728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bathroom Remodeling

Bathroom Remodeling

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product28 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
85%of customersrecommend this product28 of 33reviews
Customer reviews for Bathroom Remodeling
Review 1 for Bathroom Remodeling
moses
from Denver, CO

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation company charged $120 to supply a part and install it. This was in addition to the basic cost of the toliet installation. The part that was supplied can be purchased at Home Depot for $4.50. The time it took to install it was less than 5 minutes. Such an upcharge for this supposed additional service is outrageous. I fell as though the installation company uses the basic charge as nothing more than a vehicle to get in the door so that they can unreasonably charge for additional services. Please reconsider this firm as part of your preferred installers.
+37points
43out of 49found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy TaviaWCustomer CareFebruary 17, 2014
Stan,

We most certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to your toilet installation and offer our apologies for any inconvenience the charges may have caused. It is always in our best intentions to provide excellent products and services to our customers. We have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate management team for review. Again our apologies for this experience related to your install. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to service your home improvement needs in the future.
Review 2 for Bathroom Remodeling
Cathy

Took 3 trips out to complete process

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not get 30 minutes notice all 3 trips. Gave phone number at work until 4, then cell. Kept calling work. Poor English. For third trip, asked for different tech and I was told no. I asked to work around MY schedule for third trip and was told no. Asked to fill out eval with man watching over shoulder alone with me in my house. How else do you fill it out but favorable???
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Remodeling
Napili

Installation went perfectly

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was efficient and quick. Would use them again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Remodeling
Charlie
from CA

Great results

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very friendly and worked professionally.
He knew what he was doing. On a scale of one to ten,
I would rate him eleven.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bathroom Remodeling
techcowboy
from Arizona, USA

had a new comode installed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installer was on time and completed the task very quickly and correctly. cleaned up after, job well done.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bathroom Remodeling
Pammy

very nice guy who did the installation, did a great job, even though it required a bit more than just exchanging toilets

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer arrived on time and got right to work. He was very professional and did a few extra repairs that were needed before the new toilet could be installed. He did a great job.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bathroom Remodeling
mt52
from Belen , NM

AS above , all good !

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Never a problem with Home Depot purchases or recommended installers . Thanks .
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bathroom Remodeling
teee

on time and completed quickly

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
person knew what they were doing; got the job done quickly and have had no issues
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bathroom Remodeling
plsg
from Carrollton, Texas

Never again

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will continue to shop at Home Depot, but would NEVER use you again for an installation. Appliance installer was fabulous and saved me a week without water as the hole in the counter was not cut correctly and plumber was leaving as he could not install the sink. Counter guys were not coming back for days....so I would have gone into the following week with no sink and no dishwasher. Plumber did an okay job since he was instructed not to touch the counter top. Counter guys were just short of awful. Communication from Home Depot expeditor was nil. I had to call and determine when folks were coming, make sure that disconnect was going to happen -- and happen before demo guys arrived. Counters are still not right, but I'm afraid to ask to have them "fixed" as I'm afraid they'd end up worse than they are now. Nightmare I will not repeat.
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy RobertCustomer CareNovember 8, 2012
Hi Pam,

Thank you for your feedback. Its very valuable to us. Im sorry about your countertops. Per my message, please contact me so that I may assist in making this right for you.

Thanks,

Robert
Customer Care
TeamSocial@homedepot.com
Review 10 for Bathroom Remodeling
zenchi
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Quick install, wrong putty, crocked dishwasher

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Plumber who did install was quick and very nice. He cleaned up after himself as well. He used a putty that is coming out any time you wipe out the sick drain, it runs and makes a mess. Its not silcone.
Company who used has very bad representives that do not listen or take notes which caused a HUGE problem that involved me having to use money from other sources, due to their lack of notes.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bathroom Remodeling
Al34
from Texas, USA

good job

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are happy for this purchase and service and will shop Home Depot again.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bathroom Remodeling
Bob55
from Katy, TX, USA

Worked out great!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The process went very well and it really helps to have Home Depot coordinate the trades involved.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bathroom Remodeling
homehelp
from Cave Creek, AZ, USA

Friendly, efficient and tidy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was exactly on time, went right to work and was done and cleaned up before we knew it. Very happy with Home Depot's service.
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bathroom Remodeling
AandM
from Costa Mesa, CA, USA

nice toilet, good installation

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very happy with the in-store service and the installation.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bathroom Remodeling
Wales3
from Daly City, CA, USA

Product arrived on schedule and efficiently installed without problems.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation of two upstairs toilets was very professionally completed without trouble or mess. We were very pleased with the installation and the operation of the toilets. A job well done!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bathroom Remodeling
Mimske

Good Quality Installation

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer that Home Depot sent to install my garbage disposal was professional, courteous, and knowledgable.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bathroom Remodeling
jpr75
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

smooth installation.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the choice I made for a replacement toilet. It fits nicely in its little space allowed in my tiny bathroom. 1950's
house. The installer did a good job expect for not cleaning the wall behind when it was easier to get to.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bathroom Remodeling
Anonymous

Happy customers

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The toilet works as described. The installer was prompt, friendly and efficient. We couldn't have asked for a better process and result.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bathroom Remodeling
mitz

Good, but expensive

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The company that installed the bathtub did not tell me about a tile dilemma. However, there instillation and friendliness was good.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bathroom Remodeling
Akiba
from Chandler, AZ

On-time, efficient service

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Based on prior purchase and installation services from Home Depot, I found the product I needed, spoke with the personnel about cost and quality, and set up the schedule for installation in less than 30 minutes. The installation service person was on-time, clean, courteous, well-trained, was well-equipped with tools, and installed while keeping the work space clean.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>