728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED

16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED

The Husky 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag has 2 over-the-door hooks for hanging your tools, saving you space during your work projects. Constructed of 1680 denier SpunTuff fabric, the bag has a zippered front panel that folds out for easy access. There is over 55 ways to store and organize your tools.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Layton Utah

Best Idea yet

PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this bag in my IT and maintenance trade and it is just the best!
I am able to carry the hand tools that I use every day. I have found that by hanging the bag on the back of the door with the supplied hangers it puts my tool just at the right height with out me bending over. I am able to see were the tools are. I also have been able to use “baby soda bottles” to hold different types of networking jacks, screws and other small parts that I use and the tubes fit just right in the pockets. The upper pockets are just right for holding my porta-sol kit, and it to, is in the right place.
This is a good buy, you won’t be disappointed!
Dr Frankenmod
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best tool bag I have owned.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been in the security / low voltage industry for 18 yrs and this is (WAS) the best tool bag I have ever owned. I was able to fit all my hand tools, wire tester, meter and fasteners in this bag and it fit perfect behind the seat of my truck keeping it clean from dust and debris. I now am in need of a replacement and find that it is discontinued. Please bring this bag back.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, thin design
Cons: becuse it holds so much it can get heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from United States
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Why is this discontinued?

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've bought this item twice. Everybody reviewing this item has recommended it. So why has it been discontinued? It doesn't add up. Please bring it back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Richmond Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The was one of the Best Dang bag you sold, bring it back!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The was a great bag, it was the second bags I purchased in bulk, but now they have discontinued it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

This works perfectly as a hanging tool bag

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I work in the furniture delivery field and use this as my tool bag in my delivery truck. It hangs perfectly from the inside of the delivery truck and even stays put while driving around.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Never Owned A Better Tool Bag!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a telecom tech who works in and out doors. This bag adapts well to my work environment and is easy to carry. My tools are easily maintained and stored. No more sifting around for tools. As with all Husky tool bags, the quality is very durable! The price also worked well with my budget. I've already recommended this to a few of my co-workers.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from New Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Typical Home Depot, buy a product you like, go back for another, Discontiued..

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a service engineer, and this bag is a good medium sized bag with good features. Told many fellow service engineers, but when I went back to buy another, Discontinued. BRING IT BACK..
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: discontinued
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED

Great bag

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Why would you discontinue a product that has such good rateings?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from FLORIDA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the best

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I work in aviation and simulation maintenance great set up for computer and light maintenance. I just wish that they keep making it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED

One of a kind

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bag makes traveling with tools very convenient, especially when working in remote communities where there is a lot of walking, I wish this bag would come back on the market. I would buy a dozen more just so I would have enough to last a lifetime.
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: see through plastic pockets wear out quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great bag to keep tools organized

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this bag as an elevator mechanic for 1 month now. It is really an excellent bag since all my tools are in plain sight so I can find them easily. When I work with my supervisor he likes it too since he can find the tools a s well quickly. The ease of finding tools quickly makes the jobs go by faster and easier since there is no digging for tools in the darkness of an elevator shaft.
I highly recommend this bag since it is well made and the tool organization is really helpful. I tip my hat off to Home Depot and Husky for making this bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just want was searching for

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is exactly what I was searching for. fits easily over my shoulder, fits comfortably in the top box of my motorcycle, has space to hold all the tools and toys I use for service and lays out perfectly well. the clips to hang are a terrific advantage. very well made and great quality zippers, too. the space between tools could be a little great, kind of tight, so that is why did not give five stars. but if there was more space it may not fit in my top box on the moto
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from St. Petersburg , FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Countless utlity pockets, rugged material

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tool bag has outstanding features, numerous pockets/slots for screwdrivers, pliers, countless hand tools. Te sturdy construction/material proves rugged enough for construction tasks. The carrying case style makes for ease of storage and transportation
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

fantastic.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Before I he this bag I had a smaller one and was constantly looking for tools and sometimes thinking that I didn't have one because it was buried in the bottom. Now I can see every tool in it's place and get to it in a second. Three hooks hang tree bag at the perfect height and our works well if you need to hut lie it down too. The bins allow me to carry the basic items that I need extra bags or boxes. I love this bag.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED

My husband loves this tool bag

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave my husband a gift card from Home Depot for his birthday. He waited until just recently and used it to purchase this tool bag. He goes "slot car" racing and put all his tools into this convenient, handsome looking bag. I think he had just as much fun putting everything into it as he will from using it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Hernando, MS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The bag has a number of storage features!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband absolutely loved all the features of the bag. He looked like a little kid playing with his new toy. His favorite feature is the capability to hang the bag up over the door or any place you happen to be working. The hangers are even included!!! So worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. Hang-Up Tool Bag-DISCONTINUED
from Sylvania, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tool Bag

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bag works well in my job. It is the bag I have been looking for. The 4 year search is over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.