728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Vinyl Flooring Installation

Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(379 reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product292 of 367reviews
Rating Breakdown 379 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(241)
4
(51)
3
(35)
2
(22)
1
(30)
80%of customersrecommend this product292 of 367reviews
Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Review 1 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Lincoln, NE, USA

Beautiful and professional installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our laundry/shower room and stairs to the basement turned out beautifully. We are so happy with the results. I always check with Home Depot first and take advantage of the 0% interest rates for home projects. Delivery and installation always handled professionally and in a timely manner. Couldn't be happier. thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Birmingham, AL

Smooth installation and transformed the room

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were very polite and knowledgeable. We had no issues, they were extremely professional and because of that we are going to extend that flooring out into our hallway. I loved the product we chose and couldn't be happier!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

quick, efficient, courteous installers

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There was a mix-up on the delivery of the tile. The flooring manager at the store personally delivered the tile to my home in his pickup truck. That is what I call above and beyond service. The install went ahead on schedule. Nice job. Thank you Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from West Babylon, NY, USA

install went very well,

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation of capret and kitchen floor when very well, clean speedy and polite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Malden, Ma

Horrible scheduling, not finished in time for plumber

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was sent wrong materials. Workers arrived hours late on all but one day. Job not completed in time and had to reschedule plumbers. Someone had to come back to clean up mess left behind and fix part of baseboard that came loose after a few days. Baseboard installation still looks sloppy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 21, 2012
Bobbi, I’m sorry for the problems you had with your installation. I am partnering with the store and installer to resolve the outstanding issues. We will be contacting you immediately. If you have any questions in the meantime, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 6 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from ellenwood

unacceptable

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will NEVER attempt to do an install of ANYTHING with Home Depot again. Horrible experience. If you are thinking of using them, walk, no--RUN away. Not only was the entire experience difficult, they have double billed us and we are now having to deal with Corporate to get it corrected. I could have bought all the equipment, supplies, gone to a trade school for flooring installation and come out cheaper and used less of my time.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Judy,

We would like to apologize for your experience, and would like to address any concerns that may still exist. We will review your orders, and follow up with you by phone.
Review 7 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Great installation process and results

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kevin was great as usual. Wonderful results. Great as
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Took a long time between measurement and installation

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wouldn't recommend this if you are looking to get a job done quickly.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

The guys did an excellent and very accurate job and worked very hard at it.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only minor comment I have is that the original time estimate of 1-2 days was off. It actually took about 3 days but it was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great product and amazing end results

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The choice of product was the best I could have made. It looks like tile has been laid. The young man who laid the laminate did a superior job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Reston, Va.

Final result good - process of getting there terrible

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer did not know that he was going to install both laminate and vinyl tile. He was told it was a 2 hour job but turned out to be 10 hours, including a second visit. Too many people in process - poor communication between measurer, Home Depot order taker and install company. Little details got lost between too many hands. We would not use Home Depot for this type of job again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Rogers, AR, USA

No problems with install; great job

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was prompt and efficient, courteous and did an excellent job with attention to detail. He moved furniture by himself and kept a clean work space. He communicated when he went to lunch and when he would get back. He made sure the flooring was the correct product before he installed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from New Jersey, USA

Great floor

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick neat install. floor was beautifully when job was completed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from plymouth, mi

flooring looks great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We chose to have our luxury vinyl tile grouted and it looks like high quality ceramic. The installer did a great job, and was very helpful in resolving some errors that the special services team had made. Would definitely use the service again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Macon,Ga

Beautiful job, kicthen and bathroom looks great!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent service , the floor is beautiful, we love it , we're considering having some other floors done in our home after seeing their good work .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Installers did a great job. We do the kitchen next

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers were commited to to a good job and were very professional I would have them back to do more work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Worse customer service in 65 years

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
We are over 65 with disabilities. Never have experienced such a horrific buying experience. Had to go into store 4 times in attempt to get problems solved.HD measure person screwed up installation order. Materials not needed ordered. Order in computer consistently wrong. Overcharged. Received wrong materials prior to installation. Materials received at our house hours AFTER installation COMPLETED. Bathroom wall and door gouged and not discovered until days later.Phone calls never returned from specific HD employees.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 14, 2014
We are sorry to hear of the troubles during your installation. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve our install processes with both our stores and business partners.
Review 18 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Learned some important lessons re: quality installation

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hmm-- per Home Depot's guidelines I cannot mention the installer nor the sub-contractor. That said…. hire your own installer. Our experience left us with having to hire our own contractor to correct the inferior work provided via HD. The installation company and Home Depot's customer service agreed that my install was totally inferior and unacceptable and worked amicably to correct the problem. It was a HUGE disappointment and hassle though. Be forewarned.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy TaviaWCustomer CareFebruary 17, 2014
Kay,

Let us first offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced with regards to your base board install. We always strive to provide excellent products and services. Please know that your concerns are taken very seriously and have been forwarded to the appropriate team for further assistance. We appreciate your feedback regarding your baseboard install and again our sincerest apologies.
Review 19 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Make sure that vinyl is installed first

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HD did a great job. However, the local company that scheduled the installation dates scheduled the vinyl before the carpet (supposed to be the other way around). As a result, the vinyl was just shy of the carpet in one corner. I thank both the carpet and vinyl installers who spent overtime (with no charge to us) to fix it. The main room, bath, and hallway are beautiful!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Chattanooga, TN, USA

Kitchen tile

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
Allure tile looks awesome. Very satisfied with the product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Outstanding! Thank you for your feedback. The tiles look wonderful! We appreciate your business.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>