728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Appliance Installation

Appliance Installation

Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(342 reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product271 of 335reviews
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(224)
4
(45)
3
(25)
2
(22)
1
(26)
81%of customersrecommend this product271 of 335reviews
Customer reviews for Appliance Installation
Review 1 for Appliance Installation
from Madison, AL, USA

Installer went the extra mile

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Initial salesperson not available second visit but I was helped regardless by other staff willing to answer any questions I had. Thank you all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Appliance Installation
from Decatur, AL

Installation

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent service from Home Depot. The vender was slow in getting the appliances to me.
I know that this was not the fault of Home Depot, but LG.
So far, I am very pleased with my now washer and dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Appliance Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

installed on time and looks great

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
Installation was top notch, installer was well prepared for all we encountered with the custom installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Appliance Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Appliance Installation
from Orange, CA

Knowledgeable, neat & notable installation

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
The installer, after observing the situation, gave me my options - one of which was changing ovens to make the install less expensive - and this was before he opened the carton, which would have made the oven unreturnable. He even offered to come back after his next installation to allow me to contact my husband and/or Home Depot before making my decision to go ahead with the installation. I made my decision to go ahead and he promptly completed the installation and cleaned up after himself very nicely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Appliance Installation
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA

Good installation and great results!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Home Depot with measurements and had salesperson help me select appliances as well as set up a delivery date. Everything went smooth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Appliance Installation
from Sacramento, CA

Time Consuming Install process but great results

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I would recommend Home Depot installations to anyone with a great amount of free time. If you don't work, or don't mind leaving work multiple times to accept delivery of the product and then again for the installation....then this is a wonderful deal! Apparently those two items ...delivery and installation...cannot be accomplished simultaneoulsy. However I will say the actual install was efficient, well done and professional. Just be prepared to work around Home Depot's schedule.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Appliance Installation
from Richmond, VA, USA

Elected not to go with your installer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Encountered several issues with the installation process. The installer after receiving my $100 inspection fee (which was supposed to go towards the installation) took his time in giving me a quote as to the cost of the installation.
When I finally received the quote I requested that he detail the estimated cost of materials and the cost of the labor. They did not give me a detailed quote. Also, their quote was more than the cost by another installer, so I went with the less expensive installation which did not require an inspection fee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Appliance Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Few steps to get it installed but it went smoothly

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First of all, to have HDepot coordinate the install they are required to come and measure for $69. They take that off the installation price. Installer comes to measure calls in measurements to HDepot. HD calls back with a quote and asks for payment for the install at that time. Then HD calls the installer and tells them you paid. The installers call and schedule the install.
Lot of steps to get it done but so far so good. It's only been a couple of weeks. I had an up charge since they had to do some build up of the oven cut out since it was a little big for the oven we bought. There was a 1 day delay getting the install done due to all the back and forth steps required between myself, HDepot and the installer.
Overall satisfied thus far. I gave it a 4 because of all the coordination required.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Appliance Installation
from Woodland, CA, USA

very professional and timely install

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Team moved refrigerator into newly painted house without touching any surface or marking new laminate floors. installed ice maker and made connections so works perfect and no leaks. Kept their appointed time even though had major truck issue enroute. Great job, highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Appliance Installation
from Brookfield, MA, USA

ok once done, but...

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Months ago we purchased a new dishwasher and scheduled installation through HD. The person who came refused to do the job until we put in new cabinets. Needless to say we couldn't just come up with new cabinets immediately.
$3000.00+ and months later, we now have the cabinets, a new sink and garbage disposal. At the time of purchase of the sink and disposal AT HD, we spoke to customer service, telling them we could now schedule the installation of the dishwasher, and asked if now the same installer could do the sink and disposal. (Since HD makes the arrangements) We were told to just ask the installer when he came. The window of installation was 12-4. At 4:15 we called asking for a status. They "were running late and forgot" to call us. THREE guys came, and when asked, they refused to install anything but the dishwasher.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Appliance Installation
from Redding, CA, USA

overall very clean,quick, and friendly install.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Very pleased with Home Depot installers. Professional and friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Appliance Installation
from Florence, AL, USA

Fast, professional installation!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful installation experience. Installers were fast, professional and arrived on schedule. Well worth the money to have over-the-stove microwave professionally installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Appliance Installation
from Palm Desert, CA

Not sure

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Installer was very pleasant and worked to make it right. However, because he had to raise the ovens in the cutout, he used wood to support the oven. There was a box of metal bars that came with the oven and he asked if we wanted to keep them and we had no idea what they were for so we said no. He said he had no idea what they were for. After he left, we saw in the instruction manual that those were provided for adjustments like raising the ovens, etc. Shouldn't the installer have known that and used those instead of wood????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Appliance Installation
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA

Great dishwasher. Installed ourself.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Delivery men refused to install and remove the old dishwasher. I had my son do the installation and called three people to pick up the old one. Finally got rid of it after having it sit in my driveway for over a week. New dishwasher is fabulous! I discovered that you can mount the silverware rack on the outer end of the lower rack to load silverware, thus eliminating the only negative comment I saw regarding the dishwasher.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Appliance Installation
from Goodyear, AZ, USA

Delayed installation due to incompedent installer.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
First installer was not good. He said we needed a longer cord when we didn't which delayed our install several days. Second installer had no problem and installed very well (with existing cord).
I certainly don't expect to win your contest with this review but thought you should know you have lost us as customers in the future.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear of the first install attempt. We will be sure to review this with our business partners to see this doesn't continue. We're pleased that the second installer was able to complete the job as it should've been the completed on the initial install. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that we can earn your business again in the future.
Review 17 for Appliance Installation
from The Woodlands, Tx

Install could have been better

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Dishwasher isn't centered in the hole, and its slightly crooked. Off by like a third of an inch, but noticeable.
Installer gave me an excuse, not a fix.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Appliance Installation
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Appliance Installation
from Anniston, AL, USA

installer charged significant extra fee to install

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Waited a week for first installation, couldn't be done due to copper water line. Waited another week for another installer, and they charged significant extra fee to install. Then there was a leak under sink and had to have another repair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Appliance Installation
from Oakland, CA, USA

Great folks, especially on the actual delivery end, but scheduling process deeply flawed

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Although the actual delivery personnel were professional, friendly, efficient, and on-time, actually getting the delivery scheduled and implemented for several appliances was a nightmare. The left hand (Home Depot) doesn't know what the right hand (their sub-contracted delivery/installation companies) is doing. Multiple missed communications, contradictory information, outright misinformation, failed attempts to update contact information and delivery dates/time, etc.
The system is a mess. We will never buy another Home Depot appliance that needs to be delivered/installed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>