728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

The Apache Mills Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread features a stain resistant ChromaGrit surface that resists fading for long-lasting use. A Classic weave design complements any entrance. The ChromaGrit surface provides excellent traction on stairs for people and pets in all weather conditions. The multi-level surface design helps to scrape dirt and debris from shoes, keeping dirt outside. This Durable weather resistant stair tread withstands seasonal changes and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product65 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(60)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product65 of 67reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Review 1 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value, ease of installation.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product and appears to be very durable. I installed using 2" screws and screw gun, so it couldn't have been any easier! I have seen others nail similar products in place, and that's fine. But we have pine trees that drop lots of needles and I wanted to be able to remove and clean step if needed.
The picture is the treads installed on the steps to my mothers coach, and I have also installed these at our lake cabin. Wet or dry these hold up great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Milton, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Golden retriever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for our Golden retriever! he was scared of the slippery steps on our back porch but now has no problem with them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Fauquier County VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and functional

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my front steps. They are painted wood and slippery if wet. These treads are attractive and easy ti install. Other options appeared cheap. I found that they moved so, as another reviewer did, I screwed them down. I have had them for about nine months through a tough winter. They are still attractive and functional. I am ordering more for my deck. Ignore the date on the photo. It was taken June 22, 2014.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Smart investment

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a stair tread with a good grip to put on my ramp for my senior dogs. I put them about 6' apart on the ramp and the dogs walk on them so they don't slide on the rug underneath.They provide traction for them when they go up the ramp. Great investment. Definitely worth the price and ease of installation. Perfect for pets or people .
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Spokane Valley, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we needed!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our TREX deck steps get very slick in the rain and snow and we have previously used the non-slip tape. While the tape worked OK with light snow, it had to be replaced at least once a year. These stair treads are exactly what we need to keep from falling. They stay in place quite well, even when our sometimes overzealous dogs bolts down them. I highly recommend these for use on outdoor stairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Lexington KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more slick stairs!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These treads are awesome. Designed for outdoor use, we put them inside on our steps leading to our partially finished basement whose steps were old open wood steps, hand made and none of them were the same depth, or distance. We cut risers for each stair with simple plywood, painted the steps and risers and then attached these treads. They look great, the steps are safe and slip proof and durable! No worries about the paint wearing off or chipping or being slick. The treads are thick and heavy. We put three screws in each tread to secure them as we have dogs running up and down all day. For the price here, these are a great bargain! There is a bit of a rubber tire smell for a week or so, but that's what they're made of and that odor disappears after a short while. They are not comfortable on bare feet, but the trade off is worth it. Put on socks, people!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Watertown, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice stair treads

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I haven't had these for very long, but from what I can tell, they are holding up nicely. We haven't had too much snow yet. They do slip a bit on my painted stairs, but I will probably eventually nail them in place. They absorb a lot of water and have a good nap so I find that the snow does not collect on top. They have made my stairs a whole lot safer.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: slips a bit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were very easy to install and looks great on the front stairs!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boone Grove, IN 46385, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good traction

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These treads are perfect sized for wider steps, thick & heavy not blown off by wind like thinner versions , and have very good traction.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from North Tonawanda
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The stair treads are exactly what I was looking for, very satisfied.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these stair treads for my new porch stairs which were built from a composite type of material. The treads fit the stairs perfectly & look great.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very easy to lay/secure and looks GREAT!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 8 pieces for our entry stair/porch area and love the look and safety they provide - and - the price is so reasonable! You can't go wrong with this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, 2 tone and pattern is nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Just right

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality and design is readily apparent in these runners. I use them to safely mark step downs on my long walkway decking. They also have some sparkle in them which helps draw attention to the step in low light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

These treads are great!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the cushy feel under my feet and they're handsome too. I just wish they were wider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product worked well for my purpose

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these stair treads to prevent new puppy from falling down outside stairs when snowy or icey and have been very pleased with the results
Pros: Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from MD

Great product, poor packaging

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like these stair treads alot, actually a bit better than I expected. Bought them for wooden steps from a sliding door of the house down to the back stone patio, primarily to help our golden retriever with traction. The treads do move around some, and I'm working to come up with a simple improvement for this. I don't want to fasten them down as I like to be able to pick them up to shake out any debris or move them away for whatever need.
I was disappointed in the packaging. They were shipped in just brown paper, no box or anything to prevent flex or handling damage. As a result, one of mine was damaged in shipping and I will be getting that replaced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Mass.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ATTRACTIVE AND STURDY PRODUCT

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These treads are sturdy and look attractive. Bought the matching outdoor mat, too. Screwed them to the stairs so they won't accidently slide, but can be removed. Would recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Myrtle Creek, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These stair mats look great and fit perfect! They were exactly what I was looking for!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Dadeville, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Treads!!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed these for my steps on my deck/porch going down to the yard. We live on the lake, so they are always getting wet and slippery.
All I did was to lay them on each step and they stay pretty well. I will eventually tack them down to hold them securely. I love they way they look and they really work. No more slipping on the steps as we go up or down!!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice mats

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to help my dog not slip in the deck stairs. They look really nice with the orangy composite decking we have. They don't slide easily but would need to be tacked down somehow to not slide at all. They are thick and heavy duty. My only problem is that my dog won't walk on them. That's not the mat's fault!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Washington State

These are great stair treads!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Always a bit on the cynical side when ordering items online, I was very surprised when I picked these up at the store (after an online order). They are nice and heavy and stay put, AND they're also really good-looking and make the entrance to our home more attractive. I love them! And loved the price too. Great product...what else can I say?
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>