728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Vinyl Flooring Installation

Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(264 reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product206 of 253reviews
Rating Breakdown 264 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(169)
4
(39)
3
(22)
2
(15)
1
(19)
81%of customersrecommend this product206 of 253reviews
Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Review 1 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
dislikedepot
from ellenwood

unacceptable

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will NEVER attempt to do an install of ANYTHING with Home Depot again. Horrible experience. If you are thinking of using them, walk, no--RUN away. Not only was the entire experience difficult, they have double billed us and we are now having to deal with Corporate to get it corrected. I could have bought all the equipment, supplies, gone to a trade school for flooring installation and come out cheaper and used less of my time.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Judy,

We would like to apologize for your experience, and would like to address any concerns that may still exist. We will review your orders, and follow up with you by phone.
Review 2 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Bobbi
from Malden, Ma

Horrible scheduling, not finished in time for plumber

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was sent wrong materials. Workers arrived hours late on all but one day. Job not completed in time and had to reschedule plumbers. Someone had to come back to clean up mess left behind and fix part of baseboard that came loose after a few days. Baseboard installation still looks sloppy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 21, 2012
Bobbi, I’m sorry for the problems you had with your installation. I am partnering with the store and installer to resolve the outstanding issues. We will be contacting you immediately. If you have any questions in the meantime, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 3 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
LaToya

Great installation process and results

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kevin was great as usual. Wonderful results. Great as
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
KRaleigh
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Took a long time between measurement and installation

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wouldn't recommend this if you are looking to get a job done quickly.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Floor

The guys did an excellent and very accurate job and worked very hard at it.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only minor comment I have is that the original time estimate of 1-2 days was off. It actually took about 3 days but it was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Longhorn
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great product and amazing end results

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The choice of product was the best I could have made. It looks like tile has been laid. The young man who laid the laminate did a superior job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Barbara
from Reston, Va.

Final result good - process of getting there terrible

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer did not know that he was going to install both laminate and vinyl tile. He was told it was a 2 hour job but turned out to be 10 hours, including a second visit. Too many people in process - poor communication between measurer, Home Depot order taker and install company. Little details got lost between too many hands. We would not use Home Depot for this type of job again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Duke270
from New Jersey, USA

Great floor

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick neat install. floor was beautifully when job was completed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Peep3207
from Rogers, AR, USA

No problems with install; great job

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was prompt and efficient, courteous and did an excellent job with attention to detail. He moved furniture by himself and kept a clean work space. He communicated when he went to lunch and when he would get back. He made sure the flooring was the correct product before he installed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
mad1326
from plymouth, mi

flooring looks great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We chose to have our luxury vinyl tile grouted and it looks like high quality ceramic. The installer did a great job, and was very helpful in resolving some errors that the special services team had made. Would definitely use the service again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Jaminon
from Macon,Ga

Beautiful job, kicthen and bathroom looks great!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent service , the floor is beautiful, we love it , we're considering having some other floors done in our home after seeing their good work .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
cmp123

Installers did a great job. We do the kitchen next

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers were commited to to a good job and were very professional I would have them back to do more work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Makeovermishap
from Albany, Oregon

Learned some important lessons re: quality installation

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hmm-- per Home Depot's guidelines I cannot mention the installer nor the sub-contractor. That said…. hire your own installer. Our experience left us with having to hire our own contractor to correct the inferior work provided via HD. The installation company and Home Depot's customer service agreed that my install was totally inferior and unacceptable and worked amicably to correct the problem. It was a HUGE disappointment and hassle though. Be forewarned.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy TaviaWCustomer CareFebruary 17, 2014
Kay,

Let us first offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced with regards to your base board install. We always strive to provide excellent products and services. Please know that your concerns are taken very seriously and have been forwarded to the appropriate team for further assistance. We appreciate your feedback regarding your baseboard install and again our sincerest apologies.
Review 14 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Bswagg
from Alvin, TX, USA

Great friendly people

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
The guys came in ready to work. Worked hard till the end never stopped.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Garytheremodler
from woodland park, co

Be patient, its construction and problems due arise so give all involved a chance to correct it. This can make a project go from bad to excellant!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
Having been in construction for 37 years I know problems can arise and in my case I did have problems with defective product. All the associates worked very hard to correct the issues and in the end I was very satisfied with the flooring plus the cabinets and counter tops I had Home Depot do also. I highly recommend Home Depot for your flooring, cabinets and countertop projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Mimi
from Vallejo, CA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Set up was a bit rocky. Could not get the appt. set. could not really get a hold of anyone for small issues like the asbestos results/submission & response and small issues in the interim but then we finally got all squared away. the actual install was smooth with great results..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
cljonez
from Oroville, CA

Delayed/drawn out/tiring/looked nice when finally finished

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer called & said appt was on certain date, but when confirming appt. to be told it would be on a later date. The installer showed up Friday but didn't have part of the order so he left & came back Monday. We had no stove & fridge in kitchen & one toilet removed & then it took three days to finish install because installer had no help & had to continue working on other jobs while completing this one. The installer was competent and worked hard. He was working under crazy circumstances but with proper help this job should have taken no more than one day, day & a half at most. No more large purchases will be made at home depot. This is not the first problem with a large purchase.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
jpcali
from Corona, CA, USA

All went well with great end results.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
This was my first experience using Home Depot to help remodel and upgrade my kitchen with a granite kitchen counter, new stainless steel sink and new faucets, and long with new flooring for two bathrooms. I expected the worse or maybe less than expectation, but boy was I wrong !!! Everything exceeded my expectations, no kidding. For this reason I would highly recommend Home Depot and also since they guarantee the work. Thank you Home Depot !!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Ralph
from Tampa, FL

once the materials arrived the planning for the installation went smoothly, but it does require several calls for coordination betweem Installer, Home

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
The walk-in closet floor came out beautifully and the bamboo vinyl matched the hard wood maple floor we have in the bedroom. Very please with the results compared to the previous carpet we had in the closet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Hd2014

Terrible experience

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
Had to have floor installed 3 times and they tried to charge me for extra labor without telling me. Delivered damaged appliances. Most of the people I spoke with had awful customer service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the level of service that was provided, and will be sure to work with our business partners so that we can improve.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>