728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Microwave Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Microwave Installation

Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(490 reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product381 of 480reviews
Rating Breakdown 490 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(304)
4
(76)
3
(31)
2
(33)
1
(46)
79%of customersrecommend this product381 of 480reviews
Customer reviews for Microwave Installation
Review 1 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Customer service and the technician were very helpful

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to install an over-the-range microwave not bought from Walmart, however, the installation service in the Clovis store (Shaw and Willow) offered to help out! The technician came on time and did an excellent job. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microwave Installation

Install process was good

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was done on time, they showed up at the time they said they would and Serviceman was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno Ca

over oven installation of microwave

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick and easy install with a good clean up. He also took the old unit away
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microwave Installation
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Installation company only does Thousand Oaks on Thursdays

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's ridiculous that I had to take time off of work because the only installation day for all of Thousand Oaks is on Thursdays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies for your experience with this install! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this feedback. We really do appreciate your business and look to these reviews for ways to improve. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you ever require any assitance at all in the future.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 5 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Quick and effieient installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Albert was later than expected but called to let me know. He was a very nice, well prepared and experienced installer. Also gave me lots of info on the microwave and left the area clean and organized. Thanks Albert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microwave Installation
from Simi Valley, CA, USA

Installation was done on the date promised and great resllts

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is great and the whole process of purchase, delivery and installation was smooth and without problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microwave Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 8 for Microwave Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microwave Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

on time, courteous delivery; install (different crew) very competent

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
the gas range was backordered, requiring rescheduling of delivery and the separate install (because of being gas). Although the rescheduling had some bumps with the Home Depot staff, the actual delivery and separate install were great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microwave Installation
from Plainville, CT, USA

Very happy with the efficiency of installers. On time and very professional and courteous.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're very happy with the way Home Depot took care of us from our first inquiry to the companies and workers they referred. We will return to HD when the need arises.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microwave Installation

Rude delivery team and installer

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a whole kitchen of appliances. Dishwasher installation was never put on the order for reasons still unknown and as a result had to wait another week for an installer to be scheduled to come out. We had an issue with our outlet for the stove and asked the installer to please pull out the stove for a minute so we could fix it. They pulled it out and left it in the middle of the room, along with the dishwasher. VERY unprofessional, rude people. They wanted us to sign off on the appliances before we even looked them over. As soon as the delivery slip was signed, they were out the door without a word. I'll NEVER buy appliances from Home Depot again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microwave Installation

It only took a couple of weeks to install after I purchased??

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Happy with the product. Very disappointed in the service!! I spoke with several customer service reps who all sounded very positive with no results. I finally had to contact my local Home Depot store for installation. It appears that Home Depot's delivery and installation departments are not on the same page. Amazingly bad service!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microwave Installation
from Hoschton, ga

An install issue

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All went smoothly until install. The back of the cabinet might have needed cut out after it was revealed on day of removal of combo oven/microwave at $100. Cutout was not needed but we were still charged extra 100 until I reviewed my card acct. Error was quickly corrected after I called HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microwave Installation
from Arlington, TX, USA

installation was smooth and quick.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were very happy with the product and service. Installation was fast and effecient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microwave Installation
from Southeast Va

There's a Disconnect between Home Depot and delivery/installation

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A major disconnect between the customer, the deliverer and the installation subcontractor occurred: WE had to remove and disconnect the wall oven ourselves due to the lack of communication from the Home Depot installation management. Only the installation subcontractor owner finally sorted everything out--and the deliverers did not take the old wall oven we sweated to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microwave Installation
from CO

Installation Sub-Contractors Were Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
We bought a new kitchen suite, which was a major purchase for us. The appliances showed up ahead of the projected date, coordinating delivery and installation was easy thanks to Home Depot and and installation sub-contractors, and we love the new look of the GE Slate!
We had one issue that my perfectionist husband over-exaggerated but I got a call directly from the Home Depot manager and all was resolved the next business day. We will definitely be using Home Depot for ongoing projects.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microwave Installation
from Birmingham, AL, USA

Poor installation, poor follow up/customer service at store

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased a gas stove and overhead microwave. Store sent one installation team for microwave and another for stove. Microwave was installed first. When second installation crew came to install stove they said it was improperly installed. Said it was too close to stove. I called store and spoke to Christy in appliances and was told she would make it right. Never heard back from her or store manager. Had to have microwave installed by a professional in order to complete project. So I paid twice for microwave installation and lost 2 days of work having this done. Thanks Eastwood Homdepot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microwave Installation
from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Please install when you said you would

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation date was changed three times. Had a delivered appliance sitting in middle of kitchen for five days, waiting for installers. Calls to store resulted in no apologies or answers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microwave Installation
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA

Sales and installation were troublesome

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
The HD sales person sold us an oven that didn't fit our space. Her comment was 'they can make it fit anywhere.' True, but they would have had to butcher the side of our cabinet to make it fit, plus charge us an additional $250! We had installers come out THREE times, after buying a different model and paying a $150 restocking fee. I will not buy appliances from HD again. Delivery/installation were too cumbersome. Why can't the delivery agent also install, saving customers the hassle of reserving two different 3 hour time blocks? HD customer service person was fantastic in walking us through this. If not for her, I would have given up and purchased from Pacific Sales, even if more expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microwave Installation
from OK

Terrible!!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Problems with ordering the appliances should have been my first clue this was not going to go well. They could not figure out how to charge for the installation. Since everything on back order said we could "pay installation part later" once appliances arrived.
Upon arrival of appliances, called to arrange installation and told they no longer had anyone to do installation and would try to find an installer; they credited back $68.99 of $69.00 "measurement fee" and said we will need to pay the installer directly. After 6-7 weeks and call from my husband, was told it had not been scheduled because the installation fee had not been paid. We pay fee and the installer comes four days later. The dishwasher would not drain (came out again and said it had something to do with the garbage disposal which made no sense since that has been there YEARS); and the cook-top was laid in at a slant. The wall oven was not completed because they did not have the necessary tools to complete.
Afterwards, WE had to clean up EVERYTHING...they did not clean any of the mess they had made!!!
Not a happy customer....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>