728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation

Cooktop Installation

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product242 of 299reviews
Rating Breakdown 306 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(201)
4
(39)
3
(23)
2
(19)
1
(24)
81%of customersrecommend this product242 of 299reviews
Customer reviews for Cooktop Installation
Review 1 for Cooktop Installation
from Pasadena, CA

Extra-step customer service from the installer to solve a sudden part problem,

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot consistently stands behind its products and installers. It will match any written price offer. Unlike a contractor who may be a no-show, they come when they say they will, they are creative and efficient installers. Most of all, Home Depot is big enough not to fail, so when they say they will get it right, they always do. Highest quality materials and service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooktop Installation
from Fresno, CA, USA

Looks great

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was not happy with The extra charge for the cuts installer needed to make to fit the cooktop but overall he did a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooktop Installation
from La Porte, TX, USA

Installation Services Lacking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers missed the original appointment and called at the last minute, early evening to let me know. They agreed to come back out the next day at 9:30 AM. They did not show up at 9:30 AM. I called their office. The staff was extremely unresponsive and said there was no way to show up before 10:30, since they did not make appointments that early. The committed to a 1 1/2 hour window, from 10:30 to Noon. They showed up at 12:30. Also, they damaged the dryer vent hose, and were unresponsive when I called the office to alert them. Home Depot rescheduled another visit at no charge to replace the hose. Home Depot made good, but the sub contractor's performance was unsatisfactory.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooktop Installation
from Orange, CA

Knowledgeable, neat & notable installation

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Oven Installation
The installer, after observing the situation, gave me my options - one of which was changing ovens to make the install less expensive - and this was before he opened the carton, which would have made the oven unreturnable. He even offered to come back after his next installation to allow me to contact my husband and/or Home Depot before making my decision to go ahead with the installation. I made my decision to go ahead and he promptly completed the installation and cleaned up after himself very nicely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooktop Installation
from Sacramento, CA

Time Consuming Install process but great results

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I would recommend Home Depot installations to anyone with a great amount of free time. If you don't work, or don't mind leaving work multiple times to accept delivery of the product and then again for the installation....then this is a wonderful deal! Apparently those two items ...delivery and installation...cannot be accomplished simultaneoulsy. However I will say the actual install was efficient, well done and professional. Just be prepared to work around Home Depot's schedule.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooktop Installation
from Florence, AL, USA

Fast, professional installation!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful installation experience. Installers were fast, professional and arrived on schedule. Well worth the money to have over-the-stove microwave professionally installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooktop Installation
from Palm Desert, CA

Not sure

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Installer was very pleasant and worked to make it right. However, because he had to raise the ovens in the cutout, he used wood to support the oven. There was a box of metal bars that came with the oven and he asked if we wanted to keep them and we had no idea what they were for so we said no. He said he had no idea what they were for. After he left, we saw in the instruction manual that those were provided for adjustments like raising the ovens, etc. Shouldn't the installer have known that and used those instead of wood????
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooktop Installation
from The Woodlands, Tx

Install could have been better

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Dishwasher isn't centered in the hole, and its slightly crooked. Off by like a third of an inch, but noticeable.
Installer gave me an excuse, not a fix.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooktop Installation
from St. Louis, MO, USA

dishwasher was installed unlevel.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Dishwasher was not level, installer stated cabinets not plum but dishwasher was level. This is not true. Glasses fall over and break when top rack is pulled out because dishwasher is tilted forward. Apparently did not know what they were doing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooktop Installation
from Goodyear, AZ, USA

Delayed installation due to incompedent installer.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
First installer was not good. He said we needed a longer cord when we didn't which delayed our install several days. Second installer had no problem and installed very well (with existing cord).
I certainly don't expect to win your contest with this review but thought you should know you have lost us as customers in the future.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear of the first install attempt. We will be sure to review this with our business partners to see this doesn't continue. We're pleased that the second installer was able to complete the job as it should've been the completed on the initial install. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that we can earn your business again in the future.
Review 11 for Cooktop Installation
from King George, Va

arranging installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the plumber billy himself was fine. The whole business of getting it scheduled was a disaster. Richard of your Ashland store in Va was extremely helpful as well. I have returned the dishwasher but Richard had me sent a gift certificate in the hopes that I would do business with Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooktop Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Looks good

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My sink (which was free) was scratched after the install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooktop Installation
from Madison, AL

Excellent service by your sales team (Ted & Shane at the Madison, AL) and the delivery/ installation teams.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Professional teams delivered and installed my appliances on schedule without any issues. Old units were removed. My Maytag appliances have greatly improved my kitchen's look and function. Hope to get a new Maytag stove from Home Depot next May. Ted and Shane at the Madison store are knowledgable and very helpful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cooktop Installation
from Quinlan, TX 75474, USA

Overall a great installation.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer was careful and made sure our oven was level and installed properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooktop Installation

smooth install & helpfull user instruction

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
smooth install and helpful user instructions. Home Depot staff was also very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cooktop Installation
from fort worth tx usa

Install good, price not what was advertised

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Advertised price for installation was to be $200.00 if no alterations were made. None were made as new oven & microwave were the same brand and size as old unit. the actual price charged was $423.01 including the minus $69.00 for inspection. Just not good business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cooktop Installation
from Clearwater, FL, USA

Quick installation of new Hotpoint range

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Appliance Installation
I got a good deal on a new Hotpoint range at Home Depot. It was simple, without a lot of frills, just what I wanted. Installation was the next day, and on time. Installers removed old range, and installed new one in under 20 minutes. They were polite and knew what they were doing. Very satisfied all together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooktop Installation
from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Installation subcontractor did not meet promised dates

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Arranging installation required numerous phone calls, reminders and escalation. Exceedingly poor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cooktop Installation
from Oakland, CA, USA

Great folks, especially on the actual delivery end, but scheduling process deeply flawed

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Appliance Installation
Although the actual delivery personnel were professional, friendly, efficient, and on-time, actually getting the delivery scheduled and implemented for several appliances was a nightmare. The left hand (Home Depot) doesn't know what the right hand (their sub-contracted delivery/installation companies) is doing. Multiple missed communications, contradictory information, outright misinformation, failed attempts to update contact information and delivery dates/time, etc.
The system is a mess. We will never buy another Home Depot appliance that needs to be delivered/installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cooktop Installation
from Marietta, GA, USA

Painless install...very pleased!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had two different installation companies, one to install our dishwasher and another to install our range and microwave oven. Both companies arrived on time with a call 30 minutes before arrival. Both companies were courteous and got the job done on time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>