728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

The Apache Mills Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread features a stain resistant ChromaGrit surface that resists fading for long-lasting use. The classic parquet design helps to scrape dirt and debris from shoes, keeping dirt outside. This Durable weather resistant door mat withstands seasonal changes and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product59 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(55)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product59 of 61reviews
Customer reviews for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Review 21 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Perfect stair treads for outdoors

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was searching for outdoor stair treads to get the grit off before stepping on my nice wood deck-this is perfect to get that garden dirt off so you're not tracking it all over. Great idea-they read my mind when they came up with these and really nice quality-color even matches my deck steps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Berkeley Heights, NJ

Perfect!!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My 12 years old dog started to have a difficulty to climb up and down the wooden staircases. I talked to her vet's office people, and was suggested to put the stair treads down for her to grab. Since the stairs are inside of the house and facing to the entrance door, the looks was as important as the purpose. When I found this stair tread, I liked the color and the design. When I received them, I liked them more! They look exactly as the photo shows, and the black base gives nice accent between the dark and light browns. Overall look is strong and bold. They are heavy duty, (most likely they are made for the exterior usage, I guess) so I don't need to tape them down, they are heavy enough to stay flat by itself. My dog is large, but they don't move when she walks on them. My taste is contemporary, and they fit into my decor very well. I'm very happy with their looks and quality, and my dog is not worried to climb up and down the stairs any more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Glendale, NY

The stair treads look great

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stair treads arrived in perfect condition. They are nice and heavy so they do not blow away and they look so good on the steps. They even sparkle in the sunshine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Houston, TX

Added safety

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These look great and add the non-slip safety I was looking for on wooden steps. The dog actually gets to walk down the stairs instead of slide. Fastened to boards with screws so they won't slide around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

These are great price nice looking and strong!!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would buy again because of value and quality. Fast efficient delivery too! I was so happy to recieve these and place them. Wow what a look!! Cant get a better buy anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Works great for indoor wood stairs and our family pets.

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love wood floors but our pets struggled with wood stairs, especially our oldest 13 year old. These treads are nice looking and will wear well with traffic. Best part is they help provide grip for our pets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Great for my dog

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item pretty much stays in place without modification. It looks good and seems durable. The one suggestion I would make to buyers is to air out the item outside if you intend to use it inside. It had a definate chemical/rubber odor that took over the house and gave me a headache. Hopefully this is temporary. Left all my windows open today, it is november is New England. No more near slips for my 75 pound dog.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Looks good, but seems to crumble

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Since it's made from recycled rubber, it doesn't appear to be very sturdy. Indeed, I ordered 3 of them and one arrived with a broken corner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wonderful

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these stair treads worked perfectly on our outdoor steps. we had to use 1 3/4 treads per step, they were easy to cut and used glue to adhere to steps. so far they were exactly what we were looking for!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Just What We Needed

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got these stair treads to put on outdoor wood steps leading up to our deck. Sometimes the treads get a little slick for our 'elderly' dog and because of the stair angle, she slips on the steps going up or down.
These stair treads were the answer. It provides good traction for her to go up/down without slipping. Once she steps on the abrasive surface it gives her confidence that she won't fall.
I will say that water does collect under the tread so I take them up after a rainstorm to let the water underneath evaporate, which is kind of a hassle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Piedmont Al.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very affordable fast shipping and a must for safe steps outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

Solid product, does the job well

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These were afforable and look great on both our front and back steps. They provide excellent traction, stay put well (we don't have them tacked down), and are easy to keep clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Suwanee, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy product

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put treads on our outside deck stairs....works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

High Quality Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Affordable, good gripping ability, fit just right on my steps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Massachusetts
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good design and safety

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought six of these to go on my slippery porch steps in the winter. They look good and provide nice grip for your shoes. I just wish they stayed in place, rather than moving toward the back of each step as they get walked on. A very good combination of function, value, and style, in my opinion, compared to any other treads I was able to find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from Seattle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these because we used a pvc-type product when we rebuilt our porch that gets very slippery with frost. The stair treads and matching door mat keep us from slipping. The treads do move a little bit, but stay in place for the most part and they are attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread

excellent product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks nice, easy to install and amazing value! my stairs are now much safer for all to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
from NE Ohio

Great buy!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These mats are attractive and very sturdy. I put them on my concrete basement step and they look great. The price was lower than anything else I looked at--excellent buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really sturdy treads.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these treads for some slippery steps on my carport. I was worried they would be flimsy and thin, but in fact they are the opposite. Well made, sturdy and thick enough to withstand years of use.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Weave Brown 8-1/4 in. x 2 ft. 6 in. Stair Tread
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality for the price!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a dozen of these for our slippery deck steps. They seem to be of excellent quality and they are even heavy enough where they don't need nailed down. Nice attractive design complements the look of my deck. I am waiting for more severe weather to see how they hold up with ice or snow. Right now I would highly recommend them!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>