728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(548 reviews) 548
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product422 of 534reviews
Rating Breakdown 548 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(339)
4
(86)
3
(34)
2
(39)
1
(50)
79%of customersrecommend this product422 of 534reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
from Pasadena, CA

Extra-step customer service from the installer to solve a sudden part problem,

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot consistently stands behind its products and installers. It will match any written price offer. Unlike a contractor who may be a no-show, they come when they say they will, they are creative and efficient installers. Most of all, Home Depot is big enough not to fail, so when they say they will get it right, they always do. Highest quality materials and service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Looks great

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was not happy with The extra charge for the cuts installer needed to make to fit the cooktop but overall he did a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
from Westfield, NJ

Much easier than I imagined

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently bought and had Home Depot install a new air conditioner. The installers knew what they were doing, making the installation seem easy (I'd self-installed the old air conditioner - ugh). And they took away the old one. Then, to boot, Home Depot called to say we'd over-paid them for the install and wanted to give us the overpayment back. What other retailer would do that!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
from lake tahoe california

poor installation

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Did not hook up electrical correctly or to code. Had to get an electrical contractor and GE rep to correct the problem
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation

If you have a tile backsplash don't even bother!

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I decided that this was the right microwave for us, and I knew I wanted to get it installed because I have a tile backsplash. There is no indication that the installation company is incapable of installing on a tile backspash, but just to be safe I called the number listed on the website and asked if the installation company could do an install if I have a tile backsplash. They indicated that there should be no problem or upcharge for this. I went to the store to look at the produce in person, and then ordered it in store. I once again verified that there would be no problem with the tile backsplash. I was reassured that there would be no issue, and the employee even called the installation company to verify this. When installation day came, my installation window was changed from 8-12 to 12-4. This was frustrating since I had an appt that afternoon- but it was worth it to me to get my microwave (had been backordered for a month) so I rearranged my schedule. The installers finally arrived at 5 and were unaware that they were to install it- even though I had already paid the installation fee. We showed them where it was to be installed and they refused to install it because we have a tile backsplash. We called our local Home Depot and no one could help us since there was no manager working until Monday (this was a Saturday). On Monday we called and spoke with a manager who arranged for someone to come install it on Wednesday. When the new installation company arrived on Wednesday they took the microwave out of the box and noticed that it was damaged and wouldn't install it because it was a fire hazard. We called the manager again, and she didn't return our call for two days. We finally got someone out to fix the situation a week later than expected. This process was not handled very professionally. I am very disappointed in the service I received.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Outstanding sales and service

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great job sales and service job by Thomas Phillips at Duluth GA store. Excellent PK and follow thru. Installer was on time and performed well. No issues !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation
from Franklin, TN, USA

One installation great--Second Install poor

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Inside sales people were OUTSTANDING! I ordered 4 appliances. They were installed on two different dates by two different companies and crews.. The first installation was great. The second installation of the dishwasher was done improperly, and the crew also did not know how to install my over the range microwave. I hired another local company to install the microwave. They also noticed the dishwasher was not installed properly, and they repaired it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Excellent buying experience

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wall oven was installed by an excellent team of workers.
Each knew their part in the installation from opening box, removal of boxes, installation and clean up. Job done in a
flash.
My kitchen was left looking great...the only thing left to do
was "signing" required paperwork...and a big Thank You !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation

It took 5-6 trips to get my oven completely installed

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a new wall oven. Installation was finally complete 6 weeks later. It took 5-6 trips for the delivery/installation which meant that I had to block out time to be at home and wait for them to show up. Different companies did the install and the delivery. Just a nightmare! I am replacing all the appliances in my kitchen and will not buy another appliance from HD because of the time it took to get it installed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation

The first unit didn't work. The second delivery had the wrong telephone numbers. The second delivery didn't pick up the first unit.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to take off work more than necessary for the installation of this GE dishwasher. The technicians that came to my home were qualified - the issues was with your system that had wrong telephone numbers and email addresses. I've run the dishwasher 4 times and it doesn't dry
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Upgrades not delivered/Poor Installers

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Dryer Installation
Never got my upgrade hoses or Dryer tube. Installers came in and starting letting me know what they are not going to do. Did very little and did not level the machines. Stacked them and left. Insulted by our salesman in store and felt beat up by installers. NO, how could I recommend?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Brad, sorry to hear of your experience with the installers. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns and see that you do receive the missing merchandise. We appreciate your feedback.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation
from Windham, CT, USA

Confusing installation but eventually sussed out

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This ended up being a very messy situation. there were people calling sometimes several times to confirm appointments but then either never showed up or showed up early. One time the installation people actually showed up days before the appliances did. There seems to be too little (or perhaps too much) oversight into the delivery and installation service schedules. It almost seems as if the delivery and installation people do not communicate at all.
Once the products actually came, however, the installers were generally courteous, proficient and seem to have done the jobs well (nothing wrong so far). They were even quite helpful and gave us hints on how to make our products last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

Low expectations met

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Microwave Installation
Took several calls to Home Depot and installer and online payment in advance to arrange for installation. Installation was expensive (not much less than the cost of the over-range microwave itself) and very fast. Installers were more concerned with completing the job quickly than with protection of our place, so we spent a lot of time cleaning up. Product quality not reasonable to assess until after about 5 years of use. At that point it will no longer be produced.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation
from Hudson Valley, NY

On Time and Very Fast!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers arrived within the time frame they gave us the evening before. They moved the old appliances out and immediately began installing the new gas range and dishwasher. One of our cabinets was off one of the hinges and they fixed it for us because it was constantly in their way - an added bonus. Since our floor slants, they made a concerted effort to put in shims so that the gap between the counter and top of dishwasher was completely even. I was amazed at how quickly and efficiently things went. They even installed the range hood for us, which was not on the original order, for an additional fee. Gas range arrived with a dent on the side. Even though it would not be seen after being installed, the manufacturer gave us an $85 adjustment. We would not have even known this was possible if the installers hadn't informed us. They did everything they could to help the customer...impressive! We will use HD installers again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation

Great service both times

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When the installer came to take measurements, he called first to let me know the time range. He was very professional on the phone and in person. Then he came back to install the new oven, and everything went well, including the clean up. We were very happy with our installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation
from Raynham, MA, USA

Installation = Much Ado About What Should Have Been Simple

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A lot of confusion on the part of Home Depot. Plus the installation charge is ridiculously high I think because the installer was supposed to pull a local permit but did not and charged us as if they did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
from Westminster, SC 29693, USA

Great Installer

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our installer was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. Had a little trouble setting up the appointment, but once it was made it was done timely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
from The Woodlands, TX

Installation went well with no problems.

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had the pleasure working with your Appliance Specialist Mr. Gene Sible at The Woodlands, TX location. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA

Installation was great, Customer Service at Store Lacking

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
The time required and expertise exhibited at store level was miserable. Mistakes in correctly filling out Home Depot system documentation that went to the installing company required extra time and an extra trip to the store. Follow up by store personnel was not good and made bad matters worse. The installation was timely and great once the correct orders were put in Home Depot system. Better trained (and motivated) store personnel would have prevented these problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation

Installers were very professional.

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Materials were brought as scheduled and installed properly. Any issues were dealt with appropriately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>