728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3660 reviews) 3660
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,011 of 3,575reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,660 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,374)
4
(591)
3
(258)
2
(193)
1
(244)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,011 of 3,575reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Great job under difficult circumstances. Am very ]pleased with the results.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer had to hand carry the three 9 ft glass panel doors up 3 flights of stairs because they wouldn't fit in the elevator. Both of the guys were very conscientious about any excessive noise and were very good about cleaning up after themselves. I very much appreciated the extra effort because from the get go, this wasn't the average installation. First off, the store had given them a partial, wrong shipment to deliver. I thought it would take another month to get it resolved. But the installer took care of it in record time. There was a little issue with the parking and they had to carry the doors a little further than they would have liked. Then there was the elevator problem and the removal of the old doors. One hiccup after another, but they plowed through all of it, never complaining. I must commend them for their remarkable "let's get this done" attitude.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from Everett, WA

Horrible installation

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had interior French doors installed. The installer came to our house and measured. A month later when the doors were to be installed, he arrived at 8:30 AM and determined that the doors were too tall for the space. He left with the doors and said he would talk to Home Depot. We waited all day for him to come back - no phone call either. I contacted Home Depot twice that day, and the installer finally called me back at 4:30 saying he would return around noon the next day. His installers finally came at 5:30 PM and installed the doors . We appreciated they came at such a late time since we were leaving town the following day. They finished the job at 8:30 PM, it was dark and we were in a hurry to pack for a 7:00 AM flight. When we returned from our trip I noticed in daylight that a piece of trim around the door was 3/8" away from the wall. I called the installer and said this was unacceptable. He said he would come by the next day. We waited all day but he never came to fix the door -- no phone call either. The next day I went to Home Depot and explained what had happened and told them I was VERY unhappy with this installer. They called the installer while I was there and left a message on his phone. They also said they would send him an email. I talked with the Everett WA Home Depot on Feb 27 and have not heard one word since then. Please please FIRE THE INSTALLER and have a new one come and fix the trim. I have no complaints about the product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback, Mary. Sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with in this regard. We will be sure to review your order details, and contact you to resolve this for you. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from seattle

Five StarThe

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The doors were of the quality expected.
The installation was professional, done on
schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Tacoma, WA, USA

Excellent French Door Install

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The order process was a little rough, but the installed did a great job, friendly, clean work and timely. It's worth every penny to have Home Depot do the order install.
Thanks to Jeanette Wood -Contractor desk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

fair

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installer split/ cracked door when installing screws. Items sustained scratches during installation. One item was scratched from factory.
Would like to have damaged door replaced an scratches repaired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from casper wy

poor experience

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This install went on and on started process in March finished the last door in August. They ordered 1 door wrong and it took a long time to fix. Took several trips to get installation. I had a previous house done with very little trouble but now I am afraid to do any with Home Depot as far as remodel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 5, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the delay with your replacement door and installation. We do understand your concerns and will be sure to continue working with our business partners to improve our overall installation services. Thanks again.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Fast and smooth installation the man that did the work was very polite and respectful.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product is not very strong very frail not what I expected. The main problem I had is that it took 9 weeks to receive the doors after I paid for them once they arrived the rest was fine..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Castle Rock, WA, USA

read my comment !!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
your people did a great job on my doors
BUT!!!! my kitchen is something else i ordered them March 13th. it is now July 3 and i'm told for the third time they are ordering THE cabinet and it will be July 12-17 before it will come ..And they can't start working again. it still be a few weeks after before it's finish because of the counter top .I have had to eat out every meal since May 13th.I'm tried with all this and think for my $47k
I have PAID HOME DEPOT it should have ran a lot smoother and faster .And think there should be some adjustment
I'm NOT HAPPY WITH THIS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Boise, ID, USA

Results are excellent.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Anderson 3000 storm door looks and works great. The bedroom closet mirrored doors and the bi-fold also look good and function properly.
Good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation

Well done!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had 3 closet doors installed. The job was well done in a 4 hr period. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Bremerton, WA, USA

Too Long for supplier to produce the product

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Door opening was measured on April 13, a correct door finally installed on July 18. This was no fault of the installer or Home Depot personnel. I received great service from both of these two groups.
I am disappointed that the supplier (JenWeld) that Home Depot uses. This company would not believe that they were making the door incorrectly (door swinging the wrong way) even when the door was returned the several times. Received little support from this company's district rep or the manufacturing plant personnel. Despite constant phone calls and e-mail on my behalf from my local Home Depot store expediter. JenWeld sent two of these incorrectly made doors to the wrong Home Depot stores.
Home Depot may need to reconsider this supplier as an option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

excellent install

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with the door and the installer's professional attitude. Left the work site clean and neat. They arrived on time and were very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from MARANA, AZ

EVERYTHING CAME OUT PERFECT

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAN CAME ON TIME. INSTALLED THE DOOR PROPERLY. NO COMPLAINTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from WA

trouble at the store but great install and result

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer came to measure for one solution and recommended a much better solution. Products and materials were ordered and paid for. Unfortunately they weren't available when the installer came to get them. I was very disappointed to be left with 96 inches of open doors in my family room for Thanksgiving entertaining. :-( Store manager did refund some of my install $$. Poor checks and communication at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

fast and easy install. love the new closet doors!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great process. Homedepot was very good. The men who installed the closet doors were wonderful, fast, kind, friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great install process and like the results

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation process was very efficient and effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Lake Charles, LA, USA

Horrible contractor

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The workmanship was terrible quality. The installer left gaps in the frame, scratched the door, didn't leave pieces that came with the door, and was about to leave without installing the step that we had paid extra for until we said something. We've been contacting Home Depot to have the problems fixed, especially because we can't properly lock the door, and the problem still hasn't been resolved. The contractor was supposed to show up yesterday to fix the shoddy work and never showed. I'm very upset with the quality and lack of service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 8, 2015
Stephanie, we're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the workmanship of your door installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to address your concerns and see that this is resolved. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Marietta, GA, USA

Poor measurement and information leads to major issues at install

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
First I want to say that this is the first poor experience I have had with HD. We have had many major projects, but never an issue until the doors. The in store people were wonderful in facilitating the necessary issues to resolution.
The major issue was that the inital measurement did not take into account the difference in the threshold size from the original doors, leaving a gap of almost an inch across the top of the door frame. A gap at the top, interior flooring and carpet needed to be stretched were all caused by the difference in the threshold size.. They did fix the carpet and floors, but the hole at the top of all 3 doors needed to be addressed.The installer was excellent and did all he could,but he couldnt stretch the doors. The bottom line was after 3 visits by "management" they would not admit the problem. The holes were covered up. We reached an agreement to settle the issue. But never again will I have a construction project with HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Bartlett, TN, USA

Bad door install

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I ordered the door with factory brick mold. Do you see the gap between the brick mold and door frame. The door is not properly flush to the sheet-rock on the rick side.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 20, 2015
Hi Thomas, sorry to see how your door/frame was installed. We will be sure to review your order and see what we can do to help provided the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from San Francisco, CA, USA

Good materials and ordering process, horrible install process

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The folks in the store were good to work with and had no problem with the ordering/delivery process. The installation however was a mess. The installer was late, didn't have the proper tools, and at first did not want to haul away the old item even though it was paid for. After the install of the door the track attached to the ceiling detached and the screws fell out of the ceiling. This was because the installer failed to secure it to a stud, they simply attached it to the sheetrock which held for only a few days. I went to home depot and asked if it could be fixed, the installer made an appointment about 2 weeks later and then was a no show. After several attempts the installer finally called back several days later to reschedule and again was a no show. After 1 week finally rescheduled to May 1 for them to come out and fix the job. Hopefully they show up this time. I would recommend Home Depot find different installers because you have lost a customer that will never use your services again.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 183 >>