728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Firespice Apple Wood Chips

Firespice Apple Wood Chips

Flavor your favorite poultry, pork, ham and more with the Weber Firespice Apple Wood Chips. They add a slightly sweet and fruity smoke flavoring. Just place them directly on your grill and cook your meat as normal. The usability of these chips saves you money.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
Review 1 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from Stamford, CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Happy with purchase

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the smoker and this product added much flavor to my Fish...worth the price for the added flavor and crispiness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from Valatie, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for smoking on my Weber

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good apple smoke flavor to my meats when allowed to soak and then place on coals.
Pros: good smoke flavor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wood chips for my Masterbuilt Digital Smoker

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these chips for use in my Masterbuilt Digital Smoker I also bought from Home depot and they worked perfectly. The chips produced a lot of smoke and were reduced to complete ash by the end of the smoking cycle which means no wasted, half-burnt chips left over.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from schdy ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice flavor for the meat

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
these wood chips left a very nice apple wood flavor to the meat
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good taste

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The chips were easy to use and gave a good taste to the meat.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber chips

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product like always from weber!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from Fort Wayne IN

The product, price and free shipping were all great!! Thanks.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so surprised that know that Home Depot has free to home shipping and great prices online. Have already shared with others about this find and will definitely order from them again.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips

AA++ Just what I wanted.

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very happy with the overall listing and web information to purchase the apple wood chips for smokeing .Just what I wanted ,Thanks
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value and works

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was delivered on schedule and worked as expected. Good value over the internet pricing. I will do it again when I need more.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firespice Apple Wood Chips

Apple wood chips

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the flavor these chips give off when I am smoking tri-tip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.