728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Charcoal & Wood Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black

Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black

The Weber Performer Charcoal Grill is one of Weber's most versatile grills. It features a Touch-N-Go gas ignition system that ignites charcoal briquets with the push of a button. Also, the classic porcelain-enameled bowl and lid with a One-Touch Cleaning system and high capacity ash catcher that makes clean up hassle free. Storage options are plentiful with the CharBin storage container which protects your charcoal from the elements and the built-in Thermoset work table that provides a great work surface for preparing your next grilled masterpiece. Also features a wire bottom shelf, no-rust aluminum vent and a glass-reinforced nylon handle.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product41 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product41 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
Review 1 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Houston, Texas

Wow! Incredible quality and convenience!

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this grill. I have always used gas grills because charcoal was such a hassle. I've always wanted to own a Weber and I did a lot of reseach before I bought this. It seemed really expensive for a charcoal grill. But I am extremely satisfied...more than satisfied actually. I am thrilled to own this grill. Assembly is very easy, and I HATE putting together stuff after I buy it. This took 10 minutes. The quality of everything is impressive, especially the pit itself. Lighting the coals is a breeze...turn on the gas, press the iginiter, wait 5-10 minutes and turn the gas off. A few minutes later, the coals are ready. Never thought I would use it during the week, but we use it almost every night now. I haven't even touched my gas grill or my smoker since I bought the Performer a month ago. I LOVE it. Food tastes better with charcoal, and it's very easy to add wood and more coals with the flip up grates on the main cooking grate. The Performer looks nice too. I could not be happier. Expensive, but the proof is in the pudding. Buy it. You'll be really happy once you realize what you've got!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from King William, Virginia

Buy it NOW!

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have always used Weber Grills; from the small ones to the new Performer; therefore, there is no reason to switch now. We also own a Kenmore Gas grill. It is the flavor derived that prompts us to use the charcoal and the name "Weber" that makes it necessary to constantly own one!! When purchasing, I would definitely recommend The Home Depot.......I never shop anwhere else if the the product is available from THD online or in the store. This is a non-paid commercial!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Cincinnati, Ohio

Weber Grill

PostedApril 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first saw this grill at The Home and Garden Show in Cincinnati, Ohio about 12 years ago. I was so impressed by its appearance and the fact that it was a charcoal grill with a gas starter...I just couldn't resist purchasing it for my husband's birthday.
Well, the rest is history. We have 5 children. We grill maybe 3 or 4 times a week from March through November...sometimes in the winter months weather permitting. Our grill is now loosing its legs. It's tired and worn out. Just like me!
That is why I will be purchasing a new one for my husband's birthday this month. If it lasts as long as the first one, I wont have to buy another grill for 12 more years.
What a great investment!
Thanks Weber!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Illinois

Awesome Grill!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this grill to replace an older Weber kettle grill and could not be happier! It has the same great sturdy kettle style plus all the extras to make this one fantastic product. If you like Weber style and performance, plus like to have a work and storage station, look no further this grill is for you!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Lockport, NY

Makes charcoal grilling a breeze!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been looking at this grill for a couple years now and finally decided to buy it a couple weeks ago. We absolutely LOVE it!! My husband put it together easily, no problem with that. The gas ignition is soooo great! We are happy not to have to use lighter fluid anymore. The charcoal storage and work space are also very nice. We grill 3 - 4 times a week with it, even on work days! My husband would never consider owning a regular gas grill, says charcoal is the only way to grill! And with this grill, it's a breeze!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Somerset NJ

Weber classic even better

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i have only used this grill once (so am reluctant to rate it "excellent" without further experience), but the results were great. I've never liked traditional gas grills for a variety of reasons, and have stuck with a Weber classic "kettle" charcoal grill for over 20 years. They have served me well. I am already a fan of the added feature of a propane charcoal starter. It eliminates the messy process of the newspaper-stuffed chimney I've been using to ignite the charcoal - so much neater. The side-"table" (and the charcoal storage bin) adds convenience. In all, it is easier than ever to grill up some great summer meals.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Baltimore, MD

Must have for any true outdoor chef!

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this grill! I've only owned Weber charcoal grills and this is the best of the best. I look forward to many years of great tasting food and good times in the backyard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Portland, OR

Mercedes of Grills

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the most beautiful charcoal grill I have ever used or seen! I hope it will be my last. I like owning a grill that is quality built but I can find replacement parts for if necessary! Better than great grill!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Columbus, Ohio

Great Grill

PostedApril 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never write reviews but out of the 10 or so grills I have owned (both gas and charcoal) this is by far the best. The ability to precisely control the cooking temperature is fantastic. I look forward to summer grilling on this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black

The best Charcol Grill that I have owned!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the best purchase I ever made. My son received one for his birthday & he said it was the greatest Grill he ever cooked on. I purchased one & just love barbecuing on it. It is so easy to light and it grills everything from pizza to turkey fantastically!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Long Neck, DE

Best Grill Yet!!!

PostedMay 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After years of buying one gas grill after another I decided to go back to charcoal. I wanted a grill on a cart and made in the US and the Weber fit the bill. It was a snap to assemble and after cooking on it 3 or 4 times a week for the past month or so I can say that the Performer has out performed every grill that I have owned. If you use a chimney to start your charcoal, it's ready as fast as a gas grill and no starter fluid. I'm still on my 1st small bottle of gas! I have only 1 suggestion. Get Weber's book "Charcoal Grilling" by Jamie Purviance. Even if you consider yourself a charcoal grilling expert, this book will fine tune your skills and great recipes.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Washington, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Weber product... but damaged in shipping.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nobody does it better than Weber! This is the third Weber grill we've owned. The addition of the gas charcoal starter was genious. (Yeah, no more briquette starter can!) The table area is large enough to be useful without making the unit too cumbersome to move around. The lid holder is handy but making it deeper would have opened the grill area more for better accessability.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from CLEVELAND, OHIO

CHARCOAL GRILL

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EASY TO ASSEMBLE
LOOKS GOOD ON MY PATIO
LARGE ENOUGH TO COOK UP TO 8 T-BONE STEAKS AT ONCE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from The Villages, FL

Love it

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grill arrived the day it was promised by UPS. Very easy to assemble. We are now learning how to use all the great features like the gas starter and regulating the temperature. Features that no other grills we have owned have had. There is nothing like the taste of charcoal cooked meats and vegetables. HIghly recommend this grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Davenport, IA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

10 years and still grilling

PostedApril 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had our grill for 10+ years and it still works great except for the ignition which hasn't worked for about 3yrs. We just use one of the long butane lighters. When we purchased back then it came with a small 5lb gas tank which is great and we only have to fill about twice a year and it is only about $5 to fill, now they have the small butane tanks which would be good as you could keep a spare. 5lb tanks you can,t get a gauge to fit so you don,t know when you are low. Ours sits out all winter long and still looks great after 10 years. If you are charcoal griller this is the grill for you.
Charcoal bin holds 20lbs and is water tight in any weather even after all these years.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Leroy,New York

Charcoal Grill

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We Got our charcoal grill about 3 weeks now and it was very easy to assemble.We think it is much better than our gas grill.We just love our new grill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Cedarburg, WI

Weber Charcoal Grill

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill has the best of both worlds. Quick lighting propane and charcoal. For those of you purists who can't grill without charcoal, this is your answer. I brought this for my husband for Father's Day and he can't stop raving about it. Yay, I finally got it right!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Snohomish, WA

Awesome Grill

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this grill while I was staying at a rental property and it was absolutely fantastic. As soon as the charcoal was lit, the gas automatically goes off. This grill lets you enjoy the benefits of cooking with charcoal without the hassle of trying to light the coals. Now I am going to buy one for myself.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Just got this grill this weekend and used it twice.Grill is high quality but I think a little high priced. I bought a hose adapter to use with my 20# tank (don't bother it will not work with this grill) even called Weber and they told me it was not for this grill.The small green 16.4 oz canister should last a long time anyway as five minutes is all you need to get the coals fired up! I also bought the cover for this grill, very high quality cover. Overall I am very happy to be using a Charcoal grill again and Weber(made in USA) is king.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Performer Charcoal Grill with Touch-N-Go Gas Ignition in Black
from Texas

Great grill so far

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this grill last week on sale...best price I have seen it advertised for at $279.
Assembly instructions have no words, for the most part just drawings. Pay attention to the color of bolts you use accordingly. Missing some washers, but otherwise, pretty easy.
Cooking: I bought a pizza oven kit (kettle pizza) for this and fired it up with some hardwood. Great pizza.
Next night, BBQ chicken, turned out great. Time will tell on how long everything will last. It will get hard use, but for now I am satisfied. Gas works perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>