728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Tub and Shower Liner Installation

Tub and Shower Liner Installation

Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
Review 1 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from South Jersey

very customer focused.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we got everything we wanted. their suggestions were based on years of customer experience. we got tips along the way to help us make install decisions which worked great for us. i.e., we never considered a grab bar because we have been in hotels where your elbow hits the bar - ouch. ours is perfectly placed for use for tub or shower use. the install was the best part of the job. they really worked with us to ensure our satisfaction.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Smithtown, NY, USA

INSTALLATION NOT COMPLETED. SALES DATE 9/2/13 AND TODAY IS 11/13/13!!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
TERRIBLE SERVICE. PARTS NOT RECEIVED IN TIME/ DAMAGED. PROJECT DELAYED INDEFINITELY? NO TIME FRAME AT THIS POINT. TOTALLY FRUSTRATED. CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY RUDE.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+45points
50out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Lincoln, CA, USA

Called installer back for better detailing and cleanup.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't really understand the necessity for this evaluation and rating system. When you pay for a professional product and installation, you should expect a quality product and quality installation. That's a no brainer. My advice for improvement is to send someone out the next day or two after installation for quality control.. to make sure the final detailing and clean up was done correctly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Rochester, NY, USA

Exellent workmanship and very pleased with results!!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was impressed by installers professional ability to complete the installation within five hours for start to finish. Considering demolition and reconstruction of the shower unit, everything went flawlessly with them leaving the area perfectly clean. I could not be more satisfied with how well they did their job and the product they provided!!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Tustin, CA, USA

.Too long of a waiting period. Installer was prompt and efficient. Appearance good.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Long wait for appt. however, I was kept informed as to the progress. Initially, I thought that the installation was great. Later, I noticed that there were tiny nicks, and also at the bottom of both sides next to the tub, it was a little slanted. It should have been shaved off a fraction of an inch. I was told that I would get a $500 reward card 3 days after the installation, but was told later it would take 4 to 5 weeks. The fixture is of low quality. The payment plan is great!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great experience

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Busy contractor so it took 2 months for the install, but worth the wait! Even had to call in extra help, but no extra cost. I love my new shower. Was told I'd get a HD gift card, but not sure that is true.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Genoa, OH 43430, USA

Didn't end up with what I wanted

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
1st the salesman sold me a 1 piece shower walls which I wanted. Than came back and said I had to get the 3 pc because I was getting the seat. Took 7 weeks for install. One piece was cut wrong so I have extra caulk there and the seat I needed was not the right size so they ended up having me order a different one and I wanted it 19" off the ground and it's more like 24" so it is way to tall and since they had the support in the wrong area I will have to just deal with it. For the price I paid I expected better. The installers were all very nice.
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 11, 2013
We will contact you immediately to the size of your shower. I apologize for the problems you had. Home Depot stands behind our installations 100%. We want your shower installation to be top notch and we will do what it takes to correct the issues.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 8 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from ORLANDO FLORIDA

JOB NOT FINISHED

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
SHOWER THRESHOLD WRONG SIZE. INSTALLER TO GET CORRECT SIZE AND RETURN AND INSTALL CORRECT SIZE. SUFFICIENT TIME HAS PASSED WITH NO EFFORT TO FINISH THE PROJECT>
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Brandon, FL, USA

Some mistakes with what I had ordered but it turned out nice

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are happy wth the job and how it looks. The man who did the job was very nice did a wonderful job.t
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Maryland

Beautiful results.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my bathtub and shower, the work was done in a timely fashion, no complaints, great job
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Tamarac, FL, USA

General satisfaction with installation product and installation process

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service from all HD representatives involved. Attractive financing options. Timely installation completion. Minor defects in final installation quickly and efficiently corrected.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Tonawanda, NY

Absolutely love our new bathtub!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our new Bathfitter's bathtub. The installer was great. He was very precise, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. He did a tremendous job. We couldn't be happier with the entire process. Thank you!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Sedona, AZ, USA

Entire bath remodel done to satisfaction

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although it cost more than I had hoped it would, I believe that the quality of product and workmanship was second to none. I had requested the work be done during the only window in which there would be vacancy at my cabin, and it was completed right down to the clean-up!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Columbus, OH, USA

fast inall

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our install happened quicker than we figured. Installer was efficient, clean and very professional. We opted for a replacement bath tub instead of a liner. We are very pleased with our tub. It looks great !
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Kings Park, NY, USA

poor workmanship and still waiting for results.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
a 1 day installation took 3 and the finish process is unacceptible. caulking is not good in spots and missing in a spot. attempted to put back existing ceiling molding but first cut it for some reason and pieced it back up as if that was acceptable workmanship. that must come down. put a gash in the wainscott on the wall and put scratch marks in the cedar ceiling. area on the tub lip he either put glue on it and didn't remove it or he damaged the finished it is rough not smooth in this area. Inspection tomorrow will determine what the outcome of that is.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareDecember 11, 2012
I’m sorry to hear about the problems that you’re having with your refacing project. The inspection will definitely let us know how to proceed with resolving all the outstanding issues. If you have any questions in the meantime, please let us know.
Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com

Review 16 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation

Excellent results -

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I could not be more pleased with the instillation of the shower. (The doors will be installed within the next two weeks.) I do have an issue with "Home Depot's" payment plan. We paid the full price for the instillation six weeks in advance. Your company's policy for 100% payment is questionable at best. In the future, I will seek another avenue - 50% of the total would be reasonable.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Jacksonville, NC, USA

Not pleased with the end-product.I

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am very displeased with the end product. The tub is way too small for me. I do not like the shower-head or the knobs. I really wished I had my old tub back and just dealt with using corking. On the flipside I like the panels.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareMay 7, 2013
I’m sorry that you aren’t pleased with the tub that was chosen. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 18 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Queens, NY, USA

Fast install good customer service

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation went smooth with no mess and no problems.
Good customer service.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation

Exceeded my expectations

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I kind of expected some potential change orders. Instead there were none!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation

Great guys! Work well done.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've been having a lot of work done due to mold and water damage. Since this was unplanned and expensive, we're coming in to it already stressed, distressed, and less than happy. The folks from Home Depot have done an admirable job turning an rough situation into a good experience. We'll be seeing you again.
Thanks,
Dietrich
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>