728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

Olympia Tools is a widely recognized brand of hardware products designed for True Professionals who takes their tools seriously. Each piece is made to exacting tolerances and tested to ensure that it meets and exceeds industry standards so that it meet your needs on the jobsite, shop or on home projects. Olympia goes all out to bring award winning innovation and quality to each product: the appearance, fit and finish of every Olympia product will make you proud you own the very best. This 52 Pc Contruction Tool Set has everything you need for big or small repair jobs around your jobsite or home project. This set has all the very best quality of hand Tools and makes a great Starter Set or Remote set of Tools. Its ideal for a gift for Dad, Grad or for anyone else who likes to take on a big project.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Slidell, LA

Great Kits

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to give as gifts and for the price with free shipping I couldn't pass it up. I wasn't expecting much but when they arrived I was quite surprised. The tool bag and the tools are stout and seem to have good quality. Like I said I bought them as gifts so I haven't used them. The price totally blew away any other competitor that I compared this product with.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

Great value

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the money, this is a great starter tool kit or a mobile kit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from southaven. ms,

just what you need

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i really enjoy this product..it was everything i needed to get the job done..once my father inlaw saw it it had to have one so i went and bought him one for fathers day...he enjoyed it more than i did...wouldnt have made it with out home depot and their qualified staff in helping me fine the right tools for the right job..thank you so much home depot.....i will truley recommend home depot to anybody that ask were the best hardware store in town is..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Cooper City, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Startup or Backup

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these. One for my son in college and one for my wife. The one for my son was so he has some basic tools for his apartment fixer ups and as a start to see what tools he wants for future. Kit has a decent mixture, not like some of the other sets. The one for my wife was really so she would stay out of my tools, but I like it too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great basic tool kit!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice selection of quality tools! The bag has a real high quality feel! The hammer is a little suspect, but I imagine it'll do the job! Great set to build off of, or to give as a gift!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

Great Basic Home Tool Kit!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just received this tool kit. It looks solid. Has two saws! Hand saw & mini hack saw. Real screwdrivers, instead of the multi-bit ones. I bought this as a gift for a friend, that has no tools in her house, so definitely worth the money! Pleasantly surprised! Highly Recommended!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

Very nice set

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love that it comes with everything I need. The only thing I don't like is how the hammer feels in my hand. It doesn't have a rubber handle, so it hurts a bit when I hit a nail.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

very good gift

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I must say, I was impressed with the amount of tools you received for the price. I brought this as a gift, but almost tempted to keep it for myself. I really love the tool bag
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from SC

Pleasantly Suprised

PostedMay 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this tool set mainly to have the storage bag to use for small projects around the house. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the included tools are all of decent quality and should last for many years of household use. The tool set and bag together appear to be a very good product for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX

Perfect For Light Jobs

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live alone and don't do a lot of "handy-work" but occasionally I find I need various tools for odd jobs. This is the perfect starter/basic tool set for a person with an apartment or only the minimal need of tools.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas

Great Value and Quality

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really impressed with quality and value. TheBag was worth the price and the tools are just a bonus. Nice cushion grips on the hand tools
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

Great starter kit!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A real nice starter kit with the tools you're actually going to need.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have not yet had much chance to use these items yet, but I am very impressed with the quality, and quantity of items that came with this purchase. It is of coarse not everything you need for do it your self. But it is a good starting place. Nice bag, good quality screw drivers and other neccassary tools.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Louisville, KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This tool set is very nice & serviceable.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a tool kit for my young adult son to give him a collection of general tools from which he could begin to work with tools and buy specialty items as the need arose. This Columbia set has filled the bill nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

Perfect Basic Home Tool Kit!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just received this tool kit. It looks solid. Has two saws! Hand saw & mini hack saw. Real screwdrivers, instead of the multi-bit ones. I bought this as a gift for a friend, that has no tools in her house, so definitely worth the money! Pleasantly surprised! Highly Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED

good starter kit

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son seems to like these tools. The case is nice place to store them. They have everything you need to start out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 52 Piece Construction Tool Set With Storage Bag-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great starter home set

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave as gift to new home owner. It has everything u need to around the house good quality and price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.