728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Microwave Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Microwave Installation

Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(552 reviews) 552
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product425 of 538reviews
Rating Breakdown 552 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(341)
4
(87)
3
(35)
2
(39)
1
(50)
79%of customersrecommend this product425 of 538reviews
Customer reviews for Microwave Installation
Review 1 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Customer service and the technician were very helpful

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to install an over-the-range microwave not bought from Walmart, however, the installation service in the Clovis store (Shaw and Willow) offered to help out! The technician came on time and did an excellent job. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microwave Installation

Install process was good

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was done on time, they showed up at the time they said they would and Serviceman was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno Ca

over oven installation of microwave

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quick and easy install with a good clean up. He also took the old unit away
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microwave Installation
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Installation company only does Thousand Oaks on Thursdays

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's ridiculous that I had to take time off of work because the only installation day for all of Thousand Oaks is on Thursdays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies for your experience with this install! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this feedback. We really do appreciate your business and look to these reviews for ways to improve. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you ever require any assitance at all in the future.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 5 for Microwave Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Quick and effieient installation

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Albert was later than expected but called to let me know. He was a very nice, well prepared and experienced installer. Also gave me lots of info on the microwave and left the area clean and organized. Thanks Albert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microwave Installation
from Simi Valley, CA, USA

Installation was done on the date promised and great resllts

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is great and the whole process of purchase, delivery and installation was smooth and without problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microwave Installation
from Westfield, NJ

Much easier than I imagined

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently bought and had Home Depot install a new air conditioner. The installers knew what they were doing, making the installation seem easy (I'd self-installed the old air conditioner - ugh). And they took away the old one. Then, to boot, Home Depot called to say we'd over-paid them for the install and wanted to give us the overpayment back. What other retailer would do that!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microwave Installation
from Daphne, AL, USA

Most unhappy with appearance of almost $4000.00 of appliances.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Microwave Installation
All installers were very friendly. However nobody seems concerned with how unhappy I am. Refrigerator overpowers the kitchen diminshing the beauty of the refrigerator. Can not open drawer in stove. Microwave also sticks out way too far. Dishwasher does not come out as far as old dishwasher. Man who installed floor did not go all the way under dishwasher. Did not show previously.. Now approximately 1 inch of unfinished floor is exposed. This should be happy time to have such a new kitchen. Instead, I don't want anybody to see it. Will not recommend installers or Home Depot. Offered to pay more for upgrade more suitable to my kitchen. Home Depot refused. When I was looking and measuring some lady told me that all the measurements included handles. All these appliances were standard size. How was I to know any difference?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microwave Installation
from lake tahoe california

poor installation

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Did not hook up electrical correctly or to code. Had to get an electrical contractor and GE rep to correct the problem
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microwave Installation

If you have a tile backsplash don't even bother!

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I decided that this was the right microwave for us, and I knew I wanted to get it installed because I have a tile backsplash. There is no indication that the installation company is incapable of installing on a tile backspash, but just to be safe I called the number listed on the website and asked if the installation company could do an install if I have a tile backsplash. They indicated that there should be no problem or upcharge for this. I went to the store to look at the produce in person, and then ordered it in store. I once again verified that there would be no problem with the tile backsplash. I was reassured that there would be no issue, and the employee even called the installation company to verify this. When installation day came, my installation window was changed from 8-12 to 12-4. This was frustrating since I had an appt that afternoon- but it was worth it to me to get my microwave (had been backordered for a month) so I rearranged my schedule. The installers finally arrived at 5 and were unaware that they were to install it- even though I had already paid the installation fee. We showed them where it was to be installed and they refused to install it because we have a tile backsplash. We called our local Home Depot and no one could help us since there was no manager working until Monday (this was a Saturday). On Monday we called and spoke with a manager who arranged for someone to come install it on Wednesday. When the new installation company arrived on Wednesday they took the microwave out of the box and noticed that it was damaged and wouldn't install it because it was a fire hazard. We called the manager again, and she didn't return our call for two days. We finally got someone out to fix the situation a week later than expected. This process was not handled very professionally. I am very disappointed in the service I received.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microwave Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Outstanding sales and service

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job sales and service job by Thomas Phillips at Duluth GA store. Excellent PK and follow thru. Installer was on time and performed well. No issues !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microwave Installation
from Franklin, TN, USA

One installation great--Second Install poor

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Inside sales people were OUTSTANDING! I ordered 4 appliances. They were installed on two different dates by two different companies and crews.. The first installation was great. The second installation of the dishwasher was done improperly, and the crew also did not know how to install my over the range microwave. I hired another local company to install the microwave. They also noticed the dishwasher was not installed properly, and they repaired it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microwave Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Excellent buying experience

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wall oven was installed by an excellent team of workers.
Each knew their part in the installation from opening box, removal of boxes, installation and clean up. Job done in a
flash.
My kitchen was left looking great...the only thing left to do
was "signing" required paperwork...and a big Thank You !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microwave Installation

It took 5-6 trips to get my oven completely installed

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a new wall oven. Installation was finally complete 6 weeks later. It took 5-6 trips for the delivery/installation which meant that I had to block out time to be at home and wait for them to show up. Different companies did the install and the delivery. Just a nightmare! I am replacing all the appliances in my kitchen and will not buy another appliance from HD because of the time it took to get it installed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microwave Installation

The first unit didn't work. The second delivery had the wrong telephone numbers. The second delivery didn't pick up the first unit.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to take off work more than necessary for the installation of this GE dishwasher. The technicians that came to my home were qualified - the issues was with your system that had wrong telephone numbers and email addresses. I've run the dishwasher 4 times and it doesn't dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microwave Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 17 for Microwave Installation
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microwave Installation
from Birmingham, AL, USA

good install & product

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Only problem we had was with getting installed when told, Installer was to be in home in AM (between 8 & 12 noon) and was to call half hour before arrival. Waited until almost 3PM with no call or installer - had to call install company and installer finally arrived & installation completed by 4:30 _PM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microwave Installation
from Richmond, VA, USA

Very efficient. No issues

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the new dishwasher and all of the people that assisted within the process were so great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microwave Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

quick and clean

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
best decision I have ever made on time care about what the customer wants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>