728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bathroom Remodeling

Bathroom Remodeling

Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product32 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(2)
84%of customersrecommend this product32 of 38reviews
Customer reviews for Bathroom Remodeling
Review 1 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Seattle, WA, USA

Sloppy design combined with poor product quality.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I felt the designer did a sloppy job, along with an cheap installation job, and having poor product quality made this bathroom remodel a very frustrating experience. Needless to say, but I will never use Home Depot for design and installation again. I felt some of the vendors were phony and some were cheap. For what I paid, the quality and service should have been better. The bathroom does look good, but there were mistakes.
+66points
73out of 80found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareApril 29, 2013
Tally21, I am sorry for your experience. I’ll make sure that our Home Services team and service provider receives your feedback regarding your Home Depot bathroom remodel. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 2 for Bathroom Remodeling

efficient and good job with pleasant installers.

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very satisfied with all aspects of this project and have done and will do other projects with HD. The Scott workmen did a very good job of cleanup and accomodated all our requests. Outstanding kudos to them thanks
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Hoiston, Texas

Thanks for Good Service from Home Depot

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
I recently upgrade my home: install granite counter top and tile back lash, and tile entry. Home Depot kitchen department professional provide very good advice and help, I really appreciate it! The install handymen hired by Home Depot did very good job, Thanks for Home Depot.
Suggestion: please advice the plumbing company dispatch crew in time. May be because summer time the plumber are too busy.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Remodeling

Took 3 trips out to complete process

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
I did not get 30 minutes notice all 3 trips. Gave phone number at work until 4, then cell. Kept calling work. Poor English. For third trip, asked for different tech and I was told no. I asked to work around MY schedule for third trip and was told no. Asked to fill out eval with man watching over shoulder alone with me in my house. How else do you fill it out but favorable???
+40points
41out of 42found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareMay 7, 2014
Hi Mrs. Smith,

I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while getting your faucet installed. Our number one goal is to provide world class service and I am sorry you did not receive it. We have documented your concerns so that in the future it will not happen to anyone else. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks for choosing Home Depot.
Response from Home DepotBy GlonerCustomer CareMay 7, 2014
Hi Mrs. Smith,

I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while getting your faucet installed. Our number one goal is to provide world class service and I am sorry you did not receive it. We have documented your concerns so that in the future it will not happen to anyone else. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks for choosing Home Depot.
Review 5 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Denver, CO

Very disappointed

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
The installation company charged $120 to supply a part and install it. This was in addition to the basic cost of the toliet installation. The part that was supplied can be purchased at Home Depot for $4.50. The time it took to install it was less than 5 minutes. Such an upcharge for this supposed additional service is outrageous. I fell as though the installation company uses the basic charge as nothing more than a vehicle to get in the door so that they can unreasonably charge for additional services. Please reconsider this firm as part of your preferred installers.
+49points
58out of 67found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy TaviaWCustomer CareFebruary 17, 2014
Stan,

We most certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to your toilet installation and offer our apologies for any inconvenience the charges may have caused. It is always in our best intentions to provide excellent products and services to our customers. We have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate management team for review. Again our apologies for this experience related to your install. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to service your home improvement needs in the future.
Review 6 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Banning, CA, USA

It was the installation and removal of a kitchen sink in one day.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
The young man you sent was excellent. He came in and picked up what was needed at Home Depot, came back and removed the old sink, installed the new sink and was finished the same day. I would say he was tops. He knew what he was doing and was professional, neat and cleaned up after all was finished. Very high recommendation.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bathroom Remodeling

Smooth. Glad I used the pros.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
Almost completely trouble-free tub installation. Installation crew performed well and met all my expectations. Only flaw was the tub drain unit which would not seal requiring tub to be removed and alternate drain installed. This was done effectively and I was glad to have chosen to have the tub installed by your crew who were able to deal with the problem better than I would have.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Denver, CO, USA

Installer was great and soldiered through two failed attempts due to product defects (two Glacier Bay toilets had cracks)

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
Installer was great and soldiered through two failed attempts due to product defects (two Glacier Bay toilets had cracks)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Fountain Hills, AZ, USA

flawless installation

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
I have had the product now for a couple of weeks with no issues. It is better than the original product and saves water.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Carrollton, Texas

Never again

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
I will continue to shop at Home Depot, but would NEVER use you again for an installation. Appliance installer was fabulous and saved me a week without water as the hole in the counter was not cut correctly and plumber was leaving as he could not install the sink. Counter guys were not coming back for days....so I would have gone into the following week with no sink and no dishwasher. Plumber did an okay job since he was instructed not to touch the counter top. Counter guys were just short of awful. Communication from Home Depot expeditor was nil. I had to call and determine when folks were coming, make sure that disconnect was going to happen -- and happen before demo guys arrived. Counters are still not right, but I'm afraid to ask to have them "fixed" as I'm afraid they'd end up worse than they are now. Nightmare I will not repeat.
+32points
34out of 36found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy RobertCustomer CareNovember 8, 2012
Hi Pam,

Thank you for your feedback. Its very valuable to us. Im sorry about your countertops. Per my message, please contact me so that I may assist in making this right for you.

Thanks,

Robert
Customer Care
TeamSocial@homedepot.com
Review 11 for Bathroom Remodeling

Installation went perfectly

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
The installer was efficient and quick. Would use them again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bathroom Remodeling

very nice guy who did the installation, did a great job, even though it required a bit more than just exchanging toilets

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
The installer arrived on time and got right to work. He was very professional and did a few extra repairs that were needed before the new toilet could be installed. He did a great job.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bathroom Remodeling

on time and completed quickly

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
person knew what they were doing; got the job done quickly and have had no issues
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bathroom Remodeling
from CA

Great results

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
The installer was very friendly and worked professionally.
He knew what he was doing. On a scale of one to ten,
I would rate him eleven.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Quick install, wrong putty, crocked dishwasher

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
Plumber who did install was quick and very nice. He cleaned up after himself as well. He used a putty that is coming out any time you wipe out the sick drain, it runs and makes a mess. Its not silcone.
Company who used has very bad representives that do not listen or take notes which caused a HUGE problem that involved me having to use money from other sources, due to their lack of notes.
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bathroom Remodeling

Didn't install correctly

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
Had a sink and two toilets installed. Installers seemed happy but I couldn't understand them.
-16points
15out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Arizona, USA

had a new comode installed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
installer was on time and completed the task very quickly and correctly. cleaned up after, job well done.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Cave Creek, AZ, USA

Friendly, efficient and tidy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
The installer was exactly on time, went right to work and was done and cleaned up before we knew it. Very happy with Home Depot's service.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Belen , NM

AS above , all good !

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
Never a problem with Home Depot purchases or recommended installers . Thanks .
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bathroom Remodeling
from Texas, USA

good job

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Bathroom Remodeling
We are happy for this purchase and service and will shop Home Depot again.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 >>