The installers were very polite and knowledgeable. We had no issues, they were extremely professional and because of that we are going to extend that flooring out into our hallway. I loved the product we chose and couldn't be happier!
There was a mix-up on the delivery of the tile. The flooring manager at the store personally delivered the tile to my home in his pickup truck. That is what I call above and beyond service. The install went ahead on schedule. Nice job. Thank you Home Depot.
I will NEVER attempt to do an install of ANYTHING with Home Depot again. Horrible experience. If you are thinking of using them, walk, no--RUN away. Not only was the entire experience difficult, they have double billed us and we are now having to deal with Corporate to get it corrected. I could have bought all the equipment, supplies, gone to a trade school for flooring installation and come out cheaper and used less of my time.
2out of3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert G, Customer Care, September 9, 2013
We would like to apologize for your experience, and would like to address any concerns that may still exist. We will review your orders, and follow up with you by phone.
Review 5 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Malden, Ma
Horrible scheduling, not finished in time for plumber
Was sent wrong materials. Workers arrived hours late on all but one day. Job not completed in time and had to reschedule plumbers. Someone had to come back to clean up mess left behind and fix part of baseboard that came loose after a few days. Baseboard installation still looks sloppy.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, November 21, 2012
Bobbi, I’m sorry for the problems you had with your installation. I am partnering with the store and installer to resolve the outstanding issues. We will be contacting you immediately. If you have any questions in the meantime, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.
The installer did not know that he was going to install both laminate and vinyl tile. He was told it was a 2 hour job but turned out to be 10 hours, including a second visit. Too many people in process - poor communication between measurer, Home Depot order taker and install company. Little details got lost between too many hands. We would not use Home Depot for this type of job again.
The installer was prompt and efficient, courteous and did an excellent job with attention to detail. He moved furniture by himself and kept a clean work space. He communicated when he went to lunch and when he would get back. He made sure the flooring was the correct product before he installed it.
We chose to have our luxury vinyl tile grouted and it looks like high quality ceramic. The installer did a great job, and was very helpful in resolving some errors that the special services team had made. Would definitely use the service again.
Hmm-- per Home Depot's guidelines I cannot mention the installer nor the sub-contractor. That said…. hire your own installer. Our experience left us with having to hire our own contractor to correct the inferior work provided via HD. The installation company and Home Depot's customer service agreed that my install was totally inferior and unacceptable and worked amicably to correct the problem. It was a HUGE disappointment and hassle though. Be forewarned.
Response from Home DepotBy TaviaW, Customer Care, February 17, 2014
Let us first offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced with regards to your base board install. We always strive to provide excellent products and services. Please know that your concerns are taken very seriously and have been forwarded to the appropriate team for further assistance. We appreciate your feedback regarding your baseboard install and again our sincerest apologies.
HD did a great job. However, the local company that scheduled the installation dates scheduled the vinyl before the carpet (supposed to be the other way around). As a result, the vinyl was just shy of the carpet in one corner. I thank both the carpet and vinyl installers who spent overtime (with no charge to us) to fix it. The main room, bath, and hallway are beautiful!
After an initial problem with our installation in a few rooms, the installer inspected the problems, and promptly chose to tear out the floor in those rooms and re-install it with fantastic results. We are very pleased with the customer attention to detail and earnest effort to satisfy the customer. We have received many compliments on our lovely floors.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
View of kitchen before renovation
Kitchen after water damage
Gorgeous new floor in kitchen
Dining Room before renovation
Dining Room with new patio door and new floor
1out of1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vinyl Flooring Installation
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Difficult process at store and difficult to get installer to return call and stick to agreed upon date.
Unhappy with store process. Told all employees I needed all items for install picked up by installer yet I received 3 phone calls about coming to pick up products. Told employees I needed all parts of process taken care of yet appliance moving left off original estimate. I called and read directly from paper work that I needed appliance disconnected and moved and could I purchase that service was told yes charged $56 yet when installers arrived they could not disconnect appliances only move them. When spoke with store employee i was told "you just need to unscrew water line and gas connection" which I am physically unable to do. I have a carpeting order in same store and am not sure if I will proceed with that order. I understand that Home Depot is a DIY store yet you even had a large display proclaiming "get it installed" which is not helpful if you expect the purchaser to do part of the job. Really don't think I would pay for installation of anything from Home Depot. Installation company unresponsive to returned calls for setting up installation date. Then after date was set had three calls stating they needed to change the date yet every time I called to change the date they responded that the original date was okay.
This was amateur hour from the get go. After the initial consultation, I was given misinformation about project timelines and military discounts. Once the installation process was started, it took significantly longer than promised because of faulty and outdated equipment. The installer's van broke down, then his saw broke. His inability or unwillingness to borrow or rent a replacement added a week to the process. As a matter of fact it still isn't done. Still waiting for the installer to come back and cut in the heat vents they covered with the carpet. Wouldn't use this service again. I'll buy the carpet or flooring and find my own installers.