728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Vinyl Flooring Installation

Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(413 reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product317 of 401reviews
Rating Breakdown 413 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(260)
4
(55)
3
(39)
2
(25)
1
(34)
79%of customersrecommend this product317 of 401reviews
Customer reviews for Vinyl Flooring Installation
Review 1 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Long Island, New York USA

Installers were exceptionally professional.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
There was a lag between purchase and installation and although Home Depot associates were all willing to help, I had to wait until my original associate was available in order to determine the next steps in the purchase process. That part could have been smoother. However, I'm really happy with my new floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Lincoln, NE, USA

Beautiful and professional installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our laundry/shower room and stairs to the basement turned out beautifully. We are so happy with the results. I always check with Home Depot first and take advantage of the 0% interest rates for home projects. Delivery and installation always handled professionally and in a timely manner. Couldn't be happier. thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Birmingham, AL

Smooth installation and transformed the room

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were very polite and knowledgeable. We had no issues, they were extremely professional and because of that we are going to extend that flooring out into our hallway. I loved the product we chose and couldn't be happier!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

quick, efficient, courteous installers

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There was a mix-up on the delivery of the tile. The flooring manager at the store personally delivered the tile to my home in his pickup truck. That is what I call above and beyond service. The install went ahead on schedule. Nice job. Thank you Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from West Babylon, NY, USA

install went very well,

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation of capret and kitchen floor when very well, clean speedy and polite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Malden, Ma

Horrible scheduling, not finished in time for plumber

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was sent wrong materials. Workers arrived hours late on all but one day. Job not completed in time and had to reschedule plumbers. Someone had to come back to clean up mess left behind and fix part of baseboard that came loose after a few days. Baseboard installation still looks sloppy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 21, 2012
Bobbi, I’m sorry for the problems you had with your installation. I am partnering with the store and installer to resolve the outstanding issues. We will be contacting you immediately. If you have any questions in the meantime, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 7 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from ellenwood

unacceptable

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will NEVER attempt to do an install of ANYTHING with Home Depot again. Horrible experience. If you are thinking of using them, walk, no--RUN away. Not only was the entire experience difficult, they have double billed us and we are now having to deal with Corporate to get it corrected. I could have bought all the equipment, supplies, gone to a trade school for flooring installation and come out cheaper and used less of my time.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Judy,

We would like to apologize for your experience, and would like to address any concerns that may still exist. We will review your orders, and follow up with you by phone.
Review 8 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Took a long time between measurement and installation

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wouldn't recommend this if you are looking to get a job done quickly.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Great installation process and results

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kevin was great as usual. Wonderful results. Great as
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

The guys did an excellent and very accurate job and worked very hard at it.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only minor comment I have is that the original time estimate of 1-2 days was off. It actually took about 3 days but it was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great product and amazing end results

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The choice of product was the best I could have made. It looks like tile has been laid. The young man who laid the laminate did a superior job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Reston, Va.

Final result good - process of getting there terrible

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer did not know that he was going to install both laminate and vinyl tile. He was told it was a 2 hour job but turned out to be 10 hours, including a second visit. Too many people in process - poor communication between measurer, Home Depot order taker and install company. Little details got lost between too many hands. We would not use Home Depot for this type of job again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Rogers, AR, USA

No problems with install; great job

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was prompt and efficient, courteous and did an excellent job with attention to detail. He moved furniture by himself and kept a clean work space. He communicated when he went to lunch and when he would get back. He made sure the flooring was the correct product before he installed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from New Jersey, USA

Great floor

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick neat install. floor was beautifully when job was completed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from plymouth, mi

flooring looks great

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We chose to have our luxury vinyl tile grouted and it looks like high quality ceramic. The installer did a great job, and was very helpful in resolving some errors that the special services team had made. Would definitely use the service again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Macon,Ga

Beautiful job, kicthen and bathroom looks great!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent service , the floor is beautiful, we love it , we're considering having some other floors done in our home after seeing their good work .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vinyl Flooring Installation

Installers did a great job. We do the kitchen next

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installers were commited to to a good job and were very professional I would have them back to do more work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Redding, CA, USA

Overall, disappointing

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
The Allure laminate tile is nice and competitively priced but has small 1-2mm gaps since it was installed 3 months ago. The installer was not given the correct T moldings to connect various areas of the floor. This had to be back ordered, scheduled, rescheduled until finally it was done 2 months after the original installation date.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the feedback! Apologies for the experience that you have had this install. Please contact us at teamsocial@homedepot.com if we can be of any further assistance to you.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 19 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Multiple complications & felt threatened by install team

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced all floors through Home Depot. The kitchen never got done. When the installer came he could not install the laminate flooring. The carpeting had a tear in one stair and a long line in the carpet in the lower level. The install team came back. They fixed the stair. For the line in the carpet, they brought a piece of drywall out of my storage room & told me I cut the drywall on the new carpet, thus the line. I had three men staring at me with one saying "You cut directly on the floor and ripped the carpet" with all three of them shaking their heads and glaring at me. I pushed back (how ridiculous that I would do such a thing), but felt very uneasy. I signed the paper saying they completed the job. I stopped at Home Depot and requested to see a manager. The reply after calling him, was he was too busy to see me. I asked for a refund for the kitchen floor and what looked like should be about $1,000, I was refunded $300 with no itemization or explanation of break down of costs. Also, kitchen vinyl was sliced with the carpet install next to it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Eden Prairie, MN

Could only have been better if it was for zero cost!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Flooring Installation
This is the fourth installation of flooring or carpeting or counter tops we have had installed by the Home Depot in Eden Prairie. All were done to our satisfaction with great customer service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>