728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Vinyl Flooring Installation

Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(439 reviews) 439
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product340 of 427reviews
Rating Breakdown 439 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(275)
4
(62)
3
(41)
2
(27)
1
(34)
80%of customersrecommend this product340 of 427reviews
Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Review 1 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

This has been a very bad experience.

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot has always been my "go to" place for flooring and in the past I have always been very happy. This time.... Let's just say it is not going well and leave it at that. My new floor has dried glue on it, the new tiles were scratched the day they were installed.... The list goes on. I would go through Home Depot again ONLY if it isn't this flooring company that I have to deal with.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The process was streamlined and fit right in with my home reno schedule. The installation team was professional, friendly, and I feel, went above and beyond to get the job done.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Monterey, CA, USA

Lack of expertise the whole way through

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'll take responsibility for hiring THD for this project. Although the job was incredibly straightforward with the easiest of materials (old school) it is not in the mainstream style. The measurer/estimator did not understand the scope of work. Many things were not correct. The quote had to be modified several times. The store staff were really nice and tried hard to help but they did not seem to have knowledge or skill set with construction/flooring either. Once we decided to go forward, I tried to schedule the project and the wait was 2.5 months eventhough materials are common. The schedule then completely fell apart-- from a scheduled 2 day job to a job that started a few days later and lasted about 3 weeks. There was no regard for our schedule and disregard for our belongings (nothing covered /protected while a mountain of fine sawdust was created). I asked for trim to NOT be installed (because there was no appropriate trim available) but they installed some anyway which I'm paying to have removed. The flooring material itself was not cleaned or swept of debris. It is scuffed, and has splashes of glue on it, etc.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Comstock park MI

I would recommend with reservations

PostedApril 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The installers were young and did not use their time wisely. They were very loud in our home, though did not talk inappropriately. There was a lot of grout left on the tiles that had to be scrubbed off later. There were several grout lines that we also had to fill in where they didn't do a thorough or neat job. One of them had adhesive on their shoe and walked through the room leaving it all across our tiles. They also did not communicate to us a start time though we had called 2x.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Long Island, New York USA

Installers were exceptionally professional.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
There was a lag between purchase and installation and although Home Depot associates were all willing to help, I had to wait until my original associate was available in order to determine the next steps in the purchase process. That part could have been smoother. However, I'm really happy with my new floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Birmingham, AL

Smooth installation and transformed the room

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were very polite and knowledgeable. We had no issues, they were extremely professional and because of that we are going to extend that flooring out into our hallway. I loved the product we chose and couldn't be happier!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Lincoln, NE, USA

Beautiful and professional installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our laundry/shower room and stairs to the basement turned out beautifully. We are so happy with the results. I always check with Home Depot first and take advantage of the 0% interest rates for home projects. Delivery and installation always handled professionally and in a timely manner. Couldn't be happier. thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Malden, Ma

Horrible scheduling, not finished in time for plumber

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was sent wrong materials. Workers arrived hours late on all but one day. Job not completed in time and had to reschedule plumbers. Someone had to come back to clean up mess left behind and fix part of baseboard that came loose after a few days. Baseboard installation still looks sloppy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 21, 2012
Bobbi, I’m sorry for the problems you had with your installation. I am partnering with the store and installer to resolve the outstanding issues. We will be contacting you immediately. If you have any questions in the meantime, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 9 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

quick, efficient, courteous installers

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There was a mix-up on the delivery of the tile. The flooring manager at the store personally delivered the tile to my home in his pickup truck. That is what I call above and beyond service. The install went ahead on schedule. Nice job. Thank you Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from ellenwood

unacceptable

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will NEVER attempt to do an install of ANYTHING with Home Depot again. Horrible experience. If you are thinking of using them, walk, no--RUN away. Not only was the entire experience difficult, they have double billed us and we are now having to deal with Corporate to get it corrected. I could have bought all the equipment, supplies, gone to a trade school for flooring installation and come out cheaper and used less of my time.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Judy,

We would like to apologize for your experience, and would like to address any concerns that may still exist. We will review your orders, and follow up with you by phone.
Review 11 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from West Babylon, NY, USA

install went very well,

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation of capret and kitchen floor when very well, clean speedy and polite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Took a long time between measurement and installation

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wouldn't recommend this if you are looking to get a job done quickly.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Great installation process and results

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kevin was great as usual. Wonderful results. Great as
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

The guys did an excellent and very accurate job and worked very hard at it.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only minor comment I have is that the original time estimate of 1-2 days was off. It actually took about 3 days but it was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Reston, Va.

Final result good - process of getting there terrible

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer did not know that he was going to install both laminate and vinyl tile. He was told it was a 2 hour job but turned out to be 10 hours, including a second visit. Too many people in process - poor communication between measurer, Home Depot order taker and install company. Little details got lost between too many hands. We would not use Home Depot for this type of job again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great product and amazing end results

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The choice of product was the best I could have made. It looks like tile has been laid. The young man who laid the laminate did a superior job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Rogers, AR, USA

No problems with install; great job

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was prompt and efficient, courteous and did an excellent job with attention to detail. He moved furniture by himself and kept a clean work space. He communicated when he went to lunch and when he would get back. He made sure the flooring was the correct product before he installed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from plymouth, mi

flooring looks great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We chose to have our luxury vinyl tile grouted and it looks like high quality ceramic. The installer did a great job, and was very helpful in resolving some errors that the special services team had made. Would definitely use the service again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from New Jersey, USA

Great floor

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick neat install. floor was beautifully when job was completed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Macon,Ga

Beautiful job, kicthen and bathroom looks great!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent service , the floor is beautiful, we love it , we're considering having some other floors done in our home after seeing their good work .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>