728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bathroom Remodeling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Bathroom Remodeling

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product37 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(28)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(2)
84%of customersrecommend this product37 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for Bathroom Remodeling
Review 1 for Bathroom Remodeling

garbage disposal and refregarator

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
garabage disposal not set correct and water lines not install correct also was charge a plumer permit . check on plumer permit and found out this should have not been charge to me. Also refrigarator missing filter did not come with one. their should have been one when it was order.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bathroom Remodeling

Knowledgeable plumber,neat job

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had to change out sink,faucet and disposal. Not an easy job but Ken was great. He explained everything as he went along and when he was done , nothing was left to clean up.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Remodeling

Great customer service

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
your customer service representative Kimberley did an outstanding job in scheduling and then rescheduling our toilet installation due to my error.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Remodeling

Took 3 trips out to complete process

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not get 30 minutes notice all 3 trips. Gave phone number at work until 4, then cell. Kept calling work. Poor English. For third trip, asked for different tech and I was told no. I asked to work around MY schedule for third trip and was told no. Asked to fill out eval with man watching over shoulder alone with me in my house. How else do you fill it out but favorable???
+42points
46out of 50found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareMay 7, 2014
Hi Mrs. Smith,

I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while getting your faucet installed. Our number one goal is to provide world class service and I am sorry you did not receive it. We have documented your concerns so that in the future it will not happen to anyone else. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks for choosing Home Depot.
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareMay 7, 2014
Hi Mrs. Smith,

I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while getting your faucet installed. Our number one goal is to provide world class service and I am sorry you did not receive it. We have documented your concerns so that in the future it will not happen to anyone else. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks for choosing Home Depot.
Review 5 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Denver, CO

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation company charged $120 to supply a part and install it. This was in addition to the basic cost of the toliet installation. The part that was supplied can be purchased at Home Depot for $4.50. The time it took to install it was less than 5 minutes. Such an upcharge for this supposed additional service is outrageous. I fell as though the installation company uses the basic charge as nothing more than a vehicle to get in the door so that they can unreasonably charge for additional services. Please reconsider this firm as part of your preferred installers.
+58points
68out of 78found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy TaviaWCustomer CareFebruary 17, 2014
Stan,

We most certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to your toilet installation and offer our apologies for any inconvenience the charges may have caused. It is always in our best intentions to provide excellent products and services to our customers. We have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate management team for review. Again our apologies for this experience related to your install. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to service your home improvement needs in the future.
Review 6 for Bathroom Remodeling

Smooth install and was knowledgeable

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was happy with the results and the installer was pleasant.
Thanks
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Carrollton, Texas

Never again

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will continue to shop at Home Depot, but would NEVER use you again for an installation. Appliance installer was fabulous and saved me a week without water as the hole in the counter was not cut correctly and plumber was leaving as he could not install the sink. Counter guys were not coming back for days....so I would have gone into the following week with no sink and no dishwasher. Plumber did an okay job since he was instructed not to touch the counter top. Counter guys were just short of awful. Communication from Home Depot expeditor was nil. I had to call and determine when folks were coming, make sure that disconnect was going to happen -- and happen before demo guys arrived. Counters are still not right, but I'm afraid to ask to have them "fixed" as I'm afraid they'd end up worse than they are now. Nightmare I will not repeat.
+36points
38out of 40found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy RobertCustomer CareNovember 8, 2012
Hi Pam,

Thank you for your feedback. Its very valuable to us. Im sorry about your countertops. Per my message, please contact me so that I may assist in making this right for you.

Thanks,

Robert
Customer Care
TeamSocial@homedepot.com
Review 8 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Hoiston, Texas

Thanks for Good Service from Home Depot

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently upgrade my home: install granite counter top and tile back lash, and tile entry. Home Depot kitchen department professional provide very good advice and help, I really appreciate it! The install handymen hired by Home Depot did very good job, Thanks for Home Depot.
Suggestion: please advice the plumbing company dispatch crew in time. May be because summer time the plumber are too busy.
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Banning, CA, USA

It was the installation and removal of a kitchen sink in one day.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The young man you sent was excellent. He came in and picked up what was needed at Home Depot, came back and removed the old sink, installed the new sink and was finished the same day. I would say he was tops. He knew what he was doing and was professional, neat and cleaned up after all was finished. Very high recommendation.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Denver, CO, USA

Installer was great and soldiered through two failed attempts due to product defects (two Glacier Bay toilets had cracks)

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer was great and soldiered through two failed attempts due to product defects (two Glacier Bay toilets had cracks)
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bathroom Remodeling

very nice guy who did the installation, did a great job, even though it required a bit more than just exchanging toilets

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer arrived on time and got right to work. He was very professional and did a few extra repairs that were needed before the new toilet could be installed. He did a great job.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Quick install, wrong putty, crocked dishwasher

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Plumber who did install was quick and very nice. He cleaned up after himself as well. He used a putty that is coming out any time you wipe out the sick drain, it runs and makes a mess. Its not silcone.
Company who used has very bad representives that do not listen or take notes which caused a HUGE problem that involved me having to use money from other sources, due to their lack of notes.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Fountain Hills, AZ, USA

flawless installation

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had the product now for a couple of weeks with no issues. It is better than the original product and saves water.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bathroom Remodeling
from San Antonio, TX, USA

I am very satisfied with the products and installation

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased a sink, faucets and garbage disposal. The installer was courteous and did a terrific job. My kitchen looked gloomy and dark with the previous sink I had. The new one is beige and gives my kitchen a different look. I am very satisfied with the installation. Every thing looks good. I certainly will recommend Home Depot. This is not the only installation project I have purchased thru Home Depot. Thank you,
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bathroom Remodeling
from CA

Great results

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was very friendly and worked professionally.
He knew what he was doing. On a scale of one to ten,
I would rate him eleven.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bathroom Remodeling

on time and completed quickly

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
person knew what they were doing; got the job done quickly and have had no issues
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Cave Creek, AZ, USA

Friendly, efficient and tidy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was exactly on time, went right to work and was done and cleaned up before we knew it. Very happy with Home Depot's service.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bathroom Remodeling

Installation went perfectly

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was efficient and quick. Would use them again.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Arizona, USA

had a new comode installed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installer was on time and completed the task very quickly and correctly. cleaned up after, job well done.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Texas, USA

good job

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We are happy for this purchase and service and will shop Home Depot again.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>