728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3472 reviews) 3472
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,866 of 3,393reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,472 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,264)
4
(559)
3
(244)
2
(180)
1
(225)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,866 of 3,393reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from seattle

Five StarThe

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The doors were of the quality expected.
The installation was professional, done on
schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

fair

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installer split/ cracked door when installing screws. Items sustained scratches during installation. One item was scratched from factory.
Would like to have damaged door replaced an scratches repaired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Tacoma, WA, USA

Excellent French Door Install

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The order process was a little rough, but the installed did a great job, friendly, clean work and timely. It's worth every penny to have Home Depot do the order install.
Thanks to Jeanette Wood -Contractor desk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from casper wy

poor experience

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This install went on and on started process in March finished the last door in August. They ordered 1 door wrong and it took a long time to fix. Took several trips to get installation. I had a previous house done with very little trouble but now I am afraid to do any with Home Depot as far as remodel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 5, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the delay with your replacement door and installation. We do understand your concerns and will be sure to continue working with our business partners to improve our overall installation services. Thanks again.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Fast and smooth installation the man that did the work was very polite and respectful.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product is not very strong very frail not what I expected. The main problem I had is that it took 9 weeks to receive the doors after I paid for them once they arrived the rest was fine..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Boise, ID, USA

Results are excellent.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Anderson 3000 storm door looks and works great. The bedroom closet mirrored doors and the bi-fold also look good and function properly.
Good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Castle Rock, WA, USA

read my comment !!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
your people did a great job on my doors
BUT!!!! my kitchen is something else i ordered them March 13th. it is now July 3 and i'm told for the third time they are ordering THE cabinet and it will be July 12-17 before it will come ..And they can't start working again. it still be a few weeks after before it's finish because of the counter top .I have had to eat out every meal since May 13th.I'm tried with all this and think for my $47k
I have PAID HOME DEPOT it should have ran a lot smoother and faster .And think there should be some adjustment
I'm NOT HAPPY WITH THIS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation

Well done!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had 3 closet doors installed. The job was well done in a 4 hr period. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

excellent install

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with the door and the installer's professional attitude. Left the work site clean and neat. They arrived on time and were very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Bremerton, WA, USA

Too Long for supplier to produce the product

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Door opening was measured on April 13, a correct door finally installed on July 18. This was no fault of the installer or Home Depot personnel. I received great service from both of these two groups.
I am disappointed that the supplier (JenWeld) that Home Depot uses. This company would not believe that they were making the door incorrectly (door swinging the wrong way) even when the door was returned the several times. Received little support from this company's district rep or the manufacturing plant personnel. Despite constant phone calls and e-mail on my behalf from my local Home Depot store expediter. JenWeld sent two of these incorrectly made doors to the wrong Home Depot stores.
Home Depot may need to reconsider this supplier as an option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from MARANA, AZ

EVERYTHING CAME OUT PERFECT

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAN CAME ON TIME. INSTALLED THE DOOR PROPERLY. NO COMPLAINTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from WA

trouble at the store but great install and result

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer came to measure for one solution and recommended a much better solution. Products and materials were ordered and paid for. Unfortunately they weren't available when the installer came to get them. I was very disappointed to be left with 96 inches of open doors in my family room for Thanksgiving entertaining. :-( Store manager did refund some of my install $$. Poor checks and communication at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

fast and easy install. love the new closet doors!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great process. Homedepot was very good. The men who installed the closet doors were wonderful, fast, kind, friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great install process and like the results

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation process was very efficient and effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Menlo Park, CA

Horrible process from start to finish. Took 5 months to install 4 doors.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
If I could give negative ratings, I would. We were assured a turn key solution and it was anything but. We ordered the doors in October and the project wasn't completed until February. First, it took MONTHS for the doors to arrive...perhaps because the sales associate didn't know what she was doing. Materials for the install were in the garage for weeks but the doors were MIA. On delivery day, only two were delivered when all 4 should have been. Talked to several HD associates who all had different stories. Scheduled install and it was only to be a one day job. However, took 2 days to install the first 2 doors and then another 2 days to install the second two over the span of 6 weeks. I missed a total of 5 days of work to wait on this process. Then, with the last two doors, the job was just sloppy....caulk all over the house paint, not even an attempt to be neat or careful. Installer used a broken piece of moulding (had lots of other pieces to choose from) and then apparently just smeared some caulk over the broken piece to hold it together. Meanwhile, HD kept insisting that they owed us refunds (while we told them they didn't) only to turn around and demand payment and refuse to finish the job until we had repaid the refunds. We have had zero response to complaints from HD and will certainly never recommend them to anyone. In store associates were absolutely not sympathetic or apologetic and basically had the attitude that we needed to deal with it or walk away. I was even told I should be grateful that I didn't have to pay the delivery fee on the two doors that HD neglected to deliver initially. Negative reviews will be going up on social media shortly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 2, 2015
Stacey, we are extremely sorry to hear of the workmanship with your installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and hope to be able to make things right for you. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation

Wait time and installation unacceptable

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
I waited 8 weeks to get product and have it installed. Product was at Home Depot store on Elston for 2.5 weeks before install. I had to watch the installer as the 2 of them did it wrong (wasn't level) and had to redo it. Before the installers left I pointed out that the doors did not shut and stay shut. They informed me that the out the doors up and making them stay shut was my issue and not theirs
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 174 >>