728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

The Apache Mills Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread features a stain resistant ChromaGrit surface that resists fading for long-lasting use. The classic parquet design helps to scrape dirt and debris from shoes, keeping dirt outside. This Durable weather resistant door mat withstands seasonal changes and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product57 of 59reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(53)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product57 of 59reviews
Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Review 1 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value, ease of installation.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product and appears to be very durable. I installed using 2" screws and screw gun, so it couldn't have been any easier! I have seen others nail similar products in place, and that's fine. But we have pine trees that drop lots of needles and I wanted to be able to remove and clean step if needed.
The picture is the treads installed on the steps to my mothers coach, and I have also installed these at our lake cabin. Wet or dry these hold up great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Fauquier County VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and functional

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my front steps. They are painted wood and slippery if wet. These treads are attractive and easy ti install. Other options appeared cheap. I found that they moved so, as another reviewer did, I screwed them down. I have had them for about nine months through a tough winter. They are still attractive and functional. I am ordering more for my deck. Ignore the date on the photo. It was taken June 22, 2014.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Milton, VT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Golden retriever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for our Golden retriever! he was scared of the slippery steps on our back porch but now has no problem with them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Boone Grove, IN 46385, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good traction

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These treads are perfect sized for wider steps, thick & heavy not blown off by wind like thinner versions , and have very good traction.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very easy to lay/secure and looks GREAT!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 8 pieces for our entry stair/porch area and love the look and safety they provide - and - the price is so reasonable! You can't go wrong with this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, 2 tone and pattern is nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Mass.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ATTRACTIVE AND STURDY PRODUCT

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These treads are sturdy and look attractive. Bought the matching outdoor mat, too. Screwed them to the stairs so they won't accidently slide, but can be removed. Would recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Myrtle Creek, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These stair mats look great and fit perfect! They were exactly what I was looking for!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Dadeville, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Treads!!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed these for my steps on my deck/porch going down to the yard. We live on the lake, so they are always getting wet and slippery.
All I did was to lay them on each step and they stay pretty well. I will eventually tack them down to hold them securely. I love they way they look and they really work. No more slipping on the steps as we go up or down!!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Washington State

These are great stair treads!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Always a bit on the cynical side when ordering items online, I was very surprised when I picked these up at the store (after an online order). They are nice and heavy and stay put, AND they're also really good-looking and make the entrance to our home more attractive. I love them! And loved the price too. Great product...what else can I say?
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product worked well for my purpose

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these stair treads to prevent new puppy from falling down outside stairs when snowy or icey and have been very pleased with the results
Pros: Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from MD

Great product, poor packaging

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like these stair treads alot, actually a bit better than I expected. Bought them for wooden steps from a sliding door of the house down to the back stone patio, primarily to help our golden retriever with traction. The treads do move around some, and I'm working to come up with a simple improvement for this. I don't want to fasten them down as I like to be able to pick them up to shake out any debris or move them away for whatever need.
I was disappointed in the packaging. They were shipped in just brown paper, no box or anything to prevent flex or handling damage. As a result, one of mine was damaged in shipping and I will be getting that replaced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice mats

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to help my dog not slip in the deck stairs. They look really nice with the orangy composite decking we have. They don't slide easily but would need to be tacked down somehow to not slide at all. They are thick and heavy duty. My only problem is that my dog won't walk on them. That's not the mat's fault!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product is perfect

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for wiping feet, not at all slippery in frosty mornings. Used on outside deck. I have mobility issues and feel very safe using the steps with these stair treads. Easy to clean and great looking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good, but falls apart easily

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After 3 months of minimal use on a garage stairway the treads are already starting to crumble, owing to the porous rubber matting. Hard rubber lasts longer.
The appearance is great, but expect to replace treads every 3 months. Overall I would not recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: poor material tends to crumble, not for high traffic areas, must be glued down
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Like 'thick" asphalt roof shingles

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Write said these were 90% recycled rubber. Rubber was what I wanted... BUT ..... Looks and feels like a asphalt roof shingle. Brittle, be careful not to bend them. Put them on the steps yesterday, found 2 of them blown off the steps today. Not happy with these, think the Home Depot description was some what off base. Had I seen them before buying, I would not have bough them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Gainesville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

outdoor stair mats

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are perfect for my wood stairs and have been worry that I would slip on my stair when it rain until I bought these mats and I don't worry as much. I still need to find a way to secure them to the wood.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Great Accent
Cons: need something to secure to the wood
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from HARPSWELL MAINE

apache stair treads

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT!!
I PURCHASED THIS ITEM AFTER ALMOST SLIPPING ON OUR ICED UP WOODEN DECK STAIRS .THEY ARE SURFACED SIMILAR TO A ROOF SHINGLE AND THAT ROUGH SURFACE PROVIDES SOME SECURITY AGAINST SLIPPING. I PLACED THEM ON TWO DIFFERENT STAIRWELLS LEADING OFF THE DECK AND THEY ARE HEAVY ENOUGH TO STAY IN PLACE AND SEEM TO BE STRONG ENOUGH TO LAST THROUGH OUR TOUGH MAINE WINTERS.I WISH THAT A LONGER MAT WERE AVAILABLE TO PUT ON THE DECK ITSELF (3' X 6') AS THAT WOULD MAKE THE WALK FROM THE HOUSE ACROSS THE DECK SAFER AS WELL . GREAT PRODUCT.......BUY IT!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful design

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very proud of these stair treads. They stay where you put them and are very nice to look at. I'm glad that I read previous reviews before purchasing them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality for the price!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a dozen of these for our slippery deck steps. They seem to be of excellent quality and they are even heavy enough where they don't need nailed down. Nice attractive design complements the look of my deck. I am waiting for more severe weather to see how they hold up with ice or snow. Right now I would highly recommend them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product looks great & serves purpose well.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mats fit well on the deck steps. They are holding up well with doggie & people traffic. We've received many compliments on them and inquiries about them.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>