728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black

Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black

The Weber Performer Charcoal Grill is one of Weber's most versatile grills. It features a Touch-N-Go gas ignition system that ignites charcoal briquets with the push of a button. Also, the classic porcelain-enameled bowl and lid with a One-Touch Cleaning system and high capacity ash catcher that makes clean up hassle free. Storage options are plentiful with the CharBin storage container which protects your charcoal from the elements and the built-in Thermoset work table that provides a great work surface for preparing your next grilled masterpiece. Also features a wire bottom shelf, no-rust aluminum vent and a glass-reinforced nylon handle.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product41 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product41 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
Review 1 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Houston, Texas

Wow! Incredible quality and convenience!

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this grill. I have always used gas grills because charcoal was such a hassle. I've always wanted to own a Weber and I did a lot of reseach before I bought this. It seemed really expensive for a charcoal grill. But I am extremely satisfied...more than satisfied actually. I am thrilled to own this grill. Assembly is very easy, and I HATE putting together stuff after I buy it. This took 10 minutes. The quality of everything is impressive, especially the pit itself. Lighting the coals is a breeze...turn on the gas, press the iginiter, wait 5-10 minutes and turn the gas off. A few minutes later, the coals are ready. Never thought I would use it during the week, but we use it almost every night now. I haven't even touched my gas grill or my smoker since I bought the Performer a month ago. I LOVE it. Food tastes better with charcoal, and it's very easy to add wood and more coals with the flip up grates on the main cooking grate. The Performer looks nice too. I could not be happier. Expensive, but the proof is in the pudding. Buy it. You'll be really happy once you realize what you've got!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from King William, Virginia

Buy it NOW!

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have always used Weber Grills; from the small ones to the new Performer; therefore, there is no reason to switch now. We also own a Kenmore Gas grill. It is the flavor derived that prompts us to use the charcoal and the name "Weber" that makes it necessary to constantly own one!! When purchasing, I would definitely recommend The Home Depot.......I never shop anwhere else if the the product is available from THD online or in the store. This is a non-paid commercial!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from CLEVELAND, OHIO

CHARCOAL GRILL

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EASY TO ASSEMBLE
LOOKS GOOD ON MY PATIO
LARGE ENOUGH TO COOK UP TO 8 T-BONE STEAKS AT ONCE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Columbus, Ohio

Great Grill

PostedApril 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never write reviews but out of the 10 or so grills I have owned (both gas and charcoal) this is by far the best. The ability to precisely control the cooking temperature is fantastic. I look forward to summer grilling on this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Cedarburg, WI

Weber Charcoal Grill

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill has the best of both worlds. Quick lighting propane and charcoal. For those of you purists who can't grill without charcoal, this is your answer. I brought this for my husband for Father's Day and he can't stop raving about it. Yay, I finally got it right!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Long Neck, DE

Best Grill Yet!!!

PostedMay 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After years of buying one gas grill after another I decided to go back to charcoal. I wanted a grill on a cart and made in the US and the Weber fit the bill. It was a snap to assemble and after cooking on it 3 or 4 times a week for the past month or so I can say that the Performer has out performed every grill that I have owned. If you use a chimney to start your charcoal, it's ready as fast as a gas grill and no starter fluid. I'm still on my 1st small bottle of gas! I have only 1 suggestion. Get Weber's book "Charcoal Grilling" by Jamie Purviance. Even if you consider yourself a charcoal grilling expert, this book will fine tune your skills and great recipes.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Snohomish, WA

Awesome Grill

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this grill while I was staying at a rental property and it was absolutely fantastic. As soon as the charcoal was lit, the gas automatically goes off. This grill lets you enjoy the benefits of cooking with charcoal without the hassle of trying to light the coals. Now I am going to buy one for myself.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from The Villages, FL

Love it

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grill arrived the day it was promised by UPS. Very easy to assemble. We are now learning how to use all the great features like the gas starter and regulating the temperature. Features that no other grills we have owned have had. There is nothing like the taste of charcoal cooked meats and vegetables. HIghly recommend this grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Cincinnati, Ohio

Weber Grill

PostedApril 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first saw this grill at The Home and Garden Show in Cincinnati, Ohio about 12 years ago. I was so impressed by its appearance and the fact that it was a charcoal grill with a gas starter...I just couldn't resist purchasing it for my husband's birthday.
Well, the rest is history. We have 5 children. We grill maybe 3 or 4 times a week from March through November...sometimes in the winter months weather permitting. Our grill is now loosing its legs. It's tired and worn out. Just like me!
That is why I will be purchasing a new one for my husband's birthday this month. If it lasts as long as the first one, I wont have to buy another grill for 12 more years.
What a great investment!
Thanks Weber!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Baltimore, MD

Must have for any true outdoor chef!

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this grill! I've only owned Weber charcoal grills and this is the best of the best. I look forward to many years of great tasting food and good times in the backyard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Leroy,New York

Charcoal Grill

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We Got our charcoal grill about 3 weeks now and it was very easy to assemble.We think it is much better than our gas grill.We just love our new grill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Lockport, NY

Makes charcoal grilling a breeze!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking at this grill for a couple years now and finally decided to buy it a couple weeks ago. We absolutely LOVE it!! My husband put it together easily, no problem with that. The gas ignition is soooo great! We are happy not to have to use lighter fluid anymore. The charcoal storage and work space are also very nice. We grill 3 - 4 times a week with it, even on work days! My husband would never consider owning a regular gas grill, says charcoal is the only way to grill! And with this grill, it's a breeze!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Illinois

Awesome Grill!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this grill to replace an older Weber kettle grill and could not be happier! It has the same great sturdy kettle style plus all the extras to make this one fantastic product. If you like Weber style and performance, plus like to have a work and storage station, look no further this grill is for you!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Portland, OR

Mercedes of Grills

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the most beautiful charcoal grill I have ever used or seen! I hope it will be my last. I like owning a grill that is quality built but I can find replacement parts for if necessary! Better than great grill!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Trinity Florida

Fantastic Grill!!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome grill. No bad smelling or tasting lighter fluid. Works great and easy to put together. Everything I was looking for in a grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Somerset NJ

Weber classic even better

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i have only used this grill once (so am reluctant to rate it "excellent" without further experience), but the results were great. I've never liked traditional gas grills for a variety of reasons, and have stuck with a Weber classic "kettle" charcoal grill for over 20 years. They have served me well. I am already a fan of the added feature of a propane charcoal starter. It eliminates the messy process of the newspaper-stuffed chimney I've been using to ignite the charcoal - so much neater. The side-"table" (and the charcoal storage bin) adds convenience. In all, it is easier than ever to grill up some great summer meals.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Texas

Great grill so far

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this grill last week on sale...best price I have seen it advertised for at $279.
Assembly instructions have no words, for the most part just drawings. Pay attention to the color of bolts you use accordingly. Missing some washers, but otherwise, pretty easy.
Cooking: I bought a pizza oven kit (kettle pizza) for this and fired it up with some hardwood. Great pizza.
Next night, BBQ chicken, turned out great. Time will tell on how long everything will last. It will get hard use, but for now I am satisfied. Gas works perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black

The best Charcol Grill that I have owned!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the best purchase I ever made. My son received one for his birthday & he said it was the greatest Grill he ever cooked on. I purchased one & just love barbecuing on it. It is so easy to light and it grills everything from pizza to turkey fantastically!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Plainsboro, NJ

This Grill is a GAS!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our old Weber was soldiering along okay, (if you allow for squirrel nibbles on the handles), but I was looking for a birthday gift for my husband, and this just seemed like the coolest thing. We really prefer charcoal grilling, but this grill adds the small, but not insignificant, feature of the gas starter. Neat-o! It's really nice not to have to mess with a chimney to start the fire. You leave the gas on for 5 minutes to start the coals, then turn it off. (We have used the grill maybe 10 times so far and are still using the original small canister of propane). The under-table storage space for coal is really nice too. The large table area is a nice improvement over our old Weber set-up. We've been grilling a fair amount, and I still am tickled with this idea and how well it works. Nice work, Weber Guys!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from manistee mi.

great grill

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recived this grill for fathers day I love it the gas light is quick and reliable. I like all the features,and I like the fact that it is made in the u.s.a. I have taken the grill camping and recived lots of compliments about the grill and the food I cooked on it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>