728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Workbenches or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table

36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table

Use The versatile Edsal 18 in. Adjustable Height Work Table as additional work space and storage around production machines and equipment. The table features a 16-gauge steel tabletop, 12-gauge steel legs and a gray finish. With a tension frame design, The table provides rigidity and strength without cross bracing to accommodate up to 1,500 lb.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
Review 1 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ok, but expected more stability

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I needed a stable work table for my 3D printer. The printer's extruding mechanism causes the entire printer to vibrate. I expected a sturdy table to help dampen this, but the light metal top on this table caused the printer to resonate even more. I cut a piece of 3/4" MDF, screwed that on to the metal top and used that for a table top. Very stable now. This table may work better for others with different applications.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: table surface flexes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from Kansas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Adequately sturdy table

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought this table to put my 210 lb. cast iron letterpress on. Was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour (including hunting around the house for the necessary tools). I am a small woman, but carrying the box and all the lifting necessary to put it together wasn't too big a deal. Edges are sharp though, just something to watch out for. I do wish the table legs were shorter, but they don't make steel tables shorter than this, so I'll be making a platform to stand on when I am printing.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Very pleased, so far.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used the bench very much yet but appears to be great value for the price. Assembly was quick and easy with a minimum of tools. Product seems very sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Functional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

fit my needs perfectly

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Slight damage in shipping, nothing serious. Went together easily. Like the fact that the height is adjustable. Would purchase another if needed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional
Cons: packaging
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from San Leandro, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

sturdy and inexpensive!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an excellent table, which is easy to put together and very sturdy. I found it a little more stable if I put the bolts in facing out, so that I could tighten them better. I purchased this table with the 18 by 24 inch table, and they line up perfectly, giving me a larger workspace for my equipment. They only glich was that this table came in a little dented. It was ok and I used the dented surface as the shelf instead of as the table top. All in all, I'm very pleased and happy with the free delivery!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance, came dented
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from Jupiter, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Large sturdy work table

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great table large enough for big projects.I bought the table for my husband and he said it was nice and heavy duty
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Very good, sturdy table

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good table for my purposes: A small industrial belt-sander, which weighs 35 lbs and vibrates. I needed something sturdy, and this is above and beyond what I was looking for. The lower shelf is also really handy for storage.
I agree with the other reviewer, though, regarding the shipping/packaging. The box that this was shipped in was in really bad shape by the time it got to me. If you need this table for industrial purposes, and don't care about scratches and cosmetic flaws, then this will still work well for you.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from 80121
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Table

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this table. It is very well built and can withstand quite a bit.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Durable, Well Made
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table

Sturdy work table

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mine was also a little banged up, but it's only a cosmetic flaw. Very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table
from Hamilton Ohio
Gender:Male

Nice work table

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy work table. Easy to move around. Good quality
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. W x 24 in. D Work Table

Sturdy Table

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Strong construction, easy assembly, great product.
It's a shame such a heavy item arrived so poorly packaged as to guarantee cosmetic flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.