728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(811 reviews) 811
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product719 of 795reviews
Rating Breakdown 811 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(605)
4
(119)
3
(39)
2
(30)
1
(18)
90%of customersrecommend this product719 of 795reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Very Professional

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were professional and hard working. They constantly cleaned up as they worked. They worked great together.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Yuba City, CA, USA

EXPERTS IN THEIR FIELD,EXPERENCE WAS GREAT

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the salesman for the tuff shed was friendly and nice,
the people that called for my appointment was extra nice and polite,the 2 men that put up my tuff shed was really experts in their field,my overall experence was great,
no stress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Yuba City

Good job by all!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything exceeded my expectations. Very pleased with the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cabot, AR, USA

Installers did a fabulous job assembling my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Very professional service from Home Depot Associates to Tuff Shed employees and installation team. My building looks better than the models. The installers payed attention to details and left the area very clean. Thank you Home Depot and Tuff Shed. Now for landscaping to give it the final finished look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from South Carolina, USA

Smooth installation, great product, excellent customer service

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installation of our shed was a very easy and quick process. The employees who did the installation were wonderful! They were very personable and helpful. They made sure to explain the things we needed to do after the installation was complete (painting, filling nail holes with wood putty, etc...) The only issue we have found is the lock on the door. It sometimes wants to catch but just takes a little jiggle to get it in the right place. Other than that, we LOVE our shed!!! It's great and we would recommend this company!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Casa Grande, AZ, USA

A Quality Attractive Garden Shed

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We shopped around carefully for just the right shed. We live in an HOA and the turmoil over garden sheds can be intimidating. Our shed arrived on time as agreed and the construction proceeded efficiently. The final product is a remarkably attractive shed constructed with great care and professionalism. The crew was polite and personable. Overall, we couldn't be happier with the shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Madison, WI, USA

Nice little structure; easy company to work with

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My little storage shed looks great. This company has a good quality product, good communication, and friendly staff. The install was fine until I asked the guy about the cable hookup and he looked a bit worried. I think he takes his job too seriously. Easy process - pick it out, order it and it magically shows up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Santa Rosa, CA

Prompt

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
I really appreciated your prompt installation team, they were at the house at 7:30 am, got right to work, great at explaining the process and the check-in needs. I felt really comfortable with every decision I was asked to make, never rushed about the placement of the shed, distance set back from fence, position of skylight, etc. Very happy with my investment and installation team. Glad I purchased upgrades on transom window door, skylight and ridge vent. Extra pleased that the Meadowlark color is nearly a perfect match to my home. My neighbors are jealous :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Cottonwood, AZ, USA

Great install, timely and courteous

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Install team was very courteous and skillful, in about 2.5 hours we had the shed installed and they were on their way. I have recommended to others already. Great product, well built.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Kirkland, Texas 79201, USA

Very Fast Install

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My wife and I have been wanting one of the TBD-800 two-story barns for quite some time and finally purchased one. I paid for it at a Home Depot about 100 miles from where we live and two weeks later the crew was at our house installing it. The total time from start to finish was right at 7 hours. Very good quality for the money. Our only dislike is the wasted space from the way the stairs are installed. We could have done without the landing which is midway up the staircase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Poor workmanship

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Not happy with the drip edge install and the osb decking install. A really cheap unprofessional job on roof.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 27, 2015
Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your decking install, John. We will be sure to contact you to discuss your concerns and work to help resolve them for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Clements ca.

In three hours we had a new shed. Ready to use.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We chose Tuff Shed because it looked like better quality than other sheds. Buying at The Home Depot was easy. The Home Depot installers were on time and did an excelent job, they were fast and as I watched I could tell that they knew what they were doing. My shed turned out even better than I hoped.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Bremerton, WA, USA

An efficient and terrific job!

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
After every detail reviewed, the truck soon arrived and the crew went to work. An amazing experience to watch. We are very pleased with the workmanship and quality.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Kennedy Meadows, Ca

Great install job!

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installers were very professional, courteous and did a great job. Arrived on time and got right to work. In 3 hours had the shed installed. The terrain was very uneven, (mountain cabin area)they leveled the base for us and made it just perfect. Can't say enough about how professional these to men were.
It was a pleasure watching two people that work so well together. I know about this being in charge of over 30 men before I retired. Wish I had these two men working for me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great Product and Service.

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Great product, timely delivery and installation. The doors were supposed to be painted a different color then the shed, they arrived the same color. Figured it's just easier to go buy $20 worth of paint and paint the doors myself instead of asking HD to do it. I'm sure they would have if I requested, just didn't want to hold up the installation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from San Ramon, CA, USA

smoothinstall process and great results

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Excellent work and quick installation. I will recommend tuff shed to anyone that needs a storage in their back yard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

We like it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
This is a great looking, well built shed. The whole process couldn't have been any easier. The best part was choosing our own custom touches and then seeing them in the finished project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Northwest Houston, Houston, TX, USA

Professional crew, quality product

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
From start to finish of a build on a 10 X 16 Sundowner Tuff Shed.....4 hours. 2 man crew got after it and the pride in their work showed. When they left, the only thing left was a great looking shed. Every thing cleaned up and a good walk thru completed the job. Couldn't have asked for a better result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>