728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(664 reviews) 664
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product591 of 654reviews
Rating Breakdown 664 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(491)
4
(101)
3
(32)
2
(24)
1
(16)
90%of customersrecommend this product591 of 654reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Very Professional

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were professional and hard working. They constantly cleaned up as they worked. They worked great together.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Yuba City, CA, USA

EXPERTS IN THEIR FIELD,EXPERENCE WAS GREAT

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the salesman for the tuff shed was friendly and nice,
the people that called for my appointment was extra nice and polite,the 2 men that put up my tuff shed was really experts in their field,my overall experence was great,
no stress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Yuba City

Good job by all!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything exceeded my expectations. Very pleased with the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

I love my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My old shed was falling apart and I decided it was time to upgrade. The entire process couldn't have been easier! I went online to homedepot.com and filled out the request form for my shed. I was able to select all of the options that I wanted such as radiant heat barrier for the roof, skylight, windows, built-in workbench and exterior paint and shingle colors. Within a couple of days my order was confirmed and the installer showed up and had the shed built in about 4 hours exactly how I wanted it. The shed is awesome and I use almost every day! Very happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Big Bear Lake, CA

Awesome product & intalallation

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Extremely professional from purchase to install.
Started on time & finished early.
Better than expected regarding quality, appearance & workmanship.
Very favorable comments be neighbors.
Couldn't be happier, exceeded my expectations!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product & service

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
got the shed installed in the back yard and everything (selection, purchase, installation, and finished product) was great. special thanks to Katie for arranging everything, letting us know what to expect, and helping things go smoothly. Thanks Tuff Shed & Home Depot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Happy Valley, OR, USA

Very thorough and professional.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The crew arrived on time and proceed every professionally. They obviously knew what they were doing and the entire process was very smooth. The finished product was just as I had anticipated. I am very satisfied with the product and the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Temple, TX

Excellent

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installation was easy, fast and very professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Buffalo, NY, USA

professional installation

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My shed has become the talk of the neighborhood, the quality of the overall look is superior, the lines are perfect and the selected pine boards (with all the knots and the grain) has resulted in an eye-popping "country" look. The installers showed up right on time, worked with extreme efficency, did a complete clean up and left me smiling.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

Great quality.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
During the site survey they identified a alternate location for the shed since I had a steep slope in the backyard which worked out better for me. The install went well with one minor problem, the installers were given the wrong size door for my shed. They were able to get another door to complete the shed before they finished. The installers asked plenty of questions to ensure I was happy with the location prior to beginning and had it set up sooner than expected despite the problem. We've had a lot of rain lately and my shed is loaded down so I checked it for uneven settling and used a level on the floor. Still level with no issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Snohomish, WA, USA

Excellent on-time install

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Easy to order and good coordination on the install. Courteous and efficient installers and good follow up on painting that had to be postponed due to rain.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Tuff Shed SR-600

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The Tuff Shed is an excellent product. The two gentlemen that installed it were very hard workers. They arrived late due to mechanical failures on their truck but called to tell me this early. The shed was installed in less than two hours. I could not believe it. One of the workers touched up the paint and nail holes while the other was giving me a walk through of the shed. Very impressive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Denton, TX, USA

quick service, good quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We installed 2 identical buildings. The sales people were very helpful - especially Elsie at the Home Depot in Denton and Mike DePuy from Tuff Shed. They did a good job with sales, options, payments, and installation. We subsequently had to move it a foot or so and they came back in a few days and took care of it. Love the buildings
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Quincy, MI 49082, USA

great installation process and we love our shed

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Excellent installation by Tim. He was very professional and did an amazing job by himself. The shed is 10 x12 and provides the storage we need at our lake property.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Olympia, WA, USA

Installers were friendly, efficient and thorough

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The install team arrived on-time and got right down to business. They were professional, thorough and friendly and did a good job on the after-install clean-up as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Northglenn, CO, USA

very smooth install and done quickly

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The shed was installed in 5 hours, whereas if we had installed it ourselves it would have taken forever! We love the shed and is exactly what we needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Sequim, WA, USA

Great assistance from the Home Depot team (Gary) and the shed installation team.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Home Depot employee helped us with suggestions and worked to get us the best value. Manufacturer was excellent with timely scheduling and install crew was top of the line! We are very pleased with our new, well-built shed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from middle Tennessee

many "OOOPS"

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The flooring didn't even meet, leaving gaps for bugs & moisture to intrude. the ladder dug into the flooring, so had to get 'pads' to protect flooring. The paint is already chipped..what? They 'forgot' my staircase to the loft - hello? - and then put it in the wrong place...I had to install another 4' of loft area myself....huh?
Did I mention that the doors already rub together so bad as to be almost impossible to close?
At almost $4,000 - which is real money to me - I sure expected a much higher level of workmanship.
My salesman never followed up, by the way.....the Home Depot rep never followed up, by the way.....
I believe I would look elsewhere for a shed...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Home Depot Great, Installers a tad picky

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Everyone was so great and went above and beyond with our shed. Installers were very polite and nice but a tad picky/lazy. We were told ground had to be level up to 4 inches and our ground only needed to be leveled 2.5" but the guys gave me a bit of a hard time about that. Said they couldn't dig AT ALL and said they would charge me a "leveling charge". They didn't but I didn't like the threat when I was under the 4" I was told I needed to be by quite a bit. Other than that, everything went great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 >>