728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Water Treatment Installation

Water Treatment Installation

Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for Water Treatment Installation
Review 1 for Water Treatment Installation
Davocop
from Floyd's knobs Indiana

Very impressed with product and service

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall impressed with product claims and next day service. Have noticed complete elimination of hard water stains. Also has eliminated skin break outs. That alone is worth it. Have had while house filter systems and felt by far this is the only system that lives up to their claims and truely excedes my expectation. Really glad I made the investment.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water Treatment Installation
HeatherT
from Chagrin Falls, OH

Great Product and Process

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The process of getting information, buying, and installing was amazing! Product was explained well, and installation was fast. Our main contact person through the process helped us and checked back with us daily over the course of 3 days, and we feel confidant if any problems would arise that he will be there to help us. I am very excited that we will not have to worry about the quality of our well water in the future and never have to worry about contaminants making us sick, which was concerning when we bought a house on well water. No odors anymore, great taste, and I love that our ice cubes are crystal clear now!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water Treatment Installation
Sacto
from Michigan

Unit performs well

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Install was perfect water quality is very good
Price is a little steep
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water Treatment Installation
Carol50
from Canton, OH, USA

smooth install process & so far great results

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally, now have ice and water on my refrigerator which we can now drink, before this used a brita on the water facet for water to cook & drink, now I have a separate facet for the purified water filtering system & had this wonderful refrigerator, without a water hook-up due to unfiltered well water in my home. This has been 25 years, without good drinking water!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water Treatment Installation
peted

Fast Installation

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The system was installed the very same day that it was sold to us. This is our second Rainsoft product, our previous one we had for 23 years and sold it with our house. With Rainsoft (HomeDepot) there's not bait and switch, they actually use your unfiltered water and a "clean" wash cloth that you provide during the test.
While not the least expensive product on the market, its money well spent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Treatment Installation
Ljsolara
from Warrington, PA 18976, USA

Professional water service is great

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've had a system with professional water service for over 15 years so when they recommended the upgrade we took advantage of the deal they gave us. This system works so much better and we couldn't be happier with their service. Usually the same yearly service person comes after getting a call from the office reminding us that it's time. This company lives up to its name.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Treatment Installation
Kris56
from Fort Myers Shores, FL, USA

Easy, quick and painless.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the initial visit from the Rain Soft Rep to installation was 2 days. We knew we wanted a water system and were confident that with the backing of Home Depot we would not be disappointed with Rain Soft. We got the whole house water softener system and under kitchen sink RO system. We are very happy with both and already not lugging in bottles of drinking water is a serious plus. I am drinking more water actually, which is always good. I have very sensitive skin and there is a difference after I shower from the previous city water we were on. It is an expensive output financially, but with the HD offer of 1 year no interest on their credit card it was a no brainer. Very happy with the purchase and much more confident about the quality of water I have in my house and that is priceless.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water Treatment Installation
Robin07
from Erie, PA, USA

Easy and quick with no problems

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our rep was very knowledgable and friendly and proved that our water was disgusting before. Now it is wonderful, tastes great and feels great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water Treatment Installation
RGVS
from Mount Pleasant, MI, USA

Old House upgrade

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent job not sure I like the plasic tubing used in the install.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water Treatment Installation
happycat1
from Katy, Tx

intermet order

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to order a customized blind and it was done in a quick and professional manner. Other mdse ordered over the internet was also done quickly and as promised. I would recommend Home Depot to others
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water Treatment Installation
pinky44
from Richmond, TX, USA

overall rating is excellent.

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the product. Installation went smooth. And customer service were excellent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water Treatment Installation
Donney22
from Richmond, TX, USA

Install process was great

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The water treatment system will provide my family with a safer cleaner environment. The household cleaning products will save us hundreds of dollars a year.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water Treatment Installation
Lynn50
from Michigan

Professional installation

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Positive experience, product installed works well, and good customer service
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water Treatment Installation
BeanieG
from SantaCruz,Ca

Smooth install and good rsults

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was quick and very satisfactory. The
installer was experienced and courteous.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water Treatment Installation
margy
from North Port, FL, USA

On time and efficient

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The sales rep explained each part of the process - he made us aware of options within our existing equipment - he did not pressure. The installer was on time and got right to work. We were pleased with the work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water Treatment Installation
doctorschell
from Sacramento, California

Install was very good and professional. System works great.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
waiting for email on free products. We have found a complete change in the taste of our water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water Treatment Installation
Levi

Great Job!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happy. My plumber was older and experienced. I immediately felt that he knew what he was doing. I can't tell you how many plumbers I've had in the past, quessing at what the problem was.He showed up on time,removed the old water softner and did a professional install.
I recommend Home Depot to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water Treatment Installation
cglover
from League City, TX, USA

Easy as 1...2...3...

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everyone involved in installing this water system were professional and polite. They also showed up when they said they would. The whole process was easier than I ever thought it could be. Thanks much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Water Treatment Installation
grantjackson
from Monticello, NY

smooth, quick install process with great results

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our well water was not bad, but did not have a great fresh taste. Now the water has that pure, clean taste that we enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Water Treatment Installation
bill

everything well better than expected.

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very professional. Extremely quick response. would do it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>