728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Store or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Home>

Customer reviews for HARRISON,AR

HARRISON,AR

Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(155)
4
(63)
3
(16)
2
(8)
1
(4)
Customer reviews for HARRISON,AR
Review 1 for HARRISON,AR

Great Store

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have shopped at Home Depot in Pittsfield MA and here in Harrison Ar and have found both stores to be very well organized. But I have found the harrison store to have exceptional employes. The associates keep moving around looking for people that they can help, and if you ask one that is not from the section you are asking a question about they will go and get the right answer for you. All of the cashiers that I have dealt with have been very pleasant and ready to help, and if you have something big or heavy they will ask if you need an associate to help you load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HARRISON,AR

Powered Drill

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was about to purchase a Ryobi, lithium batter powered, 18V drill. It came w/the drill, a bag, 2 batteries and a double battery charger. It was priced at $149. I was walking to the register to check out and an associate stopped me and said he thought the drill was on sell. He took me to where they were located and sure enough they were on sell for $99 but without the carry bag. I figured the carry bag wasn't worth $5, much less $50 so I saved $50 on this purchase thanks to a very observant sales associate. I thanked him a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HARRISON,AR

Harrison Home Depot

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Harrison Home Depot is a good place to shop. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have never had a cranky associate to deal with.
They are lacking in one very important area, however. They do not keep up with the latest products for home improvement. We constantly see items on HGTV and DIY that we never see in Harrison. We have to go to Menards in Jefferson City, MO to look for these. Even older products like rock wool is not to be found in Harrison Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HARRISON,AR

Sales associates need more training

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
When arrived at the store I found that the associate at the front desk was not at all knowledgeable of the sales merchandise in the store. People at the customer service desk should be able to know the location of all of the sales products in the flyer. Even the associate that was in the isle that I went to did not know where the sales product was located. I finally found the product myself. Then there were only two of them on the shelf. Fortunately that is all I wanted to buy that day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HARRISON,AR

Co-operation

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were buying a front door and storm door and had priced the storm door about three weeks ago and the price had gone up. We had looked on line at Lowes and their price was $30 cheaper and we asked an associate if they would match the price and they said they could not. When we got to the counter the checkout girl asked us if we had found everything and we said that we did not get the storm door because it was cheaper at Lowes and they would not match the price. The girl said just a minute and got the store manager and she said that they "would" match the price and give us an extra 10% off. WOW! That made our day. We have been buying alot of things from Home Depot since we are slowly remodeling--all new windows, interior doors, new bathroom cabinets and tile, etc. Now we know that we do not have to go to another store to get what we need to continue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HARRISON,AR

Harrison

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent service! Great Associate!!!! When I needed assistance the Associate stopped what he was doing, was eager and willing to assist me. He checked stock and when he could not find what I wanted, he found a very suitable replacement and assisted me with pricing. He also carried my purchases to the cash register and ensured that the cashier was aware of what needed to be done. I have NEVER had that type of personal attention and willinginess from any other Home Improvement store!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HARRISON,AR

Always a pleasant shopping experience!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I visit the Harrison, AR Home Depot almost every week. The staff is always friendly, the products I need are typically in stock and easy to locate. Aside from the consistent satisfying shopping experience, I also appreciate that my local Home Depot is actively involved with our community. They are truly an asset to our area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HARRISON,AR

check out

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The clerks at the Harrison Store would rather talk about the past week end or their plans for the next one than check you out with your items. Lowes is now my store. they check you out say thanks and seem to care about you.. Home Depot well they would rather get their hours in will no work and let you do it all..
LOWES... they care
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HARRISON,AR

get r done

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with all the people at this store, door greeter, and all the staff were looking to help me at every turn, at some other places the staff would just pass on by. NOT HERE It was a very good experience for me to get what I was after, and get back to the work~place quickly. Thanks "ya'all"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HARRISON,AR

Customer Service

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awhile back I had an occasion to return a product (drill) that came with a battery, however; when I got home I discovered the battery to be fake. I returned the merchandise to the store and the store's manager called me and offered to sell me the drill with a new battery. I thought this was an exceptional offer of customer service and I applaud Home Depot for this act.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HARRISON,AR

Wonderful store improvement

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The overall improvements at this store are amazing.
I have been shoping here for seven years and my attatude has changed from dreading to go to Homedepot to mildly looking fordward to it. ( I don't like to shop at all) so that is a compliment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HARRISON,AR

Plumbing Parts

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a 1/4"x1/4"x1/4" nylon tee but none were available. The sales associate & I also looked for brass tees but none of them were available either. I went to two more (for a total of three) hardware stores before I found what I needed. Too bad Home Depot. I sure wish you carried more stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HARRISON,AR

Great Gift Ideas

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to My Home Depot to get a gift card for my best friend's birthday. There was a little "Home Depot" bucket to put the card in. It was very original and everyone at the party liked it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HARRISON,AR

Home Depot Review

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I often visit Home Depot for various items I require in my woodcrafts business an photography business. I've generally gotten a 10% discount as a veteran but for some reason Home Depot doesn't care if you've served in the armed services and been honorably discharged because they fail to give this type of veteran(s) a discount. That's shameful and I don't appreciate their discriminaiton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HARRISON,AR

Experience

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is hard to find a person that has experience in all feilds of the store. But you have a great amount of people at this store that do. If they don't know, they try to find someone who does. It is very nice to see that the people of your store try to help the customer with all their needs.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HARRISON,AR

Door order

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to store in search of an outside door for replacement purposes. Associate was ready and very helpful in assisting us. He gave us the benefit of his knowledge of doors and help us to decide the right one for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HARRISON,AR

Dont know where it is or how to use it

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
title says it all. they usually dont know where the stuff is or if they even stock the item. You also need to know how to do the project yourself becouse they usually dont know that eather. If you have the time to search your self and know how to do it then your ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HARRISON,AR

Helpful Associates

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are doing a remodel of a home we just purchased. We have had to go to Home Depot multiple times for things ranging from plumbing to buying appliances. All associates were very helpful and began to recognize us as we returned more and more. They were all very friendly and helpful. Major props to Roscoe in plumbing and Gene in appliances!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HARRISON,AR

Brad's visit to Home Depot

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was an excellent shopping experience. The associate was right there when I needed him and knew exactly where the product was I was looking for. The store was clean and organized and the cashiers were friendly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HARRISON,AR

great

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the shopping experience was great i got the best help i have ever got in a store and i been around for awhile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>