728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

The Apache Mills Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread features a stain resistant ChromaGrit surface that resists fading for long-lasting use. A Classic weave design complements any entrance. The ChromaGrit surface provides excellent traction on stairs for people and pets in all weather conditions. The multi-level surface design helps to scrape dirt and debris from shoes, keeping dirt outside. This Durable weather resistant stair tread withstands seasonal changes and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product96 of 100reviews
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(87)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product96 of 100reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Review 1 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Belfair, washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

new ramp

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THese have improved the look of my ramp and made it safer to walk up even when it is raining. Love them, so glad to have found these..
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from SO. CALIF.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT TREADS

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE THESE TREADS! THEY LOOK SO GREAT AND I JUST PUT THEM ON THE STEPS, IT WAS THAT EASY. THEY DO NOT MOVE AT ALL. I USED THESE FOR THE FRONT STEPS COMING UP TO THE FRONT PORCH. I PUT IN WOOD STEPS AND PAINTED THEM AND NEEDED SOMETHING TO KEEP PEOPLE FROM SLIPPING WHEN THEY GET WET. THESE ARE PERFECT. THEY LOOK RICH AND I LOVE THEM!!! I AM INCLUDING 3 PHOTOS. ONE IS A CLOSE UP AND YOU CAN SEE HOW GREAT THEY LOOK. AT THE BOTTOM, I HAVE THE LARGER MATCHING MAT.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Durango, Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outdoor stair treads were a perfect fit.

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The treads are cut to fit outdoor stairs, and have excellent traction, both in the material and the pattern. I bought them for a senior dog, and his confidence is notably higher using the treads. I ran a 1x4 stringer, and installed Hampton Bay Solar Step Lights over the treads for added safety and confidence after dark.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: hard to find on website
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Milton, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Golden retriever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for our Golden retriever! he was scared of the slippery steps on our back porch but now has no problem with them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value, ease of installation.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product and appears to be very durable. I installed using 2" screws and screw gun, so it couldn't have been any easier! I have seen others nail similar products in place, and that's fine. But we have pine trees that drop lots of needles and I wanted to be able to remove and clean step if needed.
The picture is the treads installed on the steps to my mothers coach, and I have also installed these at our lake cabin. Wet or dry these hold up great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Fauquier County VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and functional

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered these for my front steps. They are painted wood and slippery if wet. These treads are attractive and easy ti install. Other options appeared cheap. I found that they moved so, as another reviewer did, I screwed them down. I have had them for about nine months through a tough winter. They are still attractive and functional. I am ordering more for my deck. Ignore the date on the photo. It was taken June 22, 2014.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great outdoor stair tread mats

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is our second set of these, the old ones were still doing the job but we painted the porch and wanted everything fresh. Going to put the old ones on the stairs to the barn. We put a couple of screws through them to hold them in place, the original intent was to make it easier for our elderly dog and his creaky owner to safely navigate the stairs without slipping, which worked out great, but they look good, too. The new dog likes them, too as he races up the stairs and they will still be there when he gets old. Inexpensive, great quality, heavy, durable, just right for our needs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boone Grove, IN 46385, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good traction

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These treads are perfect sized for wider steps, thick & heavy not blown off by wind like thinner versions , and have very good traction.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Stair treads are star treads!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase! When I picked them up I was delighted to discover that they were so beautiful! The picture does not do them justice, as the braiding is done with multi-shading that creates a lovely pattern that I was not even expecting, plus they definitely keep the deck stairs safe and completely non-slippery in rainy weather, which was my intended purpose. They are so sturdy--made to really hold up in all weather. Extremely reasonable, these turned out to be a fantastic purchase! Absolutely love their looks and their functionality!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Smart investment

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a stair tread with a good grip to put on my ramp for my senior dogs. I put them about 6' apart on the ramp and the dogs walk on them so they don't slide on the rug underneath.They provide traction for them when they go up the ramp. Great investment. Definitely worth the price and ease of installation. Perfect for pets or people .
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Northeastern PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stair Tread

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After reading the reviews on the stair treads I decided to take a chance and order them. They arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I would have given this product an overall rating of excellent if the treads would stay in place. For the first day they seem to be okay but we quickly found out that they move around. I kept them as they look great and am hoping to come up with a solution to keep them in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: do not stay in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Great quality!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great quality, very durable! The only trouble I had with them is they have a "glittery" appearance to them, my husband was a little disturbed I was putting glitter in the "man cave."
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Stair Treads

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are really nice treads. I bought 3 of them to use at the make door on the stairs leading into the house. They look really nice and give a very clean appearance. Well worth the money and a very good price at that. They should last a very long time. I would recommend this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These step treads are amazing. They look great. They work great. They are decorative. And they are recycled rubber. You can't ask for more.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

High-Quality Product

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We also purchased these stair treads because we have a large aging dog. We had to use two treads per step and cut a little off one of the treads to make them fit the width of our deck's steps. They look good and stay in place. We may put some screws in them before winter. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Great product

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were perfect for our outdoor steps. Looks great and i feel safe from slipping during snow days.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Freedom, NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pet ramp

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The surface is too slippery. The dog slips when he is on the ramp.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Laurium, Mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as they say

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was hoping these step treads did not need tacking down and on our Trek material steps they stay put and I don't have to add a nail to keep them in place. Our older dog was having trouble with the slippery surface of new steps. Now she can get up them just fine. Great product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Love these treads!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are sturdy, beautiful, and very affordable! You can use them on steps and you could also use them on slippery surfaces like a walkway. I love mine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product.

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just installed these this morning. I say "installed" because I decided to use screws to secure them to the stairs on our deck. It won't really help with your footing in the rain if it might slip on the stair. Beyond that, they look great, provide cushioning and grip on the stairs and we well worth the price.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>