728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Microwave Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Microwave Installation

Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(507 reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product393 of 495reviews
Rating Breakdown 507 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(316)
4
(77)
3
(33)
2
(34)
1
(47)
79%of customersrecommend this product393 of 495reviews
Customer reviews for Microwave Installation
Review 1 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Customer service and the technician were very helpful

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to install an over-the-range microwave not bought from Walmart, however, the installation service in the Clovis store (Shaw and Willow) offered to help out! The technician came on time and did an excellent job. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microwave Installation

Install process was good

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was done on time, they showed up at the time they said they would and Serviceman was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno Ca

over oven installation of microwave

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick and easy install with a good clean up. He also took the old unit away
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microwave Installation
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Installation company only does Thousand Oaks on Thursdays

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's ridiculous that I had to take time off of work because the only installation day for all of Thousand Oaks is on Thursdays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies for your experience with this install! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this feedback. We really do appreciate your business and look to these reviews for ways to improve. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you ever require any assitance at all in the future.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 5 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Quick and effieient installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Albert was later than expected but called to let me know. He was a very nice, well prepared and experienced installer. Also gave me lots of info on the microwave and left the area clean and organized. Thanks Albert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microwave Installation
from Simi Valley, CA, USA

Installation was done on the date promised and great resllts

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is great and the whole process of purchase, delivery and installation was smooth and without problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microwave Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 8 for Microwave Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

the sales guy is absolutely clueless as to the delivery and installation process

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product and the product itself is fine. But i have never dealt with a sales person who turned out to not have a clue about the delivery and installation process. It was obvious he just wanted to make a sale. But what he informed me about the product would then get delviered and installed was far from accurate and not nearly as simple as he described. It created a lot of headache. Luckily the installer himself was able to save the day eventually.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microwave Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microwave Installation
from Lithonia Georgia

Broke the Bank

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
I had three ceiling fans and regular light fixture replaced. My ceiling fans were only an upgrade, not installing. Take old ones down put new ones up. Plus the fans were the exact same for each room. The fans cost was $97, installation was $149.each( 2), third was $99.if I sign up for there membership plan. Also if I didn't use the installation company we would be charged a $30. trip charge. Ridiculous
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microwave Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

on time, courteous delivery; install (different crew) very competent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
the gas range was backordered, requiring rescheduling of delivery and the separate install (because of being gas). Although the rescheduling had some bumps with the Home Depot staff, the actual delivery and separate install were great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microwave Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microwave Installation

Adequate job overall, but some confusion on the installation

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
On the day of delivery, it was decided that the delivery people could not complete the installation. Delivery called someone named Raul who spoke to Helen telling her the installation would be completed later that same day by someone else. Neither Raul nor anyone else showed up. Follow-up with Jacqueline the next day (she was a fantastic help and resource, by the way) led to a third party installation setup and completion a day later. Raul seems to be non-existent. The third party install was done to satisfaction, but who is the mysterious Raul and why was there no same day follow-up as promised?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microwave Installation

Rude delivery team and installer

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a whole kitchen of appliances. Dishwasher installation was never put on the order for reasons still unknown and as a result had to wait another week for an installer to be scheduled to come out. We had an issue with our outlet for the stove and asked the installer to please pull out the stove for a minute so we could fix it. They pulled it out and left it in the middle of the room, along with the dishwasher. VERY unprofessional, rude people. They wanted us to sign off on the appliances before we even looked them over. As soon as the delivery slip was signed, they were out the door without a word. I'll NEVER buy appliances from Home Depot again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microwave Installation

It only took a couple of weeks to install after I purchased??

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Happy with the product. Very disappointed in the service!! I spoke with several customer service reps who all sounded very positive with no results. I finally had to contact my local Home Depot store for installation. It appears that Home Depot's delivery and installation departments are not on the same page. Amazingly bad service!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microwave Installation
from Hoschton, ga

An install issue

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All went smoothly until install. The back of the cabinet might have needed cut out after it was revealed on day of removal of combo oven/microwave at $100. Cutout was not needed but we were still charged extra 100 until I reviewed my card acct. Error was quickly corrected after I called HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microwave Installation
from The Woodlands Tx

didn't do complete install on new cooktop

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything was fine up to the point where the cooktop did not completely fit the old cutout. There was a small gap because of the different design of the new cooktop. I thought caulk would fix the problem and asked the installer whether they were going to do that. They said they could not do the caulking?? It seems that that IS part of the install, but they said they were not allowed. to do it. Seems to me that that should have been part of the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microwave Installation
from Antelope, CA, USA

They were on time, did an excellent job and left no mess!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The entire process was easy and convenient. They employees were timely for the estimate and installation. They were extremely pleasant, explained my options and provided a written estimate. The work was completed in a reasonable amount of time and I am very pleased with the results!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microwave Installation
from Central, SC 29630, USA

customer service

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The customer service I experienced in the store in buying these items for my rental property was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microwave Installation
from Arlington, TX, USA

installation was smooth and quick.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were very happy with the product and service. Installation was fast and effecient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>