728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

The Apache Mills Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread features a stain resistant ChromaGrit surface that resists fading for long-lasting use. A Classic weave design complements any entrance. The ChromaGrit surface provides excellent traction on stairs for people and pets in all weather conditions. The multi-level surface design helps to scrape dirt and debris from shoes, keeping dirt outside. This Durable weather resistant stair tread withstands seasonal changes and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product82 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(75)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product82 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Review 1 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value, ease of installation.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product and appears to be very durable. I installed using 2" screws and screw gun, so it couldn't have been any easier! I have seen others nail similar products in place, and that's fine. But we have pine trees that drop lots of needles and I wanted to be able to remove and clean step if needed.
The picture is the treads installed on the steps to my mothers coach, and I have also installed these at our lake cabin. Wet or dry these hold up great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Fauquier County VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and functional

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered these for my front steps. They are painted wood and slippery if wet. These treads are attractive and easy ti install. Other options appeared cheap. I found that they moved so, as another reviewer did, I screwed them down. I have had them for about nine months through a tough winter. They are still attractive and functional. I am ordering more for my deck. Ignore the date on the photo. It was taken June 22, 2014.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Milton, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Golden retriever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for our Golden retriever! he was scared of the slippery steps on our back porch but now has no problem with them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Great product

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were perfect for our outdoor steps. Looks great and i feel safe from slipping during snow days.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Stair treads are star treads!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase! When I picked them up I was delighted to discover that they were so beautiful! The picture does not do them justice, as the braiding is done with multi-shading that creates a lovely pattern that I was not even expecting, plus they definitely keep the deck stairs safe and completely non-slippery in rainy weather, which was my intended purpose. They are so sturdy--made to really hold up in all weather. Extremely reasonable, these turned out to be a fantastic purchase! Absolutely love their looks and their functionality!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Smart investment

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a stair tread with a good grip to put on my ramp for my senior dogs. I put them about 6' apart on the ramp and the dogs walk on them so they don't slide on the rug underneath.They provide traction for them when they go up the ramp. Great investment. Definitely worth the price and ease of installation. Perfect for pets or people .
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boone Grove, IN 46385, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good traction

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These treads are perfect sized for wider steps, thick & heavy not blown off by wind like thinner versions , and have very good traction.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

perfect for my steps

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are very sturdy and nice looking. Definitely would buy again. They really add a nice detail to my front porch steps!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Bella Vista AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The stair treads are attractive and functional. Great heavy quality.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from new york
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

unexpected great purchase

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it was exactly what i wanted, needed and they look really good also!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: a drop short for my steps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Lexington KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more slick stairs!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These treads are awesome. Designed for outdoor use, we put them inside on our steps leading to our partially finished basement whose steps were old open wood steps, hand made and none of them were the same depth, or distance. We cut risers for each stair with simple plywood, painted the steps and risers and then attached these treads. They look great, the steps are safe and slip proof and durable! No worries about the paint wearing off or chipping or being slick. The treads are thick and heavy. We put three screws in each tread to secure them as we have dogs running up and down all day. For the price here, these are a great bargain! There is a bit of a rubber tire smell for a week or so, but that's what they're made of and that odor disappears after a short while. They are not comfortable on bare feet, but the trade off is worth it. Put on socks, people!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Spokane Valley, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we needed!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our TREX deck steps get very slick in the rain and snow and we have previously used the non-slip tape. While the tape worked OK with light snow, it had to be replaced at least once a year. These stair treads are exactly what we need to keep from falling. They stay in place quite well, even when our sometimes overzealous dogs bolts down them. I highly recommend these for use on outdoor stairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Wish it was a bit larger

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bot mat and step tread size and like both. But the step tread could be a little larger to cover more of step area. In my case it slides around and is narrow on the step. I may have to purchase another mat and cut to step size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

stair treads

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They stay in place pretty well and help a lot with winter ice. Will probably get more for other steps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very easy to lay/secure and looks GREAT!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought 8 pieces for our entry stair/porch area and love the look and safety they provide - and - the price is so reasonable! You can't go wrong with this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, 2 tone and pattern is nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Largo, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with my Home Depot Stair Treads

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased three of these stair treads and they were exactly what I expected, perfect! They are heavy, durable, slip resistant and look great on my terracotta steps here in Florida. I highly recommend.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from MD

Great product, poor packaging

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like these stair treads alot, actually a bit better than I expected. Bought them for wooden steps from a sliding door of the house down to the back stone patio, primarily to help our golden retriever with traction. The treads do move around some, and I'm working to come up with a simple improvement for this. I don't want to fasten them down as I like to be able to pick them up to shake out any debris or move them away for whatever need.
I was disappointed in the packaging. They were shipped in just brown paper, no box or anything to prevent flex or handling damage. As a result, one of mine was damaged in shipping and I will be getting that replaced.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Pennsyvania
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All Weather Stair Tread

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These stair treads are great. I placed them on my front cement stairs and they are keeping the
stairs safer in the winter. Even if they ice over you just pick them up and shake them off and the ice
falls right off. No more scraping or salting the ice on the stairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, safety
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Iowa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought six of these for new deck steps. They are very sturdy, ready to place on the steps without
trimming, and heavy enough to need no permanent fastening (unless you want to do that). They are
simple in design and very attractive. They fit well with my mission style home.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective, affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Santa Maria CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Stair tread

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased. Serves my purpose and is very attractive.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>