728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

The Apache Mills Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread features a stain resistant ChromaGrit surface that resists fading for long-lasting use. A Classic weave design complements any entrance. The ChromaGrit surface provides excellent traction on stairs for people and pets in all weather conditions. The multi-level surface design helps to scrape dirt and debris from shoes, keeping dirt outside. This Durable weather resistant stair tread withstands seasonal changes and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product73 of 75reviews
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(68)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product73 of 75reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Review 1 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value, ease of installation.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product and appears to be very durable. I installed using 2" screws and screw gun, so it couldn't have been any easier! I have seen others nail similar products in place, and that's fine. But we have pine trees that drop lots of needles and I wanted to be able to remove and clean step if needed.
The picture is the treads installed on the steps to my mothers coach, and I have also installed these at our lake cabin. Wet or dry these hold up great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Milton, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Golden retriever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for our Golden retriever! he was scared of the slippery steps on our back porch but now has no problem with them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Smart investment

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a stair tread with a good grip to put on my ramp for my senior dogs. I put them about 6' apart on the ramp and the dogs walk on them so they don't slide on the rug underneath.They provide traction for them when they go up the ramp. Great investment. Definitely worth the price and ease of installation. Perfect for pets or people .
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Fauquier County VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and functional

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered these for my front steps. They are painted wood and slippery if wet. These treads are attractive and easy ti install. Other options appeared cheap. I found that they moved so, as another reviewer did, I screwed them down. I have had them for about nine months through a tough winter. They are still attractive and functional. I am ordering more for my deck. Ignore the date on the photo. It was taken June 22, 2014.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Iowa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought six of these for new deck steps. They are very sturdy, ready to place on the steps without
trimming, and heavy enough to need no permanent fastening (unless you want to do that). They are
simple in design and very attractive. They fit well with my mission style home.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective, affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Spokane Valley, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we needed!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our TREX deck steps get very slick in the rain and snow and we have previously used the non-slip tape. While the tape worked OK with light snow, it had to be replaced at least once a year. These stair treads are exactly what we need to keep from falling. They stay in place quite well, even when our sometimes overzealous dogs bolts down them. I highly recommend these for use on outdoor stairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boone Grove, IN 46385, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good traction

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These treads are perfect sized for wider steps, thick & heavy not blown off by wind like thinner versions , and have very good traction.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Big Stone Gap, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No More Falling!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally I found these stair treads which I so desperately needed. They are a nice dark brown with a great pattern and the dirt just goes down in the open weave. They weigh enough that the wind does not blow them off my steps. I wish that I'd had them over a year ago when my husband slipped down our wooden treated steps and suffered fractures in both legs! If you have steps made of decking wood then you know how slippery they become when slightly wet. I do think that since they are on wood, that I may use the double stick tape or tack them down, just to make certain they do not move at all. If you use these on concrete or brick steps I honestly do not think that they will slide out of position at all. My only regret is that I could have used them in a 36" length, which was not available. The width is adequate. I just couldn't believe that HOME DEPOT had these great treads online and that all I had to do was order and have them delivered right to my door; My Mom's house also had the same wood treated steps going to her side porch and the sun never hits them - I ordered 4 extra treads for those steps as well.One other feature I want to mention is that if you have mud and dirt on your shoes, the treads tend to scrape a lot of it off, meaning less vigororous use of your door mats. I also think that they improved the overall look of my steps, so I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Definitely recommend!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent stair treads

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased these to be installed via screws over wood stairs to aid in traction and to avoid slips in the winter. Excellent treads, highly recommended .
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

non slip

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great and looks good.
I don't know about ice but rain on my steps is no longer an issue. Well worth the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Great fix for slippery deck stairs

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rubber backing keeps the tread on the stair without having to use tape or glue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Great product

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The treads look very nice on the deck. We have an older dog and it keeps him from slipping on wet steps. We put them on the front concrete stairs too just for safety during the winter. Great product especially for the price. Non adhesive so they move around a little but not a big deal. We decided not to nail them or glue them on. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Wilsinville, or

Nice product

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice mats. keep you from slipping while walking up the outdoor stairs.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Salem nh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weave stair treads

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best product easy to install. would recommend to my elderly friends
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Lexington KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more slick stairs!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These treads are awesome. Designed for outdoor use, we put them inside on our steps leading to our partially finished basement whose steps were old open wood steps, hand made and none of them were the same depth, or distance. We cut risers for each stair with simple plywood, painted the steps and risers and then attached these treads. They look great, the steps are safe and slip proof and durable! No worries about the paint wearing off or chipping or being slick. The treads are thick and heavy. We put three screws in each tread to secure them as we have dogs running up and down all day. For the price here, these are a great bargain! There is a bit of a rubber tire smell for a week or so, but that's what they're made of and that odor disappears after a short while. They are not comfortable on bare feet, but the trade off is worth it. Put on socks, people!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Watertown, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice stair treads

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I haven't had these for very long, but from what I can tell, they are holding up nicely. We haven't had too much snow yet. They do slip a bit on my painted stairs, but I will probably eventually nail them in place. They absorb a lot of water and have a good nap so I find that the snow does not collect on top. They have made my stairs a whole lot safer.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: slips a bit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They were very easy to install and looks great on the front stairs!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from North Tonawanda
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The stair treads are exactly what I was looking for, very satisfied.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these stair treads for my new porch stairs which were built from a composite type of material. The treads fit the stairs perfectly & look great.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very easy to lay/secure and looks GREAT!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought 8 pieces for our entry stair/porch area and love the look and safety they provide - and - the price is so reasonable! You can't go wrong with this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, 2 tone and pattern is nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Just right

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The quality and design is readily apparent in these runners. I use them to safely mark step downs on my long walkway decking. They also have some sparkle in them which helps draw attention to the step in low light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>