728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation

Interior Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3349 reviews) 3349
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,778 of 3,278reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,349 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,191)
4
(539)
3
(230)
2
(175)
1
(214)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,778 of 3,278reviews
Customer reviews for Interior Door Installation
Review 1 for Interior Door Installation
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Fast and smooth installation the man that did the work was very polite and respectful.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product is not very strong very frail not what I expected. The main problem I had is that it took 9 weeks to receive the doors after I paid for them once they arrived the rest was fine..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Interior Door Installation
from casper wy

poor experience

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This install went on and on started process in March finished the last door in August. They ordered 1 door wrong and it took a long time to fix. Took several trips to get installation. I had a previous house done with very little trouble but now I am afraid to do any with Home Depot as far as remodel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 5, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the delay with your replacement door and installation. We do understand your concerns and will be sure to continue working with our business partners to improve our overall installation services. Thanks again.
Review 3 for Interior Door Installation
from Tacoma, WA, USA

Excellent French Door Install

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The order process was a little rough, but the installed did a great job, friendly, clean work and timely. It's worth every penny to have Home Depot do the order install.
Thanks to Jeanette Wood -Contractor desk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Interior Door Installation
from Boise, ID, USA

Results are excellent.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Anderson 3000 storm door looks and works great. The bedroom closet mirrored doors and the bi-fold also look good and function properly.
Good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Interior Door Installation
from Castle Rock, WA, USA

read my comment !!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
your people did a great job on my doors
BUT!!!! my kitchen is something else i ordered them March 13th. it is now July 3 and i'm told for the third time they are ordering THE cabinet and it will be July 12-17 before it will come ..And they can't start working again. it still be a few weeks after before it's finish because of the counter top .I have had to eat out every meal since May 13th.I'm tried with all this and think for my $47k
I have PAID HOME DEPOT it should have ran a lot smoother and faster .And think there should be some adjustment
I'm NOT HAPPY WITH THIS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Interior Door Installation

Well done!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had 3 closet doors installed. The job was well done in a 4 hr period. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Interior Door Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

excellent install

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased with the door and the installer's professional attitude. Left the work site clean and neat. They arrived on time and were very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Interior Door Installation
from Bremerton, WA, USA

Too Long for supplier to produce the product

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Door opening was measured on April 13, a correct door finally installed on July 18. This was no fault of the installer or Home Depot personnel. I received great service from both of these two groups.
I am disappointed that the supplier (JenWeld) that Home Depot uses. This company would not believe that they were making the door incorrectly (door swinging the wrong way) even when the door was returned the several times. Received little support from this company's district rep or the manufacturing plant personnel. Despite constant phone calls and e-mail on my behalf from my local Home Depot store expediter. JenWeld sent two of these incorrectly made doors to the wrong Home Depot stores.
Home Depot may need to reconsider this supplier as an option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Interior Door Installation
from MARANA, AZ

EVERYTHING CAME OUT PERFECT

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAN CAME ON TIME. INSTALLED THE DOOR PROPERLY. NO COMPLAINTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Interior Door Installation
from WA

trouble at the store but great install and result

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer came to measure for one solution and recommended a much better solution. Products and materials were ordered and paid for. Unfortunately they weren't available when the installer came to get them. I was very disappointed to be left with 96 inches of open doors in my family room for Thanksgiving entertaining. :-( Store manager did refund some of my install $$. Poor checks and communication at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Interior Door Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

fast and easy install. love the new closet doors!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great process. Homedepot was very good. The men who installed the closet doors were wonderful, fast, kind, friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Interior Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great install process and like the results

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation process was very efficient and effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Interior Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Interior Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

quick install, by knowledgeable worker

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer communicated well and when necessary. Onsite early. Fast and accurate work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Interior Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Interior Door Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Super Happy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
We decided to have the original doors replaced on our 1956 home. They were dated, inefficient and ugly.
We had to have the back door custom made due to its irregular size. But we made up for the cost by purchasing a "sample" door for the front. It was beautiful. And exceeded anything we had in mind as far as esthetics go.
2 days before our order was ready, we decided that we wanted security doors as well. The associates at the store helped us to add them to our order.
The installation was a few weeks out, which was disappointing because we were so excited to have the doors installed. But when Chris showed up, he was a true professional, despite the cruel weather. We are very pleased.
There was some confusion with the interest free financing, but the lady at Help Desk was more than helpful in getting it rectified
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Interior Door Installation
from Warminster, PA, USA

My expectations for the purchase of my door were completely met

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The inside staff was knowledgeable about the specifics for purchasing an exterior door. My questions were answered to my satisfaction. The entire plan from beginning to end was explained to me so that I was fully aware of the process. The installers were polite and informative. They also answered my questions to my satisfaction. The installation process was smooth and I got a door that is beautiful and one that I love! What and enhancement to my home.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Interior Door Installation

It took 4 attempts and 4+ months for our doors to be installed...

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
It was a painful process working with Home Depot to have 3 doors installed. With incorrect measuring, damaged products and multiple bad lines of communication between Home Depot and the installation company, and the installation company and their employees, the project dragged on for 4+ months. We do NOT recommend Home Depot.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Interior Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Interior Door Installation
from Alba, TX

New Storm Door

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
Our new Anderson storm door has brightened and added warmth to our once dark living room. The Home Depot salesman’s expertise made choosing a storm door a breeze (pardon the pun.) Choices of color, handle styles and finishes were many and surprisingly, our final door choice was in stock. It was delivered and installed quickly. We love the openness this door has given our home, too. Even our two puppies enjoy looking outside all day instead of at a solid wood door. Home Depot did a great job for us and we are glad we chose them for this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 168 >>