Long wait for appt. however, I was kept informed as to the progress. Initially, I thought that the installation was great. Later, I noticed that there were tiny nicks, and also at the bottom of both sides next to the tub, it was a little slanted. It should have been shaved off a fraction of an inch. I was told that I would get a $500 reward card 3 days after the installation, but was told later it would take 4 to 5 weeks. The fixture is of low quality. The payment plan is great!
Busy contractor so it took 2 months for the install, but worth the wait! Even had to call in extra help, but no extra cost. I love my new shower. Was told I'd get a HD gift card, but not sure that is true.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
2out of3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Rochester, NY, USA
Exellent workmanship and very pleased with results!!
I was impressed by installers professional ability to complete the installation within five hours for start to finish. Considering demolition and reconstruction of the shower unit, everything went flawlessly with them leaving the area perfectly clean. I could not be more satisfied with how well they did their job and the product they provided!!
1st the salesman sold me a 1 piece shower walls which I wanted. Than came back and said I had to get the 3 pc because I was getting the seat. Took 7 weeks for install. One piece was cut wrong so I have extra caulk there and the seat I needed was not the right size so they ended up having me order a different one and I wanted it 19" off the ground and it's more like 24" so it is way to tall and since they had the support in the wrong area I will have to just deal with it. For the price I paid I expected better. The installers were all very nice.
33out of35found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, June 11, 2013
We will contact you immediately to the size of your shower. I apologize for the problems you had. Home Depot stands behind our installations 100%. We want your shower installation to be top notch and we will do what it takes to correct the issues.
Although it cost more than I had hoped it would, I believe that the quality of product and workmanship was second to none. I had requested the work be done during the only window in which there would be vacancy at my cabin, and it was completed right down to the clean-up!
We are very pleased with our new Bathfitter's bathtub. The installer was great. He was very precise, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. He did a tremendous job. We couldn't be happier with the entire process. Thank you!
6out of6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tub and Shower Liner Installation
from Tamarac, FL, USA
General satisfaction with installation product and installation process
My husband and I could not be more pleased with the instillation of the shower. (The doors will be installed within the next two weeks.) I do have an issue with "Home Depot's" payment plan. We paid the full price for the instillation six weeks in advance. Your company's policy for 100% payment is questionable at best. In the future, I will seek another avenue - 50% of the total would be reasonable.
Our install happened quicker than we figured. Installer was efficient, clean and very professional. We opted for a replacement bath tub instead of a liner. We are very pleased with our tub. It looks great !
a 1 day installation took 3 and the finish process is unacceptible. caulking is not good in spots and missing in a spot. attempted to put back existing ceiling molding but first cut it for some reason and pieced it back up as if that was acceptable workmanship. that must come down. put a gash in the wainscott on the wall and put scratch marks in the cedar ceiling. area on the tub lip he either put glue on it and didn't remove it or he damaged the finished it is rough not smooth in this area. Inspection tomorrow will determine what the outcome of that is.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, December 11, 2012
I’m sorry to hear about the problems that you’re having with your refacing project. The inspection will definitely let us know how to proceed with resolving all the outstanding issues. If you have any questions in the meantime, please let us know. Sheronda The Home Depot Teamsocial@homedepot.com
I am very displeased with the end product. The tub is way too small for me. I do not like the shower-head or the knobs. I really wished I had my old tub back and just dealt with using corking. On the flipside I like the panels.
We've been having a lot of work done due to mold and water damage. Since this was unplanned and expensive, we're coming in to it already stressed, distressed, and less than happy. The folks from Home Depot have done an admirable job turning an rough situation into a good experience. We'll be seeing you again.
Two small home repair issues had to be completed as a result of this bathroom remodel. First, when removing the old tub, water from a pipe leaked onto the floor and dripped onto the ceiling of our main floor - requiring a new paint job. Secondly, while carrying the new tub up the steps to the second floor, the wall was chipped, which required a wall repair including new paint.