3
(325)
2
(258)
1
(329)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,751 of 4,492reviews
Customer reviews for Vinyl Window Project
Review 1 for Vinyl Window Project
from South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

A bad job done poorly

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The whole process took way longer then originally estimated and I was asked to sign for job completion before the project was complete (which I did with a note stating the job was not complete). Even through they had to make three trips to complete the work it was not done properly and I am left to clean up after them and hire someone else to finish the work (sealing the outside and inside properly, re-cutting the trim to match the original, re-running the electric for the lights BEHIND the trim as it was before, etc.). I didn't have high expectations but this is well below what I would consider even the minimum of what should have been done. I have no intention of using Home Depot ever again and will not be recommending them to anyone in the future.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vinyl Window Project
from Pollock Pines, CA, USA

Best Customer Support!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I chose 6 windows that were on sale and upon arrival after 3 months, were the wrong customization (and 1 was even the wrong size). Even after on-site pre-measuring. But when I called upset, I could not have received better customer service and treatment from my area's install manager, who got my new windows delivered in record time. My installers were neat, efficient, courteous, and caring. Did a wonderful job and now I couldn't be happier with the entire HD Install project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vinyl Window Project
from Navarre, FL, USA

The 1 1/2 day install has taken a week and still not completed.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
How do you screw up with window measurements when you're doing almost identical floor sizes. Doesn't anyone check these orders as they come in from manufacturer? One sliding glass door comes in 9" too wide. This has made us change our summer plans to accommodate this mistake. Installers need a lesson on clean up before leaving a job. Leaving tools and dirty screens on a bed comforter is not acceptable. Leaving behind glass and pieces of metal debris is not acceptable. We've had to sweep up sawdust so our neighbors don't have it blown into their property. Still don't know if all the caulking is completed around all the windows. No one has called me to tell me that was finished. We're not happy at all over this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 22, 2015
Rose, we're sorry to hear of the troubles you've had with your window installation. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted to address the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 4 for Vinyl Window Project
from Evansville, IN, USA

Smooth installation with great results.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with entire process from meeting with salesman to finish with installation. These windows are energy star and a great value for the price. The installation, service quality, and workmanship are number one. I had 3 double hung replaced with picture windows for my bay window. I am very happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vinyl Window Project
from Laurel, MD, USA

Extremely POOR Installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Door was of meddling quality, but 1) door with incorrect opening direction was installed, 2) door was flipped to complete installation leaving the locking mechanism oriented at the bottom of the door handles, 3) baseplate and threshold removed, but only baseplate re-installed (raw wood), 4) 1.5 inch gap around door frame on three sides, back filled gap, partially, with loose insulation, and covered gap with aluminum capping, 5) door was tensioned (side to side) using screws (approx. 3" in length) with only 1" or less actually imbedded in wood, 6) Door keys were not with door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer careJanuary 12, 2015
Vernon, we thank you for your review and will be sure to contact you to discuss your concerns to see that they are all addressed.
Review 6 for Vinyl Window Project
from Tulsa, OK, USA

The Product is good but the service is lacking

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Follow up from anyone has been very had to get. We started this project over 6 months ago and still do not have everything 100% to our satisfaction.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vinyl Window Project

Lously follow up

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed wrong bathroom window ,doesn't match the rest. Had a schedule date and time and nobody showed afree I lost a days work waiting for them. Customer service playing "pass the buck" transferred me around. Now they don't call me back .
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 11, 2015
Hi Shawn, sorry to hear that you are not being followed up with regarding your window installation. We will be sure to reach out to discuss your concerns and see that this is resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for your continued patience.
Review 8 for Vinyl Window Project
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Everything went well

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was really comfortable when these Gentlemen were working in my home. They Made me feel very confident that they are the rights one for this job and they proved it. They were quite doing their installation process unlike my previous experiences with them yelling through the house at each other.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vinyl Window Project
from Tampa, FL, USA

Very Fast Installation

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the entire installation process; the crew was on time and finished much faster than I expected. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for windows.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Window Project
from Mount Gilead and

Great job

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If any one want Windows put in their house I recommend Home Depot . Because Home Depot they did a great job to my house and I just LOVE my NEW WINDOWS.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vinyl Window Project
from WURTSBORO N.Y.

JOB WELL DONE

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
EXCELLENT WORK. I COULD NOT RECOGNIZ MY OWN HOUSE. CLEAN UP AFTER WORK.EXCLLENT.
ROOF, WINDOWS & SIDEDING GREAT PRICE.ONE SHOP DEALS . I'LL WAYS COME BACK.
RUTHANN
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vinyl Window Project
from Glens Falls, NY, USA

Quick order and quick installation

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The salesman and installer were both very efficient and knowledgeable. The full process was quick and well done.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vinyl Window Project
from Avon Lake, OH

Good product, good install.

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My vinyl window project went very well. The windows are solid and contain no air leaks after installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vinyl Window Project
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Beautiful windows - quick installation

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation was quick and easy. The new windows look and function great. Well done.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Window Project
from Overland Park, KS, USA

Installation Successful!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ken Pruitt was fantastic with our installation of 13 windows.
My wife and I highly recommend his professionalism and awesome customer service. We will be requesting his return for our other windows later this year!
Thanks for the great experience Ken and Home Depot!
( A few pictures attached)
Brian and Carrie Connett
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Window Project
from rattan, Oklahoma

perfect job, fast & efficiant

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I an so very please with the work done by the three gentlemen that installed my new window!! They worked quickly and cleaned up! Their work is outstanding! I could not be Happier!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vinyl Window Project
from Aurora, IL, USA

Good installers, good updates

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Windows came sooner then expected with updates along the way. Installers were quick and professional and even worked on a Saturday. Great experience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vinyl Window Project

Process was generally good - installer had periods of time that they sat around. But we figured it would take all day.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
While I think they did a solid job on the installation, some of the final finishing details weren't the best. Left an exposed screw head protruding out the bottom of the bay window assembly, some of the flashing was secured great, and although we picked out paint colors to match the exterior of the home, they didn't paint.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vinyl Window Project
from East Northport, NY, USA

perfect install

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job by everyone... Install was fast and the guys that showed were very friendly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Window Project

Great install, rooms look beautiful! Great quality!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great install, great quality! Installers were professional and very knowledgable about windows.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 230 >>