728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Microwave Installation

Microwave Installation

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(368 reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product296 of 361reviews
Rating Breakdown 368 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(242)
4
(51)
3
(26)
2
(23)
1
(26)
82%of customersrecommend this product296 of 361reviews
Customer reviews for Microwave Installation
Review 1 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Quick and effieient installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Albert was later than expected but called to let me know. He was a very nice, well prepared and experienced installer. Also gave me lots of info on the microwave and left the area clean and organized. Thanks Albert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microwave Installation
from Simi Valley, CA, USA

Installation was done on the date promised and great resllts

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is great and the whole process of purchase, delivery and installation was smooth and without problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microwave Installation
from pensacola, florida

Lack of Communication and Poor Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oven Installation
WE purchased the oven and requested a quick installation. WE first had to get your installer to come out and measure for the oven and then had to schedule the installation. It took days to get Home Depot to communicate with the installers and special arrangements had to be made to have someone available when they were finally ready to install the oven. The installer left a issue with the oven and never contacted me about the problem. I then had to get someone else to fix the problem.
I would not use Home Depot and the installers again. I was very disappointed in the installation itself and the scheduling process.
You can see the problem with the installation with the picture attached. As the home owner the installer should have contacted me about the problem - not just leave and let me find it later. Very unprofessional.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use it to improve our stove installation processes. Glad to hear that you were able to have everything corrected. Thank you for your review and your business.
Review 4 for Microwave Installation
from Maple Valley, WA, USA

Installation was done very well.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Things which can be improved. Delivery of the Wall Oven was done two weeks prior to installation. Cost of installation was not included and it involved additional sawing for the convection feature to fit in behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microwave Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

installed on time and looks great

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
Installation was top notch, installer was well prepared for all we encountered with the custom installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microwave Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microwave Installation
from Loxley, AL 36551, USA

Professional Install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Dishwasher Installation
Installed, tested, cleaned up job site. Excellent Job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Great results

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Range Installation
The service was excellent. The installation was complicated and time consuming but turned out excellent. They did a great job. Would use them again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microwave Installation

first-rate in every respect

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Electrical Installation
The new unit replaced on old one made by the same manufacturer, but was slightly different in size. The installer made the necessary adjustments. He was professional in every way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microwave Installation
from Orange, CA

Knowledgeable, neat & notable installation

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
The installer, after observing the situation, gave me my options - one of which was changing ovens to make the install less expensive - and this was before he opened the carton, which would have made the oven unreturnable. He even offered to come back after his next installation to allow me to contact my husband and/or Home Depot before making my decision to go ahead with the installation. I made my decision to go ahead and he promptly completed the installation and cleaned up after himself very nicely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microwave Installation
from Roseville, CA, USA

Had to wait a few days for install due to a wiring issue, but Home Depot tokk care of all details to get it done.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dishwasher is great and customer service also. Be warned however. Installation cannot be done by delivery people unless it is just an unplug and re plug situation. If your old dishwasher is hard wired, which most are. you need to also purchase installation. The store does not point these details out when ordering on line as I did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microwave Installation
from New Bern, NC, USA

Installation Finally Done

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The gentleman who finally installed my wall oven was a professional. The truck driver who delivered and attempted to install it was not. With all the problems with this purchase, I doubt if you will want to publish my opinion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microwave Installation
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA

Good installation and great results!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to Home Depot with measurements and had salesperson help me select appliances as well as set up a delivery date. Everything went smooth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microwave Installation
from Anniston, AL, USA

installer charged significant extra fee to install

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Waited a week for first installation, couldn't be done due to copper water line. Waited another week for another installer, and they charged significant extra fee to install. Then there was a leak under sink and had to have another repair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our install services.
Review 15 for Microwave Installation
from Sacramento, CA

Time Consuming Install process but great results

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I would recommend Home Depot installations to anyone with a great amount of free time. If you don't work, or don't mind leaving work multiple times to accept delivery of the product and then again for the installation....then this is a wonderful deal! Apparently those two items ...delivery and installation...cannot be accomplished simultaneoulsy. However I will say the actual install was efficient, well done and professional. Just be prepared to work around Home Depot's schedule.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microwave Installation
from Richmond, VA, USA

Elected not to go with your installer

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Encountered several issues with the installation process. The installer after receiving my $100 inspection fee (which was supposed to go towards the installation) took his time in giving me a quote as to the cost of the installation.
When I finally received the quote I requested that he detail the estimated cost of materials and the cost of the labor. They did not give me a detailed quote. Also, their quote was more than the cost by another installer, so I went with the less expensive installation which did not require an inspection fee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microwave Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Few steps to get it installed but it went smoothly

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First of all, to have HDepot coordinate the install they are required to come and measure for $69. They take that off the installation price. Installer comes to measure calls in measurements to HDepot. HD calls back with a quote and asks for payment for the install at that time. Then HD calls the installer and tells them you paid. The installers call and schedule the install.
Lot of steps to get it done but so far so good. It's only been a couple of weeks. I had an up charge since they had to do some build up of the oven cut out since it was a little big for the oven we bought. There was a 1 day delay getting the install done due to all the back and forth steps required between myself, HDepot and the installer.
Overall satisfied thus far. I gave it a 4 because of all the coordination required.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microwave Installation
from San Francisco

did the installation well but too much confusion between departments

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Overall well done, but communication glitches between the various departments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microwave Installation
from Woodland, CA, USA

very professional and timely install

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Team moved refrigerator into newly painted house without touching any surface or marking new laminate floors. installed ice maker and made connections so works perfect and no leaks. Kept their appointed time even though had major truck issue enroute. Great job, highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microwave Installation
from Florence, AL, USA

Fast, professional installation!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful installation experience. Installers were fast, professional and arrived on schedule. Well worth the money to have over-the-stove microwave professionally installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>