728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(3912 reviews) 3912
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,193 of 3,819reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,912 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(2,513)
4
(629)
3
(276)
2
(212)
1
(282)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,193 of 3,819reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation

Worse Experience, Still trying to be reimbursed for horrific installation

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation service caused damage to home, had to get our own contractor to repair the gouged wall, torn drywall and damaged trim.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation

Alot of delays and a terrible installation

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Long story short it took over 8 months to get 9 interior doors installed and 1 slider door installed. We ordered our doors in July of 2014 and after multiple delays they were installed the first time in October 2014. After they were installed, the slider door did not close properly and every single interior door had to be redone due to not being flush and having gaping. We live in Michigan so it was starting to get cold and they were not able to install a new slider until the spring. Then we asked for another person to install our new doors because the first guy did such a terrible job. We were told he gets another chance and then if he does it wrong again, we can get another guy to do it.Why would we want to let the first guy back into our home after he did such a terrible job. Also the first order had to be reordered after some of the doors were a different style. We ended up having to pay more money and are still not completely satisfied. It was a terrible experience and I would never ever use Home Depot again or recommend them to any one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Seattle, WA, USA

Great job under difficult circumstances. Am very ]pleased with the results.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer had to hand carry the three 9 ft glass panel doors up 3 flights of stairs because they wouldn't fit in the elevator. Both of the guys were very conscientious about any excessive noise and were very good about cleaning up after themselves. I very much appreciated the extra effort because from the get go, this wasn't the average installation. First off, the store had given them a partial, wrong shipment to deliver. I thought it would take another month to get it resolved. But the installer took care of it in record time. There was a little issue with the parking and they had to carry the doors a little further than they would have liked. Then there was the elevator problem and the removal of the old doors. One hiccup after another, but they plowed through all of it, never complaining. I must commend them for their remarkable "let's get this done" attitude.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Tacoma, WA, USA

Excellent French Door Install

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The order process was a little rough, but the installed did a great job, friendly, clean work and timely. It's worth every penny to have Home Depot do the order install.
Thanks to Jeanette Wood -Contractor desk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from seattle

Five StarThe

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The doors were of the quality expected.
The installation was professional, done on
schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation
from Everett, WA

Horrible installation

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had interior French doors installed. The installer came to our house and measured. A month later when the doors were to be installed, he arrived at 8:30 AM and determined that the doors were too tall for the space. He left with the doors and said he would talk to Home Depot. We waited all day for him to come back - no phone call either. I contacted Home Depot twice that day, and the installer finally called me back at 4:30 saying he would return around noon the next day. His installers finally came at 5:30 PM and installed the doors . We appreciated they came at such a late time since we were leaving town the following day. They finished the job at 8:30 PM, it was dark and we were in a hurry to pack for a 7:00 AM flight. When we returned from our trip I noticed in daylight that a piece of trim around the door was 3/8" away from the wall. I called the installer and said this was unacceptable. He said he would come by the next day. We waited all day but he never came to fix the door -- no phone call either. The next day I went to Home Depot and explained what had happened and told them I was VERY unhappy with this installer. They called the installer while I was there and left a message on his phone. They also said they would send him an email. I talked with the Everett WA Home Depot on Feb 27 and have not heard one word since then. Please please FIRE THE INSTALLER and have a new one come and fix the trim. I have no complaints about the product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback, Mary. Sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with in this regard. We will be sure to review your order details, and contact you to resolve this for you. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from casper wy

poor experience

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This install went on and on started process in March finished the last door in August. They ordered 1 door wrong and it took a long time to fix. Took several trips to get installation. I had a previous house done with very little trouble but now I am afraid to do any with Home Depot as far as remodel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 5, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the delay with your replacement door and installation. We do understand your concerns and will be sure to continue working with our business partners to improve our overall installation services. Thanks again.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

fair

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installer split/ cracked door when installing screws. Items sustained scratches during installation. One item was scratched from factory.
Would like to have damaged door replaced an scratches repaired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from Castle Rock, WA, USA

read my comment !!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
your people did a great job on my doors
BUT!!!! my kitchen is something else i ordered them March 13th. it is now July 3 and i'm told for the third time they are ordering THE cabinet and it will be July 12-17 before it will come ..And they can't start working again. it still be a few weeks after before it's finish because of the counter top .I have had to eat out every meal since May 13th.I'm tried with all this and think for my $47k
I have PAID HOME DEPOT it should have ran a lot smoother and faster .And think there should be some adjustment
I'm NOT HAPPY WITH THIS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Fast and smooth installation the man that did the work was very polite and respectful.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product is not very strong very frail not what I expected. The main problem I had is that it took 9 weeks to receive the doors after I paid for them once they arrived the rest was fine..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation

Well done!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had 3 closet doors installed. The job was well done in a 4 hr period. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Boise, ID, USA

Results are excellent.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Anderson 3000 storm door looks and works great. The bedroom closet mirrored doors and the bi-fold also look good and function properly.
Good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Bremerton, WA, USA

Too Long for supplier to produce the product

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Door opening was measured on April 13, a correct door finally installed on July 18. This was no fault of the installer or Home Depot personnel. I received great service from both of these two groups.
I am disappointed that the supplier (JenWeld) that Home Depot uses. This company would not believe that they were making the door incorrectly (door swinging the wrong way) even when the door was returned the several times. Received little support from this company's district rep or the manufacturing plant personnel. Despite constant phone calls and e-mail on my behalf from my local Home Depot store expediter. JenWeld sent two of these incorrectly made doors to the wrong Home Depot stores.
Home Depot may need to reconsider this supplier as an option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

excellent install

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with the door and the installer's professional attitude. Left the work site clean and neat. They arrived on time and were very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from MARANA, AZ

EVERYTHING CAME OUT PERFECT

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAN CAME ON TIME. INSTALLED THE DOOR PROPERLY. NO COMPLAINTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from WA

trouble at the store but great install and result

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer came to measure for one solution and recommended a much better solution. Products and materials were ordered and paid for. Unfortunately they weren't available when the installer came to get them. I was very disappointed to be left with 96 inches of open doors in my family room for Thanksgiving entertaining. :-( Store manager did refund some of my install $$. Poor checks and communication at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

fast and easy install. love the new closet doors!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great process. Homedepot was very good. The men who installed the closet doors were wonderful, fast, kind, friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great install process and like the results

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation process was very efficient and effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation
from Lake Charles, LA, USA

Horrible contractor

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The workmanship was terrible quality. The installer left gaps in the frame, scratched the door, didn't leave pieces that came with the door, and was about to leave without installing the step that we had paid extra for until we said something. We've been contacting Home Depot to have the problems fixed, especially because we can't properly lock the door, and the problem still hasn't been resolved. The contractor was supposed to show up yesterday to fix the shoddy work and never showed. I'm very upset with the quality and lack of service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 8, 2015
Stephanie, we're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the workmanship of your door installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to address your concerns and see that this is resolved. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Bartlett, TN, USA

Bad door install

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I ordered the door with factory brick mold. Do you see the gap between the brick mold and door frame. The door is not properly flush to the sheet-rock on the rick side.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 20, 2015
Hi Thomas, sorry to see how your door/frame was installed. We will be sure to review your order and see what we can do to help provided the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 196 >>