728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation

Corian Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(612 reviews) 612
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product506 of 591reviews
Rating Breakdown 612 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(393)
4
(113)
3
(55)
2
(28)
1
(23)
86%of customersrecommend this product506 of 591reviews
Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Corian Countertop Installation
jimbotronic

dates were unclear and took longer than wanted but product is good

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The counter scratches easier than expected which we weren't told but it's overall okay. Install looks good but took a couple weeks longer than promised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corian Countertop Installation
Greg
from Penfield, NY, USA

The whole process was handled very professionally

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a pleasure dealing with such professionals during the replacement of our countertops! During each phase of the project (including instore ordering, home measurement verification, and installation), the personnel involved were extremely knowledgeable, polite and exceptionally competent. We are thrilled with the results!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corian Countertop Installation
Joy14
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very professional--on time, accommodating to my schedule needs.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The project was not typical--I ordered Corian counter tops for a dining room table and a server.....the service was great, helpful, the installers were professional and willing to accommodate my schedule. They arrived promptly, were courteous, got the job done, cleaned up very efficiently.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corian Countertop Installation
NotHappy

Installation went fine, material looks like factory seconds

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Countertop has several noticeable depressions in the surface of the countertop. I have a lot of Corian in my home in Michigan. None of it has this kind of problem!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Hi Pat,

Sorry to hear of the defects with your counter top. We will be sure to notify our business partners of this so that we can arrange to take a look at them and work up a resolution. Thanks for your feedback, and your continued patience.
Review 5 for Corian Countertop Installation
Nickname

Never showed up on time.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installers did decent job but were ALWAYS late, far outside the time estimate given.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corian Countertop Installation
Tooyoung
from Austell, GA, USA

Professional installation and excellent results

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Complete kitchen transformation with only minor touchup touchup needed on wall. Installer was on time and completed job quickly and answered all questions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corian Countertop Installation
Northstar

high quality process and end product

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From my initial contact with the Home Depot representative through the final installation, everything went smoothly and professionally. Best of all, the countertops are beautiful!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corian Countertop Installation
donna31
from Hampton Bays, NY, USA

problem free and very professional service

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
from the initial consultation to the installation the service was and is beyond our expections. the installers were very efficient and had lots of experience in their workmanship. they also did a fantastic job of cleaning up afterwards. we are very pleased and would definitely tell anyone considering countertops the home depot for the work.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corian Countertop Installation
RandyT
from TN

Excellent service and quality installation

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The countertops we purchased from Homedepot are beautiful. From the sales person that helped us, to the measuring process and installation was all very professionally done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corian Countertop Installation
marilyn
from Tucson, AZ, USA

very professional installers

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything about the installation..... from picking out the countertop and the final installation was exellent.
I'm very happy, with it all , and will highly reccommend Home depot to everyone.
thank you
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corian Countertop Installation
Jeff
from Denver, CO, USA

Met expectations

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The store clerk took the order, the technician come out and measured, the manufacturer built the counter top, the installers installed it. Just the way it should occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corian Countertop Installation
Mom69
from Oregon, USA

Everything went smoothly. Like the results.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything was carefully explained and shown to us when we chose our counters. The installers were prompt and careful. Very comfortable experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corian Countertop Installation
Fred

Very Satisfied

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Installer was there when he said he'd be. He was courteous, efficient, and did high quality work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corian Countertop Installation
mpk57
from Rochester, NY, USA

poor communication regarding scheduling

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
install timelines were not as promised. calls regarding service issues were not returned
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 11, 2013
I am sorry for your experience. I’m showing that our Customer Care and store leadership teams have contacted you and resolved the outstanding issues. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 15 for Corian Countertop Installation
Oneyedmutt
from Oneyedmutt

Bathroom Counter tops

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installers sent to my house were very professional. They were here on time and were very friendly. When there was an issue with the back splash they handled the problem and came back out 2 days later with the perfect fix.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corian Countertop Installation
Charlie
from Sanford, FL, USA

Took 2 months. Left me with an unusable kitchen for 1 week. Spent extra $300 to fix their mistake. Home Depot rep offered no support. I

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've used Home Depot for all of my building , paint, and gardening needs for years. Have over $10,000 in receipts over past 14 months. I'm not coming back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corian Countertop Installation
stix

lousy install not,happy

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Will never use home depot again,will go to another place hopefully then we,will be,treated right and respected for,all The money we spent at,that store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJanuary 7, 2013
Stix, I am sorry for the problems that you had with your countertop. Our store and service provider have worked to resolve all issues. However, if you are still experiencing problems, feel free to contact us. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 18 for Corian Countertop Installation
Steve
from Nashua, NH, USA

Excellent.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product as expected and described in store.
Excellent install, installers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corian Countertop Installation
Elliott

Good experience all around.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the countertop purchase and install!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corian Countertop Installation
Si777
from Boca Raton, FL, USA

Good Communication & Service

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Starting with the moment of purchase, your sales representative was exceptionally understanding and helpful with my requirements for purchasing the correct product for my needs. He carefully printed out different designs for incorporating the Corian top for the cabinets I was purchasing. He walked with me to the hardware dept to select the right handles for the drawers and went with me to the Service Desk to coordinate the deliveries. PERSONALIZED SERVICE with a smile!!!!! He made it a pleasant experience and I walked out of the store feeling good. The same apples to the owner, and installer, of the company you contracted with to install the Corian top.They expertly finished the job in time for the Holidays, to have it ready for our visiting guests. THANK YOU
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>