728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Structure & Storage Building Installation

Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(695 reviews) 695
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product616 of 683reviews
Rating Breakdown 695 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(515)
4
(105)
3
(34)
2
(24)
1
(17)
90%of customersrecommend this product616 of 683reviews
Customer reviews for Structure & Storage Building Installation
Review 1 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Very Professional

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were professional and hard working. They constantly cleaned up as they worked. They worked great together.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Yuba City, CA, USA

EXPERTS IN THEIR FIELD,EXPERENCE WAS GREAT

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the salesman for the tuff shed was friendly and nice,
the people that called for my appointment was extra nice and polite,the 2 men that put up my tuff shed was really experts in their field,my overall experence was great,
no stress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Yuba City

Good job by all!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything exceeded my expectations. Very pleased with the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product...couple concerns...

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The overall product is great and I am happy with it! The ease of ordering and selection of options was good too. The two issues were a half loft built on the wrong side of the shed and having the area leveled prior to construction. No rep was ever sent out prior to construction to confirm my leveling job was ok. When they told me how much the additional charge was that morning to level the area more, I was glad I was off of work to level it more. Could have been avoided with the site visit I was told would happen that never did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from The Ozarks

OUTSTANDING!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
We compared buildings and services from over a dozen different companies and decided to go with HD.
We're glad we did.
A great building and beyond superior service.
Thanks to all involved!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Difficult Process....

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
When we ordered this shed we were told 3 to 4 weeks for installation only to find out it was more like 8 weeks. Customer service from the installation company was horrible and impossible - long hold times, no one answering the phone, no information or worse yet, inaccurate information. Took a day off from work for the installation only to get a call that morning that we were again being delayed. Installation company was extremely difficult to deal with. Shed is great quality, install went off without a hitch once they finally got here. Good quality shed, you'll need a lot of patience dealing with these folks!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Brighton, CO, USA

Great install, very happy

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The process was great, they answered any and all questions I had about a tuff shed. So glad I went with tuff shed. Great value and great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from portland oregon

great service and wonderful shed

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
great job on the install in and out much faster than I thought it would be .. it took me a while to get the whole inside done 1 hour here and there but I could not be happier.. pics to follow .. . I will stay warm now
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Jamul, CA, USA

Installers arrived in a timely fashion and efficiently constructed the shed in less than 3 hours.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The installers arrived within the stated time frame and worked with me to determine precisely where I wanted the shed installed. They went over my order to make sure that what they had to install was what I had ordered prior to the installation. They quickly went to work and very efficiently had the 8 X 10 shed fully completed in less than 3 hours. I was pleased with the sturdy quality of the shed. A week or so later I had a worker return to add a skirting around the shed and a short ramp into the shed. Once again the worker communicated very well with me ahead of time regarding what I wanted prior to installing. Once we were certain we were on the same page he commenced with the installation in a very efficient manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Structure & Storage Building Installation

Great product & service

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
got the shed installed in the back yard and everything (selection, purchase, installation, and finished product) was great. special thanks to Katie for arranging everything, letting us know what to expect, and helping things go smoothly. Thanks Tuff Shed & Home Depot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Happy Valley, OR, USA

Very thorough and professional.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The crew arrived on time and proceed every professionally. They obviously knew what they were doing and the entire process was very smooth. The finished product was just as I had anticipated. I am very satisfied with the product and the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Temple, TX

Excellent

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Installation was easy, fast and very professional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Rayne, LA 70578, USA

Rough install process & fair results

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
There initial order was taken incorrectly, and was charged for something unwanted, but was able to resolve the issue before delivery.
Was told that a crew would install in a matter of 3-4 hours. One man and his wife showed up on a cold and rainy day.
The shed was delivered unpainted. So while i helped the one man unload the materials, his wife painted the walls.
Then afterwards while I assisted in installing the walls, I got paint all over my jacket and jeans. After the walls went up i then had to go to work......very late at that! My wife arrived home a couple of hours later and informed me that, not only was the guy still assembling the shed after dark, but that his truck and trailer were stuck in our yard! I did not get home until late that evening to an upset wife, who had to pay for a wrecker truck to pull your installation couple out of our yard. Once we had time to inspect the handiwork, we were disappointed with the cosmetics of the finished product. Nails sticking out at awkward angles in many locations, which we removed ourselves! As a matter of fact i'm still waiting for Tuff-Shed to call me back and ask us about the installation! At this juncture i'm really concerned about the poor customer service, that i can expect in the future if any unforeseen issues come about!
Very disappointing experience really. But the shed does seem to be holding up well and is serving its purpose, and we have found no leaks as of yet.....we shall see?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Salem, OR, USA

I'm very happy with the quality of the shed and the installation went very smooth. Great job!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
The overall product is very good and the install couldn't have gone any better. The only problem I encountered was that there were a couple of spots that needed touch up paint. When I went to Home Depot and got the paint (by name and number that I had ordered), it ended up about three shades darker. Therefore, next spring I will have to repaint the shed to eliminate the the dark spots.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from St. Joseph, MI, USA

Tough Shed Installation

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Though I preferred to build a back yard shed by myself, I just didn't have the time. After researching all the box stores, the Tough Shed was by far the best in quality. I would not recommend the Tough Shed experience. When the date on the Home Depot invoice came and went, i had to call Tough Shed to set up an install. The night before the install I received no confirmation. On the day of the install they called to tell me the installers had a vehicle issue and wouldn't make it. Finally arrived two days later but 4 hours later than the said time due to the factory shipping the wrong shed. After the first hard rain, I had a puddle of water inside on the floor. Same again after the next rain. I called for two weeks trying for the warranty group, but had no luck. Finally got a hold of someone out of Colorado. They got me to the region (IL) who told me the builders would call. They never called. I finally tore off a piece of trim and realized they had used it to cover up a gap in the outside panels. 3 weeks later still no call and we now have snow on the ground. The quality of the shed is great, but the install was rushed, and the service has been terrible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from West Virginia, USA

Finished shed looks good

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Promised installation date not met. Installer did not advise of the cancellation which caused us to make a 150 mile round trip to the installation site and wait for several hours until i called them and was advised that they had called my home phone around 9:00 am on the morning of the scheduled installation and left a message saying the installation was cancelled that day. At that point we were already at the installation site. They did not call the cell number that was also listed. This wasted my day and cost me an extra $30. in fuel costs. I also felt that the time between ordering the shed and having it installed was too long. Due to the above I would not recommend this service.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Snohomish, WA, USA

Excellent on-time install

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Easy to order and good coordination on the install. Courteous and efficient installers and good follow up on painting that had to be postponed due to rain.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

I love my Tuff Shed

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
My old shed was falling apart and I decided it was time to upgrade. The entire process couldn't have been easier! I went online to homedepot.com and filled out the request form for my shed. I was able to select all of the options that I wanted such as radiant heat barrier for the roof, skylight, windows, built-in workbench and exterior paint and shingle colors. Within a couple of days my order was confirmed and the installer showed up and had the shed built in about 4 hours exactly how I wanted it. The shed is awesome and I use almost every day! Very happy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA

Great quality.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
During the site survey they identified a alternate location for the shed since I had a steep slope in the backyard which worked out better for me. The install went well with one minor problem, the installers were given the wrong size door for my shed. They were able to get another door to complete the shed before they finished. The installers asked plenty of questions to ensure I was happy with the location prior to beginning and had it set up sooner than expected despite the problem. We've had a lot of rain lately and my shed is loaded down so I checked it for uneven settling and used a level on the floor. Still level with no issues!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Structure & Storage Building Installation
from Big Bear Lake, CA

Awesome product & intalallation

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Structure & Storage Building Installation
Extremely professional from purchase to install.
Started on time & finished early.
Better than expected regarding quality, appearance & workmanship.
Very favorable comments be neighbors.
Couldn't be happier, exceeded my expectations!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 35 >>