728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Corian Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(802 reviews) 802
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product654 of 776reviews
Rating Breakdown 802 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(506)
4
(147)
3
(69)
2
(40)
1
(40)
84%of customersrecommend this product654 of 776reviews
Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Corian Countertop Installation

Precise and Professional

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation of the Corian Counter Top went very well. The installers got it done quickly and efficiently. Thank You.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Our installer was wonderful, counters look great

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our experience was very positive. Counters installed promptly & professionally , and they look fabulous. We are very happy with the whole experience and the outcome.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA

Installed as promised

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One disappointment. Asked that cut out be finished for two small cutting boards. Asked cost and was told they would call back. Never heard from them. I have the cut-out but no way to finish it. Small item that would be a nice "plus" for the customer at very little cost to supplier.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Maui, HI

Length of time to wait for install was very inconvenient.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our Corian countertop is beautiful. Unfortunately it took so long for the countertop to be installed and this was during the holidays so very inconvenient. The install went smoothly. A complaint would be that the faucet and accessories were installed farther back from the sink than I would have liked so the water splashes onto the countertop and the spout of the soap dispenser dispenses almost at the lip of the sink, which is difficult to use. Also, I wish I had chosen to have the entire sections on either side of the range covered with Corian.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Penfield, NY, USA

The whole process was handled very professionally

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was a pleasure dealing with such professionals during the replacement of our countertops! During each phase of the project (including instore ordering, home measurement verification, and installation), the personnel involved were extremely knowledgeable, polite and exceptionally competent. We are thrilled with the results!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corian Countertop Installation

dates were unclear and took longer than wanted but product is good

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The counter scratches easier than expected which we weren't told but it's overall okay. Install looks good but took a couple weeks longer than promised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corian Countertop Installation
from houston texas

long delays with still some issues

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
how can I keep my focus on install or service if I am giving my review on this job it all has to be told
-25points
7out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Very Pleased!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our countertops are exactly what we wanted and all our expectations were met.
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corian Countertop Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

poor fit, repaired top, edges uneven

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
B
The Counter Top Looks To Have Been Repaired...Scuffs, Mismatch Color. The edges We're Not The Same Thickness. There Is A 1/2" Gap Where The Counter Meets The Cabinet Base . The edge Of The Counter Was Not Even With The Backslash.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Arizona,usa

nice finished project and durable.

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Installation was done well. Estimator was rude and I almost cancelled the job because of his attitude.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corian Countertop Installation

Installation went fine, material looks like factory seconds

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Countertop has several noticeable depressions in the surface of the countertop. I have a lot of Corian in my home in Michigan. None of it has this kind of problem!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Hi Pat,

Sorry to hear of the defects with your counter top. We will be sure to notify our business partners of this so that we can arrange to take a look at them and work up a resolution. Thanks for your feedback, and your continued patience.
Review 12 for Corian Countertop Installation

Never showed up on time.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installers did decent job but were ALWAYS late, far outside the time estimate given.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very professional--on time, accommodating to my schedule needs.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The project was not typical--I ordered Corian counter tops for a dining room table and a server.....the service was great, helpful, the installers were professional and willing to accommodate my schedule. They arrived promptly, were courteous, got the job done, cleaned up very efficiently.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corian Countertop Installation

high quality process and end product

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From my initial contact with the Home Depot representative through the final installation, everything went smoothly and professionally. Best of all, the countertops are beautiful!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Hampton Bays, NY, USA

problem free and very professional service

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
from the initial consultation to the installation the service was and is beyond our expections. the installers were very efficient and had lots of experience in their workmanship. they also did a fantastic job of cleaning up afterwards. we are very pleased and would definitely tell anyone considering countertops the home depot for the work.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Corian Installation

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation went well with the exception of visible seams. This installation should be seamless. Home Depot support was top notch.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

very professional installers

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything about the installation..... from picking out the countertop and the final installation was exellent.
I'm very happy, with it all , and will highly reccommend Home depot to everyone.
thank you
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Met expectations

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The store clerk took the order, the technician come out and measured, the manufacturer built the counter top, the installers installed it. Just the way it should occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corian Countertop Installation

Very Satisfied

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Installer was there when he said he'd be. He was courteous, efficient, and did high quality work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corian Countertop Installation
from fl

iNSTALLERS WERE GREAT

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
hOW CAN I SAY HOW WONDERFUL THE COUNTER IS. MY HUSBAND DID ALL THE PLUMBING AND PUT IN NEW GARBAGE DISPOSAL ALSO A SOAP DISPENSER. HE IS GREAT! WE LOVE THE CORINE COUNTER SECOND ONE WE HAD.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>